Customer Reviews for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

Limit 3 per member Costco Members may purchase SquareTrade warranty plans for new TVs bought from a Costco warehouse, Costco.com or any authorized US retailer. 5 Years Total Protection for your TV purchased at a Costco warehouse or from Costco.com The first 2 years of warranty are covered by Costco or the manufacturer. The 3rd through the 5th years are covered by SquareTrade. 4 Years Total Protection for your TV purchased at any other authorized US retailer The first year of warranty is covered by the manufacturer. The 2nd through the 4th years are covered by SquareTrade
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(522 Reviews) 522
(out of 522 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (522 reviews)
5 stars
432
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
505 of 522(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Review 81 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:June 27, 2012

Comfort from Coverage

Pros: great bargain if needed, comfort of having set repairs covered.
Cons: waste of money if not needed
Model Number: Vizio E472VL
" What can you say about an extended warranty? Hope it doesn't have to be used but comforted by the fact that you purchased one. From program description, a person could not ask for a better bargain if it has to be used. If it is not used, what is the price for comfort and security of knowing that the set will be fixed or replaced with minimum fuss. "
Review 82 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:August 8, 2015
Pros: beautiful picture and great
Cons: need to get problem fixed., customer service has been great
" Having a problem with it that it may have to be returned. Sound quits when watching a video, then it just freezes up and have to unplug the power and then replug and it returns to the same spot and no more problems.
Picture is Great. have reported problems, but am partially disabled , but need to exchange this one for another. LOVE the Picture
"
Review 83 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:July 7, 2015

A WOW EXPERIENCE

Model Number: KDL40BX450
" The sound on our SONY 2014 went out so we went and bought a new TV from Costo. Brought it home and THEN I remembered we had a warranty. Called Square Trade and within four minutes they had checked the problem and told us we would be getting a full refund for our SONY..and we used the money to pay for the replacement tv. WOW, were we impressed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 84 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:pa
Date:February 9, 2013

Great televison!!

Pros: setup was very easy, picture is great!!, the sound is good for a tv
Cons: the web browsing is somewhat cumbersome., the pointer is hard to control with the touch pad, must switch between the pad and arrow keys a lot
Model Number: 7150
" I love the TV. I have used the 3d feature several times and I love it. The picture is sharp and the color is excellent. So fare all of the features that I have used work as advertised.
The setup was easy, it found and connected to my network without a hitch. The sound is not bad for a TV but I would still recommend using a home theater system.
"
Review 85 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vista, CA
Date:December 31, 2012

Incredible Pic/Audio OK

Pros: incredible picture, easy setup, lightweight
Cons: audio is average
Model Number: T27B350ND
" We needed a smaller HD for our family room and this one fit the bill! AMAZING picture - better than our 60inch! Audio is average, so I'll probably buy an additional sound package for it. That said, it was EASY to install (comes with a DVD if you like), lightweight. If you are looking for an HD TV for a less than large space, this is the ONE! "
Review 86 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Date:March 30, 2013

No Brainer

Pros: easy reasonable
Model Number: Galaxy s-3
" Protection for the galaxy phone is a must. While not delicate, these phones can get damaged relatively easily. You don't want to be without once you get the knack for using this. My wife is very carefu, but accidents do seem to find her. SO get the protection, guys, and don't worry about it. Then just say, yes, dear, I'll fix it right away! "
Review 87 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washoe Valley, Nevada
Date:January 31, 2012

This is a terrific deal

Model Number: ELEFC461
" Getting a 5 year in home warranty from Costco and then through Square trade gives you peace in knowing that you won't have to take the big screen down and try to transport it anywhere if there is a mechanical issue. If anytime the Television can't be repaired you receive a refund is just the insurance I need.
There really is no exposure.
"
Review 88 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Myrtle Beach, SC
Date:July 26, 2012

Extended Warranty

Pros: great price
Cons: never know how good a warranty is until you use it
" It is very difficult to determine how good a warranty is until you have to use it. Never having done business with this warranty company before, I cannot speak about what may happen in the future should I need to use it. However, I feel confident in Costco and feel that they would not offer a product that they would not stand behind. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 89 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 5, 2013

Buy this Service Agreement

Pros: a company that stands behind it's advertising.
Model Number: TC-60PS34
" I recommend strongly that anyone buying a Large Flat Screen TV buy the optional Square Trade Protection Plan.
I had a problem with my TV. They evaluated the problem and decided to write me a check rather than try and fix it. I received the check in 5 business days. Outstanding service!
I will definitely buy this Service Plan again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 90 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kennewick, WA
Date:January 28, 2013

Square Waranty Offer

Pros: fair price, backed by costco, excellent coverage, easy registration
Cons: none so far
Model Number: LG 55LM6700
" I have used a few aftermarket warranties in the past, but all were extremely expensive. Squaretrade is not only affordable, but is backed by Costco which makes it even better. It's hard to rate this product since we just purchased the warranty and TV, but so far the registration process and purchase experience have been fantastic. "
Review 91 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chino Valley, AZ about 25 miles to nearest Costco
Date:May 28, 2015

Fantastic Warranty

Pros: quick no hassle service.
Cons: none.
Model Number: EM55FTR
" Squaretrade is the best warranty I have ever purchased for any product. After 2.5 years, our TV quit on us. Squaretrade determined it could not be fixed and sent us a slightly better replacement. The replacement was received damaged so Squaretrade arranged for us to return the shipped TV to Costco and pick up another replacement. "
Review 92 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseburg, OR
Date:December 16, 2012

Registration

Pros: so easy and quick to register - yippee
Cons: none
Model Number: UN60ES7150F
" Costco and Squaretrade really take care of you. Costco enters all of the information, so it is associated with your Costco Membership number. Then I just logged onto the website, with my email. They sent me a confirmation email and I completed set up by clicking the email. And the registration was done- and that was it! So easy! "
Review 93 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kapolei, Hi
Date:March 13, 2013

Great Protection for Our Investment

Pros: secures your investment!
" As a church we need to be good stewards of all of our assets and purchasing this protection plan assures us this. Overall the plan was about 8% of the overall price which was considerably better than ANY other protection plan we have seen. Although we hope we never have to use it, it is comforting to know that it is there. GBY! "
Review 94 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lees Summit, Mo
Date:January 30, 2012

TV Extended Warranty

Pros: costco member
Cons: nothing
" Another reason to be a Costco member. I was able to purchase an additional 3 year warranty over the manufacturer's warranty even though I purchased the TV elsewhere. Costco did not carry the particular model I wanted but I still was able to purchase the extended warranty throught Costco. Another great benefit of being a member. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 95 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2015

Saved me several hundred dollars!

" Purchased a Vizio TV a couple of years ago and it decided it was time to kick the bucket. Since I was outside of the 2 year Costco warranty, I called up SquareTrade to file a claim. That was on a Monday afternoon at 4PM. By 6PM on Tuesday I had a full refund of the cost of the TV. Doesn't get much better than that! "
Review 96 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LAX
Date:March 20, 2013

Best Warranty Pricing I've found

Pros: great pricing
Cons: the coverage is 1 year less.
Model Number: LG55LM6200
" The Costco warranty through Square Trade covers items not purchased at Costco, as long as you register them within 60 days. We bought a TV in Jan, so I checked the purchase date, and we were just under the wire. It was a substantial savings over other warranties that we investigated. Hope we don't have to use it. "
Review 97 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Senior citizen from Michigan
Date:May 13, 2013

50" LG Smart TV

Model Number: LG50LN5750
" The help and advise that we (couple of seniors) received from the Costco Associate made our purchase of our new smart TV an easy decision. He helped us load the TV and stand into our vehicle, set us up with Squaretrade warranty and gave us all of the help required to get into the modern world of television. "
Review 98 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Ogden, UT
Date:February 12, 2013

Just in time for Super Bowl

Pros: best picture and color we have seen.
Cons: sound is just ok.
Model Number: UN60EH6050F
" The TV was a great value. It has a sharp, clear, incredible picture. It was easy to set up and the menu is easy to navigate around. The sound is just OK but we are getting a surround sound system so that is not a problem. It is not a "smart" TV but the sales associate suggested a smart blue ray DVD player. "
Review 99 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:July 18, 2012

3-year extra protection

Model Number: N/A
" This is supposed to kick in after my original warranty and Costco's extra one-year warranty run out. I cannot comment as to how good it is because it'll be almost two years before being eligible to use it. However, the price at Costco was better than any other long-term warranty offered at other retailers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overgaard, Az
Date:February 5, 2015

Super Coverage

" Square Trade has been really good to us, and plans for warrenties are great, Costco made it easy to buy from them, and the warrenty time is nice. And covers alot of usual things if something happens to your set. We have Square trade for several itmes we have bought, and have been extremely happy with all. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>