Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven

Cooking your food to perfection is just one way that the stylish stainless-steel Frigidaire Professional® convection toaster oven helps make life more convenient for you. The convection toaster oven features a sleek and easy-to-use design so everything from dinner preparation to re-heating is a simple, time-saving joy in the kitchen.  Frigidaire Professional® appliances are specially designed to make your time in the kitchen more efficient. With time-saving convection cooking and rapid cooking infrared technology there is less waiting when you are hungry for a snack or an entire meal; the convection toaster oven is a perfect meal-time option. Accessories Included: Bake pan   Pizza pan   Reversible wire rack Features: Rapid cooking infrared technology   PowerPlus® convection   Pro-Select® LCD display   8-preset cooking options   PowerPlus® preheat   6-slice capacity   Cooks a 12-inch pizza   Easy-to-clean non-stick interior   6-position adjustable cooking rack   Removable crumb tray   Easy-view window   Stylish stainless-steel exterior   Temperature range: 150°F - 450°F   1500-watts   4 - heating elements   Interior capacity: 0.7 cuft.    Cord length: 3'   UL Listed   Dimensions: 17.75" W x 14" D x 11.5" H   Weight: 16.3 lbs. Model: FPCO06D7MS
Average Customer Rating:
3.443 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
(out of 88 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
15
1 star
13
53 of 88(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Review 41 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:KC Ks
Date:January 4, 2012

good deal gone bad

Pros: cost
Cons: quality
"The workmanship on the frigidaire toaster oven I bought was very poor. The oven door trim was so poorly fit that it rubbed the control panel when you shut the door. The cost $99. made me think that I might just overlook that flaw, but then I made a Pizza using the easy step guide. The outcome was less than acceptable, the crust was soggy. I have to return it."
Review 42 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sunshine state
Date:January 11, 2012

Whoops cant see the temperature

Cons: led display cant read, looks good cooks well
Model Number: FPCO06D7MS
"I found I could only see the temperature and the other digital LED display if I look from side, not direct. I called MFG they advised maybe the LED was defective... So Costco will send another and will returnold one to Costco.
Now what I like. Good exterior temperature, protected elements, cooks well. Toast well.
Con was the wire slide doesnt have a stop!"
Review 43 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:January 5, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: good price, looks great
Cons: none
Model Number: Convection Toaster Oven
"Item came quicker than most orders from Costco! Packed very well! Set up easy, good manual. Never used a convection oven before but am enjoying it and learning new things. Couldn't be happier than if they hadn't sold out so quickly. Went back a couple hours after buying and wanted another one as a gift.....sold out! Good size for counter top. Great buy."
Review 44 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ID
Date:January 6, 2012

Couldn't be more pleased

"I have never used a toaster oven before, but thought this would be perfect for my downsized household. Since this toaster oven arrived, I have only used my big oven once. It does everything I expected it to do quickly and efficiently. I always expect a learning curve with every new product, but this was very easy to figure out. I have no complaints."
Review 45 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:January 5, 2012

Good Valnue

Pros: price was right with the free shipping.
Cons: not quite the level of quality expected.
"This is a good product but you do "get what you pay for". The quality suffers by comparison to the more expensive products like the Breville.
It does a good job on most tasks but the frequent cycling on and off of the heating elements during the bake mode is annoying.
It would also be nice if the door opened flat instead of part way."
Review 46 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:January 4, 2012

The Toaster Oven with Attitude

Pros: nice looking, efficient cooking, easy to use
Model Number: 610930
"If you are tired of taking up counter space for a glorified toaster (oven), it's time to make the jump to a serious kitchen tool. No more 4 slice toasting and excuses for reheating something.
This is a big oven in a little body. It temps you to try to find it's weakness but you will come up with a successful outcome every time.
Enjoy
"
Review 47 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012

poor quality for costco

Pros: not one thing
Cons: everything noted in review
"cheaply made, knobs not alined properly and loose, door does not go down all the way so difficult to remove crumb tray without spilling crumbs in oven, pans for baking and pizza very flimsy, bottom burner element does not light up. When put on bake only the top element lights which is broiling in my eyes not bake!"
Review 48 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Poway, CA
Date:January 3, 2012

Pros and Cons

Model Number: FPTO06D7MS
"Pros : Is different, cooking with infrared.
Takes some getting used to.
Electronic controls will, hopefully, be more reliable.
Nice size.
Cons : Door will not open all the way, flat,
despite pictures in the manual showing it so.
The LCD is difficult to read, especially
from some angles.
No internal light.
"
Review 49 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hartford, CT
Date:January 5, 2012

Great Value

"Baking performance is excellent. With Infrared technology, no need to preheat oven before baking food. This saves 10 to 15 minutes over previous oven.
Broiled a steak the other night and while the results were accptable would have been happier with a little more broiling heat to provide a browner steak.
"
Review 50 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Texas
Date:January 4, 2012

Satisfied consumer

"After one week of use, my overall judgement is "okay." Performs as expected. Temperature seems accurate. Good job toasting. I have roasted meats and baked cookies. All results satisfactory. I particularly like the auto turn off feature after cook time counts down. Now let's see how long it lasts!"
Review 51 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:January 4, 2012

So far, doing the job.

"Only had for one week. But, the two knobs don't glide smoothly when turned. Feels like dry or missing bearing. Also, beeper too short and low volume. Gets very hot on outside. Should have interior light. Door doesn't open flat. This makes it difficult to put rack on low setting."
Review 52 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I am retired, & live in The Villages, FL.
Date:January 6, 2012

Convection Toaster Oven

Model Number: Frigidare Professional Convection Toaster Oven
"The first time I used it was for Christmas Dinner. I baked a pan of stuffing. It was very quick & turned out delicious. The baking time was cut in half. It was also nice to be able to watch it cook. My guests were delighted to look at what they were going to be eating!"
Review 53 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012
Model Number: FPTO06D7MS
"In my tiny kitchen, this oven fits on the counter under cabinets and performs all the functions a regular oven would be used for.
I also find the controls completely intuitive and needed no time to learn them.
I like the double rack positions -- six instead of three."
Review 54 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Corvallis OR
Date:January 4, 2012

returned immediately

Pros: appearance
Cons: stainless steel appears thin and not durable
"The oven arrived promptly and in perfect condition. However, the door does not close completely...a distinct space of about 1/8 inch is left. Also, the door does not open flat as illustrated. There is a slight angle which makes removing the crumb tray a little awkward."
Review 55 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 20, 2012

It's a TOASTER OVEN!

"As long as we remember it's a toaster oven & not lose reality over the word "convection" you'll be good with product. The reaon I returned the one I bought is because the door does not open 180 degrees like piture illistrates. For our household it's a burn hazzard."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Az
Date:January 5, 2012

Very Disappointing

Cons: poor overall manufacturing quality.
Model Number: convection toaster oven
"The product quality control was terrible. The door was bent (skewed) and didn't close properly or open completely. It was missing 2 of the 4 rubber bottom stops and therefore wobbled on the counter top. The product seemed to be very cheaply made and was unusable."
Review 57 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Date:January 5, 2012

Really a Good Purchase

Pros: beautiful oven
Cons: none
Model Number: FPTO06D7MS
"I have never owned a toaster/confection oven. It is great. Cooked a pizza two days ago and a baked potato tonight.
Cooks very fast. The only complaint I have is the directions are not very clear and I had to phone customer service to clarify a few things."
Review 58 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:January 7, 2012

Attractive addition to counter!

"This is an attractive unit that works well as a toaster or oven. I baked some bread and think next time I'll use the convection fan because the top browned a litle too much. But it's fairly easy to use - after following directions to set time, etc.!"
Review 59 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 10, 2012

Works great!

Pros: really easy to use.
Cons: has to be on its own circuit when running.
Model Number: YBM01
"There was one review of this convection toaster oven and it was a good review, so I bought one, too. I have been as pleased as the original reviewer. I plugged it in, turned it on, and it did a good job. I can't wait to try out all the features."
Review 60 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:January 5, 2012

Now we're cookin'!

Pros: cooks wonderfully the ease and looks great
Cons: none
"Purchased this on-line, received it within the time promised. Great looking and works like a charm. Cooks wonderfully!! Larger then the one we used to own, yet perfect for foods for the 3 of us. Easy to use. We are so pleased with this purchase!"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>