Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven

Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven

Cooking your food to perfection is just one way that the stylish stainless-steel Frigidaire Professional® convection toaster oven helps make life more convenient for you. The convection toaster oven features a sleek and easy-to-use design so everything from dinner preparation to re-heating is a simple, time-saving joy in the kitchen.  Frigidaire Professional® appliances are specially designed to make your time in the kitchen more efficient. With time-saving convection cooking and rapid cooking infrared technology there is less waiting when you are hungry for a snack or an entire meal; the convection toaster oven is a perfect meal-time option. Accessories Included: Bake pan   Reversible wire rack Features: Rapid cooking infrared technology   PowerPlus® convection   Pro-Select® LCD display   8-preset cooking options   PowerPlus® preheat   6-slice capacity   Cooks a 12-inch pizza   Easy-to-clean non-stick interior   6-position adjustable cooking rack   Removable crumb tray   Easy-view window   Stylish stainless-steel exterior   Temperature range: 150°F - 450°F   1500-watts   4 - heating elements   Interior capacity: 0.7 cuft.    Cord length: 3'   UL Listed   Dimensions: 17.75" W x 14" D x 11.5" H   Weight: 16.3 lbs. Model: FPCO06D7MS
Average Customer Rating:
3.482 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
(out of 85 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
14
53 of 85(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Review 41 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:January 5, 2012

Covection is FAST!

Pros: fast, cooks evenly
Cons: sort of boxy for a mondern kitchen.
"I had no oven for Thansgiving. So I used the grill outside, which worked well, but no turkey smalls for the house. So I wanted Christmas to be different.
I decided to take advantage of this oven special, and it worked well. Too well. It was faster cooking than I was used to, but I got the house prime rib smell in the house. Convection speeds up the time exponentially.
Now I have the hang of it and I love the oven.
"
Review 42 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 5, 2012

Disappointing and poor quality

Cons: arrived with dented trays, controller didn't work properly
Model Number: 610930
"The oven arrived with dented trays. When we tried to set it up (setting the clock, etc), the control dial was not responsive. We tried several times and then put it back in the box and returned it. Don't waste your money."
Review 43 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Home of the Ducks, Oregon
Date:January 5, 2012

Use less energy !

Pros: looks great
Cons: i find it a little tricky to set a temp & time
Model Number: Frigidaire Professional Convection Oven
"The infrared cooking technology is the best!
Cooks faster than the standard oven- in fact we very seldom use it. Toast setting is great - along with the larger size to accommodate most baking pans.
"
Review 44 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012

CHEEP

"WISH I DID NOT BUY THIS...
SHOULD SPEND A LITTLE MORE AND GET SOMETHING BETTER"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:January 5, 2012

Wow

Pros: heating is quick and easy, easy to clean, looks good
Cons: dials can be a bit confusing
"So far this little oven exceeds our expectations. We've read some of the other reviews about the cheap manufacture of the oven, and can't disagree more. Keep in mind this is a countertop kitchen appliance, not a full blow, built-in oven appliance. Having said that, it operates as it should and we do not regret this purchase whatsoever. It heats up like a pro oven and is easy to clean."
Review 46 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:January 5, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: good price, looks great
Cons: none
Model Number: Convection Toaster Oven
"Item came quicker than most orders from Costco! Packed very well! Set up easy, good manual. Never used a convection oven before but am enjoying it and learning new things. Couldn't be happier than if they hadn't sold out so quickly. Went back a couple hours after buying and wanted another one as a gift.....sold out! Good size for counter top. Great buy."
Review 47 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012

Best toaster oven we've bought.

Pros: does toast well
Cons: hot on top and sides while operating, controls were not intuitive.
"We were looking for a toaster oven that we could do garlic toast as well as regular toast. Most toaster ovens did the garlic toast well but we always thought a plain toaster did better toast. This one does perfect regular toast. We haven't used it yet as a convection oven so can't comment on that. Our con about the controls is that I thought I could change the number of pieces of toast just by hitting the button that says "slices", but after you hit the button, you have to turn the knob. Not tough once you figure it out!"
Review 48 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI
Date:January 5, 2012

Awesome!

"Love it! this is quicker than using the reg. oven less time in waiting."
Review 49 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012

Extremely happy

"It looks more expensive than it was and is easy to program. Fits beautifully on my counter top."
Review 50 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 5, 2012

Looks better than it works

"Looks good on the counter, but very temperamental to set. Temp only jumps in 25 degreee increments.
Worst is the digital display. You must stand very close to the oven, look down at a sharp angle and have the light right just so to properly read. if you look at it straight on (as most users would do) you get erroneous readings.
Door does not open all the way flat, so removing the grill is a problem and begs burns.
Planning to return to Costco this week."
Review 51 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Remington, VA
Date:January 5, 2012

Our Best Purchase Ever

Model Number: FPTO06D7MS
"By far this is the best gift that my husband and I have given each other for our Christmas/Anniversary in 28 years. We absolutely love it."
Review 52 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2012

Good purchase

"Quick delivery, easy operation, quick cooking, good product."
Review 53 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:January 5, 2012

Good Valnue

Pros: price was right with the free shipping.
Cons: not quite the level of quality expected.
"This is a good product but you do "get what you pay for". The quality suffers by comparison to the more expensive products like the Breville.
It does a good job on most tasks but the frequent cycling on and off of the heating elements during the bake mode is annoying.
It would also be nice if the door opened flat instead of part way."
Review 54 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hartford, CT
Date:January 5, 2012

Great Value

"Baking performance is excellent. With Infrared technology, no need to preheat oven before baking food. This saves 10 to 15 minutes over previous oven.
Broiled a steak the other night and while the results were accptable would have been happier with a little more broiling heat to provide a browner steak.
"
Review 55 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 5, 2012

Very Good

"Easy to use, easy to clean, I got it so I wouldn't have to turn on the oven so much. Since there is only 2 of us, makes smaller batches of biscuits, cookies, etc, and the 12 inch pizza pan is perfect!"
Review 56 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, Ca
Date:January 5, 2012
"Knobs are flimsy. Door is misaligned. Works good but should have a clock on digital display."
Review 57 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Solon, OH
Date:January 5, 2012

Good for the price

Pros: looks nice, heats up fast, price
Cons: cheap external construction, limited control over heating elements
"I bought this product for the features it boasted and the great price at which it was offered during the Christmas promotion. It's pretty much what I expected. The external construction is a bit cheap but looks nice from a distance. The oven functions pretty well. It's quite large but don't be deceived by that and think you'll be roasting turkeys in this thing. Even in the bake mode, the top elements turn on and off which can create browning issues or even burning. The outside also gets pretty hot when it's operating."
Review 58 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:January 5, 2012

arrived broken!

"It looked like an excellent value - BUT, do no buy it....the oven temperature could not be adjusted. I am waiting to return it. My old toaster oven, at 15 years of age, is a better product than this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:January 5, 2012

Good purchase

Pros: crumb tray is easy to clean, looks nice, cooks quickly and evenly
Cons: quiet timer
"Works just like it said it would. Heats up fast, cooks fast and evenly. Perfect for quick meals and for baking. Only drawback is that the timer bell is too quiet. But the cooking stops when the bell goes off, so it's ok. Some reviewers said it was too big. How else would you be able to fit a 12 inch pizza inside? It's not like a small toaster, but it's not too big, either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Frigidaire Professional® Convection Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Texas
Date:January 4, 2012

Satisfied consumer

"After one week of use, my overall judgement is "okay." Performs as expected. Temperature seems accurate. Good job toasting. I have roasted meats and baked cookies. All results satisfactory. I particularly like the auto turn off feature after cook time counts down. Now let's see how long it lasts!"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>