Customer Reviews for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules

NovaJoint™ - 1 per day alternative to glucosamine and chondroitin, designed to help you†:   Move easily with comfortable joint movement   Enjoy flexibility & range of motion to walk, bend & climb stairs comfortably   Support strong, healthy joints for a brighter, active daily life   Protect your joints from harmful oxidants that can accelerate cartilage & joint tissue break down   Maintain your active, healthy lifestyle and quality of life   Keep your muscles and joints in healthy, competitive shape   Stay on track with easy-to-swallow, 1 dose per day rapid release capsules NovaJoint™ delivers a powerful combination of advanced nutrients your joints need to stay healthy -- all in a single capsule. Why Choose NovaJoint™? Noticeable Benefits†:  Is it realistic to wait 3-6 months for a product to work? We don’t think you should. Most people notice that NovaJoint™ begins working in the 1st week. Cumulative benefits can be experienced through regular daily use. Convenient & Easy to Take†:  Unlike other joint care products that require multiple daily doses or large difficult to swallow tablets, NovaJoint™ simplifies life with only 1 capsule per day as a maintenance dose, so you can just take it and move forward. A Formula You Can Trust†:  NovaJoint™ is designed by a physician, board-certified by the American College of Nutrition with over 35 years of experience formulating science-based, clinical quality dietary supplements.   The science-based alternative to glucosamine and chondroitin, NovaJoint™ contains breakthrough ingredients to support healthy, smooth gliding joints including high purity water soluble Eggshell Membrane. What is Eggshell Membrane?   Eggshell Membrane is the protective layer lining the eggshell that you might peel away from a hardboiled egg.  Unfortunately, you won't get the joint support benefits from cooked eggshell membrane. A proprietary process carefully extracts the delicate membrane from the shell within minutes of cracking, so it can be purified into the nutraceutical used in NovaJoint™. Eggshell Membrane provides a wholesome combination of primary nutrients joints need to stay healthy -- all from a single source. Collagen, proteins, amino acids and glycosaminoglycans (GAGs) are essential building blocks of healthy joint tissues. These important joint-nourishing nutrients are found naturally in nutritious, water soluble eggshell membrane. Know Your Eggshell Membrane Ever wonder where the glucosamine & chondroitin in your supplement came from? For your peace of mind, NovaJoint™ is made with wholesome Eggshell Membranes harvested directly from USDA-inspected American farms. Every eggshell is completely traceable directly back to the very farm where it was raised. Membranes are gently extracted and purified using a proprietary process that yields a pure, water-soluble nutraceutical containing over 90% protein, with no artificial additives or preservatives. The Eggshell Membrane selected for NovaJoint™ has almost twice the potency of competing Eggshell Membrane products … twice the important biologically active natural compounds your body needs to rebuild cartilage, connective tissue, tendons and lubricate joints to support healthy joint structure and function. NovaJoint™ Contains High Potency Eggshell Membrane & Much More In addition to water soluble Eggshell Membrane, NovaJoint™ Comfort Blend contains a powerful combination of high quality, researched ingredients manufactured according to standards practiced by the pharmaceutical industry.   NovaJoint™ Highlights†:   Highest protein 100% water soluble Eggshell Membrane for optimal performance   High Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid (Orally Absorbable Joint Fluid) to maintain fluidity & cushion joints   Beneficial Triple Probiotic System with patented probiocap technology   Innovative 8-12 Hour Sustained Release Alpha Lipoic Acid for antioxidant support   Patented Lunasin Peptide   Seabed Trace Elements & Minerals   Triple standardized Boswellia   Bioavailable Curcumin   Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate   Triple source Boron   Water Soluble Tocotrienols – “Super” Vitamin E   Vitamin D3   Gluten, Dairy & Yeast-Free   †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Directions: For best results, take consistently at the recommended serving size. As a dietary supplement, for a loading dose, take 1 NovaJoint™ capsule in the morning & 1 NovaJoint™ capsule in the evening between meals for 1 week, or until desired effect is obtained. For the maintenance phase, take 1 NovaJoint™ capsule daily between meals. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 NovaJoint™ Rapid Release Capsule Servings Per Container: 45 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value: Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) 400 IU - 100%, Selenium (as L-Selenomethionine) 35 mcg - 50%, High Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid (Orally Absorbable Joint Fluid) 4 mg - *, NovaJoint™ Comfort Blend [Eggshell Membrane (100% Water Soluble & 90% Protein), Triple Standardized Boswellia, Lunasin Peptide, Alpha Lipoic Acid (8-12 hours sustained release), Olive Leaf Extract, Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate, Sea Mineral Concentrate, Triple Probiotic System with patented Probiocap® technology (Bacillus coagulans, plus Lactobacillus casei Probiocap® & Lactobacillus rhamnosus Probiocap®), C urcumin, Tocotrienols (water soluble) & Boron (from 3 sources)] 540 mg - *. *Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Plant Cellulose & Chlorophyll (capsule), Silicon Dioxide, Vegetable Stearines Contains: Egg (Eggshell Membrane) & Soy (Lunasin Peptide). Warnings: Consult a healthcare professional before using NovaJoint™ or any dietary supplement if you are planning to conceive, are pregnant, nursing, if you have a medical condition or are taking medications. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Healthy You, Healthy Planet We care about the eco impact of our product and its packaging. The invaluable Eggshell Membrane used in NovaJoint™ is a product of the USDA-inspected egg industry and would have been discarded if not for the breakthrough discovery of its benefits. No eggs were wasted specifically to harvest the Eggshell Membrane in NovaJoint™. NovaJoint™ is encapsulated in plant-source, vegetarian capsules shaded green with 100% plant source chlorophyll. Our plastic bottle is a #2 that we encourage you to recycle when empty. We ship orders in undyed cartons and safeguard your product with recyclable paper that can be reused or recycled. We do not use Styrofoam packing materials. Physician Designed & Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Review 1 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:September 1, 2013

NovaJoint...Aches Be Gone!

"Eggshell membrane was recommended to me by a woman in my gym class when I was telling her my knees and feet ache very badly at night, especially on the nights I take muscle conditioning (we are in our late 40s). She recommended another brand with other ingredients but I shopped around and have been very happy with the results. Less joint pain and aches. My husband started taking it (he's active and athletic UPS driver) and his feet aren't aching like before. It worked for him in less than a week, and I felt relieve in about the same. I've heard it's when you STOP taking it that you really notice how much better it makes your joints feel."
Review 2 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Linn, OR
Date:July 2, 2013

It works!

Pros: quick results, no side effects
"When NovaJoint is taken correctly it works - at least for me. It's hard to remember to take it on an empty stomach but I followed the directions and my pain in my feet and hands went away 100%! While no one remedy works for every person, this one has a great track record among my friends and family."
Review 3 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert Arizona
Date:June 30, 2013

No effect after 2 bottles

Pros: none
Cons: somewhat expensive, no effect
"I bought two bottles from Costco and took it faithfully everyday and never noticed any improvement or any change whatsoever. My knees get just a little sore when playing ping pong and this product had no effect on that soreness."
Review 4 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:scottsdale,az
Date:June 19, 2013

NOT AS EXPECTED

Pros: easy to take
Cons: no results
"I took 2 bottles of this Nova Joint. However I did not get rid of the wrist pain from arthritis that I have. Must say after reading other opinions on here I was sadly disappointed."
Review 5 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard, OR
Date:May 2, 2013

Relief at last!

Pros: no animal byproducts or ingredients. all natural.
Cons: none
"I never felt great about taking glucosamine/chondroiton, and the combination didn't seem to make much of a difference. A friend recommended NovaJoint, and I'm so happy to report that there really is a difference. I am noticeably less achy. This is my new go-to supplement for joint pain, and I don't object to any of the ingredients. I'm glad someone finally got it right."
Review 6 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocky Mountains
Date:November 14, 2012

Works like a charm!

Pros: does what it says
Cons: it's a bit expensive
"I tried this on a whim, wondering if it would help my creaky, painful marching band knees, and it did/does! I tried the other stuff, but who wants to wait three months to see if something's going to work...or NOT. Actually, we did, and it didn't work. NovaJoint does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:October 5, 2012

Great Stuff!

Pros: easy to swallow capsule
Model Number: NovaJoint
"I noticed a difference in just about 3 weeks. My knees and hip feel much better. I will continue using this product! Great ingredients with great results!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northvale, NJ
Date:July 26, 2012

Better Arthritis Supplement

Pros: seems to work better than traditional supplements
Cons: seems a little bit pricey but it works
"I have been using glucosamine/chondroitin/MSM supplements from various makers for about 2 years with mixed results depending on the brand. I have been using NovaJoint for about 3 weeks now and so far the results have been much better than the supplements that I have used before. I didn't however double the initial dosage, so it has taken about 2 weeks to really start to make a difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale Az
Date:July 5, 2012

Not sure

"I have been taking this for about a week, & can't say it's done much good. My back has been so bad so so long, I am sure it just hasn't had a chanxe to work. I am still HOPING!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca
Date:July 3, 2012
"My wife has been taking Nova Joint for 3 months and it has helped her with joint pain. I have been taking it for two months and it does help me, but not as much as my wife. We will both cdontinue to take it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redlands, Very South Florida
Date:May 16, 2012

GREAT STUFF.....!

Pros: only 1 pill per day
Cons: a little pricey
"Great stuff....been using it now for a few months and it seems to be alleviating the inflammation in my left knee which was pretty bad before. I have little or no pain at the present time and that's amazing compared to where my pain level was at just a few short months ago. I realize that everyone is different but if you're in pain, it's worth a try.
I'm not a professional but I am convinced that the FDA and the pharmaceutical companies are in cahoots regarding the "glucosamine" controversy. Obviously they are losing a lot of money with so many people buying these supplements and they want to cash in and profit from this multi-million dollar business. They will go to any lengths to do this. My advice is to do your own research and see for yourself.
Different people respond differently to various alternative supplements. See which one works well for you. Good luck!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Arizona
Date:May 15, 2012

Novajoint is excellent

"I highly recommend this product. My mom in Tennessee, my aging labrador retriever, and I all switched from glucosamine products to Novajoint. All three of us have noticed improvements in arthritis symptoms. Glucosamine was the biggest waste of money ever."
Review 13 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2012

Amazing Product

Pros: it really works...try it
"I have taken it now for a little over 3 weeks........I'm 47, work out every day since I was 13.........I have tried glucosomine products and am not allergic to shellfish, but over time, taking the prescribed recommended dose, I became allergic...........thus, will not touch glucosomine....and then I found your alternative to glucosomine supplement on Costco............and it has helped tremendously.........no side affects whatsoever and my knee, hip and shoulder are feeling great.......... I can actually tell you, the stuff works.......I have no aches or pains and feeling wonderful........in fact, my Mom will be ordering her 45 daily supply from Costco also............
Thank you for providing something that really works for those of us who can't tolerate shellfish..............very much appreciated........."
Review 14 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gresham,Oregon
Date:May 2, 2012

Seems to Help

"I bought this product for my husband after seeing it on Costco on line. He has major pain from arthritis in his legs,hands,and back! He has been using this product for 2 months now and it seems to help his joint movement thru out the day.!"
Review 15 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:April 26, 2012

Found relief in Kansas

"I provided this product to a close friend of mine and she was extremely pleased with the results. After about 3 days of a "loading dose" her hip discomfort began to deminish and by the end of her first week she was able to sit "criss-cross-applesauce" on the floor with her kids again. The product seems to continue increasing comfort with time. While it may not work for everyone, it certainly worked for her and is certainly worth trying for a couple of months."
Review 16 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 25, 2012

Raises Total Cholesterol and LDL levels

Pros: helped hip pain
Cons: raised cholesterol 50 points, very pricey
"I would have given it 5 stars. After beginning my second bottle I thought I should get my cholesterol checked because I was concerned about the "egg membrane". When I used Glucosamine, Chodroitin supplements my cholesterol rose about 30 points. With this it went up FIFTY points. And I must add I was taking it with Cholest-Off to avoid the possibilityof this reaction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:April 11, 2012

No change

"Having read all the glowing testimonials, I eagerly purchased NovaJoint in hopes of easing knee pain. Unfortunately, nothing has changed. The moral: this product does not work for everyone."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:April 5, 2012

Knee painrelief

"Works extremely well for my wife, where nothing else seemed to help her knee pain."
Review 19 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, N.C
Date:April 2, 2012

Has helped a great deal

"I have been on the loading dose for 2 weeks and have noticed a great improvement. and so has my husband, who is also on this product.. It is taking a little longer than I had hoped but the improvement I have felt is worth the wait. I don't know if it will ever relieve all the pain, but compared to living on pain medication on a daily basis, this is worth trying and I would recommend it to my friends."
Review 20 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NEW YORK, NY
Date:March 25, 2012

DID NOT WORK

"DO NOT BELIEVE THESE REVIEWS SINCE THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK. I TOOK IT FOR MY KNEE PAIN AND AFTER THE WHOLE BOTTLE WAS DONE I SAW NO IMPROVEMENT. I EVEN TRIED TAKING DOUBLE THE DOSE TOWARDS THE END. COSAMIN DS SEEMS TO BE BETTER THAN THIS."
1 2 next>>