Customer Reviews for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules

NovaJoint™ - 1 per day alternative to glucosamine and chondroitin, designed to help you†:   Move easily with comfortable joint movement   Enjoy flexibility & range of motion to walk, bend & climb stairs comfortably   Support strong, healthy joints for a brighter, active daily life   Protect your joints from harmful oxidants that can accelerate cartilage & joint tissue break down   Maintain your active, healthy lifestyle and quality of life   Keep your muscles and joints in healthy, competitive shape   Stay on track with easy-to-swallow, 1 dose per day rapid release capsules NovaJoint™ delivers a powerful combination of advanced nutrients your joints need to stay healthy -- all in a single capsule. Why Choose NovaJoint™? Noticeable Benefits†:  Is it realistic to wait 3-6 months for a product to work? We don’t think you should. Most people notice that NovaJoint™ begins working in the 1st week. Cumulative benefits can be experienced through regular daily use. Convenient & Easy to Take†:  Unlike other joint care products that require multiple daily doses or large difficult to swallow tablets, NovaJoint™ simplifies life with only 1 capsule per day as a maintenance dose, so you can just take it and move forward. A Formula You Can Trust†:  NovaJoint™ is designed by a physician, board-certified by the American College of Nutrition with over 35 years of experience formulating science-based, clinical quality dietary supplements.   The science-based alternative to glucosamine and chondroitin, NovaJoint™ contains breakthrough ingredients to support healthy, smooth gliding joints including high purity water soluble Eggshell Membrane. What is Eggshell Membrane?   Eggshell Membrane is the protective layer lining the eggshell that you might peel away from a hardboiled egg.  Unfortunately, you won't get the joint support benefits from cooked eggshell membrane. A proprietary process carefully extracts the delicate membrane from the shell within minutes of cracking, so it can be purified into the nutraceutical used in NovaJoint™. Eggshell Membrane provides a wholesome combination of primary nutrients joints need to stay healthy -- all from a single source. Collagen, proteins, amino acids and glycosaminoglycans (GAGs) are essential building blocks of healthy joint tissues. These important joint-nourishing nutrients are found naturally in nutritious, water soluble eggshell membrane. Know Your Eggshell Membrane Ever wonder where the glucosamine & chondroitin in your supplement came from? For your peace of mind, NovaJoint™ is made with wholesome Eggshell Membranes harvested directly from USDA-inspected American farms. Every eggshell is completely traceable directly back to the very farm where it was raised. Membranes are gently extracted and purified using a proprietary process that yields a pure, water-soluble nutraceutical containing over 90% protein, with no artificial additives or preservatives. The Eggshell Membrane selected for NovaJoint™ has almost twice the potency of competing Eggshell Membrane products … twice the important biologically active natural compounds your body needs to rebuild cartilage, connective tissue, tendons and lubricate joints to support healthy joint structure and function. NovaJoint™ Contains High Potency Eggshell Membrane & Much More In addition to water soluble Eggshell Membrane, NovaJoint™ Comfort Blend contains a powerful combination of high quality, researched ingredients manufactured according to standards practiced by the pharmaceutical industry.   NovaJoint™ Highlights†:   Highest protein 100% water soluble Eggshell Membrane for optimal performance   High Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid (Orally Absorbable Joint Fluid) to maintain fluidity & cushion joints   Beneficial Triple Probiotic System with patented probiocap technology   Innovative 8-12 Hour Sustained Release Alpha Lipoic Acid for antioxidant support   Patented Lunasin Peptide   Seabed Trace Elements & Minerals   Triple standardized Boswellia   Bioavailable Curcumin   Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate   Triple source Boron   Water Soluble Tocotrienols – “Super” Vitamin E   Vitamin D3   Gluten, Dairy & Yeast-Free   †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Directions: For best results, take consistently at the recommended serving size. As a dietary supplement, for a loading dose, take 1 NovaJoint™ capsule in the morning & 1 NovaJoint™ capsule in the evening between meals for 1 week, or until desired effect is obtained. For the maintenance phase, take 1 NovaJoint™ capsule daily between meals. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 NovaJoint™ Rapid Release Capsule Servings Per Container: 45 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value: Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) 400 IU - 100%, Selenium (as L-Selenomethionine) 35 mcg - 50%, High Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid (Orally Absorbable Joint Fluid) 4 mg - *, NovaJoint™ Comfort Blend [Eggshell Membrane (100% Water Soluble & 90% Protein), Triple Standardized Boswellia, Lunasin Peptide, Alpha Lipoic Acid (8-12 hours sustained release), Olive Leaf Extract, Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate, Sea Mineral Concentrate, Triple Probiotic System with patented Probiocap® technology (Bacillus coagulans, plus Lactobacillus casei Probiocap® & Lactobacillus rhamnosus Probiocap®), C urcumin, Tocotrienols (water soluble) & Boron (from 3 sources)] 540 mg - *. *Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Plant Cellulose & Chlorophyll (capsule), Silicon Dioxide, Vegetable Stearines Contains: Egg (Eggshell Membrane) & Soy (Lunasin Peptide). Warnings: Consult a healthcare professional before using NovaJoint™ or any dietary supplement if you are planning to conceive, are pregnant, nursing, if you have a medical condition or are taking medications. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of the reach of children. Healthy You, Healthy Planet We care about the eco impact of our product and its packaging. The invaluable Eggshell Membrane used in NovaJoint™ is a product of the USDA-inspected egg industry and would have been discarded if not for the breakthrough discovery of its benefits. No eggs were wasted specifically to harvest the Eggshell Membrane in NovaJoint™. NovaJoint™ is encapsulated in plant-source, vegetarian capsules shaded green with 100% plant source chlorophyll. Our plastic bottle is a #2 that we encourage you to recycle when empty. We ship orders in undyed cartons and safeguard your product with recyclable paper that can be reused or recycled. We do not use Styrofoam packing materials. Physician Designed & Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Review 1 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Happy Valley, Oregon
Date:January 30, 2012

Relief without side effects

Pros: pain relief without side effects
"I bought NovaJoint to treat arthritis in my right hand, specifically my right thumb. On bad days, I could not open any jars and was afraid of dropping things, especially while cooking. My husband had to carry things for me to avoid accidents.
The first day I used NovaJoint, it took a couple of hours to give me relief. The pain returned after a few hours. On day two, again pain relief after about two hours but it lasted longer. Every day, the relief lasted a little longer. Now, after one week, my hand is feeling so great, I am doing everything again - without pain and fear of dropping things.
I don't need NovaJoint right now, but I will have enough at home to treat any recurrence immediately. I love the product because it gives me pain relief without side effects. My doctor warned me about pain medications that raise your blood pressure. With NovaJoint, I don't have to worry about that. Also, I love the fact that it took only a couple of days ro receive my order from Costco - no trip to the drug store - no shipping cost. I love NovaJoint and am going to tell all of our friends about it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redlands, Very South Florida
Date:May 16, 2012

GREAT STUFF.....!

Pros: only 1 pill per day
Cons: a little pricey
"Great stuff....been using it now for a few months and it seems to be alleviating the inflammation in my left knee which was pretty bad before. I have little or no pain at the present time and that's amazing compared to where my pain level was at just a few short months ago. I realize that everyone is different but if you're in pain, it's worth a try.
I'm not a professional but I am convinced that the FDA and the pharmaceutical companies are in cahoots regarding the "glucosamine" controversy. Obviously they are losing a lot of money with so many people buying these supplements and they want to cash in and profit from this multi-million dollar business. They will go to any lengths to do this. My advice is to do your own research and see for yourself.
Different people respond differently to various alternative supplements. See which one works well for you. Good luck!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012

Best I've felt in years!

Pros: easy to swallow, no side effects
"If you have joint pain, you should definitely try NovaJoint. I started feeling better after taking it for just a few days. Also I noticed that my nails are stronger for the first time in years! Now I'm enjoying my sewing and all sorts of other activities like I used to. I am 89 years old and have suffered from joint pain for years. It seems like I've tried everything under the sun to alleviate the pain. My doctor advises me not to take too much ibuprofen, so I don't like to take it unless absolutely necessary."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 30, 2012

Great Product

"This product far exceeded my husband's expectation - he can tell if he stops taking it. I love the product as well - after workouts I don't get stiff joints. Thank you for carrying this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 30, 2012
"I have Lyme disease and have it for over 8 years. It has been debilitating until I found Nova Joint. I used to barely be able to move my joints ached so badly. I started taking Nova Joint and now I can move freely and have an active life again. I take one capsule every morning and I literally can feel the aches and pains dissolve away. This product works great. Better than anything else I have tried. I would recommend it to anyone who has joint pain and wants to be active!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Date:February 27, 2012

This works for me!

"I have tried many joint supplements over the years, and glucosamine/chondroiton doesn't work, so I was skeptical but decided to try it. After about 2 weeks, I realized that when getting out of bed in the morning, my body was no longer stiff! I was blaming it on the mattress. My neck seems to have more flexibility (I have cervical stenosis) and I anticipate a quicker recovery from arthroscopic knee surgery because of this supplement. I took 2 pills a day, one before breakfast, and the other just before I went to sleep, for abour 2-1/2 weeks. I am presently taking just the one before breakfast and it seems to be doing the trick. I hope this works for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:January 30, 2012

NovaJoint for My Hurting Hands!

Pros: it relieves my hand pain!
"I had Carpal Tunnel Syndrome (CTS) surgery on both of my hands in late 2009 and have had much pain since then. I can always tell when it's going to rain or the temperature is dropping because they both begin swelling and hurting beforehand.
I've been taking NovaJoint for about three weeks now and have noticed a marked difference in the amount of pain I feel, especially during these chilly winter months. I am hopeful that the pain continues to subside as I take NovaJoint. At this point, I have every indication that it will. I am thankful to have this product available and will be looking for other products from this company in the future!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:September 1, 2013

NovaJoint...Aches Be Gone!

"Eggshell membrane was recommended to me by a woman in my gym class when I was telling her my knees and feet ache very badly at night, especially on the nights I take muscle conditioning (we are in our late 40s). She recommended another brand with other ingredients but I shopped around and have been very happy with the results. Less joint pain and aches. My husband started taking it (he's active and athletic UPS driver) and his feet aren't aching like before. It worked for him in less than a week, and I felt relieve in about the same. I've heard it's when you STOP taking it that you really notice how much better it makes your joints feel."
Review 9 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2012

Amazing Product

Pros: it really works...try it
"I have taken it now for a little over 3 weeks........I'm 47, work out every day since I was 13.........I have tried glucosomine products and am not allergic to shellfish, but over time, taking the prescribed recommended dose, I became allergic...........thus, will not touch glucosomine....and then I found your alternative to glucosomine supplement on Costco............and it has helped tremendously.........no side affects whatsoever and my knee, hip and shoulder are feeling great.......... I can actually tell you, the stuff works.......I have no aches or pains and feeling wonderful........in fact, my Mom will be ordering her 45 daily supply from Costco also............
Thank you for providing something that really works for those of us who can't tolerate shellfish..............very much appreciated........."
Review 10 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northvale, NJ
Date:July 26, 2012

Better Arthritis Supplement

Pros: seems to work better than traditional supplements
Cons: seems a little bit pricey but it works
"I have been using glucosamine/chondroitin/MSM supplements from various makers for about 2 years with mixed results depending on the brand. I have been using NovaJoint for about 3 weeks now and so far the results have been much better than the supplements that I have used before. I didn't however double the initial dosage, so it has taken about 2 weeks to really start to make a difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:April 25, 2012

Raises Total Cholesterol and LDL levels

Pros: helped hip pain
Cons: raised cholesterol 50 points, very pricey
"I would have given it 5 stars. After beginning my second bottle I thought I should get my cholesterol checked because I was concerned about the "egg membrane". When I used Glucosamine, Chodroitin supplements my cholesterol rose about 30 points. With this it went up FIFTY points. And I must add I was taking it with Cholest-Off to avoid the possibilityof this reaction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocky Mountains
Date:November 14, 2012

Works like a charm!

Pros: does what it says
Cons: it's a bit expensive
"I tried this on a whim, wondering if it would help my creaky, painful marching band knees, and it did/does! I tried the other stuff, but who wants to wait three months to see if something's going to work...or NOT. Actually, we did, and it didn't work. NovaJoint does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard, OR
Date:February 9, 2012

Great Product

"I have used the NovaJoint product for about three weeks, and the pain in my hands has decreased significantly. This product works for me. No other product has worked (e.g., glucosamine). As an attorney, I am always skeptical of product claims. However, this product is effective, and is worth trying for anyone with joint issues. I will be ordering again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:October 5, 2012

Great Stuff!

Pros: easy to swallow capsule
Model Number: NovaJoint
"I noticed a difference in just about 3 weeks. My knees and hip feel much better. I will continue using this product! Great ingredients with great results!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca
Date:July 3, 2012
"My wife has been taking Nova Joint for 3 months and it has helped her with joint pain. I have been taking it for two months and it does help me, but not as much as my wife. We will both cdontinue to take it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Date:February 11, 2012

Very effective pain relief

Pros: natural ingredients!!
"I have been taking Novajoin for about 2 weeks and have started to notice less fatigue in my left knee. I regularly log over 55 miles of running per week and this product really is helping reduce joint pain."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:naples,fl
Date:March 4, 2012

NovaJoint-not good for me

"Truthfully, I have not felt any relieve from O/A pain, I have been taken it as suggested, over two weeks, and my hands joint pain doesn't feel any difference.
I am take it back for refund
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Linn, OR
Date:July 2, 2013

It works!

Pros: quick results, no side effects
"When NovaJoint is taken correctly it works - at least for me. It's hard to remember to take it on an empty stomach but I followed the directions and my pain in my feet and hands went away 100%! While no one remedy works for every person, this one has a great track record among my friends and family."
Review 19 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert Arizona
Date:June 30, 2013

No effect after 2 bottles

Pros: none
Cons: somewhat expensive, no effect
"I bought two bottles from Costco and took it faithfully everyday and never noticed any improvement or any change whatsoever. My knees get just a little sore when playing ping pong and this product had no effect on that soreness."
Review 20 for NovaJoint™ Dietary Supplement, 45 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:April 11, 2012

No change

"Having read all the glowing testimonials, I eagerly purchased NovaJoint in hopes of easing knee pain. Unfortunately, nothing has changed. The moral: this product does not work for everyone."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>