Customer Reviews for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix

6 lbs with Blender Bottle®
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Review 1 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont NE
Date:September 10, 2012

Great Taste

"I bought both chocolate and vanilla of Fitmixer Slim and enjoy both flavors. A great value for the price."
Review 2 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

Delicious

"I mix the Slim Chocolate Velvet with water and ice in my handy "bullet" blender. It tastes very good!"
Review 3 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California,CA
Date:June 25, 2012

Slim™ Chocolate Velvet

"I bought the chocolate to tried first that easy to drink and then I buy an other one give to my aunt she love it."
Review 4 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:February 3, 2012

Delicious Good Value

"Very flavorful and reasonable price/serving. My only quibble would be the inclusion of a shaker with every bag. I would prefer a lowering of the price and the opportunity to purchase the shaker once."
Review 5 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Farmington Hills, MI
Date:January 31, 2012

Great Meal Replacement Shake

Pros: mixes well, tastes really good, low calories
Cons: couldn't find it at my local costco, could be a little more filling
"Before I bought this I used the GNC Lean Chocolate Shake. Not only is the Fitmixer Slim Chocolate Shake powder cheaper, it tastes better, has less calories, and mixes MUCH better. The GNC brand was really grainy, even if I shook it for 5 minutes. It took me a couple times to get use to the Slim Chocolate Velvet flavor b/c the GNC brand had a rich "slim-fasty" type flavor. But I think this Slim Chocolate Velvet tastes better and tastes more like real chocolate. I haven't mixed it with water yet, I usually mix it with 12oz's of 1% or 1/2% milk to get the added calcium and protein benefits. Unfortunately , I couldn't find this at the store. I had to purchase it online, but shipping is free and fairly quick. I guess it could be a little more filling (more protein), but this is coming from someone with a larger appetite. But I have no problem just having this for lunch, and an apple as a snack later and feeling fine until dinner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:January 11, 2012

Good product

"The mixing system is the best I have seen. The powder mix tastes great especially with soy milk."
Review 7 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:January 11, 2012

Slim & weight loss

Pros: easy to use
Cons: terrible when mixed with water
"While not a bad tasting product, it needs more protein to truly dampen the appetite. It is something like Optifast, but much less expensive. I've been on the Slim diet for a couple of weeks, and the weight loss is much slower than on other diets I've tried, like South Beach. But it does work."
Review 8 for Fitmixer® Slim™ Chocolate Velvet Nutrition Shake Mix
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:January 11, 2012

Tastes Great!

Pros: shaker mixes great, delicious taste
"This Protein Shake is really delicious! And the shaker bottle that came with it is very useful to not have clumps in the drink. The only bad thing would be the bag is so big that as you reach in your arm will most likely touch the sides of the bag and you will get powder on it. But this is minor, but it would be great if they had it in a container instead, you can just use your own container."