Customer Reviews for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair

ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair

The ProGrid® High Back Manager’s Chair by Office Star provides a more comforting way to enhance the working environment, at home or in the office. In addition to its sleek contemporary styling, the ProGrid® High Back Manager’s Chair is designed and engineered to reduce back and leg fatigue by promoting better seating posture.     ProGrid® High Back Managers Chair   Built-in-lumbar support for maximum support and ventilation   Adjustable Arms    Seat Slider    Titanium Finish Frames   3-position Locking   2-to-1 synchro   Tilt Control    Seat Slider   Black Mesh Fabric Padded Seat    Heavy Duty Nylon Base   Dual Wheel Carpet Casters     Seat size; 20.25" W x 19" D x 3.5" T   Back size: 19" W x 22.25" H   Max overall size: 26.5" W x 27" D x 43.5" H   Arms max inside: 19"   Arms to floor min: 25.5"   Arms to seat min: 6.75"   Seat height min: 18.25"   Seat height max: 22"   Weight: 51 lbs.   If you have questions regarding this product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-800-950-7262 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.   Model: 90662
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Review 1 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2014

Awesome Chair

Model Number: 90662
"I have had my chair for two years. I sit in it 8 hours a day and it is still as comfortable as the first day I used it. After my chair arrived at my office, a co-worker sat in it and loved it so we ordered one for her. We are slowly replacing our office chairs with this one and have ordered 8 in the last two years. Everyone loves them.
You can't beat the value. Even though it takes 10 days for the chair to arrive, it is so worth the wait!"
Review 2 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 8, 2014

Not my preference

Cons: feels cheap
Model Number: 612732
"I bought this chair based on a cheaper mesh chair I saw in the warehouse. I wanted something with a higher back and found this online. After assembling the chair, I did not feel it was made nearly as well as the chair in the warehouse. Recline did not feel right nor did the support. I am sure this may work for some people but not for me. This one is going back."
Review 3 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, MI
Date:March 27, 2014

Office Chair - good value

"Chair seems to be a good value. I like it but don't love it. But for what I paid I am very satisfied."
Review 4 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:December 10, 2013

Nice Chair

Model Number: 90662
"This chair is a good value. It is comfortable, with lots of adjustment options. It is also nice looking. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the seat material has been pre-soaked in some kind of anti-fungal solution and has a smell to it. Hopefully it will dissipate in a week or two."
Review 5 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:November 19, 2013

Flexible seating

Pros: chair well designed and well priced
Cons: packaging creates shipping hazard & need for luck
Model Number: 90662
"The ProGrid chair is highly satisfactory, say I after one week of use. I am knocking off one star not for the chair itself, but for the packaging of the chair parts, which was almost disastrous. The cardboard box was clearly not sturdy enough to hold 51 pounds. It is a miracle that UPS delivered it with nothing missing and nothing broken, because the box came completely battered, about to rupture in every direction. The box's top two flaps were not even taped together! It was holding thanks to rigid yellow plastic ties all around the box, but these were so loose that I did not need to cut them: it was easy to slide them all off the box. I took many pictures of the box before opening it, and then every step through unpacking it, to have evidence in case anything was damaged inside. The inside content turned out to be OK, miraculously so, because everything was loose inside the box: there was nothing to prevent the parts from traveling from one side to another during shipping. Flimsy thin sheets of cardboard, completely torn apart, were found inside, barely separating some parts from others. Never have I seen such thoroughly unprofessional packaging. Anyway, as I said, it was nearly incomprehensibly lucky that the contents were undamaged and complete. Building the chair was easy enough, following a sheet of spare but sufficient instructions. A bit more explanation of how the handles work would be good, though. Once mounted, the chair looks good, is comfortable, and easily adjustable. Do keep the allen wrench in a drawer near the chair in case you need to readjust the chair every few months, or retighten screws. I did not experience any unpleasant outgassing effect: the seat cushion did not let out any nose-noticeable cloud of volatile compounds."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:September 24, 2013

Not working for me

Pros: comfortable
Cons: kind of cheaply built
Model Number: Item #612732
"I have a home office and it's on the second floor. This chair has a "shock absorber" type cylinder that connects the chair to the stand and when you sit on the chair it compresses by a couple inches or so. When it either compresses or decompresses (by getting out of the chair) it "pops". This popping thumps through the carpeted floor and into the first floor of the house - where the bedrooms are. So getting in or out of the chair while someone is sleeping will certainly wake them and annoy anyone who is not sleeping. It will work if my office was on a cement slab - but it's not. Other than that the chair is worth the price. It's not a high end chair so don't expect great quality. The size of the seat is huge. It will work for a lot of "plus size" rear-ends. The black plastic cover that hides all the controls on the bottom is breaking through its screws. The plastic piece was pre-assembled - I did not install it. I will be returning this chair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 12, 2013

Easy and comfortable

Pros: comfort, looks great, easy assembly
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: 90662
"Just received this chair and the assembly was "easy cheesy" by following the pictorial directions. Very comfortable on first use. The real test will be longer term durability and comfort. Good value up front and very quick home delivery..!!"
Review 8 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:long island, ny
Date:April 1, 2013

NICE CHAIR

Pros: comfortable, inexpensive, easy to assemble
Cons: none
"Im about a cheeseburger under 270lbs, the chair is perfect for the price, comfortable, reclines, very impressed for the price, assembly was easy, fair amout of adjustments for the price too"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 28, 2013

Excellent value

Model Number: Item #612732
"Appears to be good quality, comfortable, easy to adjust and assemble."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:March 8, 2013

Outstanding value

Pros: great chair comfortable great support
Cons: instructions are weak but adaquate
Model Number: ProGrid® High Back Managers Chair
"I am just a lettuce leaf shy of 300 lbs. Took a chance on this chair and I am VERY HAPPY with the decision. VERY COMFORTABLE, GREAT SUPPORT. Great chair for the price."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2012

Good chair but not for me

Pros: quality materials, firm yet comfortable seat, durable mesh back, easy-to-assemble, attractive design, lots of customization
Cons: not enough back support, uncomfortable
Model Number: 90662-30
"This chair arrived quickly and came with instructions. It didn't take too long to assemble, and all of the parts seem highly durable. The seat is padded and firm, and the back seems like quality material as well. Unfortunately, I could only sit in it for about thirty minutes before I was experiencing really bad neck pain and some back pain. I understand all chairs are different and can take a few days to adjust to, but I have been testing a lot of new chairs for my office and this is the only one that has done that. I am 5'5" and between 120-130 lbs. and it just didn't offer enough back support for me. I really wanted it to be "the one" and I think it could work well for other people, but I will be returning and will continue to look."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Date:August 22, 2012

Exceptional value

"I was skeptical at first because of the low price. But the chair got such excellent reviews and Costco is so good about taking things back, that I decided to order it. I have just finished putting it together and I have to say I am EXTREMELY IMPRESSED with the quality of the construction. All the parts that will take the most strain are made of thick steel. I am 6'1" tall and 240 pounds but the chair is adequately large for me. In fact I don't even raise it to its full height as I do with most chairs. The back is extremely comfortable and the ventilation will be welcome in the summer. The arms are adjustable and comfortable. The only negative I have noticed thus far is the fact that, in the fully upright position, the seat does slope forward somewhat. That can be easily rectified with some washers used as spacers and longer bolts. I will definitely make that modification. One other note, the hex wrench that is provided is an adequate tool for assembling – if you have time on your hands and don't mind doing things the hard way. I recommend a socket wrench. Assembly will go much faster. Overall I am very well pleased with this chair."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 21, 2012

Great Desk Chair

Model Number: 90662
"Great desk chair once I got it assembled. The only thing I found lacking were the instructions. But once I called the manufacturer they got me straightened out quickly."
Review 14 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Date:August 15, 2012

So comfortable!

"Great chair, very easy to put together. Purchased for the office, I use this chair 8 hours a day, it has improved my posture and has cured my sore back problem caused by a bad chair. I would definately recommend this chair."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012

Great chair at a great price = Costco

"Fairly easy assembly - packed nicely. Extremely comfortable and sturdy.
Very pleased with this purchase.
"
Review 16 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:July 15, 2012

Good chair for home office

Pros: reasonable price, sturdy construction, good selection of adjustments
Cons: seat should go lower
"This is a good chair for the home or work office. I like to have a padded cushion with tight weave so it doesn't catch dirt and have the mesh back for ventilation. I do wish the chair went down a little lower. The seat is not overly deep so it does not cut off circulation in the back of the legs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:July 2, 2012

Excellent

"As always, product at Costco beats beats the expectation. Excellent quality and easy to assemble."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:May 24, 2012

Great Chair

Pros: comfortable, easy to assemble
"I sit in the office all day and it is great to have a chair that is comfortable and helps me with my posture."
Review 19 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rocklin, CA
Date:March 12, 2012

Nice but Not Great

"Chair is nice, well built and reasonably easy to assembe. The padding is rather "cheap" feeling and the foam is stiff. Returned chair and will look for one in leather."
Review 20 for ProGrid® High Back Manager's Chair
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:March 7, 2012

Too Small

"I purchased this chair thinking the high back would be more suitable for me. I am 6'4". This chair is much too small. I am not a wide body but i take up the entire width of the seat. The good thing is I can wheel it in to a Costco to return."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>