Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver

**For the additional $15 mail-in-rebate please see the rebate link . Limit 2 quantity. This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Features: Model 1255X: 3-level hidden LED battery display. Integrated precision trimmer   Aquatec Wet and Dry: Aquatec seal for a comfortable dry or refreshing wet shave with shaving gel or foam   GyroFlex 3D System: Contour-following system adjusts seamlessly to every curve of the face, minimizing pressure and irritation   UltraTrack Heads: Catch every hair with just a few strokes, for a close shave and minimum skin irritation   Patented Super Lift and Cut System: Dual blade system lifts hairs to cut comfortably below skin level   SkinGlide System: The low-friction SkinGlide shaving surface slides smoothly along your skin, for an extra-close shave   Additional RQ12 shaving head included   Skin friendly precision trimmer   Ergonomic EasyGrip handle   Hair collection chamber   Battery charging indicator   Cleaning indicator   Replacement head indicator   Power System: Rechargeable cordless: Use anywhere!   1-hour full charge for up to 50 minutes of cordless shaving   3-minutes quick charge for 1 cordless shave   Worldwide voltage adjusts automatically from 100V to 240V AC Accessories: Protective razor head cap   Charging stand   Soft touch   Power cord   Cleaning brush Model:1255X
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
24 of 29(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Review 21 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:January 6, 2012

Good

"PROS: Does a very good job and ergonomic.
CONS: when traveling you'll need to take the cradle with you since there is no way to recharge. I'll probably buy another shaver for the road."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2011

Norelco Senso Touch meat grinder

Pros: quiet
Cons: very irritating
Model Number: 1255X
"I want to like this shaver as it is so quiet and in some ways works well. However, after nearly 2 months, I have had to stop using it. It tears my neck up. It is so sore and raw immediately after use and looks red and irritated all of the time.
The shaver works well on my cheeks and chin with little irriation, but it makes my neck look like ground beef. It is brutal!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2011

Best shaver I have ever owned

Pros: use in shower, long lasting charge, as close as a blade, less irritation than blades
Cons: none
Model Number: 1250
"I have had many types and brands of electric shavers over the my lifetime but always end up going back to blades. My favored electrics have been Norelco triple headed shavers but I like to shave in the shower. Up until now they have not had a reasonable offering to get me to switch from a blade again. A month ago I slit my chin twice so badly that it left a sizable scar so I began looking for a electric that I can use in the shower. I stumbled onto it at Costco. It is by far the best electric I have ever had and shaves better than a blade with less irritation. I use a gel shaving foam in the shower and it takes no time at all with outstanding results. Clean up is simply holding it under the shower head. The charge lasted for an entire month before I had to recharge. No more blades for me."
Review 24 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:December 8, 2011

Not bad at all

Pros: very quiet, works great on longer hairs
Cons: pricey head replacement
Model Number: 1255x
"FIrst and foremost, I'm not too hairy. This is the reason I don't shave as often; twice a week, at most. Sometimes I get lazy and won't shave for over a week. This shaver is perfect for me and those who don't like/need to shave as often. It can handle longer hairs with no problem. Nothing will ever beat the closeness of a blade, but this does a pretty good job of taking care of business."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland CIty, TN
Date:December 7, 2011

Smooth Shave!

Pros: built-in trimmer
Model Number: 1255X
"I have used an electric shaver for many years, some very expensive. This one does an excellent job, especially when I get lazy and skip shaving for several days. I especially like using it with shaving gel."
Review 26 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island NY
Date:December 6, 2011

Best electric razor I have ever owned

Pros: very light weight
Cons: cannot use it with plug as it has no socket
Model Number: Sensor Touch 3D model # 1255X
"I have owned and used every type of electric razor from Remington to Braun, to Panasonic and prior versions of Norelco. This particular razor is spectacular compared to all of the others. It is very quiet, very efficient and holds a charge for a full week of shaving (or more I only have it for a week and it is still running on the original charge). I have experienced some minor irritation in the throat area but it is nothing I have experienced before from other razors. The pop up trimmer is a bit small for side burns but great for nose and ear hairs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elgin,il
Date:December 5, 2011

Awesome razor!

Pros: light weight confortable.
Cons: none!!
Model Number: PHILIP NORELCO 3D SENSOTOUCH
"My husband always struggled with finding the right razor. Spent over $500 in top of the line brands and none ever worked, either it irritated his skin or wouldnt shave that close. Last week at costco we saw this product and convinced my husband to try it, to our surprise it was the best razon ever. He is so happy with it, it doesnt irritate his skin at all. Will buy this product again !"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 1, 2011

As close to a blade as you can get

Pros: close smooth shave
Model Number: Philips Senso Touch 3D
"Like the previous reviewer I am also a former Braun shaver user. This Norelco is far superior; quiet, smooth, and no irritation. Cleaning is a snap - just rinse it under hot running water and you're done. I've been using for a bit over 1 week now and I highly recommend it."
Review 29 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Shaver
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:November 25, 2011

Great shaver

Pros: great razor, quiet running and very close shave
Cons: none
"I have used electric shavers all my life. This is the closest shave I have ever received with an electric shaver. It is very easy to use and very quite while operating. If you are going to buy an electric razor I highly recommend this shaver. I have owned the top of the line Braun and you will not get as close a shave with them as you do this razor. Plus you buy the top of the line Braun and a few years later they quite making the blades or screens for them. You can't go wrong with this razor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2