Customer Reviews for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price.   Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups® , for use in Keurig® Gourmet single cup Home Brewing Systems. 54 K-Cup® portion packs. Starbucks 40 years of expertise in sourcing and roasting the world's finest coffee beans has now been brought to the K-Cup® portion pack, bringing the aroma, body, and rich flavor of the Starbucks experience to your home. It's the coffee you love from Starbucks, now designed for making a perfect cup in less than a minute. Caffè Verona® is one of Starbucks stores top selling coffees.   Caffè Verona® Starbucks® K-Cup® portion pack: A passion for all things Italian-including good food and great coffee-inspired this full-bodied blend of Latin American and Asia/Pacific coffees, with our Italian Roast added for depth. Caffè Verona® is rich and well-balanced with a dark cocoa texture and a roasty sweetness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
36 of 41(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Review 1 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:S.E. Michigan
Date:February 19, 2013

Really Upset! :-(

Pros: very simple - best k-cup i've tried - by far!
Cons: no longer in local costco stores.
"Best K-Cups I've found after sampling over twenty different brands. Starbucks has done something right with this flavor. Dark but not burnt and quite balanced. Costco has done something wrong by removing it from the local stores. I've searched four locations in my state.
We are now left without a "bold/full" variety at the local stores. All I can find at the stores are light/breakfast blends. What's up with that? People are getting used to the fuller/richer flavors of Starbucks and others over the years and Costco goes the other way by offering only light blends??? They even stopped selling their own Kirkland Pacific Bold (which I never tried - $$ too steep and too many cups to try a box of 200 cups).
Oh - and don't even mention the Caribou option to me...I love my local Caribou store but hate their K-cups. Tastes like brewing toasted cardboard.
I don't know what to do now....order Verona online (while still around)? ... try the Pacific Bold? ... make my own using Ekobrew singles?
"
Review 2 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Date:February 7, 2012

Not as good as I expected

Pros: smooth but lacking in flavor
Cons: i believe the k-cup is lacking coffee volumn
"After having Cafe Verona at a starbucks. I was searching everywhere for this product in k-cups. Finally found it available at Costco. To my dismay the Starbucks k-cup did not meet my expectations, as I had found the Cafe Verona to be the best Dark Roast coffee I've experienced. It is dark and yet very very smooth. I think the drop amount they put in their k-cup is a tad short.
Since they are charging a lot more for the Cafe Verona k-cup than say the Sumatra of other brand dark roasts, I do not believe I would pay the extra money.
So for my dark roast k-cup I will float between Green Mtn Dark Magic and Starbuck's Sumatra. Unless of coarse, Starbucks can improve on their Cafe Verona k-cups.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011

greatest kcup

"This Starbucks Caffe Verona Kcup is the best one I have tried which is many. This blend is better than the Green Mountain french roast in my opinion. It is less bitter."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 7, 2011

Best K-cup at the Best Price

"I've been waiting forever for Starbucks to offer k-cups and snapped up a box of Caffe Verona on our last trip to the warehouse.
I love a rich, dark, bold, strong, smooth brew. There aren't too many k-cups that fit that description. This one is very close to perfection! It delivers great flavor even at the 10 ounce setting.
Now...if Costco can eventually also offer Starbucks French Roast k-cups (the absolute best I've ever had) in the same size and for same price, I would cry with joy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enfield, CT
Date:November 19, 2011

Best cuppa K cup yet!

Pros: coffee flavor is pure and rich
Cons: decaf not available?
"Always drank Caffe Verona (ground my beans) before purchasing my Keurig machine. Although K cups are quick and convenient, I've never been quite satisfied with the quality of the K cups available - until NOW. Caffe Verona has a nice rich, smooth, dark flavor - and Costco's price is the best anywhere. At last a brew that rivals perked.
I only wish it came in decaf."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalama, WA
Date:January 19, 2012

Nice full flavor coffee

Pros: full body flavor
Cons: shipping cost
"I have found the flavor to be rich and flavorful. I use 8 oz of water for a fuller flavor and 10 oz if I want a milder brew...I love having a k cup with actual flavor and not watered down..The only disappointing aspect of this purchase is that 9.95 each for shipping and handling. Seems to me there should be some discount on shipping for the extra boxes..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:November 17, 2012

Greatest coffee

"Costco nearly lost a customer when they quit carrying this coffee at our local store. My wife and I both love the Starbucks Verona coffee! Thank you Costco for restocking our favorite item!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 11, 2012

Excellent Choice

"Over the holidays our family of ten tasted and tested seven different varieties of K-cup coffee. Caffe Verona was the complete winner for flavor, body and aroma. Having it available in 54-cup packs makes it even more desirable. Now if only our local Costco would stock it regularly . . ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portola, CA
Date:December 25, 2011

Finally K-cups, but need some work

Pros: starbucks coffe anytime you want
Cons: consistently clogs multiple brewing machines
"First and foremost it is great to have Starbucks coffee available in a K-cup and when you brew it, your house, office, etc. will smell like a Starbucks. They did a wonderful job capturing quality coffee in a K-cup. My major complaint is the size of the grind. It seems that these K-cups clog my brewer (a high end Breville), more than any other K-cup I have ever used. I have to unplug the machine every third cup or so. This is extremely frustrating. There is nothing worse than setting a cup to brew and returning to a drip of coffee in your cup. Otherwise, I just chalk it up to the cost of having a delicious cup of Starbucks coffee anytime I want. Just keep your paperclip handy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeland, FL
Date:December 12, 2011

Yay! Starbucks K cups

"These are delicious! Deep, dark roast imparts an intense flavor. Perfect for a morning eye opener."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas TX
Date:December 13, 2012

Best deal going!!

Pros: cost, freshness of one cup
Cons: don't carry more variety, what about carrying tea?
"Until we bought a Keurig one cup Home Brewing System I would not drink coffee from a coffee maker of any kind. Our family visited us at Thanksgiving and now they will buy a Keurig. They liked the idea of one cup at a time. Verona is only one favorite and always buy at Costco. Only wish they carried Tea."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:December 14, 2011

Starbucks k cups

Pros: easy, convenient
Cons: not available at local store!, not available in decaf
"Please put these in my local Costco....Warrenton, OR, so I don't have to pay delivery charges plus tax. Some said that there are only two Costco stores that do not carry them in store; Warrenton and one other. Please get them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:June 25, 2012

Good service; poor product

Pros: good price, prompt shipping
Cons: not good quality coffee, doesn't taste like coffee you'd buy at starbucks
"The Starbucks Verona K-Cups are not to par to other Starbucks coffee offerings and don't taste like the quality coffee you get at a Starbucks store. They're quite a disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:April 25, 2012

bitter

"Ok, I drink starbucks all the time, but this particular varital is not their best. Kind of like bad french roast. Drink it fast for best taste."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:November 27, 2011

Best Coffee Ever

Pros: taste - flavor
Cons: none
"This is what coffee should taste like. The Starbucks K-Cups have the best flavor of all K-cups. This is the best coffee you can get."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, Fl.
Date:November 23, 2011

New Keurig coffee

Pros: can brew for large mugs
"I have had my Keurig coffee brewer since they first came out and the selection of coffees were limited. As new K cups were introduced, I would try them. I always press the third setting which is for a large mug. The downside to that is that it can weaken the brew since its more water . So, when the new Starbucks offering came along i could only find it at Costco.com. There are only three k-cups that meet my criteria, now. One is Newmans special dark, donut house and now Verona. I would rank it as the second best of K cups."
Review 17 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Near Atlanta, GA
Date:February 22, 2013

Love this dark roast

Pros: great dark roast smooth flavor
Cons: no longer available at costco stores
"We are on our 3rd Keurig type brewer. Only buy dark roast coffee and were pleased to get the Verona at Costco. BUT, now its not stocked in the stores. In fact there are NO dark roast K-cups in our local store. Will be looking elsewhere before buying it from costco.com because of shipping charges."
Review 18 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:February 25, 2013

Best K-Cup on the Market!

Pros: not "watered down", real starbucks taste!
Cons: none!
"I was initially disappointed with my K-Cup brewer until I found this coffee. Tastes like coffee should... not watered down like the other brands. Costco stopped carrying this in my local store... I'm seriously reconsidering my membership now. Bring the Starbucks Verona K-Cups back!!!"
Review 19 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Augusta, GA
Date:February 16, 2013

Absolute Best Coffee!!

Pros: great flavor
Cons: getting hard to find.no longer at costco warehouse
"We LOVE the Verona Kcups!! Might cost a little more..but totally worth it. My husband is an avid coffee fan. He goes by Starbucks every morn before work for Verona and I make 2 pots a day at home. Our Costco recently quit carrying it...so will be looking online...wherever I can find it!"
Review 20 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yakima, Washington
Date:February 6, 2013

Starbucks Verona K-Cups - Great Coffee!!

Pros: great coffee
Cons: not available any longer at my local costco
"I am so pleased to see Starbucks Verona K-Cups here on Costco On-Line my local Costco has chosen to replace it with Starbucks House Blend which I don't particulary care for ---- love the dark flavor of the Verona instead! Thank you for having it here on-line!!"
1 2 3 next>>