Customer Reviews for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price.   Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups® , for use in Keurig® Gourmet single cup Home Brewing Systems. 54 K-Cup® portion packs. Starbucks 40 years of expertise in sourcing and roasting the world's finest coffee beans has now been brought to the K-Cup® portion pack, bringing the aroma, body, and rich flavor of the Starbucks experience to your home. It's the coffee you love from Starbucks, now designed for making a perfect cup in less than a minute. Caffè Verona® is one of Starbucks stores top selling coffees.   Caffè Verona® Starbucks® K-Cup® portion pack: A passion for all things Italian-including good food and great coffee-inspired this full-bodied blend of Latin American and Asia/Pacific coffees, with our Italian Roast added for depth. Caffè Verona® is rich and well-balanced with a dark cocoa texture and a roasty sweetness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
36 of 42(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Review 1 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:March 9, 2013

Best Starbucks Variety

Pros: rich bold and robust coffee.
Cons: dropped from my local warehouse store.
"This is hands-down, the best Starbucks variety. Rich, bold and robust. Worth the extra cost."
Review 2 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:February 25, 2013

Best K-Cup on the Market!

Pros: not "watered down", real starbucks taste!
Cons: none!
"I was initially disappointed with my K-Cup brewer until I found this coffee. Tastes like coffee should... not watered down like the other brands. Costco stopped carrying this in my local store... I'm seriously reconsidering my membership now. Bring the Starbucks Verona K-Cups back!!!"
Review 3 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Commack, NY
Date:February 23, 2013

Best Coffee

Pros: delicious flavorful strong coffee
Cons: no longer available at my costco warehouse store.
"I love this coffee for the Keurig brewer. I was disappointed when I could no longer find it at my Costco store, but happy when I realized I could still order it from Costco's website."
Review 4 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Near Atlanta, GA
Date:February 22, 2013

Love this dark roast

Pros: great dark roast smooth flavor
Cons: no longer available at costco stores
"We are on our 3rd Keurig type brewer. Only buy dark roast coffee and were pleased to get the Verona at Costco. BUT, now its not stocked in the stores. In fact there are NO dark roast K-cups in our local store. Will be looking elsewhere before buying it from costco.com because of shipping charges."
Review 5 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:S.E. Michigan
Date:February 19, 2013

Really Upset! :-(

Pros: very simple - best k-cup i've tried - by far!
Cons: no longer in local costco stores.
"Best K-Cups I've found after sampling over twenty different brands. Starbucks has done something right with this flavor. Dark but not burnt and quite balanced. Costco has done something wrong by removing it from the local stores. I've searched four locations in my state.
We are now left without a "bold/full" variety at the local stores. All I can find at the stores are light/breakfast blends. What's up with that? People are getting used to the fuller/richer flavors of Starbucks and others over the years and Costco goes the other way by offering only light blends??? They even stopped selling their own Kirkland Pacific Bold (which I never tried - $$ too steep and too many cups to try a box of 200 cups).
Oh - and don't even mention the Caribou option to me...I love my local Caribou store but hate their K-cups. Tastes like brewing toasted cardboard.
I don't know what to do now....order Verona online (while still around)? ... try the Pacific Bold? ... make my own using Ekobrew singles?
"
Review 6 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Augusta, GA
Date:February 16, 2013

Absolute Best Coffee!!

Pros: great flavor
Cons: getting hard to find.no longer at costco warehouse
"We LOVE the Verona Kcups!! Might cost a little more..but totally worth it. My husband is an avid coffee fan. He goes by Starbucks every morn before work for Verona and I make 2 pots a day at home. Our Costco recently quit carrying it...so will be looking online...wherever I can find it!"
Review 7 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:February 16, 2013

Our all-time favorite

Pros: bold flavor
Cons: not sold in local store anymore
"Terrific bold flavor, this is the one we keep coming back to. Please sell it in the stores again!"
Review 8 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Date:February 9, 2013

Amazing flavor!

Pros: flavorful
"After trying many types of pods,,,flavored as well as unflavored, this is by far the best flavor. It is rich and flavorful. Not strong, as you would expect a dark roast but rather a balanced taste."
Review 9 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013

Best K cup coffee on the market

"This is the best coffee on the market. I don't understand why it has been removed from the stores in Maryland and Virginia and is only available on line. Please put it back on the shelves - I need the Bold flavor!"
Review 10 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yakima, Washington
Date:February 6, 2013

Starbucks Verona K-Cups - Great Coffee!!

Pros: great coffee
Cons: not available any longer at my local costco
"I am so pleased to see Starbucks Verona K-Cups here on Costco On-Line my local Costco has chosen to replace it with Starbucks House Blend which I don't particulary care for ---- love the dark flavor of the Verona instead! Thank you for having it here on-line!!"
Review 11 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2013

Excellent

"I would recommend this k cup to anyone that enjoys a Breakfast Blend.
Great product for the $$$
"
Review 12 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas TX
Date:December 13, 2012

Best deal going!!

Pros: cost, freshness of one cup
Cons: don't carry more variety, what about carrying tea?
"Until we bought a Keurig one cup Home Brewing System I would not drink coffee from a coffee maker of any kind. Our family visited us at Thanksgiving and now they will buy a Keurig. They liked the idea of one cup at a time. Verona is only one favorite and always buy at Costco. Only wish they carried Tea."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:November 28, 2012

Do you like coffe flavored water?

"Bought at the local Costco and promptly returned it. I cannot believe how weak it is even on the smallest cup setting."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:November 17, 2012

Greatest coffee

"Costco nearly lost a customer when they quit carrying this coffee at our local store. My wife and I both love the Starbucks Verona coffee! Thank you Costco for restocking our favorite item!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oakland, California
Date:July 23, 2012

Best Choice

Pros: best in competition, can't beat the price, super fast shipping
Cons: doesn't come in "vue" size
Model Number: Keurig Platinum series
"There are a lot of Dark Roast Imposters but
Verona delivers a balanced taste. This is
not fresh beans coffee roasted at the local pub but similar and in small quantity cups.
Adjust your Keurig cup size, use filtered
H2O or add c/s. Beats out Newman's and Emeril's.
"
Review 16 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:July 18, 2012

Favorite Coffee in my Office

Cons: costs a little more than the other k-cup coffees
"I buy the coffee for my office and this one is by far the most popular."
Review 17 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:June 25, 2012

Good service; poor product

Pros: good price, prompt shipping
Cons: not good quality coffee, doesn't taste like coffee you'd buy at starbucks
"The Starbucks Verona K-Cups are not to par to other Starbucks coffee offerings and don't taste like the quality coffee you get at a Starbucks store. They're quite a disappointment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:June 10, 2012

Not what I would expect from Dark Roast

Pros: it's starbucks-quality, you can add more water to make a bigger cup, maybe a little more caffeine
Cons: bitter, not a great smelling coffee
"Like the previous person said, it's bitter. I'm ready to be finished with this box soon so I can move on to something else. It's not what I would expect from Starbucks."
Review 19 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:April 25, 2012

bitter

"Ok, I drink starbucks all the time, but this particular varital is not their best. Kind of like bad french roast. Drink it fast for best taste."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Caffe Verona® K-Cups®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis MO
Date:April 6, 2012

So Happy to have Starbucks K-CUPS

"So happy COSTCO is carrying STARBUCKS K-cups. This is my favorite Starbucks coffee ... Please COSTCO keep this as a staple."
1 2 3 next>>