Customer Reviews for Roseshore Firm King Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Roseshore Firm King Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic® Mattress Box Spring Not Included Ideal For Platform Beds
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Review 1 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chestertown, MD
Date:September 10, 2012

Great replacement for a poor mattress

"we purchased a top of the line mattress (stearns & fostter) from a local retailer which was AWFUL. The king sized mattress had 2 sink holes where my husband and i slept and an island in the middle. we purchased this sealy mattress through costco after LENGTHY discussions with the manufacturer's rep. The roseshoe KS FIRM mattress has been terrific. it it FIRM and we may be getting a 2-3" topper, but we needed the firm core of the mattress which this offers. we hope to not have any more changes until they wheel us out of our home....i would recommend the mattress to anyone looking for firm support. AND as always, the costco return policy will shine if we ever have to return the product (UNLIKE when we purchase from a business in our town which did NOT go to bat for us!)"
Review 2 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:August 6, 2012

Not really firm

Pros: great costco service
Cons: softer than advertised
"My wife likes firm mattresses, I like them firm with about 3" of comfort at the top. This mattress is advertised as "Firm", however, it felt more like a medium to me. I did think it was a little softer than I wanted, but it was definitively soft for my wife. She told me she had that sinking feeling she does not like. Costco is great and let us exchange the mattress. They even picked up this mattress when they delivered the replacement."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:July 31, 2012

Very poor

"This mattress started developing valleys after 1 month for a 200 pound man. This is not good. I returned it (thanks Costco) and got a similarly priced memory foam mattress from Costco. Hopefully this will work."
Review 4 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Erie, CO
Date:July 17, 2012

Sturdy, but too firm for us

Pros: it's from costco!
Cons: too firm
Model Number: Roseshore Firm King Mattress
"We bought the Roseshore Firm to replace our last mattress that lasted about 3 yrs. We wanted firm, and got it. Unfortunately, it's a little too firm. Both mine and my wife's backs are sore, and my shoulder hurts when I sleep on my side. I am going to return it and get the Roseshore Plush."
Review 5 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:May 26, 2012

Good quality mattress

Pros: good support
Cons: none
"Replaced a latex type mattress with this one, your basic Sealy Posturpedic. Should have gotten this one first! The latex was too soft and got too hot. Very pleased with this purchase and expect it to last for many years."
Review 6 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2012

Good mattress but too soft

"We only used it for a week. It seems to have good support however it is very soft. I think these type of mattresses work the best for folks under 130 lbs. We returned it."
Review 7 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 4, 2012

Nice Value

Pros: nice and firm just the way i like it
Cons: none yet
"Great mattress for the money. Sits higher than the old Sealy but is more comfortable, also."
Review 8 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville , SC
Date:March 1, 2012

Finally I found it!!!!!!

Pros: great comfort
"This is the third sealy bed I have gotten. I have lower back pain so the first two mattresses were not working for me. The 1st was way too hard the second tooo soft. This one is perfect!!! It is the middle of firm. My husband and I sleep great. The second night I actually was snoring which I don't do but that's how sound I finally slept after 8 months."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:February 29, 2012

Still searching for the perfect mattress

Pros: firm but not rock hard.
Cons: developing ruts in less than a month of use.
Model Number: 615958
"The mattress is firm, but not rock hard and felt great when we first laid down on it. The mattress has relieved some of my lower back pain which is fantastic. However, I have not found a suitable pillow position for my neck. Maybe a new pillow is in order. Unfortunately, the wife is complaining that she isn't sleeping as soundly as she did on our old memory foam mattress. And I have already noticed this mattress is developing spots where body impressions are forming on my side with less than a month of use. I weigh 220 pounds. We will be returning the mattress. This mattress might be better for people who weigh less than 220 pounds."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Roseshore Firm King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay area
Date:February 15, 2012

Love the mattress

"We had an "extra firm" Queen mattress before we decided to upgrade to a King. Since we have a new platform bed that does not look good with box spring, we decided to just get a mattress.
When we first got this mattress, we were not sure we would like it since, while it is firm inside, it is a bit soft on the top with the padding.
Well, after a month of use, we got to really like the cushioning on top and firm support underneath combination.
Bottom line, great mattress and good value for money.
A side note: If you live in California, all the Costco stores in the state carry only California King sheets and not the regular King variety. This is a real pain."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.