Customer Reviews for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree

Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 25(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Review 1 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yelm, WA
Date:May 8, 2012

Wise Decision

Cons: this is a one cat tree which is also a pro, husband only wants one cat
"Needed something that had some height but not enough so that it needed a bigger base. This was the only one that actually fits that description. Its sturdy and was very easy to put together - the instructions provided a young child could understand."
Review 2 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012

Excellent Purchase Experience

"This was my first COSTCO online purchase and I will certainly make many more. The Cat Tree I ordered was received ontime and very easy to put together. It met all the specifications identified in the online order page. I could not be happier with the CostCo process or the actual product. Best of all, my cat took to it immediately."
Review 3 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:April 24, 2012

Poor quality

Cons: poor quality
Model Number: 619065
"Costco usually sells high quality items...but this missed the mark. It was very wobbly and when the cats tried to jump down off the top tier....there wasn't enough room on the tier just below so they would have to use it as a spring board to get the the ground. I'm taking it back and getting the one they have in-store....much higher quality."
Review 4 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:April 24, 2012

So-so for the price

Pros: good price when it was on sale
Cons: manufacturer's quality is slipping
"A few years ago I purchased a cat stand from Costco by the same manufacturer, it was solid and sturdy and very high quality, so when I saw this one on sale I bought two of them. It's OK for the price but definitely not as nice as the one I previously bought. Instead of being completely covered with carpeting, only the edges have carpet, the rest of it is covered with a flimsy faux-fur fabric. The wood is thinner than the old one, too. My cats still love it, but I'm not happy with the quality. The manufacturer is definitely skimping on the materials now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:April 23, 2012

My Kitty Loves his Tree

"My cat was reluctant at first, but after I put him on top of the tree a couple of times, he loves it. The top could be bigger but he manages to fit. I am planning to buy a second one. It's well built, easy to assemble, and he loves the softness and warmth of the bed."
Review 6 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 22, 2012

Kitties Love It

Pros: easy to assemble, sturdy
"Easy to assemble and sturdy. This is my second purchase of this product. My kitties loved the first one so much that they have been bugging me to get them another."
Review 7 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 18, 2012

Not the Best

Pros: cheaper than most, cat loved it
Cons: unstable, top tier very wobbly, carpet sheds
"This product has a great price and shipping was quick. As much as this "toy" gave my cat entertainment for about 6 months, it wasn't built very well. After following the easy assembling instructions, the condo was completely crooked. Nothing was going the same way, so my husband took it apart and rebuilt it, thinking he built it wrong. Same thing happened. Due to it being so wobbly, and my cat wanting to climb to get to the top, the top tier broke off. My cat also likes to scratch the carpet, which is great since it's not my couch, but after a month or two, the carpet started coming off. Plus the carpet does get everywhere when he scratches, but what do you expect?
Overall, this product has a great price compared to other stores, but my next purchase will be in store, so I can see how stable the piece is."
Review 8 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Desert Hot Springs, CA
Date:April 17, 2012

the cats love it !

"was delivered as stated and was easy to assembly. It was lower than previous tree but the cats didn't seem to notice."
Review 9 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

A little wobbly

Pros: strong construction.
Cons: wobbly, carpet came off top level almost immediately.
"This cat tree is, in a word, mediocre.
While the pieces fit together quite solidly, the base needs to be a bit larger for a more sturdy feel.
However, this item is much better than any of the units I had previously purchased from department stores.
If your cats are small, and not too rambunctious, this might be a suitable toy, but if your cats tend to play a bit rough, expect the need to stand it upright often. Don't place it near anything breakable.
"
Review 10 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 16, 2012

Bad design, bad quality, my worse purchase at Cost

Pros: fast shipping
Cons: over priced, poor assembly instructions, one screw not threaded
Model Number: 78899578219-costco ref #619065
"Takes too much space and isn't stable. even at only 4'2" high I bought one in the warehouse last year that was $20 cheapers, assembled, 5 1/2 feet high, better quality and took up less space"
Review 11 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:April 15, 2012

Great buy

"We bought this kitty condo for our new cat, not knowing if she would like it. My husband put it together easily and right away our cat was climbing on it, clawing on it, and sleeping on it. She loves it and I love that she isn't clawing my furniture. It is made from high quality materials and is sturdy."
Review 12 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston Ma
Date:April 12, 2012

Save Cash

Pros: quality & price
Cons: not self cleaning
"Quality unit for the price. Almost half the price of the big pet stores. Fast delivery. A new sleeping spot for cats and they fight for height. Easy to assemble all parts Plus tool."
Review 13 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

The cat tree solved our problems!

Pros: high enough to look over room, different fabrics keep cat interested, comes with a swinging toy
Cons: top tier might be unstable for a large cat
"Our cat is extremely destructive. We had purchased a new sofa and were worried about her destroying it. Not only has this cat tree become her favorite spot to scratch and play and nap, she has not touched any other item in our house! She is small so the top tier of this tree fits her perfectly, but I can see how it might be a bit wobbly for a larger cat. The price can't be beat and it's well manufactured. Thanks Majestic Pet!"
Review 14 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2012

Best for smaller cats.

"Best for a smaller cat. My cat weighs around 17 pounds and it was too small for him."
Review 15 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:boston, ma
Date:April 7, 2012

my cat loved it

Pros: two type of scratch post, easy to assemble, small platform my cat likes
Cons: wobble / shakes a little, not for big cats
"i brought this cat tree because the price from Costco.
it comes with everything you need to assemble together, took about 10 mins to put it together.
when you put it together, there are 2 types of scratch posts comes with the box, (carpet and hay wire)you can mix them around.(at least that is what i did)
i have a maine coon mix, he is about 10 lb. the tree wobbles / shakes when he is at the top of the tree, but did not have the tendency to tip over, so i do not worry about it. and he handles himself very fine on the tree, and he uses the scratch post almost immediately, although he does not scratch furniture at home, and i do clip his nail every so often.
i do think this tree is a bit small for cats 8+lbs 50 inches tall is not tall enough for cats who love the height
my cat likes it, so i am happy my cat like it.."
Review 16 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2012

Good cat tree for the price

Pros: price, ease of assembly, cats dig it
Cons: a little wobbly when cats are on top
"Our cats really love this tree. I would recommend placing the crow's nest part of the cat tree to one side instead of in the middle so the cats can utilize the second tier. This cat tree costs more than double the price at other retail stores so it was well worth what we paid. It is also very easy to assemble (even when you have two cats "helping"). The only down side is that it wobbles a bit when a cat is in the crow's nest part."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 30, 2012

Great cat tree

"This was easy to assemble. I was a little overwhelmed by the number of pieces, but the instructions were easy to understand. My cats started to play with this before I finished putting it together. The love their new "condo"."
Review 18 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:McKinney, TX
Date:March 27, 2012

My 3 cats love it!!!!!

"I have 3 cats that absolutely love this! They love to take turns laying in the top. I've been considering buying 2 more so they can each have one. As the measurements show it stands over 4 fee tall so your cat will feel like it has it's very own furniture!"
Review 19 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bloomingdale, il
Date:March 27, 2012

Its .........OK, but somewhat disappointed

Pros: cheaper than most., easy to build.
Cons: top perch is small but sufficient.
Model Number: 619065
"I had purchased a cat tree a year ago that had three beds on it. This one only has one and the tiniest of all! That isn't the problem. The lower two areas are kinda of confusing to the cats I have seen. They can't lay on it too well because of the posts in the way but they manage. They just use these two for climbing to the top and quick looks. Whereas, the previous one had places to lay more comfortably. It is also made cheaper than its predecessor."
Review 20 for Majestic Pet™ Sherpa Moon Deluxe Carpeted 50" Cat Tree
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tuscon, AZ
Date:March 18, 2012

only for small cats

Pros: goes together easily
Cons: top is not stable
"Not sure this product rates the use of "deluxe" in its name. It is two platforms and a single platform above that supported by only one column. The support for the top structure rests on carpet of two different thicknesses, producing the likelihood of a cant. Even if tightened down, it is not very stable for a large or medium sized cat."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>