Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Lose weight and learn how to help keep it off with our most complete program ever…Nutrisystem® Success™! And now with our Weekends On Your Own Program, you can enjoy the convenience of 5 days of delicious Nutrisystem food, plus the flexibility of 2 “on your own” days to create healthy meals your way each week. So it's easy to live your life, enjoy the foods you love and still lose weight! Program Features:   20 breakfasts, 20 lunches, 20 dinners, 20 desserts and 20 protein shakes   Customize your menu from a variety of delicious, perfectly portioned foods   This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen) products   Low-glycemic, high-protein program to help you feel fuller longer   High-quality protein shakes for optimized nutrition and hunger control   My Daily 3 personalized activity plans to help you get moving   FREE At Home Tool Kit to help you create healthy meals on your own Tool kit included in initial order only FREE online membership including weight loss tips and tools, menu planning and active community   FREE access to dietitians and trained weight loss counselors   FREE delivery straight to your door   How To Redeem:    After you receive your Nutrisystem® Weekends On Your Own card in the mail from Costco.com, go to: www.nutrisystem.com/placeorder OR call 1-800-727-7549 to redeem If redeeming online please make sure your URL is pointed to the address above During the redemption process you'll have the ability to customize your menu Your program will be delivered to your door in 4 - 10 business days after redeeming your card   Nutrisystem Terms & Conditions:    Offer good only on new Weekends On Your Own programs purchased at Costco.com Lost and Stolen cards cannot be replaced or refunded This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen products).   You may not be on a Nutrisystem program if you are (a) pregnant, (b) under 18 years of age, (c) anorexic or bulimic, or (d) allergic to peanuts.   On Nutrisystem you add in fresh grocery items Cannot be combined with any prior or current discount or offer The Nutrisystem program is available to Continental US residents only Although Nutrisystem has taken every reasonable measure to have sufficient inventory to  fill your order, availability of product(s) may change without notice Nutrisystem is not responsible for unavailability of product due to popular demand, whether discontinued or still in production In the completion of orders, Nutrisystem reserves the right to substitute a similar product. When making substitutions, Nutrisystem takes great care to meet the requirements of your particular Nutrisystem food program. Note: Substituted food items may contain different ingredients and allergens than those in items originally ordered.   Protein shakes: for weight reduction, use only as directed in conjunction with the Nutrisystem weight loss program. Do not use in diets supplying less than 800-1000 calories per day without medical supervision.   Program Cards may not be used to purchase another Program Card or toward previously purchased merchandise Program Cards are not for resale, cannot be refunded or exchanged, or redeemed for cash, except as required by law Program Cards are non-reloadable
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
(out of 114 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
12
95 of 114(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Review 1 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: like the nutrisystem weekends off., gives you a break from the diet foods.
"This is the only system that works for me as far as losing weight. Great program"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:March 17, 2014

Repeat customer

Pros: food is convenient and somewhat tasty
Cons: length of time to delivery of food
"This is a great program with the 5 days on and 2 off. It allows me to go out for dinner twice a week with my husband and still loose weight by choosing carefully when I am out. I am on my second month of this program. What I would change if I could would be the amount of time taken to get the card in the mail from Costco and then ordering from Nutrisystem."
Review 3 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aerpospace Engineering Manager, Seattle
Date:March 17, 2014

so far so good

Pros: don't get hungry
Cons: the hickory smoked burger tastes artificial.
"I quit drinking wine when I started this program and feel fantastic. I've lost about 7 lbs in three weeks but would have done better if I hadn't gone on a business trip for a week. Had some wine then:( It wasn't worth it though and I am committed starting my 4th week."
Review 4 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 11, 2014

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

Pros: you will lose weight, teaches you to eat better, food is yummy!!!
Cons: i'll need to buy smaller clothes soon
"I have been trying to lose post pregnancy weight for a while but I felt like I wasn't being as successful as I would like with exercise alone. I purchased Nutrisystem planning on hating it since I only eat fresh homemade food. I was very surprised to see that the food isn't bad. I add fresh vegetables and spices (pepper flakes, italian seasoning, etc..) to the foods along with fresh produce and they are delicious. I have lost 8 lbs in 10 days and am seeing promising results. Since the item is now on sale I purchased additional gift cards. You will lose weight if you follow the program and follow the guidelines. If you add exercise you will see even better results. The thing I love about it is that it teaches portion control and I no longer crave fatty foods. This is a life changer not just a trendy diet that is temporary. I love it!"
Review 5 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham NC
Date:March 4, 2014

Still the best

Pros: purchase at costco and delv. to your door
Cons: none
Model Number: Mens 5-Day One month Program
"If you like the folks and prices at Costco, Nutri-System fits in the same slot. I'm glad they offer this service. It is the same product offered by Nutri. but not all the price hassles and multi-month purchases to get the same thing. shipped free to your door,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA.
Date:February 25, 2014

Returning Customer

Pros: food is good., cost is reasonable, you can choose your level of involvment, it's real food and portions to train with, you can pick your meals on-line (phone?), card and food deliveries were quick
Cons: i haven't found the cards in the stores, eating every two hours. (but it works)
"I spent a year on this program a few years ago. I lost 123 lbs. I stopped too soon, and started too late. I have picked up a few (under 10) lbs in the last six months. The food is good, the hassle is small. If you resign yourself to it, it will work. Thinking about going for another 30-40 lbs. Keep the faith."
Review 7 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamo, Calif
Date:February 21, 2014

Great weight loss!!

"I have enjoyed the food and have lost 3 1/2 pounds in four days"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014

Good program, but not for everyone

Pros: quick way to shed the last of the baby weight
Cons: not great food
"I like the program, and have had great results so far (just two weeks into the program). It is easy to follow and doesn't leave me feeling hungry. I love the fact that I'm on my own on the weekends, so I'm not feeling deprived. However, I think the program would drive some people crazy. If you truly have a food addiction or eating disorder, this program is not for you!!! The food itself is not nearly gourmet, and I could see someone becoming food obsessed on the program."
Review 9 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinon Hills, CA
Date:February 17, 2014

Best Deal for Best Diet Program

Pros: convenient, reasonable, works
Cons: not a lot of lunch/dinner variety in basic plan., too many granola/candy bars
"You cannot beat COSTCO's price for this program, and this plan allows you to choose your own food. My husband and I have tried every (non-drug) diet program out there and this is the only one that works for us. I take care of my grandchildren and simply do not have the time or energy to cook separate "diet" dinners for us as I'm a vegetarian and he is not. Thanks to COSTCO, it is affordable. Hope they are able to offer the deluxe program with the frozen foods in the near future as it appears since introducing the frozen meals, there is little variety in the regular meals."
Review 10 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 11, 2014

Costco Savings

Pros: pleased at results
Cons: too expensive without costco
"I tried Nutrisystem 5 years ago with dismal success. This time around the plan is much improved. I'm losing ounces on a daily basis and I'm not hungry. Costco savings on this product is large."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014

Well worth it!

Pros: easy to follow once you start.
Cons: they do not list all the smart carbs and powerfuel, you can use.you have to go on line and print out a, complete list which is very helpful.
"It was worth a try,and it worked. As long as you follow the guidelines of the program in the daily log book it will work. I have been on it for 16 days and have lost 10 lbs. Do not get discouraged if your weight stays the same for a few days,then it will drop. The taste of the food is not bad at all,many are very good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:November 26, 2013

You need to customize

Pros: easy to follow and use.
Cons: breakfast is so small i'm hungry in 1 hour., $$$$ costs a lot for what you get.
"I was dissapointed in the meals. You still have to by fruit, veggies, milk, etc.... Its not a cost savings process. If you could just learn to reduce your intake you would save money by not using the program."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burnsville, MN
Date:October 30, 2013

More convenient than fast food

Pros: great variety of choices, convenient, no refrigeration necessary (great for work, and on the go)
Cons: you still need to round it out with veggies, and fruits (this isn't a con really but you need, to be aware of this).
"My husband (6'1" and 234 lbs when he started) was so busy at work that he had packed on a few pounds grabbing fast food on his way to job sites. He wanted to drop the weight, so I asked if he would be willing to try something like Nutrisystem and he said yes, so I ordered it up. To make sure he would eat it, I printed the list of food options (1 page PDF) and had him cross out what he did NOT want to eat.
What worked better than when I tried making his meals is there's more variety and they don't have to be refrigerated. So, he can easily have time to fit in breakfast (think Nutrisystem muffin or chocolate covered donut, etc, plus a tasty chocolate protein drink (or vanilla, coffee, strawberry flavored) and his regular coffee beverage for breakfast. At lunch, I pack two Nutrisystem options: he can pick the one that you microwave if he has time, otherwise the lunch bar (I never thought this would be satisfying enough, but it is). For extra protein, smart carbs, and such, I throw in things like a couple baby bell cheese, macadamia nuts, a little can of V-8, applesauce or a banana, etc. and that keeps him going. The dinners are satisfying (I usually plate it with a couple veggie sides), plus he likes that he gets a dessert afterwards.
Here's the thing about the Nutrisystem desserts: I often read the labels, and I have typically seen regular ingredients (chocolate, sugar, flour, etc), not weird artifical sweeteners and such, so the reason why it is suddenly ok to eat something like a fudge brownie is because it isn't a GIANT fudge brownie or WHOLE SLEEVE of cookies....know what I mean? Plus, they pack more protein and fiber in their foods to top off that full filling.
On weekends, he'll have "reasonable" meals for the most part, but he pretty much eats what he wants--a burger and fries, or some pizza, etc., but it will just be a couple of the meals, not all of them, and he still gets vegetables/fruits too. He lost 11 pounds the first month.
P.S. Make sure they send you the blender bottle, otherwise you can pick one up at for about $6 to $10 at most "superstores" (it's the regular size, not jumbo). They are really great at mixing the protein drinks...better than anything else I've tried.
Hope this provides the information someone needs to decide."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013

Problem receiving product

"I went through 3 orders before I found out what I was suppose to do. I was expecting to receive my meals in box but I just kept getting large envelope with a card inside with number and pin. did not know what to do with card. Found out I was suppose to call number and order the meals . NEED TO PUT LETTER IN ENVELOPE TELLING WHAT TO DO WITH CARD, CALL LISTED NUMBER."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013

Called nutri system customer service. I wan to oru

"Called nutri system custome service. I wanted to order the meals. They would not provide the menu items over the phone. I did not have access to a computer. I asked to duplicate my previous order. They did not. They sent one item of each meal. That is not what I desired. The stuff they sent taste like garbage. I threw it in the dumpster. order #r75970532"
Review 16 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lynbrook, NY
Date:September 4, 2013

Not what I expected

"The choices were good but many of the meals did not taste that great. The delivery was fast.
The program itself was packed full of food! it was more food than I was used to eating.
"
Review 17 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:August 27, 2013

Losing the fat

Pros: it's easy to follow., i'm not hungry.
Cons: it takes a long time to actually get your food., emailing the "card" would be faster.
"Nutrisystem is a good way to lose weight. It's easy to follow and if you eat what you're suppose to eat, you're not hungry. Some of the food is really good, some of it I had to gag down, but I guess that's just a matter of preference. All in all, I think it was a good idea to try it and I would recommend it to a friend."
Review 18 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, California
Date:August 26, 2013

Excellent value

Pros: extremely convenient
Cons: a little hard on the tummy the first few days
"The product arrived super fast and for the price with the coupon, and shipping included, this is a real bargain. I've never tried Nutri System products before but the were pretty good. It took a bit of getting used to but for a diet food, it wasn't bad. Having all the food choices ready to eat is so convenient. I would like to lose 10 lbs. and I have already lost four of those the first 9 days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 5, 2013

Buy fresh and healthy foods on your own

Cons: go fresh and natural
"I would not recommend Nutrisystem as a means of eating healthy food while dieting. I understood that the food would be processed, but what's listed on the ingredients list for many of the items is a little scary. Many of the desserts and snacks have wheat gluten listed within the top three ingredients, many starches, and inulin, which I had to look up on wikipedia -- a type of fiber which breaks down into sugar. Figured Nutrisystem would be more convenient for me since I'm a working mom with a toddler, but the "nutritional" content of this food just doesn't work for me. I would recommend that buyers choose non-sugary desserts -- the popcorn and cheese puffs for your dessert choices, the oatmeal choices only for your breakfast choices, and the pasta and chicken dishes for your lunch and dinner choices. Give your breakfast protein shakes away unless you like having gas. Since Nutrisystem advises you to eat vegetables in conjunction with your meals, just save your $200 and go all the way fresh and natural. The Atkins diet (1981/1972 book version) is a great weight loss program."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2013

Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own"

Pros: good program
Cons: no reorder or autoship mechanism.
"I've used Nutrisystem 4 times over the past 20 years and it works well for me. This was my first time through Costco. Without a re-order button or Sutoship program like Nutrisystem has, it's too tedious. Whay send a card in the mail when it can be done instantly via e-mail. I find myself out of food so I'll go back to the source."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>