Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Lose weight and learn how to help keep it off with our most complete program ever…Nutrisystem® Success™! And now with our Weekends On Your Own Program, you can enjoy the convenience of 5 days of delicious Nutrisystem food, plus the flexibility of 2 “on your own” days to create healthy meals your way each week. So it's easy to live your life, enjoy the foods you love and still lose weight! Program Features:   20 breakfasts, 20 lunches, 20 dinners, 20 desserts and 20 protein shakes   Customize your menu from a variety of delicious, perfectly portioned foods   This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen) products   Low-glycemic, high-protein program to help you feel fuller longer   High-quality protein shakes for optimized nutrition and hunger control   My Daily 3 personalized activity plans to help you get moving   FREE At Home Tool Kit to help you create healthy meals on your own Tool kit included in initial order only FREE online membership including weight loss tips and tools, menu planning and active community   FREE access to dietitians and trained weight loss counselors   FREE delivery straight to your door   How To Redeem:    After you receive your Nutrisystem® Weekends On Your Own card in the mail from Costco.com, go to: www.nutrisystem.com/placeorder OR call 1-800-727-7549 to redeem If redeeming online please make sure your URL is pointed to the address above During the redemption process you'll have the ability to customize your menu Your program will be delivered to your door in 4 - 10 business days after redeeming your card   Nutrisystem Terms & Conditions:    Offer good only on new Weekends On Your Own programs purchased at Costco.com Lost and Stolen cards cannot be replaced or refunded This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen products).   You may not be on a Nutrisystem program if you are (a) pregnant, (b) under 18 years of age, (c) anorexic or bulimic, or (d) allergic to peanuts.   On Nutrisystem you add in fresh grocery items Cannot be combined with any prior or current discount or offer The Nutrisystem program is available to Continental US residents only Although Nutrisystem has taken every reasonable measure to have sufficient inventory to  fill your order, availability of product(s) may change without notice Nutrisystem is not responsible for unavailability of product due to popular demand, whether discontinued or still in production In the completion of orders, Nutrisystem reserves the right to substitute a similar product. When making substitutions, Nutrisystem takes great care to meet the requirements of your particular Nutrisystem food program. Note: Substituted food items may contain different ingredients and allergens than those in items originally ordered.   Protein shakes: for weight reduction, use only as directed in conjunction with the Nutrisystem weight loss program. Do not use in diets supplying less than 800-1000 calories per day without medical supervision.   Program Cards may not be used to purchase another Program Card or toward previously purchased merchandise Program Cards are not for resale, cannot be refunded or exchanged, or redeemed for cash, except as required by law Program Cards are non-reloadable
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
(out of 147 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
16
122 of 147(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Review 1 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:July 28, 2015

I'm very pleased!

Pros: already preped for you meals
Cons: some flavors are not exactly enchanting but toler
" I'm a homeschooling mom of 2 always on the run. It's great to not have to think of what to eat next nor spend too much time preping. My correct portion meals are always ready for me. Month one complete 14 lbs down. Headed for more. 1st month was though finding the food I like and the ones I totally have repugnance for. 2nd month will be better I'm sure. And Costco gives the BEST price HANDS DOWN! Best wishes on your journey. ;) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque
Date:July 14, 2015

Horrible Purchase

Pros: you're going to lose weight.
Cons: it is a complete rip off.
" I wish I could include pictures with my review. Reality hit once I finished about half of the lunches. At least ten or twelve of the lunches they provided were a 1.8 ounce Double Chocolate Carmel Bar, or a 1.76 ounce Fudge Graham Bar -- that's it, nothing else. The breakfasts are either one ounce of mediocre cereal, or a 1.3 ounce package of something they named Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal. The dinners are either two ounces of dehydrated macaroni and cheese, an individual serving of ravioli in meat sauce (or something similar), an individual serving of chicken noodle soup, or the one package containing a 3.25 ounce grilled chicken breast fillet that they were kind enough to provide. Each individual item that I listed was the entire meal that they sent. Prior to ordering, I knew that I would need to provide some additional items, but WOW: an ounce of dried cereal for breakfast with a tiny dehydrated chocolate shake, a 1.8 ounce candy bar for lunch, and a 3.25 ounce piece of preservative infused chicken for dinner with a cup of unflavored popcorn for desert. That quickly approaches ridiculous. Your money would be better spent and your health better served if you purchased yourself some frozen Weight Watcher's, or Health Choice meals and a box of cerial. I simply cannot understand how anyone can give this product a good rating. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eagle River Wisconsin
Date:July 13, 2015

Works for me

Pros: having weekends off
Cons: takes a while to find the food you like and dislik
" This product works great for me. It's easy for me to diet during the week. I usually go out dining on weekends anyways . "
Review 4 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:July 9, 2015

Perfect.

Pros: easy ordering quick delivery.
Cons: not a one.
" This review is in regard to the Nutrisystem cards ONLY, not the actual food(which is delicious, but that's beside the point)We ordered 2 cards, they came w/i a week of ordering. Then, we looked online at the a la carte foods and decided what we wanted. From there, we called Nutrisystem, and a rep happily helped us place our order. We were on the phone less than 20 mins. The food arrived w/i a week. This whole transaction was exactly what I expected, probably because I read the specifics before I ever even ordered the cards. I have since ordered 2 more cards and they arrived w/i a week as well. No fuss, no muss. AWESOME. Ya'll have a great day : ) "
Review 5 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:June 30, 2015

Overall, A Great Buy

Cons: if i had to list any fault with the product it's
Model Number: 28-day 'Pick Your Own' Plan
" I've ordered this produce monthly for some time now, and the results are everything I expected. Yay! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:June 25, 2015

Perfect Option

Pros: foods that you want to eat.
Cons: some selections tastier than others.
" This allows you to have control over the foods selected. No more feeling forced to eat it because you paid for it already. Choose exactly what you want and how many of each selection. The perfect way to Nutrisystem. "
Review 7 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frenchtown, MT
Date:May 14, 2015

Did what it said

Pros: easy to use and works.
Cons: have to order card first and then order the food.
" I wasn't sure what to expect, but all the tools to succeed were there. The meals were good and very easy to stay on track. I definitely would and have recommended this program. Thanks, Nutrisystem. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Edgmont Township, PA
Date:April 15, 2015

Good with Reservations

Pros: customer service is responsive, protein shakes are good, it's a good way to learn portion control
Cons: boxes that rattle before you add water and cook, lack of specific direction on what else to eat
Model Number: 618597 - 28 Day Program, Weekends on Own
" I received my food items just 3 days after I placed the order, but was disappointed to find that it was missing 12 meals and had no directions at all. The Nutrisystem Customer Service people are very helpful and sent the missing meals and directions in 2 days, but no one ever apologized for the inconvenience. (In fact, the first woman told me to ignore the packing slip and take everything out of the box and count it and if it was still missing to call back.)
They give you breakfasts, lunches, dinners, desserts and protein shakes (20 each) which total approximately 800 calories per day. You have to supply all the fruit, fresh vegetables and some protein.
Their booklet talks about PowerFuel and SmartCarbs and gives some ideas of what they are, but not the amounts to use.
Two and a half days into the program, the protein shakes are very good; the breakfast muffins are good, but the bars (and they sent a lot of them - due to insufficient inventory of other items) are not very good at all, lunches with chicken are tasty, but meals with tomato sauce are not very good, so avoid them. They also sent a lot of bars for lunch, haven't had them yet. Dinners have been okay so far. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:April 14, 2015

You won't find a better deal

Pros: get to pick all your meals best price anywhere!
" This is a diet that is perfect if you just want everything laid out for you. It has worked perfect for me and I have lost 14 pounds on six weeks of this diet. As with any diet there is no perfect one, you have to pick one that works for you and this works great for me.
Related to getting it from Costco, you won't find a better deal anywhere else. I bought my first month from a big TV shopping channel and get a pretty good deal- but paid shipping and handling and you just got whatever was shipped in their pre-selected kit, all for about $20 more. With this no shipping, and you literally pick every meal for the twenty days. Allows you to get the stuff you are really into and if you don't eat beef, like me, you can keep it out of your selections.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CRANBERRY TWP., PA
Date:April 14, 2015

COSTCO NUTRISYSTEM.....

Pros: costco great price!
Cons: none
" SUPER DEAL AT COSTCO.....
EXCELLENT PRICE, GREAT SAVINGS!
OFFER PERSONAL MENU SELECTION.
FREE SHIPPING.
NO HASSLE WITH ORDERING.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ventura, Ca.
Date:April 13, 2015

Smart Move

Pros: quick delivery
Cons: meals made with tomato sauce not too tasty
" A very smart purchase. I was surprised at the ease in ordering and the selection of meals. "
Review 12 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 3, 2015

Makes Dieting Simple

Pros: easy and tasty
Cons: some items too spicy
" Meals are easy to follow. Just add some veggies, fruits. Weekends on your own are clearly explained and teach you how you should eat. My eating habits have much improved and if I get tempted, I find I am saying "you don't need that, there are other alternatives". Costco's sale price was a great incentive to start. "
Review 13 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:March 31, 2015

nutrition?

Pros: protein size
" Processed icky food with ingredients can not pronounce high in salt "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 28, 2015

It Is Working!

Pros: delivered to your door, excellent on-line tracking tools, smooth exchange of food choice if needed
Cons: a costco specific product with no modifications, reorder results in duplication of certain items
" After some initial "hiccups", which had to do with the communication between Costco and Nutrisystems, I am pleased with the Nutrisystems Success 28 Days "Weekends on Your Own". The order process is very easy to follow. The food is quite good, although there are a few choices I would not make again. The customer service is extremely helpful and pleasant. For example, I chose a White Bean Chili lunch. It was TOO spicy for me and I had another one in my meal plan. When I called customer service, there was no hassle. They sent out my replacement choice the same day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kissimmee, FL
Date:March 9, 2015

Not Too Pleased

Pros: it is a structured plan
Cons: still felt hungry
" I have experienced burning sensation in stomach after meals. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:March 9, 2015

So far, so good.

Pros: read review
Cons: read review
Model Number: N/A
" My wife and I are currently on the Nutrisystem diet. At this point and time, we are fairly satisfied and would recommend it to someone who is looking to kick start a healthy lifestyle.
One negative is that we don't feel completely full after each meal. We're trying to add in additional snacks (fruits, veggies, etc), so we will see if this changes. Could be that our stomach is getting used to eating less food.
It's nice that the food doesn't have to be refrigerated, but also a bit weird. Feels pretty processed, but so far our stomachs don't feel that way. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte NC
Date:March 5, 2015

just as expected from Costco

" Gift card was delivered promptly and the order from nutrisystem came in promptly and accurately. Couldn't be happier with the service! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:N. Carolina
Date:February 23, 2015

Works for some not for others

Pros: no thinking involved. the meals are planned., do the math and the price is reasonable., it teaches good eating habits.
Cons: don't like? you're stuck with leftovers.
" I ordered this card for my wife (she asked me too) and it arrived super fast in-spite of the bad weather. We have done Nutrisystem before and it worked great for my wife. Not so well for me. She lost 40 pounds and never felt like it was that hard for her to do. I lost ten pounds over the same time period and didn't like the process at all. She is doing Nutrisystem again to shed a few pounds and says the newer menu is even better than it used to be. I'm just low-carbing and doing fine.
I think that Nutrisystem is a great plan if you need the structure of preplanned meals. The taste isn't that bad. Some things are better than others. It's not gourmet food but, not that bad. I know for a fact that it worked for her and it worked very well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:February 7, 2015

Don't buy

" I bought the item, horrible taste, very high sodium. Wanted to return, Nutrisystem won't take. Don't throw your money "
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:February 6, 2015

good product good price

" Good price for Nutrasystem products. Card arrived a bit slow, 4 days for 2nd dat air but weekend. Ordered and product arrived quickly. Was surprised shipping charges were included. Thx "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>