Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Lose weight and learn how to help keep it off with our most complete program ever…Nutrisystem® Success™! And now with our Weekends On Your Own Program, you can enjoy the convenience of 5 days of delicious Nutrisystem food, plus the flexibility of 2 “on your own” days to create healthy meals your way each week. So it's easy to live your life, enjoy the foods you love and still lose weight! Program Features:   20 breakfasts, 20 lunches, 20 dinners, 20 desserts and 20 protein shakes   Customize your menu from a variety of delicious, perfectly portioned foods   This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen) products   Low-glycemic, high-protein program to help you feel fuller longer   High-quality protein shakes for optimized nutrition and hunger control   My Daily 3 personalized activity plans to help you get moving   FREE At Home Tool Kit to help you create healthy meals on your own Tool kit included in initial order only FREE online membership including weight loss tips and tools, menu planning and active community   FREE access to dietitians and trained weight loss counselors   FREE delivery straight to your door   How To Redeem:    After you receive your Nutrisystem® Weekends On Your Own card in the mail from Costco.com, go to: www.nutrisystem.com/placeorder OR call 1-800-727-7549 to redeem If redeeming online please make sure your URL is pointed to the address above During the redemption process you'll have the ability to customize your menu Your program will be delivered to your door in 4 - 10 business days after redeeming your card   Nutrisystem Terms & Conditions:    Offer good only on new Weekends On Your Own programs purchased at Costco.com Lost and Stolen cards cannot be replaced or refunded This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen products).   You may not be on a Nutrisystem program if you are (a) pregnant, (b) under 18 years of age, (c) anorexic or bulimic, or (d) allergic to peanuts.   On Nutrisystem you add in fresh grocery items Cannot be combined with any prior or current discount or offer The Nutrisystem program is available to Continental US residents only Although Nutrisystem has taken every reasonable measure to have sufficient inventory to  fill your order, availability of product(s) may change without notice Nutrisystem is not responsible for unavailability of product due to popular demand, whether discontinued or still in production In the completion of orders, Nutrisystem reserves the right to substitute a similar product. When making substitutions, Nutrisystem takes great care to meet the requirements of your particular Nutrisystem food program. Note: Substituted food items may contain different ingredients and allergens than those in items originally ordered.   Protein shakes: for weight reduction, use only as directed in conjunction with the Nutrisystem weight loss program. Do not use in diets supplying less than 800-1000 calories per day without medical supervision.   Program Cards may not be used to purchase another Program Card or toward previously purchased merchandise Program Cards are not for resale, cannot be refunded or exchanged, or redeemed for cash, except as required by law Program Cards are non-reloadable
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
(out of 121 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
11
102 of 121(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Review 1 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Coeur d'alene, ID
Date:October 20, 2014

Won't do it again.....

Pros: convenient and easy to follow
Cons: expensive for the results (or lack of)
Model Number: ?
"This is my second attempt, again I followed the instructions to the letter and have lost 2 pounds so far (after going through the "fast five" and almost one month), just not worth the money. Also it is now an extra $20 to customize your meal, otherwise you get the same food each month which seems like a bad marketing/greedy move. Won't folks be more successful if they can choose the foods they like? Some of the dishes are quite nasty and I will get them again next month......"
Review 2 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014

Better than expected

Pros: customizeable, food not too bad, easy to follow
"I had used Nutrisystem before with good results so I knew what the food was. With this Costco program, I could pick my own food which I was not expecting. I will order again until I lose all the weight I need to lose."
Review 3 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax Station, VA
Date:September 6, 2014

Very Satisfied With Purchase

Pros: less cooking and grocery shopping
Cons: must eat more fiber and drink more water
Model Number: 28-day program / weekends on your own
"This is the first time I have purchased the Nutrisystem product. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase. The food items received are delicious and the system is very well organized. The Daily Tracker is very useful (I carry it with me in my purse). And the desserts satisfy the evening munchies!!"
Review 4 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Severna Park, MD
Date:September 2, 2014

It Works and is Pretty Tasty Too

Pros: fast shipping, convenient to order, taste good, good variety, works
"I was not a believer going at first, but wanted to lose weight and had not had much success. Have lost almost 40 pounds with Nutrisystem. Try it as it can change your life for the better!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 18, 2014

Great Plan but No savings Using This Card

Pros: good diet plan- you can lose weight
Cons: no discount using the costco card- expensive diet
"I do like the Nutrisystem Diet Plan. I have been shedding off the weight using this diet plan. However, I bought this Costco card to get a discount on the plan. Nutrisystem did not give a discount, I was charged the full price. They took this card amount, then I had a balance left I needed to pay with my credit card. What is the point of buying this through Costco, I asked this of the Nutrisystem customer service person. She didn't really care and just made me pay the remaining balance."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England, USA
Date:June 16, 2014

Effective for weight loss

Pros: i actually like the protein shakes, don't have to think about weighing/measuring, pizzas are great
Cons: avoid the hickory-smoked burger it's awful, can't eat ten desserts at a time (i checked)
"I'm halfway through my second shipment, and I've lost a decent amount of weight which is not easy or a given at my age (40s). I like that you can pick and choose which foods you want, because I don't like all the Nutrisystem food, but I like enough items to put together a menu I can live with. The Nutrisystem support boards are good, and the phone counselors answer any questions you have.
This is not a quick fix diet, it's a sensible balanced diet that teaches portion control and the right way to eat. They also provide all the info you need to wean off of the prepackaged foods."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:schaumburg
Date:May 15, 2014

so far so good

Pros: portion control
"Day 4, food is good. I like that you add fresh fruit and vegies. Enjoy the desserts.
Easy to prepare. You have to be creative with your meals. I liked that I could choose my food. Delivery was a resonable time.
"
Review 8 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC area
Date:May 14, 2014

great product and it works

Pros: works
Cons: you will feel hungry due to small portions
"After everyone complained that I was overweight (true) I decided to try Nutrisystems plan through Costco. Figured for the price of the meals for a month I had nothing to lose. Well having ordered at least 4 times since that decision in January, I have now lost 30+ pounds. I have not done anything other than the menu items sold with the plan as far as dieting is concerned. Though I did stop eating deserts and other foods which are really not good for you plus do not help with weight issues. The times I got off the diet for a week or so, I did manage to gain weight back, but going back on the plan made those pounds go away rather quickly.
Yes it took time to find the foods I liked. Yes I was hungry many times due to portion sizes. But the plan works, I got used to it and am in sort of control now for the plan.
My MD suggested I can stop now if I want and that is the plan after I finish this last set of meals already at home. Then lets see how I will be able to keep off the weight which I know will be the harder part. But if I cannot keep it off, then back to the plan for another month of the meals."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Very Disappointed

Cons: not as advertised.
"When I purchased the Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan I expected to receive 28 days of meals. Instead I received a card and brochure from Nutrisystems to sign up for the automatic delivery program which I was not interested in. I returned the card and brochure to Costco and received a refund."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:April 1, 2014

Affordable opportunity

Pros: very well thought out program., very important to do your homework and commit., food has not been a problem in flavor for me.
Cons: none
Model Number: 28 Day weekends on your own.
"My wife and I have wanted to do the Nutrisystem together for some time. She had done the program alone several years ago and was successful. By purchasing the program through Costco we are able to do this together through the Costco discounted price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: like the nutrisystem weekends off., gives you a break from the diet foods.
"This is the only system that works for me as far as losing weight. Great program"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:March 17, 2014

Repeat customer

Pros: food is convenient and somewhat tasty
Cons: length of time to delivery of food
"This is a great program with the 5 days on and 2 off. It allows me to go out for dinner twice a week with my husband and still loose weight by choosing carefully when I am out. I am on my second month of this program. What I would change if I could would be the amount of time taken to get the card in the mail from Costco and then ordering from Nutrisystem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aerpospace Engineering Manager, Seattle
Date:March 17, 2014

so far so good

Pros: don't get hungry
Cons: the hickory smoked burger tastes artificial.
"I quit drinking wine when I started this program and feel fantastic. I've lost about 7 lbs in three weeks but would have done better if I hadn't gone on a business trip for a week. Had some wine then:( It wasn't worth it though and I am committed starting my 4th week."
Review 14 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 11, 2014

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

Pros: you will lose weight, teaches you to eat better, food is yummy!!!
Cons: i'll need to buy smaller clothes soon
"I have been trying to lose post pregnancy weight for a while but I felt like I wasn't being as successful as I would like with exercise alone. I purchased Nutrisystem planning on hating it since I only eat fresh homemade food. I was very surprised to see that the food isn't bad. I add fresh vegetables and spices (pepper flakes, italian seasoning, etc..) to the foods along with fresh produce and they are delicious. I have lost 8 lbs in 10 days and am seeing promising results. Since the item is now on sale I purchased additional gift cards. You will lose weight if you follow the program and follow the guidelines. If you add exercise you will see even better results. The thing I love about it is that it teaches portion control and I no longer crave fatty foods. This is a life changer not just a trendy diet that is temporary. I love it!"
Review 15 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham NC
Date:March 4, 2014

Still the best

Pros: purchase at costco and delv. to your door
Cons: none
Model Number: Mens 5-Day One month Program
"If you like the folks and prices at Costco, Nutri-System fits in the same slot. I'm glad they offer this service. It is the same product offered by Nutri. but not all the price hassles and multi-month purchases to get the same thing. shipped free to your door,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA.
Date:February 25, 2014

Returning Customer

Pros: food is good., cost is reasonable, you can choose your level of involvment, it's real food and portions to train with, you can pick your meals on-line (phone?), card and food deliveries were quick
Cons: i haven't found the cards in the stores, eating every two hours. (but it works)
"I spent a year on this program a few years ago. I lost 123 lbs. I stopped too soon, and started too late. I have picked up a few (under 10) lbs in the last six months. The food is good, the hassle is small. If you resign yourself to it, it will work. Thinking about going for another 30-40 lbs. Keep the faith."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamo, Calif
Date:February 21, 2014

Great weight loss!!

"I have enjoyed the food and have lost 3 1/2 pounds in four days"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014

Good program, but not for everyone

Pros: quick way to shed the last of the baby weight
Cons: not great food
"I like the program, and have had great results so far (just two weeks into the program). It is easy to follow and doesn't leave me feeling hungry. I love the fact that I'm on my own on the weekends, so I'm not feeling deprived. However, I think the program would drive some people crazy. If you truly have a food addiction or eating disorder, this program is not for you!!! The food itself is not nearly gourmet, and I could see someone becoming food obsessed on the program."
Review 19 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinon Hills, CA
Date:February 17, 2014

Best Deal for Best Diet Program

Pros: convenient, reasonable, works
Cons: not a lot of lunch/dinner variety in basic plan., too many granola/candy bars
"You cannot beat COSTCO's price for this program, and this plan allows you to choose your own food. My husband and I have tried every (non-drug) diet program out there and this is the only one that works for us. I take care of my grandchildren and simply do not have the time or energy to cook separate "diet" dinners for us as I'm a vegetarian and he is not. Thanks to COSTCO, it is affordable. Hope they are able to offer the deluxe program with the frozen foods in the near future as it appears since introducing the frozen meals, there is little variety in the regular meals."
Review 20 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 11, 2014

Costco Savings

Pros: pleased at results
Cons: too expensive without costco
"I tried Nutrisystem 5 years ago with dismal success. This time around the plan is much improved. I'm losing ounces on a daily basis and I'm not hungry. Costco savings on this product is large."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>