Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan

Lose weight and learn how to help keep it off with our most complete program ever…Nutrisystem® Success™! And now with our Weekends On Your Own Program, you can enjoy the convenience of 5 days of delicious Nutrisystem food, plus the flexibility of 2 “on your own” days to create healthy meals your way each week. So it's easy to live your life, enjoy the foods you love and still lose weight! Program Features:   20 breakfasts, 20 lunches, 20 dinners, 20 desserts and 20 protein shakes   Customize your menu from a variety of delicious, perfectly portioned foods   This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen) products   Low-glycemic, high-protein program to help you feel fuller longer   High-quality protein shakes for optimized nutrition and hunger control   My Daily 3 personalized activity plans to help you get moving   FREE At Home Tool Kit to help you create healthy meals on your own Tool kit included in initial order only FREE online membership including weight loss tips and tools, menu planning and active community   FREE access to dietitians and trained weight loss counselors   FREE delivery straight to your door   How To Redeem:    After you receive your Nutrisystem® Weekends On Your Own card in the mail from Costco.com, go to: www.nutrisystem.com/placeorder OR call 1-800-727-7549 to redeem If redeeming online please make sure your URL is pointed to the address above During the redemption process you'll have the ability to customize your menu Your program will be delivered to your door in 4 - 10 business days after redeeming your card   Nutrisystem Terms & Conditions:    Offer good only on new Weekends On Your Own programs purchased at Costco.com Lost and Stolen cards cannot be replaced or refunded This program does not include Select (fresh-frozen products).   You may not be on a Nutrisystem program if you are (a) pregnant, (b) under 18 years of age, (c) anorexic or bulimic, or (d) allergic to peanuts.   On Nutrisystem you add in fresh grocery items Cannot be combined with any prior or current discount or offer The Nutrisystem program is available to Continental US residents only Although Nutrisystem has taken every reasonable measure to have sufficient inventory to  fill your order, availability of product(s) may change without notice Nutrisystem is not responsible for unavailability of product due to popular demand, whether discontinued or still in production In the completion of orders, Nutrisystem reserves the right to substitute a similar product. When making substitutions, Nutrisystem takes great care to meet the requirements of your particular Nutrisystem food program. Note: Substituted food items may contain different ingredients and allergens than those in items originally ordered.   Protein shakes: for weight reduction, use only as directed in conjunction with the Nutrisystem weight loss program. Do not use in diets supplying less than 800-1000 calories per day without medical supervision.   Program Cards may not be used to purchase another Program Card or toward previously purchased merchandise Program Cards are not for resale, cannot be refunded or exchanged, or redeemed for cash, except as required by law Program Cards are non-reloadable
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
(out of 114 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
12
95 of 114(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Review 1 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:December 30, 2012

This program works! But will make foodies cry

Pros: it will help you lose weight, you choose your food, variety of food items, easy-to-follow plan, weekends off gives you a temporary break, food does not need refrigeration, you don't have to exercise, you won't be hungry if you do it correctly
Cons: some of the food is bland or just plain bad, must add your own food (extra cost), weekends off leaves room for "cheating", protein shakes are not great and overpriced
"Bottom line: If you follow the program, you will lose weight. If you follow it precisely, you will not be hungry. However, if you are a food lover, Nutrisystem is not easy to eat meal after meal, day after day.
The majority of the food is just okay, not as good as healthy/diet frozen dinners in my opinion. I recommend adding spices, hot sauce, mustard, and other super low-calorie additives to enhance the flavor of the lunches and dinners. The breakfasts, snacks, and desserts were mostly pretty good.
The portions are not big, but the way the program works is that you have to add your own food to your meals. I did this program with my boyfriend and neither of us found ourselves hungry unless we skipped eating something suggested (such as a cup of vegetables). The program requires that you eat every few hours and drink a lot of water.
Over the course of 2 months, I lost 15 lbs and my boyfriend lost 25 lbs with light exercise and the occasional "cheat day". We kept it off for a while with balanced eating and regular exercise, until the holiday season."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 30, 2012

Only Method That Works for Me!

Pros: great way to learn how to eat!, never feel deprived!, no more sugar highs and lows!
"I love this progam.
I started in December and I have lost 14 pounds.
Someone said that you don't get what you order and I think that person forgot to press save before leaving the website -- I get what I order.
On every diet before, I felt deprived. Now, I am full all the time and I get desert at night. There are birthday cakes where I work, and I'm already full with no desire to put something fattening in my mouth!
I plan to use their maintenance plan after I finish losing my weight, as gaining weight back after a diet has always been my problem.
Plus, their counselors and other tools for changing how I think about food are very helpful.
I just can't believe in all my life I never learned how to eat. And, since I'm not a big cook, this is such an easy way to eat right. I may stay on it forever.
It sure beats driving to the store all the time for food -- except for dairy and fruit. Very convenient delivered right to my door!
And, overall, I'm saving money on food!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 11, 2014

Costco Savings

Pros: pleased at results
Cons: too expensive without costco
"I tried Nutrisystem 5 years ago with dismal success. This time around the plan is much improved. I'm losing ounces on a daily basis and I'm not hungry. Costco savings on this product is large."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 11, 2014

FANTASTIC PRODUCT

Pros: you will lose weight, teaches you to eat better, food is yummy!!!
Cons: i'll need to buy smaller clothes soon
"I have been trying to lose post pregnancy weight for a while but I felt like I wasn't being as successful as I would like with exercise alone. I purchased Nutrisystem planning on hating it since I only eat fresh homemade food. I was very surprised to see that the food isn't bad. I add fresh vegetables and spices (pepper flakes, italian seasoning, etc..) to the foods along with fresh produce and they are delicious. I have lost 8 lbs in 10 days and am seeing promising results. Since the item is now on sale I purchased additional gift cards. You will lose weight if you follow the program and follow the guidelines. If you add exercise you will see even better results. The thing I love about it is that it teaches portion control and I no longer crave fatty foods. This is a life changer not just a trendy diet that is temporary. I love it!"
Review 5 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 8, 2012

lost 21 lbs in 6 weeks

Pros: great value
"I've been meaning to lose weight now for the last 4 years. Talk about a slow starter!
My last med physical pushed me to make life style changes which were long over due.
I chose Nutrisystems because of the good reviews and the value. I can say that it was money well spent. Starting Nutrisystems got me on the path. Most of the food is good and some of it is great. I use their products along with a South Beach type cooking. I don't always reach for a Nutrisystem meal. The key for me is tracking what I eat at the Nutrisystem site (My Program) and exercising 10- 20 minutes a day. All the changes have been positive.. I plan on sticking to this type of diet. Low Fat, Low Calorie, some Vegun meals. I would recommend this to family and friends.
"
40 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham NC
Date:March 4, 2014

Still the best

Pros: purchase at costco and delv. to your door
Cons: none
Model Number: Mens 5-Day One month Program
"If you like the folks and prices at Costco, Nutri-System fits in the same slot. I'm glad they offer this service. It is the same product offered by Nutri. but not all the price hassles and multi-month purchases to get the same thing. shipped free to your door,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alamo, Calif
Date:February 21, 2014

Great weight loss!!

"I have enjoyed the food and have lost 3 1/2 pounds in four days"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: like the nutrisystem weekends off., gives you a break from the diet foods.
"This is the only system that works for me as far as losing weight. Great program"
Review 9 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:March 17, 2014

Repeat customer

Pros: food is convenient and somewhat tasty
Cons: length of time to delivery of food
"This is a great program with the 5 days on and 2 off. It allows me to go out for dinner twice a week with my husband and still loose weight by choosing carefully when I am out. I am on my second month of this program. What I would change if I could would be the amount of time taken to get the card in the mail from Costco and then ordering from Nutrisystem."
Review 10 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Aerpospace Engineering Manager, Seattle
Date:March 17, 2014

so far so good

Pros: don't get hungry
Cons: the hickory smoked burger tastes artificial.
"I quit drinking wine when I started this program and feel fantastic. I've lost about 7 lbs in three weeks but would have done better if I hadn't gone on a business trip for a week. Had some wine then:( It wasn't worth it though and I am committed starting my 4th week."
Review 11 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:November 26, 2013

You need to customize

Pros: easy to follow and use.
Cons: breakfast is so small i'm hungry in 1 hour., $$$$ costs a lot for what you get.
"I was dissapointed in the meals. You still have to by fruit, veggies, milk, etc.... Its not a cost savings process. If you could just learn to reduce your intake you would save money by not using the program."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2014

Well worth it!

Pros: easy to follow once you start.
Cons: they do not list all the smart carbs and powerfuel, you can use.you have to go on line and print out a, complete list which is very helpful.
"It was worth a try,and it worked. As long as you follow the guidelines of the program in the daily log book it will work. I have been on it for 16 days and have lost 10 lbs. Do not get discouraged if your weight stays the same for a few days,then it will drop. The taste of the food is not bad at all,many are very good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 22, 2012

Bring back the 35 day Nutrisystem

Pros: nutrisystem plan works
Cons: only 20 days of food (not 28 days).
"I have successfully used this Coscto Nutrisystem approach and lost the weight I wanted. I would lose around 2 pounds a week and highly recommend this approach.
What I don't like about this plan is you only get 20 days worth of food (you get "weekends off", to make up the final 8 days of this advertisement)...
The original plan sold us 35 days of food. Much better deal and worked much better. Please get that package available for us again?"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinon Hills, CA
Date:February 17, 2014

Best Deal for Best Diet Program

Pros: convenient, reasonable, works
Cons: not a lot of lunch/dinner variety in basic plan., too many granola/candy bars
"You cannot beat COSTCO's price for this program, and this plan allows you to choose your own food. My husband and I have tried every (non-drug) diet program out there and this is the only one that works for us. I take care of my grandchildren and simply do not have the time or energy to cook separate "diet" dinners for us as I'm a vegetarian and he is not. Thanks to COSTCO, it is affordable. Hope they are able to offer the deluxe program with the frozen foods in the near future as it appears since introducing the frozen meals, there is little variety in the regular meals."
Review 15 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northwest Suburbs Chicago
Date:March 5, 2013

Good, economical nutrition program!

Pros: easy program to follow, you select your own menu, food quality is good, program reinstates portion control, program educates nutrition mindfulness
Cons: i miss "fresh made" meals
"I've used a fresh foods 14 week delivery nutrition program in the past that worked very well and the food was great, but the expense was also great. Flash forward 3 years... I began looking for a nutritional "portion" program to assist with retraining my daily habits after re-gaining 20 pounds.
Seeing the reasonable cost of NutriSystems on the Costco site persuaded me to try their program. Everything comes packaged and organized with an easy to follow daily program. The foods are good and flavorful but obviously not of gourmand level. Meals are doable for an 8 to 16 week program but I'm sure you'd get bored quickly thereafter. Sidenote; I got tired after 12 weeks of the fresh nutrition program too.
Two weeks in I'm understanding portion size and reading labels again, which for me is vital in keeping myself on track. It's early in the game to report on results. I hope to see a 1/2 to 1 pound reduction each week."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014

Good program, but not for everyone

Pros: quick way to shed the last of the baby weight
Cons: not great food
"I like the program, and have had great results so far (just two weeks into the program). It is easy to follow and doesn't leave me feeling hungry. I love the fact that I'm on my own on the weekends, so I'm not feeling deprived. However, I think the program would drive some people crazy. If you truly have a food addiction or eating disorder, this program is not for you!!! The food itself is not nearly gourmet, and I could see someone becoming food obsessed on the program."
Review 17 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chula Vista, CA.
Date:February 25, 2014

Returning Customer

Pros: food is good., cost is reasonable, you can choose your level of involvment, it's real food and portions to train with, you can pick your meals on-line (phone?), card and food deliveries were quick
Cons: i haven't found the cards in the stores, eating every two hours. (but it works)
"I spent a year on this program a few years ago. I lost 123 lbs. I stopped too soon, and started too late. I have picked up a few (under 10) lbs in the last six months. The food is good, the hassle is small. If you resign yourself to it, it will work. Thinking about going for another 30-40 lbs. Keep the faith."
Review 18 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2012

Horrible customer service

Pros: none
Cons: worst customer service ever not worthy of costo
"I did not receive the lunches or dinners in the package sent, even though the packing slip clearly indicated they were included. After trying multiple times to reach NutriSystem by phone (hold times in excess of 10 minutes) and email (canned responses that did not address the problem), I phoned Costco. Shipping the package back today."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 18, 2013

Great Value

Pros: good value for the cost, tasty meals, conveniently packaged
Cons: duplicate materials for subsequent orders, item naming not consistent
Model Number: 618597
"This is the third month we have been on the Nutrisystem 28 Day "Weekends on your own" plan, but only the second month thru Costco. We have followed the plan to the letter and did not overdo it on the weekends, but have achieved marginal results, so far. What would be nice is if Costco/Nutrisystems would market a plan that DID NOT include the miscellaneous items, which we received in the first shipment (i.e. Meal Measure, Shaker and Simple Success Guide to Healthy Eating). The Meal Tracker (included in the Guide) could be a seperate item, since it is used new each month. Eliminating these duplicate items would reduce the cost of the plan. Also, We have discovered a rather wide difference in the verbiage used in identifying some plan items between the Costco printable menu, the on-line ordering form, the item package and the Packing slip. It makes inventory of the shipment rather difficult when items have different names."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrisystem Success 28 Day "Weekends on Your Own" Customized Meal Plan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 5, 2013

Buy fresh and healthy foods on your own

Cons: go fresh and natural
"I would not recommend Nutrisystem as a means of eating healthy food while dieting. I understood that the food would be processed, but what's listed on the ingredients list for many of the items is a little scary. Many of the desserts and snacks have wheat gluten listed within the top three ingredients, many starches, and inulin, which I had to look up on wikipedia -- a type of fiber which breaks down into sugar. Figured Nutrisystem would be more convenient for me since I'm a working mom with a toddler, but the "nutritional" content of this food just doesn't work for me. I would recommend that buyers choose non-sugary desserts -- the popcorn and cheese puffs for your dessert choices, the oatmeal choices only for your breakfast choices, and the pasta and chicken dishes for your lunch and dinner choices. Give your breakfast protein shakes away unless you like having gas. Since Nutrisystem advises you to eat vegetables in conjunction with your meals, just save your $200 and go all the way fresh and natural. The Atkins diet (1981/1972 book version) is a great weight loss program."
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>