Customer Reviews for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
28 of 43(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Review 1 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:July 29, 2015

OK, with Limitations

Pros: easy to use., no toxic chemicals required!
Cons: leaves strreaky floors., unstable -- tips over easily.
Model Number: SI-70R
" Though easy to use, it leaves streaks on my Italian Porcelain tile floors. Quite maneuverable, but because the handle is so moveable, unit tends to fall over in storage, threatening damage to the cleaner. "
Review 2 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:July 27, 2015

Product Failed, Costco is the BEST

Pros: lightweight, versatile
Cons: failed too soon
Model Number: 955358
" Machine worked great until it stopped heating the water. I used this 1-2 times a week for about 6 months and the heating element failed. I could have spent about $28 to return it under warranty or return it to Costco for a full refund. Guess what I did! I bought a Shark from Costco and hopefully it will last longer. "
Review 3 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 29, 2015

Disappointing, but Costco is the best

Pros: works well new
Cons: doesn't work for very long
" After only 10 or 12 uses (about once a month), the machine stopped emitting steam completely. Following recommended care, and instructions for descaling, as did using distilled water, did nothing to improve performance in the long run . Glad that Costco has such a great return policy, as HAAN was unhelpful when contacted. "
Review 4 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:north carolina
Date:February 4, 2015

Am returning it

Pros: nothing really
Cons: not much else i am completely disappointed
" I have had three steam mops, one still working, one Haan that quit and I ordered this one, am not impressed, it's hard to push and doesn't clean as well as my cheaper one, I am returning it. I tried using the cleaning tools and didn't see any result, hmmm "
Review 5 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:washington D.C
Date:July 12, 2014

Not cleaning the grouts in tiles

" Its not deep cleaning the dirt and also the grout between the tiles are not getting cleaned no matter what you do... "
Review 6 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2014

Love it, when it works!

" I have now owned 2 of these Haan steam mops, they have both stopped working after minimal use. I thought it was a great item when it worked, easy to use and cleaned well. 3rd times a charm?...I don't know that I want to try again. Works much better than any Shark I have used. "
Review 7 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Macomb, Mi
Date:April 16, 2014

Best ever

Pros: easy to assemble, stylish
Cons: none
" Love this new Haan steamer. Especially like the continuous steam but doesn't get the floor wet. Works great on the shower floor. Also works great on the bath throw rugs. "
Review 8 for HAAN® SI-70C Multi-Purpose Floor Steamer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Date:March 31, 2014

Loved it till it stopped working

Pros: does everything it claims to do.
Cons: the heating element stopped working after 1 year.
" I researched this product and purchased it based on the manufacturers reputation of providing well built floor cleaners. It did all of the things promised and I was very happy with my purchase until today. After 25 uses, the heating element has stopped working one month past the warranty. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.