Customer Reviews for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer

Large Capacity Chute Stainless Steel Juicing Components
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Review 1 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Tapps,Washington
Date:April 9, 2012

It gets the job done

Pros: good performance relatively easy clean up
Cons: cleaning brush can leave bristles behind.
Model Number: NJ-9500U
"I have never had any experience with juicing until recently when my son recommended it. He also uses this Kuvings Centrifugal model. I have been using it for several weeks now with no problem. It juices everyting I have put into it and separates out the pulp which is dry, showing good extraction. Clean up is easy, just rinsing with water as long as it is done before it dries on. Cleaning the strainer is a bit tedious with the included brush, but not difficult. I found that sometimes the bristles get caught in the strainer and you have to look carefully to make sure none are left behind for the next use. When assembling, the pieces have to line up just right or the fasteners will not click into place, requiring sometimes a bit of jockeying of the parts into position. Over all, it is a good product and I have been happy with the purchase and its performance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:November 29, 2011

Excellent!

Pros: nice look. stainless steel. fast
"I was first attracted to its look with stainless steel. I opened the box and it was what I had expected. Actually, it was even better than the images on the web. I tried juicing carrots, celery, beets and apples together for the first time and it worked terrifically!! The pulp was dry and juice tasted great. So far so good.. I am satisfied withh my new juicer..."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canoga Park, CA
Date:December 14, 2011

Great for the price

Pros: nice performance, good price
"I have owned this juicer for a month and I have used it one or two times a day everyday. You can make great juice easily with carrots, celery, apples, pears and citrus. My first juicer was a breville which worked great. This juicer performs as great as my old one and also it has better look and better price. I love its s/s components. Completely happy with my new one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:UT
Date:December 12, 2011

Was Great while it lasted

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: inefficent power, not for serious juicers
Model Number: 619706
"I was really looking forward to receiving this juicer. I researched recipes and bought $200 worth of produce. Not counting the time washing the components, I had it assembled in 5 minutes. Juicing in five more. I wanted to write a great review at first, but waited. Tonight, on what was my 8th use, the motor stalled and stopped. Now I have $170 dollars of produce that's going to go to my composter as I look for a new juicer.
If you receive one as a gift, be sure to use it at least 10 times before your time to return it has run out."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SE PA
Date:February 17, 2012

Seems Good for the price

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: motor is on the weak side
Model Number: NJ-9500U
"Paid well under $200 shipped for this juicer.
I don't have much experience with juicers. The last juicer I remember was when I was much younger and my dad making carrot juice with it. However, after watch Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead, I was inspired to add more vegetables to my diet. After looking at the pricey Breville Fountain series, I decided to check Costco.com to see if they had any juicers to look at. I came across the Kuvings and decided to try it out.
The price was the most attractive thing. Also, being able to return it to the Costco warehouse is a great advantage over other mail order sites. It's not a bad looking unit though. It performs well too. I did notice that tends to bog a bit when it's overloaded. Since the motor seems to be about 30% less watts than the higher end (and more expensive!) juicers, it's not surprising.
The juice comes out easily, however, I noticed that tilting the juicer at the end will give you an additional few ounces that get stuck inside the drainage pan.
It's easy to clean, it comes with a brush for the filter screen which is nice. I have been juicing twice a day and just rinse it with water between uses and use dish soap at the end of the day.
All in all, it's not a a bad unit. Especially for the price point it's at. Buying it at Costco.com is nice too. If you don't like the performance, you can return it for a full refund. At the end of the day, I am adding more vegetables and raw foods in my diet which is what I was looking for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 6, 2012

It's good

Pros: good juicer for the cost.
Cons: no complaints other than lack of directions
"Good juicer does a good job for a centrifuge type juicer. Our family has enjoyed it so far works well and seems well built. Easy to clean. Like most centrifuge type juicers does not juice your leafy types (spinach) veggies well, but have found it you put it in with other veggies at same time you get more juice and less waste out of them. Know how to juice before use, since it really does not come with directions or tips for you other than how to assemble the juicer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 26, 2012

It's just okay

Pros: juices fast, fairly easy to clean
Cons: creates a lot of foam when juicing, very loud, spills out the sides before it's full
Model Number: Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer Item # 619706
"I juice 2-4 times a week. I have decided to upgrade to the Kuvings® Upright Masticating Juicer. Hopefully, I will have less problems with it.
I don't know why but it makes a lot of thick foam when I juice and has to be discarded."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:January 29, 2012

PERFECT!

Pros: as discribed.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: NJ-9500U
"We use it daily and we love it , great quality and price when you compare it to the competition, clean-up is easy, just takes three to four minutes, the included brush works great for cleaning the screen"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2012

Love it

Pros: nice design, great value
Cons: loud
"I received my Kuvings a month ago. So far it is great.. Easy to use, easy to clean, and makes great juice! It looks wonderful on my counter too. I really love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eastern Sierra, California
Date:March 21, 2012

Toy quality junk

Cons: it looks like a toy, too loud, ejects pieces of carrots into pulp bucket
Model Number: 9500U
"Lightweight cheap plastic made for one time use only. Very noisy especially since it seems out of balance. Needed an extra set of arms, one set to use tamper and feed food into chute, and one set to hold the unit in place or it walks all over the counter spewing juice as it moves away from the juice cup. It started grinding the plastic on the cover on first use. Plastic black ring on the flimsy tinny juice bowl was separated out of the box. Latches are very lightweight plastic."
Review 11 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:March 26, 2012

Worked for 3 months

Pros: easy to clean, quick
Cons: does not extract well, flimsy plastic latches
"Bought it in January and broke by end of March. Used it every other day, lots of use until the flimsy plastic latches broke. Machine left vegetable and fruit pulp wet does not really do a good job of extraction. Would not recommend to anyone. Dropped it off at Costco today got a full refund. I will still buy a juicer from Costco just because you never know when they will break and Costco does a great job on returns. This is our second juicer in less than a year."
Review 12 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 8, 2012

Design Flawed But Looks Nice

Pros: looks nice
Cons: poor design, slowly falls apart, plastic shavings get into food
"The top portion of the juicer has the blade slowly take off the plastic and is terrible design. Started to lose plastic and rub off in juice on the first use of product. My Korean friend called the manufacturer in Korea to make them aware of the problem and they apologized. But rather than apologize, they need to redesign the product. I once had a Panasonic juicer and it's design was flawless. No reason to buy this. It goes back to Costco."
Review 13 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:February 7, 2012

Great Juicer

Pros: easy to clean and install, strong motor, low price yet reliable, nice design and color, stainless steel blade
Cons: no extra blade
Model Number: 619706
"This juicer is great. This is the first time I have a juicer and Kuvings did not fail me. This juicer meet my expectations. The only reason I gave this a 4 star because there are no extra blades."
Review 14 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2012

great

Pros: fast and efficient, nice design
Cons: loud
Model Number: kuvings
"this is my 1st juicer i purchased. I have been using it for my carrots/apple juice everyday and i am very satisfied with my juicer and juice. I think it is a good juicer."
Review 15 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:February 10, 2012

Outstanding for the money

"Have purchased this juicer month ago and so far is good. The only cons is with juicing pineapple and the container for juice is small."
Review 16 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ashland, or
Date:March 2, 2012

Great juicer

Model Number: Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
"This is my first experience with juicing and I am very pleased with this purchase. It was very easy to use and clean was quick."
Review 17 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spring Branch, Tx
Date:April 5, 2012
"This was a Christmas present for our daughter who is away for college. She used it twice then the juicer just quit."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana
Date:April 4, 2012

Great juicer!

"It does what it claims and does it well. Have used it several times now look forward to using it many more!"
Review 19 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:WA state
Date:February 1, 2012

Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer

"I have been using this juicer twice a day and no problems. easy to clean."
Review 20 for Kuvings® Centrifugal Juicer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Awesome

Pros: great value, great machine
"This is one of the best juicers I have had and a great value"