Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive

10/100 Network Card 802.11 b/g/n 0.3MP WebCam and Microphone
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2099 Reviews) 1896
(out of 2,099 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,099 reviews)
5 stars
1,391
4 stars
564
3 stars
78
2 stars
33
1 star
33
1,994 of 2,099(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Ramon, CA
Date:November 12, 2011

good price

Pros: good price fast shipping
Cons: weak battery
"very fast shipping and some value
strip down version
no number key but full size keyboard
battery last less than 2 hour after a full charge
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

Poor Product

"I liked the price but very disappointed with the quality. poor resolution and keyboard"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Greenville SC
Date:November 16, 2011

Good laptop

Pros: price, shipping time
"I bought this laptop on tuesday and I got it on Wednesday. This is fast shipping
It's a nice little laptop with good memory and good hard drive
Wish microsoft office starter would be included. the icon is installed but you cannot install the software.
the keyboard sound is funny. It's not well attached to the frame.
The fake SD card is shaking inside the reader (in front of the laptop next to the status lights). Need to get it out to avoid the noise
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Date:December 8, 2011

great computer for the price

Pros: easy to use, good price, got here fast
Cons: battery life a bit shorter than expected
"I have had this for a month or so. I use a computer for simple tasks such as email, itunes, burning discs for the car and internet. This is plenty of computer for all of that.
It does seem a bit lightweight, which makes me think it may be lesser quality than our old Dell, but we are enjoying it overall.
Again great computer for the price. If I had spent $1,000 on this, I'd feel differently I'm sure.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mesa az
Date:December 5, 2011

not recommended

Pros: costco product, price
Cons: uses windows!, power receptical will fail, mouse is terrible
Model Number: p07g
"touch mouse is poor quality, freezes at times or inadvertantly selects functions user dont want., windows itself is terrible. I've never owned an apple, but windows still has many problems, but its 1/3 cost of apple. This Dell also has poor design of power cord into laptop itself, straight plug in, -- should be a "90 degree". any laptop that doesnt have this, will break at power connection. This unit will most likely go back , --but its the wifes."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bucks County, PA
Date:December 8, 2011

Worst laptop ever

Pros: cheap
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
"Never been a fan of Dell and now I remember why. Very poor keyboard with cheap motion, worst touchpad mouse I've ever used - despite using extreme caution to avoid even a sleeve touching the touchpad, the cursor seems to move, highlight and delete all on its own. Even at the low price-point, this is a worthless laptop and will be going back to my local Costco over the weekend. I do NOT recommend this product for *any* purpose."
Review 7 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vista, CA
Date:January 9, 2012

Mouse quit working 4 days after opening the unit

Pros: price, mouse quit working
"I bought this because we had a Dell desktop that was reliable and lasted a long time. I was disappointed with this laptop. Good price but in the middle of a presentation, the mouse stopped working. I had to recall keyboard short cuts to reboot and keep the presentation moving. The mouse didn't work even after rebooting. I returned it."
Review 8 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Thornton, CO
Date:December 2, 2011

It felt poorly constructed

"Began to set up the computer and the keyboard felt "rickety", so much so that it was unpleasant typing on it. We packed it up, and returned it to a nearby Costco and purchased a similarly equipped Acer, which we are happy with. Thank you Costco for the best return policy in the industry."
Review 9 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:December 10, 2011

Stopped working in a week!

"Within a week, even before installing any new app, laptop stopped working! It keeps going to a blank grey screen, before entering userid/pwd. "Safe Mode" startup did not help either.
Very unsatisfied with this laptop. I'm returning this one."
Review 10 for Dell Inspiron 15 Laptop Intel® Core™ i3-380M 2.53GHz 8x DVD±R Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:December 19, 2011

crashed 5 times in first 6 hours

"The pc crashed 5 times in the first 6 hours of usage. It continued to crash on a regular basis. Do not buy!"