Customer Reviews for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI

9-point AF System DIGIC 4 Processor ISO up to 6400
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Review 1 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:April 11, 2012

Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera

Cons: "gadget bag" is huge
Model Number: Rebel T21
"Waited about a month to write this in order to get a feel for the camera. Struggled early on to get great pictures. Now I can't put the camera down. This is by far the most expensive camera I have ever owned. I had a 35mm camera in the day and then we had $150-$200 digital cameras. We use the camera mostly for family gatherings and the pictures are really crisp."
Review 2 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pomona Ca
Date:March 25, 2012

Amazing camera. very impressed

Pros: great images, very fast shutter, extra lens a good bonus
Cons: a bit heavy, a bit complicated at 1st, no lense holder (bought an after market one)
Model Number: Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR
"My other camera previous to this was not too bad. It wasn't like I was moving up from a point-and-shoot model, but this camera is superb. The image quality is a quantum leap from my Lumix camera. The shutter speed is one reason I got this camera and I am not disappointed. You won't miss one shot with this camera. I also like the fact that you can zoom in and out by turning the lens by hand. My brother has a 3 year old Rebel Ti1 and it is still working great so and I can tell that they put a lot of fine workmanship in making this camera. I bought a screen protector shield for the 3" screen and a lens holder cord since I know I will soon misplace it (the lens cover doesn't have a cord holder to strap it to the camera).
Still learning how to use this camera, but the photos I have taken all look spectacular!"
Review 3 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:March 21, 2012

Loves the bundle

"I got this for my wife for her b-day and we took it up to the Grand Canyon. She loved having the two lenses, and she got some great photos. Lots of options and she is still learning to use them and what they all do."
Review 4 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toledo, OH
Date:March 19, 2012

Very Impressed

Pros: the resolution and ease of operation are great.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: T2i
"I am extremely impressed with this camera system. I wanted to upgrade my Canon xTi system with which I was also very satisfied, so I chose the T2i."
Review 5 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockwall, Tx
Date:March 12, 2012

Canon T2i

Pros: takes great pictures at an affordable price.
Model Number: Canon T2i
"This is a great camera. The 2 lenses are perfect for almost every conceivable picture. The bag is good quality and has plenty of room for everything in the set. I would recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 6 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:March 9, 2012

Great camera and a great package

"I bought this camera as the last item. It was the displayed one, and was relunctant at first. But after thinking about it for a while and searching without finding a better price, I finally decided to go for it based on previous reviews. I have not used it much yet, but I already love it. It is a great camera. I did my research, and couldn't find a better price. I had an extra discount because I bought the displayed item, so I truly got a steal! I know I will have and enjoy this camera for years to come. Thank you Costco for putting together such a quality product at an amazing price."
Review 7 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, Ca.
Date:January 28, 2012

Great Cam!

Model Number: T2i
"My hubby is photography. I originally wanted to buy D7 but way over my budget. After all the review and comparison I end up buying this camera over a year ago. I have been very happy with the purchase.
My in-laws had their golden wedding anniversary, I took a bunch of picture and posted them on FB. All I got was good compliments on how good the quality of the pictures were.
The only down fall on this is that the external flash is very expensive. BUT its a good compliment with this camera. Having both cam and the flash made me feel like a real pro."
Review 8 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 18, 2012

Awesome Camera

Cons: flash that goes with it is very expensive
Model Number: T2i
"Does everything a more expensive camera does, for less. Excellent training software came with the camera. The wife and I sat thru the dvd and learned A LOT. I would definitely recommend this Camera. The Nikon i5000 scored higher on the Consumer Reports but we are "Canon People". Like some are Apple people."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Date:January 18, 2012

So far so good

"I haven't had as much time to spend with the new Canon t2i as I would like, but so far it looks like I will be very happy. This camera should be amazing, just from what I have experienced so far. The deal I got from Costco was by far the best I could find, and I did quite a bit of looking before I purchased. Everything in the kit is high quality. Thank you Costco for helping me to have this great camera along with prompt Costco service!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Apache Junction, Arizona
Date:January 12, 2012

Canon EOS Rebel

Pros: great camera
"I purchased this camera before our vacation in September and was so happy with the quality of the pictures.
I would highly recommend this camera for anyone interested in taking pictures of wildlife, scenery, sports or photos of family.
Thanks Costco for having it available to purchase at a very reasonable price.
Thank you
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miami, fl
Date:January 10, 2012

Great first SLR

Pros: cost, excellent pictures, two lenses, great camera
Cons: none
Model Number: Item # 598609
"This is my first SLR camera and I love it. It takes excellent pictures. The costco package is unbeatable as of 1/01/2011. The lenses although beginner are great. The SD card holds many images and the bag is durable and spacious. I highly recommend this camera for beginners and amateurs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bridgewater, new jersey
Date:January 10, 2012

Canon EOS Rebel T2

Pros: battery lasts a long time, speed of aperature
Cons: heavy & bulky
"I've had so many types of cameras over the years, had always wanted to purchase a dslr but didn't hav the cash. I've invested a good amt and worth every cent. Comes with a DVD explaining features, fantastic. Free classes at your library can be more helpful and fun. Excellent picture qualtiy. Large bag, good for expanding your lense selection. Worth carrying once seeing the diff. in quality and needed for protection of lenses. Just take your time in learning the features, yes, there's so to retain.....with hope, we'll be the best photographers in the family and not be in one picture...haha,."
Review 13 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 4, 2012

Great Camera, great value

Pros: quality cost light
Model Number: Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR
"The camera is awesome, my professional photographer friend recommended it and the lenses are great. I was worried about changing lenses and it is a snap. The pictures are great quality and the video is too. Bag is really nice and that it has two lenses as well as a bag and an 8mb card is great although get at least a 16mb one to shoot video. I did my homework believe me and this is a good deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 3, 2012

great camera - poor delivery service

"Be careful if you are ordering this as a gift. The box is delivered with a picture of the camera on the outside of the box! my christmas surprise was ruined when my husband answered the door for the delivery man."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2011

High quality at a great price

Pros: great product and simple to use out of the box., great price.
Model Number: Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR
"My son did a lot of research for my wife on this camera and the price and gave me this for a gift. I was an avid user of the Canon 35mm version some 30 years ago and I felt comfortable with the digital version immediatley. The quality is amazing and I am learning more about RAW images and using Paint Shop Pro x4 which I just upgraded to from the 2000 version. Again familiarity. I am completely satisfied with this camera, both lenses and the accessories that came with it. Christmas has come and gone and I have not seen a better value than this one at Costco. Highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: travels well compared to full frame cameras
Cons: video use be a bit confusing
Model Number: Canon Digital Rebel T2i
"I agree with most of those who have posted about the T2i. It is a great camera for photography enthusiasts (like me) and the size and weight vs.quality is just right. We do a lot of traveling and I don't want the added size and weight of Canon's full frame cameras. I usually shoot in RAW and process with Lightroom 3.5. I don't use the video mode that much, but is nice to have it when my grand kids are moving fast!. The video quality is all I need for that. The photo quality is fantastic!. I even earned a First Place and an Honorable mention at a Photography Contest in New Mexico with some pretty stiff competition, some of whom were using "full frame" cameras. The high ISO capability (up to 6400) is great for great shots in low light conditions. A newer T3i model is available but will cost a bit more. When shopping, note that the Canon model numbers are somewhat confusing, you'll find a "T2" as well as a "T2i). Same goes for the "T3" and "T3i". Review by Paul"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:December 12, 2011

Great Camera

Model Number: T2i
"I have had my T2i with the extra lens for just over one year. I love it! I have taken some amazing pictures with it and I totally don't know what I am doing! I would like to learn more, but for now it makes me look like a great photographer!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williamsburg VA
Date:December 7, 2011

Great for pros (and for me) ~

Pros: ease of use, pro/semi-pro capabilities, great costco package, strong brand support/quality, good battery life between charges
Cons: you do have to change lenses sometimes.
Model Number: Rebel T2i w/Costco kit
"I have a warm spot for Canon cameras since I splurged for their A-1 35mm camera 31 years ago and found it to be an incredibly competent camera even for a relative newbie like me.
With some money to spend I decided to add a nice digital camera to my usual pocket digital models. Our youngest son is in graduate film school at USC in LA and had exhaustively investigated bang-for-the-buck semi-pro digitals and quickly zeroed in on this one, particularly for its sophisticated sensor and strong rep in the video field (he says an episode of "House" was shot with one). We got him one for C'mas and our other son got one for his wife for shooting quality family pix. Now I got one, from Costco with this kit.
Like my old A-1, it allows a know-nothing to point and shoot with fabulous results. I got some amazing Blue Angels airshow shots with the long lens in AUTO mode without even cracking the manual. Our daughter-in-law loves it and gets grandparent-melting shots of their kids with it. And our film-maker swears by it and uses lots of its deeper capabilities. So count this rating as a three-fer.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 5, 2011

Great starter camera

Pros: easy to use clear shots
"I don't know much about photography, but I wanted to learn more. After researching a few different cameras, this one seemed to be the best one for a "learner" camera, but also better quality.
It's a great deal for what it comes with: 2 lenses, really nice Canon bag, memory card, all the adaptors, etc. Great "starter kit."
Pictures come out very clear.
Still learning all the settings, but it seems pretty simple to figure out!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS Rebel T2i DSLR Camera with 2 Lenses, 8GB SD Card, Gadget Bag, DVD, & Mini HDMI
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 2, 2011

Great Entry Level DSLR

Pros: quality raw files and decent jpegs too, great hd video recording, small size and weight compared to larger cameras, easy to use for beginners, good battery life, quick and accurate focus, ability to shoot raw and jpeg together
Cons: no flip down lcd screen (see t3i for that), no auto-focus in video mode, on camera flash is okay but not great
Model Number: Rebel T2i
"I've owned this camera for about 2 years now and I really enjoy it. It's smaller in size than the larger EOS line of DSLR's, but still a great feature-rich camera. I previously owned an EOS 30D and moved to the Rebel line as I wanted something just a bit smaller. I can honestly say I'm really not missing anything from the EOS line.
I prefer to shoot RAW files and can do so with this camera, however sometimes I like to shoot JPEG for shots that don't really need a lot of post processing. For that purpose, this camera does a pretty decent job in terms of exposure, white balance, and overall scene evaluation. That being said, I still prefer to process the RAW files in Adobe Lightroom, which leads to some very nice looking photos.
Battery life is quite impressive. I can get a lot of shots on a full charge, even when using flash. Image stabilization for lenses equipped with this feature is helpful in low light situations. Screen is big and bright. Controls are well placed. Video mode (HD) works very well. Plenty of manual control for more advanced users.
While this is a great camera, I am interested in the newer T3i for 2 reasons: the flip screen and the built-in transmitter for remote flashes. For now, though, I'll continue to enjoy my T2i."
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.