Customer Reviews for Blue Waves Bed Pillow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Blue Waves Bed Pillow

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Review 1 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2012

Yes, Bother It!

Pros: firm supportive cool retains shape
Cons: no king size
"Love these pillows! Firm, supportive yet not stiff. Some firm pillows hurt my ear when sleeping on my side. These don't. And they don't sink in. Why don't they make king/queen size?"
Review 2 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2012

Don't bother

Cons: thick, stiff, smells
"Way too thick and too stiff to sleep on. First you have to let it air out for about 2 weeks after buying. I tried it for 3 days and woke up with a stiff neck and sore back. Finally returned it to the store. When I returned it as I was walking away from the customer service desk I heard a staff member say to another everybody is returning this pillow."
Review 3 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:June 11, 2012

Surprisingly Cool; Soft to the Touch; Supportive

Pros: supportive, soft, cooler than other foam, cooler than most other pillows
Cons: a bit heavy, initial odor
"I bought the blue dot version at the warehouse. It has a strong smell today, but I know that in a few days the smell will dissipate, just like the smell does from all memory foam products. I have other Comfort Revolution memory foam products, including two mattress toppers, and they, too, smelled strongly of foam the first week or so. However, I must say, Comfort Revolution makes some of the best bed-related products I have ever tried, and I've tried a few. The pillow is very comfortable and will conform to you. It is very soft (yet supportive), but it is not moldable. It is remarkably cool. If you have your AC on high, it feels almost as if it has spent some time in your fridge! Air the product out for 72 hours, as mentioned, and you will be very happy you bought this pillow. Two groups of people might not enjoy this pillow as much as I do--people who want a shapeable pillow, such as soft feather pillow, or stomach sleepers. What a great product at a really great price!"
Review 4 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Date:May 30, 2012

Great support, not as warm as others.

Pros: firmness not overly soft., cooling gel
Cons: does warm up after some time in use.
"This pillow has a nice, firm memory foam composition. The cooling aspect of the gel is a nice bonus. Most memory foam pillows are unbearably warm, and this one stays cool much longer. Although after several hours, it does get warmer."
Review 5 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 29, 2012

The cooling is great!

Pros: cool!
Cons: strong odor, quite thick
"I really like the coolness, and it (the coolness) lasts really well. However, this pillow is too thick for me to use regularly. It is also quite heavy. And the "plasticy" smell was so intense I had to air it out for about a month. The odor is still there, but not too bad. If I hadn't tossed the packaging, I'd consider returning it."
Review 6 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:February 22, 2012

Great pillow for price

Pros: stays cool longer, soft yet supportive
"I bought this pillow to replace a latex memory foam pillow that was about 2 years old. This pillow is more dense and heavier than my existing pillow. The gel seemed kind of gimmicky, but I figured I would give it a try. The pillow is very cool, usually long enough for me to go to sleep. It does eventually warm up, but not nearly as quickly as a standard pillow. I've already noticed that my sleeping has improved. I wake up feeling more refreshed with less time asleep."
Review 7 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:February 16, 2012

Perfect for me

Pros: fits & is cool
Model Number: 622291
"I suffer from 'hot'; night sweats as well as a bad back. This pillow allows for a cooler surface and is a comfortable density & heigth to ease some back discomfort."
Review 8 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany, OR
Date:February 13, 2012

Best Pillow Ever!

Pros: took away the pain in my neck., feels cooler.
Model Number: 622961
"I just purchased this pillow at the warehouse and my neck is feeling so much better after 2 nights. I have used several different memory pillows for years and they never felt this good. I also struggle with hot flashes and the cooling layer does help, no more flipping needed."
Review 9 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2012

Love this pillow!

"I purchased this pillow a few weeks ago, and LOVE it! I find I am waking a lot less at night. I love the memory foam, and the gel top is cool, without being cold. It is very comfortable, and I recommend it highly."
Review 10 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:February 2, 2012

Best purchase of 2012!

Pros: feels great!, stays cool!
"Great Purchase! I always had problems with Memory Foam due to the excess heat, but this pillow is a great solution! The memory foam itself is of the highest quality and even though the pillow doesn't stay cool forever, it certainly maintains an ideal surface temp for the time it takes me to fall asleep. Now my husband wants one!""
Review 11 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:January 30, 2012

Great Product

Pros: keeps cool, great memory foam
Cons: i want the mattress how do i buy?
"I have been an avid memory foam user for quite some time and one problem I always run into is overheating in the middle of the night. Finally, a product that incorporates all the pros that memory foam has to offer without the cons.
I must say, if you are expecting this to lower your heat and replace your ac unit, you my friend are setting yourself up for disappointment. However, you may find yourself no longer using the phrase "as cool as the other side of the pillow" because you only need one side with this great buy...anyone know where I can get this in mattress form?"
Review 12 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:January 24, 2012

Disappointing

Pros: good quality memory foam
Cons: can't tell the "cooling" side form the plain side
Model Number: 622291
"While this is a good quality pillow it does not stand up to it's claim to provide soothing coolness. My husband likes the bedroom to warm for my tastes and I was hoping this pillow would help... not so much. It was only cool for a few minutes then I ended up flipping the pillow just loke before."
Review 13 for Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 5, 2012

much ado about nothing

"On Dr Oz, it was said that this pilloow helps with night sweats. It doesn't."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.