Customer Reviews for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System

ASSEMBLY TO A WATERLINE IS REQUIRED FOR AUTOMATIC SELF-FILLING FEATURE. Designed to fit in your life, the revolutionary design of the Brew Express blends performance, contemporary style and convenience into an easy-to-use appliance that makes brewing coffee and hot beverages a pleasure instead of a burden. Brew Express easily connects to your waterline just like your icemaker so you can enjoy a fool-proof and convenient brewing experience, all without spilling a drop of water.    Benefits & Features: Auto-Fill: it’s self-filling so there is no more water mess!   Hot Water on Demand: means continuous brewing with no recovery time issues. Just keep brewing, there's no wait time for the water to heat up.   Easy Connection to Water Supply: Our quick connector makes it a snap to install, just like the water line for your freezer’s ice maker! Just the push of a button, no complicated water line to disconnect.   Adjustable Cup Selector: Let’s you decide how much or how little coffee you want to brew. Select from a single mug or a full carafe. By using the single cup brew basket (supplied) you can enjoy your favorite hot beverages such as coffee, tea or hot chocolate one cup at a time.   Small Size and Pleasing Design: Only 12.25" W x 7" L x 13.5" H and comes in an attractive design that compliments any environment.   10-cup Thermal Carafe: Easy to clean, functional and beautiful, keeping beverages hot.   Quality Coffee: Designed to meet the Specialty Coffee Association of America standards for brewing the highest quality coffee, our Brew Trak™ system ensures consistent brewing temperature regardless of incoming water temperature or voltage variation.   Reliable: Designed to last for years. Tested for several thousand cycles, and certified for commercial & residential use gives you long lasting reliability.   Energy Efficient: No water reservoir to keep up to temp and no warmer plate to waste power so it costs less to run.   Pause and Brew: No need to wait for the carafe to finish filling.   Built in Clock & Timer: your coffee will be ready when you are.   Digital Display: Large, bright and easy to read display.   Accent Lights: Great looking blue LED light that glows at night.   Safety: The carafe detect sensor prevents brewer from running with out a cup or carafe present. Water Requirements: ¼” water supply line (copper or poly) 30-psi to 90-psi   Potable cold water is required (If water is not available a 5-gallon dispensing jug can be used with a pump - not supplied) Specifications: Capacity: 1.5-liter (50-oz.) carafe, 25-oz. half carafe, or 8-oz. option   Quick Brew Time: 6 minutes (50-oz.), 3 minutes (25-oz.), 70 seconds (8-oz.)    Power requirements: 120 vac, 60 hz   Unit requires 12.9-amps for 1400w   UL Listed   Dimensions: 12.25 “ W x 13.5” H x 7” D   Weight: 18 lbs.   1 year limited warranty   Made in China For more product information please contact Brew Express toll free at 1-866-268-5953. Model: BEC-110
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
(out of 43 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
38 of 43(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Review 21 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frisco, TX
Date:February 18, 2012

Best coffee maker

Pros: not having to pour water
Cons: no reusable coffee filter
"This is a great coffee maker and takes up very little space. My only complaint is the carafe does not keep the coffee as warm as my old one, but still does a good job. We did have a slight problem hooking it up. There was lots of steam and it would not make the proper amount. We tried adjusting the settings, but it did not work. We called the company and they were great at troubleshooting. They were going to send us out a new one when my husband figured out the problem. When we pushed the refrigerator back it had kinked the water line causing low water pressure. Once we fixed that the coffee maker did a flawless job. We use it every day for a pot of coffee and every night for a cup of tea. So happy with our purchase."
Review 22 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 8, 2012

Best Coffee Maker Ever

Pros: elegant design, stationary - never have to move it, no burner, never have to add water
Cons: coffee can get cold after 2 hours
"It was difficult to justify paying that much money for a coffee maker but we took the leap and plunked down ~$200. No regrets now! This thing rocks. Easy to use, simple design, easy to hook up. And it makes great coffee.
It uses standard coffee filters - nothing proprietary or expensive - a big plus. The filter rests perfectly seated, unlike other filter holders which can skew the filter sometimes.
The instant hot water feature is cool too. No more microwaving water for tea or hot chocolate. This does it for you.
But the big plus is never having to add water... ever. Not having to add water means never having to move the unit.
The unit has no burner or warming element to burn drips, fingers, sponges, etc. Really elegant design too. Everything works perfectly. I'm surprised Apple didn't design this. :)"
Review 23 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:January 3, 2012

The best coffee maker

"Bought the coffee maker for my husband, who drinks a pot of coffee a day, and after a trip to the local "hardware" store for the right valve.......it has been a dream!!! Not to have to fill and pour the water into the machine has made making coffee a breeze! Love it!"
Review 24 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:December 19, 2011

The Best Coffeemaker Ever

Pros: quick and easy, neat looking, not a lot of parts, great taste
Cons: two baskets
"This was bought as a treat for myself. I absolutely love it! It is so easy to install and use. The coffee is brewed-not instant. The taste is much better than a Keurig with expensive cups. Filling pots with water is not hard to do, but it takes time and the amount is not always precise-love the ease of making perfect coffee each time. I grind beans for four cups and pour it into the coffee filter with the pot on 1/2. I love to hear the water filling while I do something else-true luxury! Next to the frig is a more handy place than by my sink. Very pleased with carafe, install, ease, speed, and taste."
Review 25 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro Atlanta
Date:December 8, 2011

Love, Love, Love It!!!

"We drink a lot of coffee, and we've used a Bunn coffee pot for years because of how quickly the coffee brews. When the burner on our last one started dying, we decided to try something with a thermal carafe and chose the Brew Express because of the great reviews. We love the smaller size (less obtrusive on the counter); we love that we don't have to fool around with filling it with water; we love that we can make one cup, or half a pot, or a full pot with ease. The coffee tastes great and, with a thermal carafe instead of a burner, the taste is "good to the last drop." No more dumping the last cup down the drain because it got burned."
Review 26 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San diego
Date:October 10, 2011

Love this coffee maker!

Pros: coffee stay hot in carafe., space saving design., worth the little extra money for the auto water
Cons: power switch is not necessary.
"It now takes so little effort to make a pot of coffee with the automatic water. Hook up was very easy, even adding an inline filter.
The single cup design is perfect for hot chocolate, tea or hot water for dry soup mixes. I highly recommend this machine!
"
Review 27 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, CA
Date:September 13, 2011

BY FAR THE BEST COFFEE MAKER EVER!

Pros: making coffee is a snap!
Cons: setting the timer
"THIS COFFEE MAKER IS EASY TO HOOK UP, EASY TO USE. THE PRICE IS VERY GOOD! IF ANYONE ELS HAS HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT THEY DID NOT READ THE DIRECTIONS!"
Review 28 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:July 26, 2011

Wonderful Coffee Maker

"Love this coffee maker and the customer service is wonderful too. When ours arrived it would not fill. I called customer service and within minutes they had diagnosed the problem and said they would have a new unit on its way that day with a return authorization as well. We have had the replacement about two months now and love it. Looks great, easy to connect to the ice maker water line and makes a great cup of coffee. The thermal carafe is perfect. Well worth the price."
Review 29 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2011

No fuss daily coffee

"We are really enjoying this coffee maker. The 1/2pot setting is perfect for both my husband and I to have a large cup on the weekdays. If I want another cup, couldn't be easier. We make an entire pot on the weekends and it has made our mornings no fuss. The plumbed line is so cool!
It took my hubby about 30min to install on fridge line. No trouble.
I love my new coffee maker!!
"
Review 30 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:July 10, 2011

Best coffee pot EVER

Pros: wonderful tasting coffee
Cons: a little pricey - but worth it
"Over the last 50 years of marriage, we have had a multitude of coffee pots and this is the only one I felt compelled to review. We installed next to the refrigerator (using the same water line as the icemaker) and put a small water filter in the line which is completely hidden behind the fridge and easy to change. From the first pot of coffee, we knew we had a winner! Coffee stays hot in the thermal pot (I rinse with hot water from the kitchen sink first)."
Review 31 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

PERFECT TEMPERATURE!!

Pros: self-filling
Model Number: BEC-110 BS
"I strongly disagree with the previous post.
My kids make hot chocolate, I make tea and my husband makes coffee with this machine everyday. It is hot enough for everyone.
The carafe keeps it hot so my husband can take it with him to work.
We highly recommend this product.
"
Review 32 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:May 26, 2011

Brew Express-BEST COFFEE MAKER EVER

Pros: easy to install, never pour water again, makes a great cup of coffee
Model Number: BE-110
"This coffee maker has been one of the best gifts I have ever received from my family. NEVER pour water again, no broken glass pots, installs in minutes, and makes a great cup of coffee every time! The single cup feature is very handy for my kids when they want to make hot chocolate or if you feel like a cup of tea.
All in All a GREAT PRODUCT!!"
Review 33 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TEMECULA CA
Date:May 23, 2011

WORTH IT

"THIS IS A GREAT COFFEE MAKER. VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND SIMPLE TO USE. WE WERE GOING TO PURCHASE A K-CUP STYLE,HOWEVER WE ALSO WANTED A HOT WATER DISPENSER AND THE ABILITY TO BREW MORE THAN ONE CUP AT A TIME. THIS PROVIDES BOTH. YOU STILL HAVE THE OPTION OF ONE CUP(WORKS PERFECT) IF YOU LIKE AND MAKE THE COFFEE AS STRONG AS YOU WANT. WE BREWED A POT,POURED THE LAST CUP AND IT WAS STILL PIPING HOT 1:45 MIN LATER. ITS CONVENIENT TO JUST PLACE THE CARAFE ON THE TABLE WITHOUT GETTING UP FOR A REFILL."
Review 34 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bend, WA
Date:May 12, 2011

Best Investment

Pros: self-filling
Model Number: BEC-110
"Absolutely love this coffee maker, super simple to install - very easy to use. Love it!! I don't think I'll ever own another coffee maker that doesn't have the self filling option. This was our first thermal carafe style maker, takes a little getting accustomed to. If I'm not going to get to drink a full pot in an hour and a half I will only make a half pot, and make a fresh half pot when I want it.
Sounds a bit like a really quiet dishwasher while it's brewing but not obtrusive. It also gives a nice little beep when it's finished brewing, love that feature - we used to stand there looking at the pot to see if the old maker was done brewing or not.
I've brewed single cups of tea too, gives me 9.5 oz.
I'm currently monitoring the water temperature, I don't think it's hot enough - I don't recall noticing this the first week we owned it. I'll update my review if something changes.
Don't let your husband talk you into installing it in-line with your ice maker - put it before the line into the fridge (don't ask). The only thing that took some getting used to is the carafe is very solidly built, can be quite heavy."
Review 35 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:April 27, 2011

Beautiful Coffee Maker

Pros: *beautiful design, *makes great coffee, *very quick, *stays warm for hours with no burnt taste, *easy to hook to water supply, *i look foward to making the coffee now, *no more spilled water on the counter, *pot is not too heavy, *easy to pour no leaks
Cons: *wish it was a 12 cup
"This Coffee Maker looks fabulous in the kitchen. It was very easy to set up and has great instructions included and on line. We watched the one online and had ours hooked up in minutes. Its very nice having it hooked directly into the water supply. No more spilling water trying to make coffee in the mornings. We had to adjust the amount of coffee we put in the filter due to going to this 10-cup from our 12-cup. We wish it was a bigger pot. Even though it is a 10 cup we only get 4 of our mugs filled. So we have to brew a second pot, which is not too big of a problem since it only takes minutes. With that being said we plan on keeping it because of the convience of the water and it looks so nice in the kitchen."
Review 36 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:April 19, 2011

Good Buy - Worth the price

"Great product. I had trouble finding acoffee maker that could be hooked up to the water supply without making a major expendature. This unit was easy to install and exceeds all expectation at about one-half of the price of anything else comparable that I could find in either retail stores or internet"
Review 37 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fillmore, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

great coffee maker!

"Very happy with this coffee maker! Installed in minutes and very easy to use. Like the way it looks and makes coffee! I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes their coffee."
Review 38 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria,California
Date:March 31, 2011

brew express machine

"Why didn't I find this one sooner!!! Just push the button and go. Never having to worry about spilling the water again. You won't have to worry about burnt coffee, no hot plate, but the coffee stays hot for hours."
Review 39 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale,az
Date:February 14, 2011

Nice purchase!

"I have had this a few weeks. I did not set it up as I had my water filter changed out at the same time. Do not think it was any big deal. The coffee is very good. The pleasure of not fussing with water in the am is sheer delight. To date no cmplaints, and would buy another or reccomend it without any hesitation."
Review 40 for Brew Express® Counter Top Self-Filling Coffee System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

brew express machine

Model Number: BEC110
"This is my third coffee machine in 3 months. a Vikking, Mr Coffee and the Brew Express.
I will keep the Brew Express.
Easy to handle, no need to move the machine to fill the water or place coffee. All up front. change from pot to mug service in no time. It works for me.
"
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>