Customer Reviews for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV

Quad Pixel Technology Full HD 1080p Built in Wi-Fi 4x HDMI
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2012

Just what I was expecting and a little more

Pros: picture quality simple set up
Cons: none yet
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"Excellent replacement to my 12 year old SharpVision 65 inch. That unit was an excellent performer and never had a service issue (still going strong). This new unit is beautiful and was a breeze to set up. The auto-adjusting picture is great and the clarity / refresh rate is great for the action movies and sports I've watched on it to this point. The auto-screen saver mode is much appreciated. Provided this unit is as reliable as my old Sharp unit - it will bring a bigger smile to my face every time I turn it on."
Review 2 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rowley, Massachusetts, USA
Date:March 12, 2012

Almost great...

Pros: picture quality
Cons: remote control, connection jacks, plastic stand
"Picture quality is great but, the design of the sound system is really bad. When hooking up to surround sound system, you can not turn the internal speakers off (only put on lowest volume.) When using a Comcast cable box, you can not adjust the volume with the Comcast remote as you can with my other TVs (it only adjusts the volume of the internal speakers.) I have to use the remote from my audio receiver to adjust the volume.
The remote control is very poor. It is impossible to use without turning the room lights on because there is NO back light. The buttons are extremely small and, for someone who needs glasses, very dificult to see.
I do not like the location and orientation of the connection jacks. Some go straight out, some point sideways and some hang straight down.
The plastic stand, for a 100 pound TV, is very flimsy and not what you would expect on a 70 inch TV.
The internet setup was fast with no problems. Netflix works fine."
Review 3 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2012

TV WITH A BLUE LINE?

Model Number: 707330 SHARP AQUOS 70 INCH
"WE GOT THE TV,BUT I HAD TO TAKE A DAY OFF FROM WORK BECAUSE I HAD TO BE HOME WHEN THE DELIVERY PEOPLE TOLD ME WHEN THEY COULD BE THERE. WE SET IT UP ON A WEDNESDAY.THE PICTURE WAS AWESOME,WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH OUR NEW PURCHASE.BUT TWO DAYS LATER OUR TV HAD DEVELOPED A BLUE LINE ON THE EDGE OF THE SCREEN.IT DOESN'T EFFECT THE OVER ALL PICTURE,BUT THE LINE IS EVER PRESENT.WE ARE WAITING TO SEE IF THE LINE GOES AWAY.IF IT DOESN'T CHANGE WITHIN A WEEK I AM GOING TO CALL FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON WHAT TO DO.THIS TV IS VERY CLEAR AND WE DON'T WANT TO CHANGE IT,BUT THE BLUE LINE DOES POSE A PROBLEM .FOR THE MONEY WE SPENT FOR IT WE SHOULD HAVE THIS PROBLEM RECTIFIED."
Review 4 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:March 4, 2012

Cinematic Sublimity

Pros: big screen, sharp bright picture, wifi, netflix
Cons: two person setup required
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"I purchased this when my 5 year old 65" Sharp DLP unexpectedly died, and couldn't be happier with the purchase. The 4 HDMI ports accommodate all of my peripherals, and the setup is quite easy.
The biggest dilemma with this TV is whether to use the Advanced Film Mode which creates the often vexed Soap Opera Effect. You'll either love it, or hate, but at least you are in control. It has three modes, and I often toggle between the settings to find what I like best depending on the content. Videophiles hate it because it removes film grain and doesn't represent how a director intended a movie to be seen, or how it would have appeared in a theatre. If this matters to you, turn off the Film mode... it's that simple.
Take the time to read the manual and learn about all of the features, because some of them affect the picture quite dramatically, like the OPC settings which reduces power consumption by making the image darker.
Old movies look better than you'll remember, and new movies rival how they appear in a modern theatre. You won't be disappointed with this beautiful TV!"
Review 5 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 4, 2012

Awesome Set

Pros: large, great picture, has what i need, price
Cons: heavy
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"Went from the Samsung 55inch bezel-less 3D to this because I only used the 3D 2 times. I have to say that this TV is great! Once you turn off the motion stuff (for some reason it ALWAYS makes things look too real, like a 90's soap opera.. it's just too weird) and adjust the colors this set is perfect!
The wife loves it and I couldn't be happier."
Review 6 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:February 18, 2012

Sharpest, brightest TV I've ever owned

Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"It's big. Really big. You just can't imagine how vastly, hugely,... well maybe you can.
The picture is very sharp and beautifully bright. The only time it isn't is when the source itself is not in HD, or the DOP has purposely softened the image. People must remember that not all TV is HD yet and just because it is in HD doesn't mean the camera man has the image FOCUSED. This means that focusing errors are broadcast in HD and are therefore clearer than ever. There is still room for human error.
Like some other reviews have said, the picture is so sharp at times it does look 3D.
Sound is ok. It doesn't hold a candle to the high quality concert stereo that my projection Hitatchi does, but it's ok for regular viewing. I have added a higher quality computer speaker set (with a small subwoofer) to it for movies and music DVDs as the bass is terribly lacking.
The other night I was watching a show (with the sound down) and there was a night shot done by helicopter of a city scape. The image was so clear and almost 3D that I felt the onset of vertigo. That is impressive.
Once you hook it up, be sure to google the best settings for the picture and go through adjusting them. Also make sure you hook the TV up by ethernet cable to your router, turn it off, wait a few seconds, turn it back on and download the updates when it prompts you on the screen.
I bought using my AMEX card and also purchased the additional 3 year maintenance/replacement warranty for a measley $99.99 which gives me an extra 3 years on top of the 1 year mfg warranty."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 16, 2012

The BIG MAMMA!!

Pros: size, price, performance, features, quattron support, aquomotion
Cons: internal speakers, apps are ok, no backlight on remote
Model Number: Sharp LC70LE733U
"An Exceptional Television for the price. The size is just amazing. The colors are bright, vivid and crisp. In a brightly lit rooms, this television performs best, when completely dark, the the brightness of the picture seems to lesson a bit. Not completely sure why that is, but it is still awesome! The apps are good, setup is easy and the sound is ok. I have a surround sound system set up so the internal speakers are really not an issue. I did a lot of shopping for a television and I really wanted a large screen for the room that I have, and this 70" in. does not disappoint. I watched the superbowl on this baby and it was the best viewing experience I have had. I did not see any ghosting at all, it was like having a front row seat on the 50 yard line. If you can afford, this is a great buy."
Review 8 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orcas Island, Washington State
Date:February 6, 2012

Crisp picture. Acceptable sound.

Pros: fantastic picture!, easy set-up, 4 hdmi inputs, too many good features to list.
Cons: remote has no backlighting, sound is only acceptable.
Model Number: LC-70LE733U, Costco Item # 707330
"Best picture I've ever had in a large screen TV. Handles action very well. Very dark blacks. Better picture than my high end Sony; and that says something. The realism is so HD great that even movies you've already seen are like seeing them for the first time; no kidding!
The sound is good but not great by any means. Actually is louder BEHIND the screen. You'll want a sound bar or full audio system to do the picture justice. I'm staying with the built-in speakers, at least for now.
Biggest "Con" by far is that the remote has no backlighting. Sounds picky but you WILL wish you had it at night. I keep a penlight handy. It has all the right buttons/controls but at night you can't see 'em.
The 80" was $1,000 more. Wish I had it but not for a thousand bucks.
Set-up was VERY easy. packing was great. Costco marked it down by $200 right after I bought the TV. One phone call to a VERY friendly customer service got me a "price match" with themselves and a credit back to my credit card within a week. Costco customer service is the greatest.
With a backlit remote I'd give this TV 5+ stars easy. The sound is okay so I'd let that go.
Bottomline: Well worth the price. Get one if you can. You will love it for sure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Enoch, Utah
Date:January 28, 2012

Great Set

Pros: great picture, easy setup, great price
Cons: hd source is a must
"The set is by far the best value for the money. Great picture right out of the box. The set up was simple and easy. I don't use it for internet but have set it up and used the apps. No TV is really set up to use the internet as well as a computer.
The only thing I would caution people is about HD source. The pisture is great using a HD source or Blu Ray. The few channels that I get that are not HD channels are no where near as sharp as HD. I would say that HD is a MUST when it comes to this TV.
I have 3 flat screen TV's including a 55inch LG which I also think is a great set. For the money and size of this set, it can't be beat.
"
Review 10 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW, WA
Date:January 11, 2012

Very Good Color, Bright and Large Screen

Pros: huge, very good color
Cons: does not support dlna, built-in speakers are just ok, cable channel change slow, remote not backlit
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"Very happy upgrading to this 70" set from a Sharp 60" LCD TV. Picture has very good blacks, deep contrast but not perfect due to some local "clouding effects" on the bottom right corner for dark/black scene. Color is very good, very well saturated making the picture very nice to view and almost like a 3-D view (when viewing good source such as from blu-ray). Built-in internet apps are sluggish to use, not as very friendly to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 7, 2012

Large screen for price

Pros: large and bright screen
Cons: aquomotion240 not ideal for sports, changing channels (over the air) is slow
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"Picture quality is very good when watching normal speed items like movies, but when watching faster action HD sports there is some ghosting of the image (ex throwing a football). Turning off the AquoMotion240 (or even 120) removes this but you end up with some jumping in the image. Also, changing channels with over the air signal is very slow."
Review 12 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:parker co.
Date:December 25, 2011

sharp quattron aquottron

Pros: great
"Great tv!I have a sony 60in projection tv and 2 other 50+ in tvs and this Sharp smokes the rest.
Movies,sports, and gaming great on this.I would recommend this tv to everyone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:December 20, 2011

Excellent Picture Quality!!

Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"I purchased this 70 inch Sharp TV couple months ago. Excellent Picture quality. I am a huge NFL fan. Love to watch football on this TV. Blu-Ray movies looks real. MUST take HD channels for this TV. HD channels looks so so good. No issue with switching channels (as I read in the previous review). Channels switch very quickly. Built-in sound is great. You don't need a separate sound bar . I am very happy with this purchase."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:December 9, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: picture quality and connectivity with online apps.
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"Went from Sony Bravia 52" to this. Great picture, easy set up. Pay attention to Base assembly, take time to get it right. Needed a little help with set up from Concierge (costco) who put me in contact with Sharp, who were great. Really enjoying the experience."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp Aquos Quattron Quad Pixel 70" Class 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Solomons, MD
Date:November 27, 2011

Wow!!!

Pros: color, contrast, resolution
Cons: heavy, not for a small room
Model Number: LC-70LE733U
"After unpacking and setting up, we put in a Blue Ray disk...you do not need 3D with this set, the images jump off of the screen at you. The color and contrast are outstanding. It does need a High Def source though, with 70 inches of real estate, the flaws of Standard Def are simply, well larger."