Customer Reviews for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills

The Melosa battery operated mill has an innovative incorporated LED light at the bottom so you can see how much you're grinding and where you're grinding. The contemporary and versatile design compliments most decors. The Melosa has a stainless steel, satin finish. The cut-then-grind mechanism maximizes flavor, while the ever-sharp ceramic grinder will never rust. Features: Underside LED light   Adjustable and corrosion resistant ceramic grinders   Elegant and sleek 6.5” battery operated mill   Brushed stainless steel finish   One-hand operation   Grind adjustment located on bottom of mill   4 - AAA batteries required, not included   Salt and pepper not included Model: C7003DWA
Average Customer Rating:
3.326 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
(out of 46 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
27 of 46(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Date:November 5, 2012

disappointed

Model Number: do not have
"The product works fine but there is so little room in the storage chamber. It is difficult to see the level as it empties so fast. Will go for a larger storage area for Christmas purchases"
Review 2 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:September 13, 2012

Good set of grinders

"Stylish. Does what it supposed to do. I wish capacity was a little larger."
Review 3 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2012
"this product was very disapointing too hard to fill with salt or pepper not up to costco's standards"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Completely Useless...... but very stylish!

"The resivoir for the peppermill is about 3/4' tall by 1" wide making it way too small too hold any decent amount of pepper.
If Form follows Function (Buckminster Fuller) than this device is worthless!
"
Review 5 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:atlanta georgia
Date:August 28, 2012

they ok

"the mills work ok. easy to handle, container space is small. like the light feature illuminating the place you are milling. the grist dial is tough to move after peppercorns are in the chamber."
Review 6 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:August 23, 2012

Just Okay

"They look nice, and work okay. The pepper grinder's finest grind still deposits pretty big pieces of peppercorn on food. My husband likes the light feature on the grinders. We are not using these for food prep cooking - just at the table, so the amount each holds is enough for us. Batteries not included."
Review 7 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 23, 2012

Not the Best

"They have a small capacity and barely enough power to grind peppercorns."
Review 8 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston Salem,NC
Date:August 22, 2012
"Excellent product. The light helps when you are grinding and putting salt or pepper on your food. Wish the compartment for salt and pepper were bigger, but that's not a big problem. Costco sure has nice products."
Review 9 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 30, 2012

Nice but wish reservoir was larger

Model Number: item#625695
"I like these, but they are not really practical for every day use.....for entertaining they are great....I would have given these a 5 star if the reservoir was larger to hold the salt and pepper in each grinder..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 24, 2012

Still working

Pros: great design
"I purchased these at the end of May and forgot to write my review. They work great, easy to fill. The battery is separate from the salt and pepper which is perfect. The last set I purchased the salt corroded the inside and I could never change the battery. Great Improvement in the design!"
Review 11 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Putnam Valley,NY
Date:May 29, 2012

Salt and Pepper

Model Number: Melosa electric shakers
"I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived quickly and they are just what we were looking for. Thanks"
Review 12 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 29, 2012

Hmmmmm

Pros: only need one hand to operate
Cons: very expensive very small capacity useless light
"the day after i ordered these Costco advertised a unit that had both spices in one cheaper. Oh well? When they came, no batteries (8), (4) in each unit. and they were smaller than they appear on line and only have about 2-3 tablespoons of capacity. I wanted something that only required one hand while I'm cooking and don't seem to be able to grind whole spice like coarse salt or whole peppercorns very well and the light is almost useless."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NV
Date:May 24, 2012

so so

Pros: worked well
Cons: lite inop, switch stiff
"Looks like made well and work well, very handy but small spice container, the set I got the lite did not work on one so took them back. The switch to turn on was to hard for wife to operate easily."
Review 14 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012

Good Looking

"These are good looking and appear to be well made. However, the reservoirs are very small and have to be refilled quite often. The coarse salt grinds very well, but the peppercorns don't grind as fast so it takes a while to get the quantity you want. The light is hard to see and unless you eat in the dark, it's pretty much useless."
Review 15 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 21, 2012

Wish I liked them

"I bought an electric salt and pepper set from Costco over 6 years ago. They were the best set I ever purchased. My pepper grinder finally went out and I saw these on line. Looked good from the pictures. When I got them, I was disappointed in the product. The mills didn't hold that much product. I use my salt and pepper mills daily and would have to fill these up most likely on a weekly basis. I guess I will have to keep searching....."
Review 16 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 21, 2012

Great Deal!

"I've had a battery operated pepper mill for some time, but found it to be a bit large and somewhat messy. I was given some Hawaiian sea salt and wanted to have a matched set of grinders, and stumbled across this pair after reading an e-mail from Costco. Thought that the price was great and that the dispensers looked attractive. After receiving them, I am even more impressed! They are far more compact, do not leave residue underneath, and look very attractive on a table. Really glad I made the purchase. Would make a nice gift for someone."
Review 17 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria Ca.
Date:May 19, 2012

Nice!

Pros: easy to see how much you are using
Cons: holds very little
Model Number: unknown
"I love them they work very well. I bought another set for a friend who loved them too.The only downside I have found is that it holds very little but is easy to refill. Like on another review I thought they were identical. They are not, on the bottom you can tell the salt from pepper by the colored knob. One is black,the other is white. I would purchase again!"
Review 18 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cypress, TX.
Date:May 18, 2012

Battery required to operate:> too many

"In did it will requier 8 triple A battery to operate the salt and pepper shakers."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington,NC
Date:May 18, 2012

Great Value

Pros: grind adjustment, ergonomics, powerful, attractive, led light, push button
Cons: filling only a minor nuisance
"I was hesitant to purchase these at first due to the lack of user reviews, however Costco has an easy return policy so I took a chance. Sure glad I did too, these work great and the led light at the bottom is one of those things you do not realize you needed until you have one. The only design feature I thought was lacking involves the refilling. Perhaps with a funnel it will work better on the next fill. The grind is easily adjustable and has a black or white end piece for the salt and pepper. There is also the sight glass. Coarse salt comes out fine and the pepper doesn't stand a chance. Compared to other makes and models on the market this pair is a great purchase."
Review 20 for Melosa 2-pack LED Battery Operated Salt & Pepper Mills
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:May 18, 2012

Fair price for the product

Pros: adjusible grind, led light, small window to see spice volume
"The grinders are aesthetically pleasing. I like the LED light to see the amount of spice. A nice feature is being able to adjust the grind texture. I have only had them for a short time so I cannot comment on battery life or reliability. This was my reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 stars. I am happy with the mills thus far."
1 2 3 next>>