Customer Reviews for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

19-in-1 Multimedia Card Reader HDMI, Dual Monitor Capable
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Review 1 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis MN
Date:May 14, 2012

Awesome computer.

Pros: price/speed/no bloatware
Cons: none
Model Number: ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop
"Set-up was a breeze. No issues/problems. As I was transfering my photos/music/files from my external hd to the zt, I decided to see how well this thing could multi-task. I opened a few internet windows with some streaming HD videos, played some music and checked my e-mail all while the transfer was going. It didn't miss a beat, everything functioned propperly.The file transfers were so fast, I thought something was wrong, it couldn't possibly be finished that fast. So I checked all my files and they were all there as they should be. My last(HP) desktop was pretty decent(I thought). This thing blows it out of the water at almost half the price. So far everything works perfect. The wireless keyboard and mouse as well."
Review 2 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Date:March 21, 2012

No Problems

Pros: good value
Cons: none
Model Number: ZT AMD FX-6100
"Shopped around and this seemed a good value. Turns out it is! Placed my order and had it in days. Quick easy setup. No problems whatsoever. The ongoing support makes it a compelling package."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 19, 2012

Wow!

Pros: easy to install and use.
Cons: keyboard/mouse must be in line with console
"I ordered this computer Sunday and received it the following Friday, 3/16/12. It was so easy to install. I moved my old computer and hooked this one up to my router and high speed cable modem, printer, new monitor, old speakers and wow! I easily turned on the Norton trial software so I didn't have to fear the internet, added my old softwares and printer drivers and so easy! Most amazing was how easily it updated my Outlook -- did not even have to call my cable company. I love the 24/7 ZT Customer Service line and the Costco Concierge Desk. The keyboard and mouse work fine as long as they are in direct sight of the computer console. If I put them down on the tray on my desk, they don't always work. But the convenience of wireless keyboard and mouse make this easy to do. Then, I just store them back on the tray when I'm done. The Concierge Desk told me about a Windows 7 data transfer software (already on my new pc) that will automatically transfer all my data files via my external hard drive from my old computer to my new computer. I set up my old computer across the room and will do this data transfer when I have time! The ZT Help line told me I can go to Norton Removal Tools to remove the Norton before I install the Kaspersky. The Kapersky is already here, and when I have a few minutes, I'll install it. This computer flies -- love it!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 28, 2012

Excellent Value

Pros: a very capable computer for the money.
Model Number: ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop
"I was in the market for a fast and capable desktop to replace my old Dell. The ZT AMD FX-6100 fit the bill nicely. This is a well-equiped desktop. 2TB hard-drive, 12GB RAM, fast AMD processor, fast DVD-R, as well as numerous USB and other connections assures me that I should not need an upgrade for a long time. The included Office 2010 Starter Addition was nice (Word and Excell). Lifetime ZT technical support and Costco's doubling of the warranty were real bonuses.
The computer was easy to set up, as it should be. A test call to ZT Tech Support was quickly answered. So far, so good!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:March 8, 2012

speedy desktop, performs well

Pros: fast processor, usb 3.0 ports ?, hdmi output
Cons: low rated graphic chipset, supplied wireless keyboard & mouse seemed buggy
Model Number: ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop
"good value, AMD Six core processor, graphics chip is not highly rated but seems to do the job. Came with a good amout of RAM, HDMI output. The specs indicate that the USB Ports are the 2.0 variety, however there are a few on the back that are labeled the faster 3.0 version, would come in handy for backing up to a USB 3.0 external hard drive, but without any 3.0 USB devices unable to confirm. Took about a week to arrive and was easy to hookup and configure."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax VA
Date:April 26, 2012

Worst purchase in my life

"The ZT system since I purchased has been having issues. Contacted the ZT support and one of the worst support. There is no proper driver software for my printer and audio. I wouldn't recommend your hard earned money going for a spin. I am writing with lots of frustration. I am in the IT industry imagine someone from a non IT field the amount of struggle they would face."
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop 27/7 Lifetime Tech Support Wireless Keyboard and Mouse
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert (Phoenix) AZ
Date:March 5, 2012

Didn't work for us

Pros: fast set up, quick tech spt
Cons: didn't work, poor tech spt
Model Number: ZT AMD FX-6100 Desktop
"I order the FX-6100 online 25Feb12 for value, meeting minimum requirements,
& decent Tech Spt.
It arrived 2March. I opened the box today, 5March, on my day off & began operations. Everything went surprisingly smooth. Until connecting to the router & internet.
We currently have 3 desktops, 3 laptops, Oovoo, printer & wireless amp connected thanks to my wife who has been a small computer manager as substantial part of her duties for about 15 years.
It was supposed to be her day off too. After an hour & a half of trying everything she knows, we contacted Tech spt with little wait.
After about 20-30min of trying various things we were advised to email TS for Lan Drivers.
5-6 hours later we got them. After another 20-30 minutes she gave up. It will not recognize the IP address. Computer is going back tomorrow."
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.