Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Model: CQ762A / 6515
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
(out of 283 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
5 stars
180
4 stars
53
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
27
237 of 283(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, CA
Date:January 6, 2012

Great Printer

Model Number: PhotoSmart 6515
"This printer is awesome!! Good quality prints, set up was not that difficult, and you can set up to print with both USB and Wireless at the same time. The display is easy to use... No regrets about this purchase!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Norhwest, Northern Idaho
Date:March 7, 2012

HP6515E

Pros: excellent in all phases, great quality
Cons: nope nothing wrong with this printer
Model Number: HP6515E
"I have been using Epson for the past eighteen years for my business and home use. I recently purchased another Epson and it just was not the quality printer I was used to getting from Epson. My neighbor and I were shopping in Costco and saw the HP 6515E. I read the specs and my wife loved the idea of printing on two sides. We both purchased one and when I unpacked it was just blown away. First it came in a very nice nylon bag so all you had to do was pull it out of the box by the handles. Next the weight and quality construction was just the best. Set up was a snap and in a few minutes we were printing with this fine wireles printer. The real shocker was the low cost of ink and great quality of the ink. I am going back to Costco and getting one for our son and my sister. I can now say after many years with another company, I am sold on HP. I am going to buy my wife an HP laptop for her birthday this month and I know the quality of the computer will be excellent. Thank you HP, with products like this you have a customer for life."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N. CA.
Date:May 11, 2012

Great All In One!

Pros: quality, a great price., fast shipping!
Cons: none
"I purchased this for my granddaughter who works from her home. She loves it! She had another brand that didn't last but we all know HP has always made the best printer. I doubt she will ever have a problem with this one.
Aside from the great Costco price, it get's heavy use daily and does a great job!
You won't be disappointed in this one.
"
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:January 14, 2012

Very Happy Camper

Pros: wireless installed flawlessly, print and copy quality is very good, nice size, touch display is large and intuitive
Cons: noise is above average but ok, small-ish paper tray
Model Number: 6515
"First, this printer (HP 6515) is really just a HP 6510 with a usb cable. Why have a usb cable with a wireless printer? I have no idea. Anybody want an extra usb cable?
Anyway, just got this printer 5 hrs ago and I have wirelessly connected two Vista 32, a Windows 7 64 and an XP netbook all without incident.
I am coming from a 5 yr. old Canon Pixma IP4000 and the text and photos look noticeably better. You can set draft quality and either one sided or two sided as defaults which I like.
Some reviewers have mentioned that this printer is noisy; I would put it above average but fine for home use. I guess if you were in an office it might be obnoxious if you were right next to it.
The copy function works fast and gives clear options for quality, reduction and 1 or 2-sided. Copies are top quality.
Scanning gives choices for jpeg, pdf or tiff and various quality levels. I haven't used it yet, but should be OK considering how a copy came out.
The paper tray is a bit small at 50 sheets, but using 2-sided, the paper goes further anyway.
The touch screen tilts and is big, bright and intuitive with big buttons.
The wife loves the wireless connection so she can print from her laptop without bringing it over and connecting the usb cable.
And in the end, if momma's happy, everybody's happy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:May 7, 2012

Great Printer for non office use

Model Number: hp photosmart 7510
"I bought this printer to take to a summer home. It was very easy to set up and I can print from several computers wirelessly. No problems at all and I am certainly no genius when it comes to setting these things up. Do note, if you do not want to be printing in color all the time, you have to go into your computer to change the setting. It can not be done on the printer itself. It's easy to do, but hp probably wants to sell a lot of color cartridges so they kind of hide the place where you make that change. Other than that, I think it's a great printer and the price is certainly right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2012

Great Printer 4 the money

Pros: quick and easy set-up
Cons: none
Model Number: HP 6515 photosmart
"Very impressed with the simple set-up. Added my I-Pad and laptop wireless in a short time. So far very pleased."
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:August 16, 2012

Easy to set up

Pros: easy to set up
Cons: none
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6515
"Just purchased HP Photosmart 6515 and couldn't be happier. Easy to set up even with new Mountain Lion OS X driver update. Previously had HP AIO which had problems with the cartridges. This one seems to be easier to install cartridges. Not any noisier then the previous HP, but did notice a little slower, perhaps it is because it is not the same printer. Can't beat the Costco price!"
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI.
Date:May 31, 2012

Nice home printer

Pros: easy setup for mac
Cons: none really except the cost of ink.
"Setup was fairly straight forward for the Mac and all of the features work well. I would and have recommended this printer other people. I will say that the first printer failed to scan after a few weeks and HP recommended I return it to them and get a new replacement in a few weeks. Instead, I took it back to Costco and they happily exchanged the printer for me and for 5 months I've been printing, scanning often."
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dalton, GA
Date:August 30, 2012

Everything as Promised

Pros: ease of setup, synched wirelessly with no problem
"I just bought this printer today from Costco. After opening the box I was happy to see the nifty handles on the bag which allowed me to take the printer out of the box with ease. This was the easiest set up I have ever done. I loved the on screen demo that walked me right through the set up including installing the ink cartridges. It synched quickly and easily to my wireless network. I have installed two laptops to print (an HP and a Mac) and both print with no problems. I really haven't noticed that it is loud. I also configured the e-print option so that I can print from anywhere. Love this printer."
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Date:January 6, 2012

Very easy set-up

Pros: quick set up, airprint, no computer needed
Cons: paper jam
Model Number: 6515
"This was the fastest printer set-up I've ever dealt with! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it had a paper jam on the 4th document to print. It is easy to clear though. I bought it specifically to print with my iPad. It found the wireless quickly, with no issues. My iPad was able to find the printer. I was printing within 10 minutes of setting this up. It is not connected to a computer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 11, 2012

Very good printer

Pros: easy wireless setup
Model Number: 6515
"Very easy setup. Very good print quality. I can print from every device with no effort. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because one of the reasons I purchased this printer was that it was supposed to do double-sided printing, and I still haven't figured out how to make that happen."
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 27, 2012

Incorrect description

Cons: no fax capability
"I can't believe Costco made such an mistake (both online and in store) and states that this printer has the fax capability. I bought this printer and went through all the setup and finally realized that this 'All-in-One' printer does not have the fax capability. I'm returning it. Now I can't trust the description for all other printers at costco.com and have to go to manufacturers website to read their descriptions."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:June 3, 2012

I'd rate this a zero if it were allowed

Pros: small and sits on desk top
Cons: won't hold a connection to home network, won't turn off, runs out of ink quickly, doesn't recognize it has paper in it, poor customer support from manufacturer
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6515e
"Bought this as a compatible color printer scanner to go with my new HP i7 64 bit Windows 7 notebook I bought a month earlier. Absolutely nothing but trouble. Won't maintain a connection to my home network, can't find my computer through the home network, won't scan multipage documents as a document but treats each page as a separate document, gives the error message "out of paper" even when the paper tray is full, gets stuck in "shutting down" mode and only way to reboot is to unplug the device, which again looses the network connection. First time I called HP customer service, they spent several hours problem solving with me, even controling my computer wirelessly and trying to fix the printer. Second time I called HP for warranty support, HP tried to tell me I need to buy a more expensive printer and would not connect me to customer service for warranty help. All software up to date. All firmware up to date. After buying noticed these problems on other sites for this product. Have uninstalled and installed several times. Unfortunately, I threw away the box and bought the device at my local warehouse and don't have the receipt any longer so I can't take it back. This has been such a pain and a real lesson. I will not recommend HP printers or HP customer service to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6515 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 28, 2012

Big disappointment

Model Number: HP 6515
"We purchased this about 2 weeks ago and I have tried to print about 10 times. Only twice has it actually printed the doc without getting the error that I have a jam (without EVER having any paper jammed). We have to open the lid to gain access inside, remove a pull out lever, pull out paper tray and paper catcher and return everything. Sometimes I have to turn printer off and on again and then do the hokey pokey and then it finally works. Now I can't even get it to print, 2nd level support (aka hubby) has also tried and we can't get the error to reset. I'm returning it and won't try another 6515. Have read other reviews of the same model with the same problems. Seems too common of an issue for it to be just my printer."