Customer Reviews for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint

HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint

This item may be available at your local Costco for a cash and carry price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
(out of 285 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
40
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 star
38
217 of 285(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Review 1 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:December 22, 2012

Good Unit-However

Pros: performs as advertised
Cons: fax inputting does not allow fax "to" information
Model Number: 8600
"I spoke to Jamie at the Concierge Service of Costco on 12-19-2012. She transferred me to David at HP . Reference # 4347041. Both persons are very nice and returned my calls promptly. The issue is when faxing this unit does not allow inputting who the fax is being sent to, etc. Apparently there is no fix anticipated for this problem. On every fax a person has to manual type in the comments section the "to" person's name/fax#/and phone number. This is not very professional. I believe a "fix" by the technology department at HP would be beneficial. This is a fine product, however it has this significant problem."
Review 2 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:March 5, 2013

I was hesitant but So far so good

Pros: easy setup, prints from ipad and computer wirelessly
"I have always been nervous with HP but so far so good. Easy setup and everything is working. I am printing wirtelessly with ipad and computer"
Review 3 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:September 10, 2013

Excellent all-around

Pros: ease of use, per-page cost of printing, all-in-one, works with mac and pc
Cons: none noted
"The HP 8600 plus is a great all-around printer, scanner, fax machine. I use both a Mac computer and a PC laptop and both work very well with the printer. The printer cartridges, on a per-page basis, are very affordable. That was my main motivation for buying the printer. Overall, very satisfied."
Review 4 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:October 11, 2013

Awesome Printer!

Pros: apps, duplexer two-sided printing, scan to email, email to print, airprint, great quality color and clarity, copy, touchscreen
Cons: setup could confuse a novice, big, expensive ink cartridges
"My order from Costco arrived within five days which was awesome because my other printer stopped working. The package is heavy and cumbersome, about 40 lbs.
The printer software installed almost effortlessly on my HP laptop and even the AirPrint was a breeze to set up. In total, I've spent three hours setting up the printer (not all at the same time).
AirPrint is so convenient and I don't have a bulky (albeit, pretty) printer hanging out in plain view. It's possible to print from anywhere with a dedicated email address for the printer.
The scanner works well but takes a minute to warm up. The best feature is the scan to email directly from the touchscreen; it sends files as PDF. I did this and sent a file to my husband at work and the file was crisp and clear. The worst aspect of setting up the scan to email was having to find my SMTP address. Once I figured it out, there was no other inconvenience.
It has a fax feature that I don't find necessary nowadays, especially because it has a scan to email feature.
I'd have to say that although this is a really user-friendly printer, if you're not computer savvy or patient, you should have someone experienced with setting up a computer and wi-fi to help you.
The apps are fun to browse and its easy to set up what you want to have print automatically. For those coupon-lovers, you can access deals in your area and have them print on-demand or on a schedule automatically. The website HP Connected or the software installed on the computer easily controls the printer's functions.
The price at Costco was the best I could find. I cannot vouch for the durability or shelf life of the technology since I've been using it only two weeks. Seems like something I'd keep around a few years.
There are so many more great things to say about this printer...
"
Review 5 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Date:October 17, 2013

Glad I bought through Costco

Cons: sheet feeder broke after 15 months
Model Number: HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus
"Great printer except the sheet feeder broke (very little use) after 15 months. Fortunately I bought this through Costco!! I ordered another printer online in the afternoon and it was delivered the following morning, yay Costco!!"
Review 6 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waldport, Lincoln County, Oregon
Date:October 18, 2013

A really fine product at a reasonable price. . .

Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
"Legal size copy and printing. Great photo duplication, tablet air-printing, have an older 8500 too and this is a real improvement and the 8500 was/is great."
Review 7 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IDAHO
Date:October 26, 2013

awesome printer

Pros: low ink usage, easy to use, big screen
Cons: none
Model Number: officejet pro 8600 plus
"easy setup, ink usage the lowest by far per page I've seen in a non laser printer. Photo prints ok, if u are looking to do lots of photo prints then buy a printer dedicated to photos. This printer is a great home office printer. Good features, fast, LOW INK USAGE, large screen for us sight impaired people. Used Costco cartridge refill service with last printer and saved lots of money. Only issue was couldn't get a reading on ink levels left in cartridge."
Review 8 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

I'm very happy with this printer

Pros: everything works like a charm
Cons: lengthy setup
"Other than taking awhile to set it up, I couldn't be happier. I have OS X 10.9 (mavericks) & the drivers for it were not included on the installation disk. I downloaded them from the HP website with no problem, but it did take about 45 minutes to download. Other than that, I've had no problems whatsoever. I've printed from my macbook pro, from my wife's Dell desktop, from my iPad and from my iPhone, AND from an e-mail sent directly to the printer. I have not used the fax and will not because I do not have a home phone line. It's easy to use. I'm happy with the print quality. The print cartridges are expensive, but I'm not a power user and have no reason to pay more for a printer with cheaper cartridges. My last HP printer lasted 15 years and, in fact, still works."
Review 9 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014

Questionable software!

Pros: fast
Cons: software
Model Number: 8600 e Plus
"Software is a problem right from the start, called HP with mixed results! Will try different printer manufacturer next time . Printer prints well and scans very fast just that software does not function properly."
Review 10 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014

Best printer to date

"This printer does everything that I need it to do. I bought continuous ink system CIS for it so that will keep cartridge cost down. It's priced very affordably and one of the best buys I got from Costco."
Review 11 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:February 15, 2014

Good but has limitations

Pros: easy fast set-up, high quality printing, wireless
Cons: struggles with heavy photo-paper or card-stock
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus
"This Officejet Pro 8600 Plus is replacing an older Officejet 6110xi that finally gave it up. I found the installation set-up easy and fast on two different computers (MacBook and MacBook Pro), although the scanning software will only work on the newer MBP. I found the wireless hookup very convenient and have had no problem with transmission of information. My wife is an Illustrator/Graphic Designer and needs a home printer that will print on photo paper and card-stock. This unit struggles with the heavier paper weight, and we have found the only way to have it pull through is to put no more than 10-15 sheets in the tray, and then adjust the blue-tab "media guide" in the paper tray shorter than a normal 11" length, to have the paper "bowed" up. This seems to help it grab the paper to initiate printing. Other than this, we are satisfied."
Review 12 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:February 19, 2014

No Photo paper printing

Cons: does not print on photo paper!
Model Number: 8600
"Do not buy this if you plan on printing anything on photo paper. It does not work. I have researched for 2 hours and tried numerous "fixes". End result - no photos printed and the brand new out of the box printer purchased yesterday is going back."
Review 13 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wenatchee, Washington
Date:February 25, 2014

Great little printer

Pros: able to print 1 envelope at a time, great color, easy setup wireless or usb, 4 ink cartidges instead of 2 or 3
Cons: must remove tray to change - add paper or envelope
Model Number: OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus
"For the price this is another great printer from HP. HP printers have always been top of the line, reliable, efficient and user friendly."
Review 14 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond CA store.
Date:February 25, 2014

Printer Purchase - a great purchase

Pros: ease of wireless set-up, very fast printer speed, price was competitive, good color and b&w printing
Cons: none so far
Model Number: HP 8600
"I purchased an HP 8600 a couple of weeks ago to add another printer. I've owned several HP printers over the years and been very pleased, several purchased from Costco."
Review 15 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 18, 2012

Easy purchase

Model Number: HP 8600 Pro plus
"Good printer so far. Set up with Mac easy.
Touch screen very nice!
A little on the noisy side when printing.
Easy to use!"
Review 16 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:moorpark, CA
Date:May 27, 2012

best homeoffice printer ever and easiest setup

Pros: very easy setup, does everything
Cons: expensive inks-not refillable at costco yet.
"This printer is fabulous! I had another HP but I wanted eprint/Air print and double sided fax/scan options which this does very well. very easy setup. love it so far."
Review 17 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 13, 2012

Good but not perfect

Pros: good scanner, average print quality, document feeder
Cons: occasional printing error, expensive ink, ink hard to find
"Feature that I love: being able to scan multi-page documents into one PDF easily.
The email-to-print function is not as practical as you might think. I have not had occassion to use it yet.
Problem: it routinely pulls multiple pages through the feeder when printing so that portions of the page print on different sheets. Wastes sheets, ink, and time."
Review 18 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alameda, California
Date:November 18, 2012

Great all around Printer!

Pros: best hp i've ever had!
Cons: none
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus
"Had it for a few weeks now and done a lot of printing with color photos and black text and extremely happy with quality and still have plenty of ink from the cartridges that came with the printer, a lot quieter than my last HP, and for the first time I really like the HP software, I just installed the basic driver from the custom install section of the CD that came with it,no bloatware, very nice."
Review 19 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 12, 2012

easy set up, I hope it will work for the long haul

Model Number: officejet 8600
"After trying three of the color laser multifunction printers and being disappointed with all three of them, I'll try this one. Set up was easy, and a quick try to scan and duplex print went very easily. The print quality was not as good as a laser, but with a higher quality paper and possibly a better print setting I'll hopefully have what I need."
Review 20 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 1, 2013

Returning

Pros: price return policy, easy to setup
Cons: automatic document feeder doesn't work properly, doesn't stay connected to wifi
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One
"I'm returning this printer today, unfortunately. The Automatic Document Feeder doesn't work properly (it either jams or doesn't take the paper), and the printer doesn't stay connected to wifi."
1 2 3 4 next>>