Customer Reviews for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint

Get an additional $20 off when you add this HP printer to your purchase of a tablet. Must be purchased on same order. Offer deducted at checkout. For qualifying items, enter search term HPAUG14M. Valid 07/26/14-9/27/14. While Supplies Last. This item may be available at your local Costco for a cash and carry price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 331
(out of 331 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (331 reviews)
5 stars
185
4 stars
50
3 stars
26
2 stars
25
1 star
45
248 of 331(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Review 1 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 18, 2014

Doesn't feed properly

Pros: pretty easy set-up
Cons: paper feed messes up continually
Model Number: Officejet Pro 8625
"From the day we got it for our small business, both paper and shipping labels would not feed properly. It would grab anywhere from 3-4 pages and print all across them, with none of them usable. Huge waste and $$$ for paper, ink and labels! Furthermore, HP support wasn't very helpful or patient, even though we gave this printer time to try to get the bugs worked out. Finally ran out of ink in ONE of the cartridges so the whole thing won't print - very frustrating! Plus it's big for what it will/won't do. Also, for our use it would be helpful if the paper tray lid would lift up. This one doesn't - the whole tray has to be pulled out and then put back in to load. Bottom line, this one's going back!"
Review 2 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 15, 2014

Faulty power button

Pros: good print quality
Cons: power button is broke
Model Number: 8600 - N911g
"The power button does not work properly. I have to press it several times to power on and off the unit; It's easier to unplug the machine than the button, but this shouldn't be a selling feature; I am returning the printer; Other than the faulty power button, the machine works well;"
Review 3 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:May 28, 2014

After One Year Kaput

Pros: while it works it works well
Cons: panic when you have to change the cartridges
Model Number: 8600 PRO
"I've had this printer one year, and it worked fine, I just replaced the color cartridges and now it does not work, I have to buy a new one. I see several people with the same problem, what's with it. After nothing but HP for 20 years I may go to another brand."
Review 4 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2014

Good Purchase for the price and features

Pros: good value for the price with costco rebate
Cons: scanning and emailing muliple page document
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
"Nice multifunction printer, easy to set-up and use, so far only issue had was scanning and sending emails - sometimes fails."
Review 5 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley WA
Date:April 29, 2014

Best purchase I made this year!

Pros: air and e print! print from almost anywhere
Model Number: HP Office Jet Pro 8600
"I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade my printer. Easy to set up and easy to use. I would recommend this computer to anyone."
Review 6 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond CA store.
Date:February 25, 2014

Printer Purchase - a great purchase

Pros: ease of wireless set-up, very fast printer speed, price was competitive, good color and b&w printing
Cons: none so far
Model Number: HP 8600
"I purchased an HP 8600 a couple of weeks ago to add another printer. I've owned several HP printers over the years and been very pleased, several purchased from Costco."
Review 7 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wenatchee, Washington
Date:February 25, 2014

Great little printer

Pros: able to print 1 envelope at a time, great color, easy setup wireless or usb, 4 ink cartidges instead of 2 or 3
Cons: must remove tray to change - add paper or envelope
Model Number: OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus
"For the price this is another great printer from HP. HP printers have always been top of the line, reliable, efficient and user friendly."
Review 8 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:February 19, 2014

No Photo paper printing

Cons: does not print on photo paper!
Model Number: 8600
"Do not buy this if you plan on printing anything on photo paper. It does not work. I have researched for 2 hours and tried numerous "fixes". End result - no photos printed and the brand new out of the box printer purchased yesterday is going back."
Review 9 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014

Best printer to date

"This printer does everything that I need it to do. I bought continuous ink system CIS for it so that will keep cartridge cost down. It's priced very affordably and one of the best buys I got from Costco."
Review 10 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014

Questionable software!

Pros: fast
Cons: software
Model Number: 8600 e Plus
"Software is a problem right from the start, called HP with mixed results! Will try different printer manufacturer next time . Printer prints well and scans very fast just that software does not function properly."
Review 11 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

I'm very happy with this printer

Pros: everything works like a charm
Cons: lengthy setup
"Other than taking awhile to set it up, I couldn't be happier. I have OS X 10.9 (mavericks) & the drivers for it were not included on the installation disk. I downloaded them from the HP website with no problem, but it did take about 45 minutes to download. Other than that, I've had no problems whatsoever. I've printed from my macbook pro, from my wife's Dell desktop, from my iPad and from my iPhone, AND from an e-mail sent directly to the printer. I have not used the fax and will not because I do not have a home phone line. It's easy to use. I'm happy with the print quality. The print cartridges are expensive, but I'm not a power user and have no reason to pay more for a printer with cheaper cartridges. My last HP printer lasted 15 years and, in fact, still works."
Review 12 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, Florida
Date:November 13, 2013

I'm very pleased

Pros: copy speed excellent, printing from smart phone easy, excellent price. best internet price.
Cons: none at this time.
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
"This not only prints wirelessly from my computer, I tested printing from my iPhone 4s and was surprised it printed first time. I used the copy features and was impressed with how fast it copied. The previous HP printer wasn't anywhere near as fast. For now I give it a 5 star rating. Plus I haven't seen the price as low as $175 anywhere else."
Review 13 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:No. Virginia
Date:November 2, 2013

Poor Quality Control

Pros: looks nice
Cons: doesn't work for photos
Model Number: SNPRC-1101-01
"The HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus will not print photos and cannot use photo paper. Spent hour on phone with tech to no avail. Checked HP forum and learned many other buyers of this machine have had same problem and HP has no solution."
Review 14 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 1, 2013

Returning

Pros: price return policy, easy to setup
Cons: automatic document feeder doesn't work properly, doesn't stay connected to wifi
Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus e-All-in-One
"I'm returning this printer today, unfortunately. The Automatic Document Feeder doesn't work properly (it either jams or doesn't take the paper), and the printer doesn't stay connected to wifi."
Review 15 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IDAHO
Date:October 26, 2013

awesome printer

Pros: low ink usage, easy to use, big screen
Cons: none
Model Number: officejet pro 8600 plus
"easy setup, ink usage the lowest by far per page I've seen in a non laser printer. Photo prints ok, if u are looking to do lots of photo prints then buy a printer dedicated to photos. This printer is a great home office printer. Good features, fast, LOW INK USAGE, large screen for us sight impaired people. Used Costco cartridge refill service with last printer and saved lots of money. Only issue was couldn't get a reading on ink levels left in cartridge."
Review 16 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waldport, Lincoln County, Oregon
Date:October 18, 2013

A really fine product at a reasonable price. . .

Model Number: HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
"Legal size copy and printing. Great photo duplication, tablet air-printing, have an older 8500 too and this is a real improvement and the 8500 was/is great."
Review 17 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Date:October 17, 2013

Glad I bought through Costco

Cons: sheet feeder broke after 15 months
Model Number: HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus
"Great printer except the sheet feeder broke (very little use) after 15 months. Fortunately I bought this through Costco!! I ordered another printer online in the afternoon and it was delivered the following morning, yay Costco!!"
Review 18 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:October 11, 2013

Awesome Printer!

Pros: apps, duplexer two-sided printing, scan to email, email to print, airprint, great quality color and clarity, copy, touchscreen
Cons: setup could confuse a novice, big, expensive ink cartridges
"My order from Costco arrived within five days which was awesome because my other printer stopped working. The package is heavy and cumbersome, about 40 lbs.
The printer software installed almost effortlessly on my HP laptop and even the AirPrint was a breeze to set up. In total, I've spent three hours setting up the printer (not all at the same time).
AirPrint is so convenient and I don't have a bulky (albeit, pretty) printer hanging out in plain view. It's possible to print from anywhere with a dedicated email address for the printer.
The scanner works well but takes a minute to warm up. The best feature is the scan to email directly from the touchscreen; it sends files as PDF. I did this and sent a file to my husband at work and the file was crisp and clear. The worst aspect of setting up the scan to email was having to find my SMTP address. Once I figured it out, there was no other inconvenience.
It has a fax feature that I don't find necessary nowadays, especially because it has a scan to email feature.
I'd have to say that although this is a really user-friendly printer, if you're not computer savvy or patient, you should have someone experienced with setting up a computer and wi-fi to help you.
The apps are fun to browse and its easy to set up what you want to have print automatically. For those coupon-lovers, you can access deals in your area and have them print on-demand or on a schedule automatically. The website HP Connected or the software installed on the computer easily controls the printer's functions.
The price at Costco was the best I could find. I cannot vouch for the durability or shelf life of the technology since I've been using it only two weeks. Seems like something I'd keep around a few years.
There are so many more great things to say about this printer...
"
Review 19 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Turlock, CA
Date:September 27, 2013

Terrible Paper Handling

Cons: terrible paper handling design.
Model Number: 8600 Plus
"Paper began jamming days after purchase. Bought fancy paper, and it printed OK for a couple weeks, then began jamming every page. EVERY page. Very cumbersome to clear a paper jam, have ing to access rear of printer, often times mangling paper to get it out, or removing paper try to try to fish it out. Really bad design. Also, "Paper Jam" dialog could not be cleared after clearing jam, had to power printer off every time. Not cool. Taking it back."
Review 20 for HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus Wireless e-All-in-One with AirPrint™ & ePrint
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:September 14, 2013

HP OfficeJet Pro 8600 Plus

Pros: prints and scans quickly; easy to set up.
Cons: touch screen went out after a year and a half.
Model Number: HP Officejet Pro 8600 Plus
"I purchased this printer in February of 2012. It prints and scans documents easily. Unfortunately the touch screen went out after only a year and a half. I'm returning it to Costco thanks to their extended warranty when you pay via American Express."
1 2 3 4 next>>