Customer Reviews for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1

The Roku 2 XS is hands-down the best experience in 1080p HD streaming to your TV—plus motion-based gaming for an extra dose of great entertainment. Enjoy 700+ channels featuring the best movies, TV shows, live sports, music, games, and more, including Netflix, Hulu Plus, and Amazon Instant Video. A full version of the Angry Birds game is included FREE! Includes: Roku 2 XS Streaming Player   Enhanced remote control   Angry Birds™ game   2 months subscription to Hulu Plus (for new Hulu Plus subscribers only)   HDMI cable (for HD video)   2 AA batteries   A/V cable (red/white/yellow)   Power adapter   Get Started guide Features: 700+ channels and counting, including movies, music, sports, and more   Up to 1080p HD video   Works with virtually any TV   Enhanced remote with motion control for playing games   Built-in wireless   Ethernet port for wired connection   USB port for playing personal music, photos, and video   Up to 1080p HD   Built-in wireless   Gaming remote   For virtually any TV   Ethernet and USB ports   Dimensions: 3.3" x 3.3" x 0.9"   Weight: 3 oz. What you need: High-speed Internet (like DSL or cable)   Wireless or wired router Model: 3100R-BDL-1
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
27 of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Review 21 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 16, 2012

Great Bundle from Costco

Pros: costco bundle is a very good deal
"I'm amazed at how well this device works and the amount of content that is available. The Costco bundle is also one of best deals out there as well.
This along with an over the air antenna has allowed me to drop very expensive satellite."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Swan Lake, Montana
Date:March 17, 2012

best thing for your TV

Pros: everthing about it
Cons: to me none
Model Number: Roku 2 XS
"I was skeptical about this product. Thought for sure I would have a problem with installation, programing or having to pay something extra....Boy was I wrong. Installation: very easy and straight forward.
Programming: lots of FREE yes free stuff. Do not need any other service with this system.
Extra Payments: none
If I got local channels with the roku I would get rid of Dish Network.
Would recommend this to anyone looking for more choices.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:February 5, 2012

Roku 2XS works as expected

Pros: great user interface, 2xs best remote can pause/back up/play, both wireless and ethernet capable, costco package includes hdmi cable..extra bonus
Cons: missing youtube streaming
Model Number: Roku 2XS
"Surprising satisfied when using it with my wireless D-link router (G speed). Netflix movies work consistently good, Amazon Streaming also good. Only thing I miss is not having YouTube streaming. But, based on all the research I did, I would say that if you want to buy a Streaming download device, then buy this unit which is totally dedicated to this function, Don't buy a DVD that claims it also does good streaming. That is where they cut corners and user interface."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:February 7, 2012

Cable avoidance alternative

Pros: good quality, economical, good access to recent tv content, easy to set up and use
Cons: poor sports coverage, limited real-time video streaming
Model Number: Roku 2
"I got Roku to provide some entertainment in my second home and it fits the bill well. I did not want to pay steep cable fees for just part time use. I have found no issues with Wifi and a moderately fast DSL connection. The access to netflix and huluplus seem most useful now and in the future I plan to use MLB. Most of the other channels seems junky and substandard (i.e., YouTube quality). However, my major complaint is the lack of real-time programming (e.g., news and sports coverage). Video news is a day old and there is only minimal access to football coverage. There is definitely a feel of on-demand video, as opposed to current programming. And subscriptions ($8/mn for netflix or hulu) are required. However, even with these limitations, many of us will find this is a great alternative for entertainment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 16, 2012

Easy to Install

Model Number: Roku 2 XS S
"Like this a bunch! It works with my very old TV and I get much smoother viewer than using my computer. It pretty much self installs. Be sure to look for the Hulu Plus card that comes with Roku to get 2 free months of Hulo Plus. Without the card, you only get one week. . I like the Ted Channel, Hulu Plus, and Netlfix the most."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2012

Best Internet Streaming device

Pros: bye bye comcast
"Many comments seem more rooted about the nature of Internet than the quality of this device. If you are looking for an internet streaming device, this is certainly the best and most reliable. I can access international channels, and using Hulu I can access most TV programs that I enjoyed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:July 18, 2012

Good little player

Pros: small size, easy hook-up, ease of use
Model Number: Roku 2 XS
"Purchased the Roku 2 to use for Netflix. Its been a good little player and I really like its portability, I am able to move it easily to the family room TV when the grandchildren come visit. I would have gave it 5 stars except for one annoying fault, when it first starts playing a show, the picture is very pixelated."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Buenaventura, CA
Date:March 8, 2013

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Pros: cost effective hd video., radio news music movies sports specialty etc, easy setup, excellent technical services, ethernet or wifi, cost effective member subsription services
Model Number: ROKU 2 XS
"This is my third ROKU upgrade. I have always received the best technical service (my errors on the original product about 5 years ago) and product function both in WIFI and Ethernet Hardwired configurations. I run two 2-XS units in the house. I have a 100 MB Internet service thru a Linksys 4500 Modem. Excellent Video streaming of HD movies, HD News, and HD sports. ROKU's Channel selection is excellent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 4, 2012

Works great over ethernet; so-so over wifi

Pros: rf remote, ethernet port, hdmi connection
Cons: no component video output, no optical output, poor hd over wifi connection
"I originally installed my Roku (which I picked up at my local Costco warehouse) using the wireless setup configuration. It connected to my network (24mbps fiber connection) over wifi in a few seconds and was up and running in about 5 minutes after the product registration. SD programming works great over wifi, but HD programming has issues. I switched to the wired connection using a pair of high-speed powerline adapters and the HD programming was amazing! There is a ton of programming available and a two-month free trial for Hulu+ is included. This model has an RF remote so you can hide the box behind the TV for a clean appearance."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Potomac, MD
Date:September 6, 2012

Surprisingly Good

Pros: speed, east of installation, tiny size (sits in back of tv), uncomplicated remote, works perfectly with only a g router
Cons: some channels don't seem active, power can't be turned off
Model Number: Roku 2 XS
"I bought this unit on impulse at Costco (B&M) for a TV in my wife's bedroom which has a built in DVD player so we didn't need a DVD player with internet capability. I wasn't expecting much so when I set it up I was blown away with how fast everything went and how much faster it was to get content than with two other internet TV setups we already had. And the selection of content is extensive. My wife loved it. For example, imagine having all the TED lectures (hundreds) at hand whenever you want!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Roku 2 XS Streaming Player Bundle 3100R-BDL-1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:October 30, 2012

Painless operation and install

Pros: easy install easy use great price
Cons: haven't found one
Model Number: Roku 2 XS
"I recently upgraded my internet connection to one which has enough bandwidth to allow video streaming. My choice of the Roku was based on reviews by tech magazines.
The Roku has proved to be excellent. Great quality, high performance and above all easy to install and use!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2