Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
65 of 71(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los alamos, NM
Date:September 27, 2014

7300 ft altitude tuning

Pros: boil overs do not cause continuous sparking., excellent price well made.
Cons: need high altitude tuning.
"Great product. I live at a 7300 foot altitude. The natural gas mixture with the jets (orifaces) installed provided a rich mixture that was hard to ignite. The company does not provide a high altitude jet kit. Generally, the jets need to be reduced about 20% in diameter at this altitude. Fortunately, a set of LPG jets are included. These are smaller in diameter. By substituting in smaller diameter jets and buying a precision drill set to modify one oriface, I was able to make all of the burners ignite immediately."
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:modesto ca
Date:August 14, 2014

Love the design layout

Pros: this is very unique design cooktop. 5 burner :)
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"So far we love this products. Everyone that saw it wants to order for them for themself :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Love it! Exactly as expected.

Pros: grates are recessed on rubber feet do not slide, power burner not next to all burners, power burner far from knobs no melting knobs, super-slim profile allows use of drawer under unit, everyone has been impressed with the look, instructions were adequate installed by my myself
"Can't speak for the longevity of this product, but so far we love this cooktop. We were looking for a cooktop that had had a good distance between the power burner and the control knobs so the knobs didn't melt. This cooktop seems to meet that criteria. We also wanted a cooktop where the power burner was sufficiently far away from a smaller burner so you could heat something on high, while simmering and not have them interfere. Models with the power burner in the middle usually don't allow this. We also wanted a cooktop where the cast iron grates didn't slide around. This one is perfect! The grates sit in a recessed area with rubber feet. The cooktop even came with a complete set of replacement feet. So far we are very impressed. Also, the unit is so slim, we were able to use the drawer directly under the cooktop. Our countertop template guy like the unit enough he asked where he could get one. Of course we told him Costco!"
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO
Date:June 16, 2014

High Quality Range

Pros: slim fit in counterop, sturdiness, safety, look and feel
Cons: no template for cutting the counter-top opening
"I love the feel, look, safety, and sturdiness of our new range. The only thing I wish it would have had is a template for cutting the opening of the countertop from - that took a while for our counterop installers (there are dimensions are given though).
I really like how the gas will shut-off when the flame isn't going (so this adds a bit of extra time for you to hold the button down, but I would prefer it this way).
The until is slim and almost entirely fits into the countertop without much of it needing to be in the actual cabinet below."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson, Fl
Date:June 10, 2014

great purchase

Pros: every thing
Cons: none
"5 star in every way. love it. we also bought the wall oven love it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Date:May 13, 2014

sucks

Pros: looks deceivingly good
Cons: impossible to ignite
"Looks good, impossible to light. Some burners ignite quickly, some never ignite. Buy cheap... buy twice. I am getting rid of it for a Kitchenaid. I am so disappointed in Costco. I can never blindly trust Costco ever again. I curse this cooktop everyday."
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Castaic, CA
Date:May 4, 2014

EXCELLENT COOKTOP

Pros: good price looks great cooks fast easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: 633576
"I just bought this Ancona cooktop, and works great, cooks so fast, and looks gorgeous in my kitchen."
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Date:May 1, 2014

Excellent Product with Excellent Features!

Pros: looks great., easy to clean., well built., easy installation.
Cons: none.
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"What a solid piece of equipment. Arrived well packaged and installation instructions are clear and easy to read. What a great upgrade from the GE builder-grade unit it replaced. The BTUs are impressive and flame/heat control is great. Would highly recommend. Some reviewers complain about the time it takes to light, but it's really only a few seconds."
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:April 23, 2014

Burner whistles

Pros: looks good, 3-ring burner is great
Cons: semi-rapid burners whistle at medium setting
Model Number: 30" Ancona Coocktop
"Cooktop arrived in good shape and assembly was straight forward. The problem started when both semi-rapid burners begun making a whistling noise when knob was set to medium/low... After a few emails with Asia Mfg Solutions I received two nozzles in the mail to replace the apparent faulty ones. Short-story - The problem still persists and I contacted ASM again. If no resolution is given promptly I will be returning the appliance back to Costco. I cannot recommend this product at this point."
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:April 21, 2014

Ancona 5 Burner

Pros: even burn throughout the pots and pans
Cons: takes a couple of times to get use to the igniting
Model Number: AN022-3001
"As soon as this was installed the overall appearance of my kitchen felt like a million dollars. Once I got use to the ignition holding time I felt like I had a commercial stove. It has a total even burn to the pots and pans so food is evenly cooked. Highly recommend for anyone who is remodeling and loves to cook."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 21, 2014
"We got this cook top when our old Cook Top broke. Installation took little long because inside body wasn't the same size so the guy had to cut the counter top, but no other issue. The long "ticking" for the gas to come on seems a little long; Wish that it would have come on a little quicker. Nice look & price is really good for that look.Heats up great. Love that the burners are all different sizes. So far everybody liked it. I wish they have a nice looking wall oven too, for a good price like this Cook top."
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Dorado Hills, CA
Date:April 16, 2014

Update on Prior Review

Pros: see prior review., ancona customer service did attempt to resolve it.
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"I wrote a review on this cooktop concerning the damaged grates. At the time I had two inquiries into Ancona concerning the problem. I did get an e-mail response today offering to replace the two broken grates. However, I had already returned the product to Costco. (An additional reason for my return was based upon my fear that damage done to the two grates might also have damaged the internal electronics of the unit. I did not want to install the unit and then find out that the damage went beyond the two grates.) In my prior review I indicated that Ancona had not responded. I am happy now to set the record straight, Ancona did respond and wanted to make good their product."
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 15, 2014

Great value for the money

Pros: value for money, great quality and workmanship
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We were getting our kitchen counter tops replaced by granite slabs. Since our previous gas cooktop had been 8+ years old, we decided to replace it. Stainless steel was a requirement since all the other appliances were SS. This is one of the very few 30" gas cooktops that has 5 burners. And when it comes to price, the closest one (with similar quality & workmanship) was at least twice the price of this one. The burners are all very good quality, install was easy (I did it myself in less than 15 min). We have had this for about a month now - we cook daily. And it has been working out fine.
The only thing you should consider/think about: The shape of the grate on top of the burners is a little different. Some pots/pans may not sit very well on it."
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW TX
Date:April 13, 2014

This is a stunning cook top

Pros: 5 burner - well desined
Cons: had to cut the opening bigger
"I just love this cook top!! Be prepared to cut granite if you exchange for an 30" american cook top as the size is an hair off (we had a GE). We had to open it up our granite about an 1/4" - no big deal. The layout is great especially the big burner were we finally are able to heat up big pots very quickly but we don't use the reducer because putting a small pot on this burner is just silly that's why there is a smaller burner. The time to ignite is a little longer (3 - 4 seconds) but you get use to it very quickly.
Go get you one.
"
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, TX
Date:March 29, 2014

Very good cooktop

Pros: grates knobs flame failure feature
Cons: stainless steel frame scratches easily
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"After I installed it, we smelled gas for a while. I removed it and tightened all the regulator and line connections very tight. Apparently, something must have loosened in shipment. I like the grate system and the stainless steel finish knobs, although the knobs seem to pick up slight stains. Also, I suspect that the painted-on knob dial positions may be rubbed off after repeated cleanings. I like the flame failure feature. The stainless steel frame is scratched easily, as has been reported."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:March 25, 2014

Good Cook top

Pros: great look for the price!
Cons: long ticking
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We got this cook top when we were remodeling our kitchen. Installation was done by a "professional" that had to come back out several time for gas leaking. The black washer that connects to the stove top had been stripped. Ancona sent out the part quickly and we were able to fix the gas leak. The long "ticking" for the gas to come on seems a little excessive; Wish that it would have come on a little quicker. We have had a little bit of issues adjusting to the flame height/low-high heat settings. No dots by the control knobs to let you know where your heat is; minor issue once you get used to it and the flames. Heats up great and seems to get hotter than our Jenn Air that was replaced with the Ancona. Love that the burners all different sizes, the front 2 are a small and large and the back 2 are the same size.
Sits beautiful on the counter tops. The burner grates are tall giving the cook top a more professional look.
"
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 20, 2014

Good quality, especially for the price

Pros: smooth metallic look including the knobs
Cons: no flat tortilla cooker but you can buy those
Model Number: 633576
"Just installed this a month ago - seems to work well, and the price was much less than comparable cooktops. The knobs are of good quality, unlike many wobbly plastic knobs I've seen. The slim profile allowed the installer to place drawers directly underneath without cutting into the cabinet walls."
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:March 18, 2014

Good quality at affordable price

Pros: tall and wide burners for oversized grill or pots, easy to clean, affordable
Cons: rings discolor after cleaning
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"After comparing cooktops at various other sites this was the most affordable and on top of that it is made out of superior quality. I am completely satisfied with the look and feel at an economical price. I truly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 16, 2014

Awesome deal

Pros: good price for the great cooktop
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We bought this cooktop about 4 month ago. I cook almost every day. And I love it. 5 different burns are great to use the same time. It looks good, cleans easy. And it was an awesome price deal too."
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 11, 2014

Great Value in every way.....

Pros: easy to install. great to cook on. easy to clean.
Cons: the gap design of the grates should be closer, to accomodate small pots and pans.
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3001
"Waited a long time and we finally replaced our cooktop. My husband saw this and liked it and the price was much more manageable than similar cooktops sold elsewhere.The cooktop looks great and cooks great. I did have to contact Ancona customer service because one of the rings was discolored. It was no problem, they quickly offered to replace it and make me happy. We are very satisfied!"
1 2 3 4 next>>