Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burners Gas Cooktop 30” The Ancona brand is a quality/price benchmark for Italian designed kitchen and bathroom products, bringing you the benefits of styling, manufacturing and performance excellence as cost-effectively as possible. Let gas cooking help you create meals like a professional chef in your home. Designed to perform as well as it looks,  Ancona’s gas cook top features 5 gas burners which allow you to cook from a high heat for boiling, frying or searing to a  low simmer for the most delicate sauces.  Ancona gives you the precise control demanded by serious cooks. Features: Easy to clean stainless steel top construction   Cast iron burner grates provides durability and long lasting easy to clean finish   Elegant brushed stainless finish control knobs   Electronic ignition, with standard 110V plug   Flame failure safety device   Natural gas or LPG adapters included   Approved for US and Canada (ETL)   1 year manufacturer warranty Dimensions (W x D x H): 20" x 30" x 2.5"; Weight: 35 lbs. 5 Brass Burner innovative design with over 43,000 BTUs including: 1X Innovative Triple Ring Super Rapid 5 jet nozzle burner providing 16,000 BTUs with 60% efficiency 1 x Rapid burner providing 8,500 BTUS 2X Semi Rapid burners providing 6,800 BTUs 1X Auxiliary burner providing 5,000 BTUs   Electrical connections must be made and fuel systems installed by qualified and licensed personnel. Improper installations present hazards, which can result in personal injury or property damage. Please contact a licensed residential electrician and your local natural gas or propane supplier for these services. Model: AN0220-3001
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
56 of 60(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:March 25, 2014

Good Cook top

Pros: great look for the price!
Cons: long ticking
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We got this cook top when we were remodeling our kitchen. Installation was done by a "professional" that had to come back out several time for gas leaking. The black washer that connects to the stove top had been stripped. Ancona sent out the part quickly and we were able to fix the gas leak. The long "ticking" for the gas to come on seems a little excessive; Wish that it would have come on a little quicker. We have had a little bit of issues adjusting to the flame height/low-high heat settings. No dots by the control knobs to let you know where your heat is; minor issue once you get used to it and the flames. Heats up great and seems to get hotter than our Jenn Air that was replaced with the Ancona. Love that the burners all different sizes, the front 2 are a small and large and the back 2 are the same size.
Sits beautiful on the counter tops. The burner grates are tall giving the cook top a more professional look.
"
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:January 14, 2014

You get a bit more than what you pay for.

Pros: simple and effective cooktop w/ great service., you can buy 3 for the price of nearest competitor.
Cons: initial quality control could be improved., grates not even, while grates with four supports look good but, pans would be more stable with five or more, balance points.
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3001 Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"Great looking. Functions, with some quirks. A couple of the burners had trouble lighting, the instructions read it functions correctly if it lights in ten seconds. That is a ten second release of gas... The large burner fires up instantly, others depend vary. Grates are wobbly, not even on bottom or on top, which means some pans w/ heavy handles will just fall over. If you call the service number provided they will send replacement parts without argument and you can tell they are making an all out effort to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. I think it is a great company and with a little quality control, they will go a long way. It does scratch easily. I like that. Looks like someone is actually using it. It is not a figurine after all, it is meant to be used. Once started the flames are clean and even. Everything is adjustable and basic, not much to go wrong after it is working well. No microchips, no circuit boards to repair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 15, 2014

Great value for the money

Pros: value for money, great quality and workmanship
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We were getting our kitchen counter tops replaced by granite slabs. Since our previous gas cooktop had been 8+ years old, we decided to replace it. Stainless steel was a requirement since all the other appliances were SS. This is one of the very few 30" gas cooktops that has 5 burners. And when it comes to price, the closest one (with similar quality & workmanship) was at least twice the price of this one. The burners are all very good quality, install was easy (I did it myself in less than 15 min). We have had this for about a month now - we cook daily. And it has been working out fine.
The only thing you should consider/think about: The shape of the grate on top of the burners is a little different. Some pots/pans may not sit very well on it."
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Dorado Hills, CA
Date:April 16, 2014

Update on Prior Review

Pros: see prior review., ancona customer service did attempt to resolve it.
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"I wrote a review on this cooktop concerning the damaged grates. At the time I had two inquiries into Ancona concerning the problem. I did get an e-mail response today offering to replace the two broken grates. However, I had already returned the product to Costco. (An additional reason for my return was based upon my fear that damage done to the two grates might also have damaged the internal electronics of the unit. I did not want to install the unit and then find out that the damage went beyond the two grates.) In my prior review I indicated that Ancona had not responded. I am happy now to set the record straight, Ancona did respond and wanted to make good their product."
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW TX
Date:April 13, 2014

This is a stunning cook top

Pros: 5 burner - well desined
Cons: had to cut the opening bigger
"I just love this cook top!! Be prepared to cut granite if you exchange for an 30" american cook top as the size is an hair off (we had a GE). We had to open it up our granite about an 1/4" - no big deal. The layout is great especially the big burner were we finally are able to heat up big pots very quickly but we don't use the reducer because putting a small pot on this burner is just silly that's why there is a smaller burner. The time to ignite is a little longer (3 - 4 seconds) but you get use to it very quickly.
Go get you one.
"
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:February 8, 2014

great cooktop

Pros: great selection of burners., outstanding price., lighting delay makes the front knobs child-proof., full side-to-side grates.
Model Number: 633576
"I bought this to replace a regular 4-burner cooktop. It fit the original hole perfectly, and installation was a snap. I did have a little wobble on the left grate. I tested the grate on a flat surface and it wasn't the problem. I think I may have tightened the upper holddown too much, but solved the problem by taking one of the extra feet, cutting off the little nipple, and gluing it to the bottom of the existing foot with a little silicone. Works great.
I don't find the lighting delay to be much of a problem. I don't understand those that find it so confusing for friends and family. Anyone who doesn't get it after being told or shown once probably shouldn't be allowed near open flames.
I also don't get the "scratches easily" remarks. the only part that's really exposed is the knob area, and I don't know what you'd be doing to scratch there. Like any stainless, you should only use a soft rag and a stainless cleaner, not paper towels and kitchen cleanser. I use WD-40 for finish. It also makes the burner tops look good.
Especially considering the price, I couldn't be happier with it.
"
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Friendswood, TX
Date:March 29, 2014

Very good cooktop

Pros: grates knobs flame failure feature
Cons: stainless steel frame scratches easily
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"After I installed it, we smelled gas for a while. I removed it and tightened all the regulator and line connections very tight. Apparently, something must have loosened in shipment. I like the grate system and the stainless steel finish knobs, although the knobs seem to pick up slight stains. Also, I suspect that the painted-on knob dial positions may be rubbed off after repeated cleanings. I like the flame failure feature. The stainless steel frame is scratched easily, as has been reported."
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 20, 2014

Good quality, especially for the price

Pros: smooth metallic look including the knobs
Cons: no flat tortilla cooker but you can buy those
Model Number: 633576
"Just installed this a month ago - seems to work well, and the price was much less than comparable cooktops. The knobs are of good quality, unlike many wobbly plastic knobs I've seen. The slim profile allowed the installer to place drawers directly underneath without cutting into the cabinet walls."
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:February 13, 2014

High end cooktop at budget price

Pros: comes with wok ring, easy to install, takes very little under counter room
Cons: non so far
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"There aren't many nice 30" cooktops on the market, particularly ones that are reasonably priced and do not extend much below the countertop level. When I saw this cooktop on the Costco website, I decided to take a chance. After installing it, I'm glad I did. The cooktop is better than expected. It even comes with a cast iron wok ring for the high power burner right in the box. Also, the main body of the cooktop (not including the gas line, which extends further down at the rear of the cooktop) only extends 1 5/8" below the top of the countertop allowing for easy installation over undercounter appliances like dishwashers. It's very easy to keep clean, just wipe with a sponge and soapy water followed by a quick dry with a cotton towel and it looks brand new."
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:March 18, 2014

Good quality at affordable price

Pros: tall and wide burners for oversized grill or pots, easy to clean, affordable
Cons: rings discolor after cleaning
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"After comparing cooktops at various other sites this was the most affordable and on top of that it is made out of superior quality. I am completely satisfied with the look and feel at an economical price. I truly recommend this product."
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 11, 2014

Great Value in every way.....

Pros: easy to install. great to cook on. easy to clean.
Cons: the gap design of the grates should be closer, to accomodate small pots and pans.
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3001
"Waited a long time and we finally replaced our cooktop. My husband saw this and liked it and the price was much more manageable than similar cooktops sold elsewhere.The cooktop looks great and cooks great. I did have to contact Ancona customer service because one of the rings was discolored. It was no problem, they quickly offered to replace it and make me happy. We are very satisfied!"
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 16, 2014

Awesome deal

Pros: good price for the great cooktop
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We bought this cooktop about 4 month ago. I cook almost every day. And I love it. 5 different burns are great to use the same time. It looks good, cleans easy. And it was an awesome price deal too."
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:March 9, 2014

Good deal

Pros: great price good quality materials
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"Honestly one of the best deals I could find on a range top. Looks and feels professional, heavy duty grates have a simple modern design unlike other more expensive counterparts which I didn't like... overall pretty pleased. One of the burners has a very tall flame which I think is a simple diy adjustment... customer service appears to be excellent with this company so I'm not really concerned."
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:March 10, 2014

Great product for the value

Pros: good value, contemporary style, easy to operate and clean
Cons: original shipment was damaged, 2nd shipment had broken grate
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3001 Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"This stove top was exactly what I was looking for to replace an old electric cook top. The style is very contemporary, the controls are easy to use and the surface easy to clean. Installation was slick and after a month - I am still happy with the cooktop"
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington,dc
Date:February 7, 2014

unmatched finish, unmatched price

Pros: sleek modern finish, powerful burners, simple grill
Cons: can get scratched easily, can get dented
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"we wanted to replace out black GE gas cooktop with stainless steel cooktop, the contenders were GE, whirlpool etc, as were werent looking for a gourmet line, the two issues i had with those two were:
1- grill was too busy meaning you will see very less of the cooktop stainless steel,
2- second issue was the the knobs were bunched togather and again that area looked too constrained
anocona 30 inch cooktop solved both those issues, plus the price was exactly half then them, the finish is very nice, the knob layout is excellent, the btus are excellent, only thing is that donot drop or scratch the stainless surface as stainless does get easily scratched, and thats not just with this unit its with any stainless steel appliance."
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warren, Michigan
Date:July 23, 2012

Great Cook Top

Pros: five burner, price, looks great
"I shoopped around for a cook top and other big stores not happy with what they had to offer the price on their stove tops were vry high for a five top gas burner, the amount was double to three times the price of Costco, I took a chance and looked on line at costco saw this one and ordered it the shipp was a three week turn around which I was not happy with so I was going to put offf my reno but the cook top arrived in five days which put my reno back on track. the cook top was easy to install the results it looks beautiful and I love to cook with gas again what a difference. Thnaks Costco"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:March 1, 2014

Great for the Money

Pros: love the way it looks and easy to clean
Cons: uneven grates
"The cost of this stove was 1/3 of others on the market. I have to agree with other reviews about the grates on the burners. If the pots are empty they don't always set right but I am learning how to use it. I have also had to learn how to operate the controls. All in all I think it is a good product for the price."
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:birmingham, AL
Date:March 3, 2014

Great range. Great price!

Model Number: aw0220-3001
"I am very impressed with this gas range. I have never ordered anything online through Costco and was a little weary. I am more than pleased!
The cook top works great and looks even better!
I am a very happy customer!
"
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:March 5, 2014

Perfect Product

Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"I am very satisfied with this product.
Easy to install, easy to clean, looks very nice, very good quality.
"
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenbank, WA
Date:February 21, 2014

Very pleased

Pros: price quality and ease of installation
Cons: none
Model Number: Anacona30" stainless steel stove top
"I normally don't submit reviews for items I have purchase but in this case I will make an exception. I am extremely satisfied with this cook top. I am very impressed with the design, quality and ease of installation. This unit was much less expensive than the other major brands I was looking at. In addition it came with items that other brands would have charged extra for--ie both lp and gas orifices. You will not get a better price and value for your money."
1 2 3 next>>