Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
(out of 121 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
114 of 121(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:August 23, 2015

Great design

Pros: great value attractive design
Cons: tricky to get the smallest burner to light
Model Number: AN0220-3001
" Fast delivery. Very satisfied with 5 burners, evenly spread for easy cooking especially preparing multiple meals and using more then one burner at the time . "
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, CA
Date:August 19, 2015

Awsome/ cost effective

" Safly arrived on 6th day. No damages identified. Fixed on the counter top.Nice look. My wife looks so happy with her new TOY. Frinds and nighbours never belive me that what price I bought this...Exellent cooking experiance. "
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:August 10, 2015

Great 5-burner design

Pros: 5-burner design clean look
Cons: tricky to get burner to light, high profile plug
" Pros: love the 5 burners, the clean look, light weight.
Cons: tricky to get the burner going, but once you figure it out, it works great. Also, it would be better if the head of the plug-in was low profile. It would have helped to save space when installing with the oven.
"
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canton, GA
Date:July 27, 2015

Elegant style, great value

Pros: terrific value, excellent upgrade to any kitchen
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" Purchased this in April 2015. Very nice upgrade to our kitchen. We replaced a builder grade cooktop with this high quality stainless 30" Ancona. It performs very well... boils water in half the time and the simmer burner is perfect for those delicate recipes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 15, 2015

Pretty Good

Pros: looks great and puts out a lot of heat.
Cons: hard to clean the burner heads and burner caps
Model Number: Ancona 5
" 1. I had some installation problems because of the unusual dimensions.
2. The cleaning instructions that came with the cooktop were no good. I sent email to Ancona complaining about my inability to clean the burner heads and caps. Ancona told me to soak the burner heads in a vinegar solution and to soak the burner caps in dishwasher detergent solution. That seemed to do the trick but it still required a lot of elbow grease.
"
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Oregon
Date:July 5, 2015

Best Gas Cooktop for the Money Hands Down!

Pros: price!, professional look, easy to clean, 5 burners
Cons: none
Model Number: 633576
" I have been watching this cooktop on the Costco website for some time before I finally took the plunge and ordered it. It is BEAUTIFUL and what a joy to cook on gas after having electric for 25+ years! I like that there are 5 burners. The super burner will boil a pot of pasta water in just a few minutes. The look of the unit is streamlined without a lot of bells and whistles. It cleans up easily with a damp, lint free towel. The grates lift off very easily. Love it! "
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015

Best product!

" We love our new cooktop..it's not pricey but it's elegant and great product. "
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 18, 2015

Very nice stove top!

Pros: finish crates
Cons: knobs a small
" I was impressed by the final look and quality of the stove top. The crates are bold and makes it look like a professional top. "
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:June 17, 2015

pro looking , good quality, low price

Pros: looks expensive and high quality easy to install
Cons: none for this price.
" 5 burners is very useful, easy to lite and control.
Should easy to clean too.
"
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015

Mixed review

Pros: appearance, varied size burners
Cons: width greater than 30", flame start-up process
" Product looks lovely, though to install we had to cut off a 1/2 inch of tile counter, since width is greater than 30 inches. Though profile is higher than previous cooktop, it is sleek and professional-looking. The start-up clicking for each burner actually clicks on all burners and requires a wait until flame starts up. I do like the varied sizes of the 5 burners and extra piece to raise a burner as needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 27, 2015

Bestbuy for the year

Pros: design price quality and 5 burners
Cons: ignition takes little bit more time delivery time
" I bought this 5 burner ancona cooktop
a month ago after many researches in many retailers and websites. You cannot
find any kind with this great price and quality of the product. Evenmore, i had 50 dollars discount at that time. My wife has enjoyed every cooking times with this cooktop and design and looks of this cooktop fits our kitchen perfectly. i highly recommend this one to everyone!!!
"
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 20, 2015

Nice Unit and Effient

Pros: well made unit
Cons: none
" Heats fast and boils large pot of water in no time. Nice surface finish on stainless and heavy duty iron grates. Impressive commercial look. "
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, Wa
Date:May 19, 2015

Very nice indeed

" This is exactly what I wanted. The mix of burners is great, the look is fantastic and it cleans up beautifully. "
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego CA
Date:May 19, 2015

very good and looks nice

" I love the different size burners and I looks nice like a profecional kitchen "
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Date:May 16, 2015

WelL Made Product And Good Price

Model Number: 633576
" I like this product. Eesy to instal and works great. I hope to use it for long time.I use natural gas now but want to convert to propane outside in future. Thanks to Costco. "
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atl
Date:May 8, 2015

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" Easy to install.
Works Great and looks Good.
Nice improvement to our kitchen.
"
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim California
Date:May 7, 2015

Good Quality, easy to install

Pros: great 5 burner action with different sized burners
Cons: burner adjustment instructions out of date
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop - Item# 633576
" Solid stovetop that looks pretty when installed. Everything worked well when first tried. Instructions were well written without the common English errors found elsewhere. All parts were included, and pictures helped. Wife is satisfied! "
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin
Date:May 6, 2015

Excellent stove

Model Number: 633576
" We have been looking to replace our old gas cook top for quite some time, because the igniter stopped working. Finally we found this one and we have been quite happy so far. I can tell the igniters are much better and the quality of the stove is really good. "
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 4, 2015

Great product and best buy

Pros: good quality and easy installation
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" Replace old cooktop. Use it for about 2 weeks and love it. The flame is strong and much better than my old one. 4 burners are enough for me. Extra one is great. "
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novi, MI
Date:May 4, 2015

Good Quality production. We liked so much

" We are looking gas cook top and could not find Lowes or Sears with the same quality product with this cost. Always purchase from costco if it is available in Costco. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>