Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
(out of 96 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
89 of 96(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas,tx
Date:March 26, 2015

Very nice and stylish

Model Number: 633576
" Looks so stylish.very nice stainless still.
Big Burners are great for any kind of cooking.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 25, 2015

Quality at a value

Pros: value, heat
Cons: burner cover
" We love everything about the unit except the burner cover could be improved for better balance for long handled pans to avoid tipping. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:grand rapids, mi
Date:March 14, 2015

best purchase....

Model Number: 633576
" great product, cooks very well, easy to clean! it was money well spent. LOVE COSTCO! "
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nj
Date:March 13, 2015

Good

Model Number: 7325424997
" Good looking,easy to operate for old people in the house,easy to install,recommended it "
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calexico, Ca
Date:March 13, 2015

Great Cooktop!

Pros: excellent price, high quality
Model Number: 633576
" We are very happy with this purchase, we love the fact that there are 5 powerful burners, including one simmer burner. The cooktop looks great with our appliances and it was very simple to install. We recommend this cooktop for anyone looking for quality and performance at a great price" "
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richardson, TX
Date:March 11, 2015

Great buy!

Pros: tri-ring burner stylish design
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3001
" Installed this burner about one month ago and so far very happy with it. Installation is easy and done in half an hour with one person. It's stylish and the tri-ring burner rocks. The dishes we cook on it taste totally different than with the old gas cooktop. Pice is much much cheaper than other major brands with dual-ring tri-ring burners. We definitely will recommend this to our friends. "
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:March 11, 2015

Looks and Cooks Beautifully

Pros: 5 burners in a 30" cooktop; great use of space
Cons: all ignitors spark when lighting one burner
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3001
" We are very happy with the purchase of our new Ancona 30" gas cooktop. We love the fact that there are 5 powerful burners, including one simmer burner and the quality of the heavy cast iron grates. The appliance looks great with our existing countertops and appliances and it was very simple to install. We recommend this cooktop for anyone looking for quality and performance at a great price! "
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 10, 2015

Awesome Stove!!

Pros: 5 burners
Cons: none
" Just got the stove installed and it's working wonderfully. Very sleek and sits flush! Very nice for the price. Can't beat it as you get what you pay for. We are absolutely in love with how it cooks and how many comments we get from friends. It's an awesome product. "
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:March 8, 2015

Easy to use, nice looking cooktop

Pros: excellent price, high quality, gas flow cut-off safety device
Cons: all ignitors spark when you turn on a head
" This is a nice looking stainless steel gas cooktop, with a very attractive price. The quality is definitely better than similarly priced cooktops. The cooktop itself is pretty light, but the grates seem to be very solid. The gas flow is excellent, it can heat up pots and pans rapidly. The safety pin that shuts off the gas flow if the flame dies out is a nice feature. "
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 4, 2015

Great option in this price category

Pros: value
Cons: placement of burners
" Considering most stainless gas cooktops on the market retail for $1,000+ this is a great option. Just installed in a rental property and it works great. Not the highest-end product but a great value for the price, and very functional.
Control knobs are in the front rather than on the side like most cooktops, which is neutral for me but may prove cumbersome to some users (may also be a concern from a childproofing standpoint for those with little hands in the kitchen). The benefit of this is that you can get 5 burners in a 30" cooktop, which is usually only available in a 36" size.
My only complaint is – given the placement of the burners – the middle of the cooktop may get a bit crowded unless you are using tiny simmer pans, but with 5 burners you should have enough flexibility of positioning to find an arrangement that works – and how often are you cooking 5 things at once anyway? "
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:March 1, 2015

excellent great looking cooktop

Pros: 5 burners in 30" is a great plus
Cons: inox top a little thin but ok at this price
Model Number: Ancona 5 burner 30"
" I really like this product.
It arrived earlier than anticipated and was easy to install. I had a minor issue, which was immediately resolved by customer service (Audrey).
the cooktop looks great in my kitchen and I now have all the power I need for faster cooking.
"
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015

high quality for the price

Pros: high quality at a much more affordable price
Cons: all ignitors spark when lighting one burner
" compared to other 30" cooktops this one is just as good , if not better, Profile and fit are improved from several other top end brands. Had a burner plate missing when it arrived and was quickly replaced by emailing customer service. Simple install. Burners produce strong flame and sturdy grates for cookware "
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015

Great Product for the price

Pros: burners ignite quickly and burn well., grates heavy duty quality
Cons: burner configuration, simmer burner located in front, medium btu burners located in rear
" Bought this unit mainly due to the price and the fact it is a 5 burner 30" cooktop which is not very common.Unit installs fine.One suggestion is that the manufacturer should include a template. "
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:round rock,tx
Date:February 5, 2015

My wife loves it

Pros: great price & slick appearance, 5 burners fit in 30"
Cons: none
Model Number: Model: NN-2200-3001
" Slick and nice looking gas cook top.
also works great.
the factory set up was good that I didn't have to adjust anything.
My wife told me that It works better than GE white gas cook top we had (~10 yrs old).
"
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:February 3, 2015

It is a Cook Top which has Five Burner

Pros: fifth burner is a double burner with two flames
Cons: problems with starting a burner by body unknowing
Model Number: NN-220-301
" The Fifth Burner is a Double Burner with two Individual Flames. The Mnf. Rep. from Ancona, Alex helped me a lot about the product's specification and its use.
Ms. Tammy of Costco. com helped me to register for Costco. com.
"
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Longview, Wa
Date:February 3, 2015

Very nice stove!

Pros: looks function.
Cons: grates are not the greatest.
Model Number: 5 burner 30"
" I have installed and used the stove top for a week now and am very pleased with its looks and performance. I like the way the burners distribute the flame and the size of the different burners...one for every need. I would definitely get another. "
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Date:December 29, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Pros: price and style, customer service, confidence in costco
Cons: none so far
" Purchased the Ancona 5-burner ss gas cooktop and was not able to unpack for a few months due to illness. When we did the front corner was damaged. After contacting Customer Service by email and sending some pics to show damage, a new cooktop was promptly sent with paperwork and shipping label to return the damaged one. The company representative was more than helpful and pleasant to work with. Very anxious to install, am expecting nothing but good. I would not hesitate to purchase anything Ancona sells because they do stand behind their product. "
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:November 29, 2014

Don't Hestitate - Excellent Range

Pros: it's hot....in a good way., burners are stable on all size pots and pans
Cons: metal is not as thick as more expensive units
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" The quality/price ratio for this range is off the chart. I was looking at the typical candidates, all in the $800 to $1,500 range (excuse pun), and just happened to remember that Costco might have one. Unit arrived in excellent packaging and in excellent shape....right on time. I installed it myself with no issues.
The good: Beautiful addition to the other SS appliances in my kitchen. It puts out as much heat as you could ever want, and the flames are even and stable. Having 5 burners in a 30" cook-top means that it will be a little tighter than a 36" model, but it is really very usable space. We found that the burners light consistently in 2 to 3 seconds, so there is absolutely no issue there.
The less good: If you are expecting nuclear silo thick SS metal, you will be disappointed. The top, especially around the knobs is adequately robust to do it's job....don't whack it with your cleaver and you will be fine. Also, the knobs are on very tight. We are used to popping our old knobs off to clean, so we are having to learn to wipe around them. They will come off, but I've decided that tight knobs in the long run are better.
At this price, go for it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cocoa Beach, FL
Date:November 24, 2014

Looks are not everything

Pros: ancona customer service, price, looks
Cons: grates, gas ignition, flame control
Model Number: 633576
" The grates on this cooktop do not securely hold a small pot or pan. The original grates included miss colored and bad castings. The burner ignition has thermocouples that have to heatup to continue the flow of gas (for safety). This makes burner startup a few seconds longer and with a lot more ignition spark/clicks. Ancona customer service was very good. We were never happy with the burner grates and returned the cook top. I believe that it is a highend Chinese cooktop. Looks good but does not compare to top brands. I am very happy with the Ancona Glass Island Range hood and SS kitchen sink. "
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kerrville, TX
Date:November 16, 2014

beautiful cooktop at a great price

Pros: looks high end
Cons: broken grate
Model Number: Item #633576
" Ordered this for our kitchen remodel and was wowed by its looks. Sadly though a grate was broken on arrival. Called customer service and a new one was promptly sent out which was also broken on arrival. Debated on taking this back but gave the company one more chance. Received a grate so wrapped up I could hardly open the package. Now I am just waiting on counter top installation so I can put this beautiful cooktop where it belongs "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>