Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
(out of 100 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
93 of 100(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 25, 2015

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Pros: 5 burners!, sleek style!, excellent price!
Cons: none!
Model Number: Item #633576
" Loved that this burner was 30" with 5 burners! Loved the price and the sleek look of the cooktop. The cast iron grates were excellent! We purchased this to replace our ten year old cooktop. Unfortunately once the old cooktop was removed the opening in the granite was not the correct size for our new cooktop. The Ancona cooktop was too small. We were very disappointed. I would highly recommend this cooktop even though we had to return it. "
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:April 24, 2015

Great buy !!!

Pros: powerful flame, best price for the quality, cast iron pot holders, knobs in front, big burner
Cons: igniter button activates sparks on all burners, a bit tricky to operate at first, depth is less than anticipated for a 30" model
Model Number: 633576
" It's a great cooktop. The burners are perfect size. Love the big one . Cleans easily. Loved it "
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015

Stylish

Pros: easy to install and modern style
Cons: burner lighting time
" The product came pretty well packaged. The appearance is exactly how it looks in the picture as well as the dimensions. Functionally the product works well and the power of each burner is as prescribed. The only blip in the product like many have already mentioned is the amount of time that is needed for the burner to turn on. It takes about 3 to 5 seconds for the flame to turn on and stay on but something that can easily to be accommodated for given everything else that they product is able to do. Overall, this product is difficult to beat in price given the specifications of this gas stove. "
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:April 18, 2015

Quality belies price

Pros: high end looks and performance.
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3001
" I bought the cooktop for my parent's house. It arrived exactly as advertised. It looks like a high end model that costs thousands. It works perfectly. I liked it so much, I purchased another one for my daughter who is getting married. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas,tx
Date:March 26, 2015

Very nice and stylish

Model Number: 633576
" Looks so stylish.very nice stainless still.
Big Burners are great for any kind of cooking.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 25, 2015

Quality at a value

Pros: value, heat
Cons: burner cover
" We love everything about the unit except the burner cover could be improved for better balance for long handled pans to avoid tipping. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:grand rapids, mi
Date:March 14, 2015

best purchase....

Model Number: 633576
" great product, cooks very well, easy to clean! it was money well spent. LOVE COSTCO! "
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nj
Date:March 13, 2015

Good

Model Number: 7325424997
" Good looking,easy to operate for old people in the house,easy to install,recommended it "
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calexico, Ca
Date:March 13, 2015

Great Cooktop!

Pros: excellent price, high quality
Model Number: 633576
" We are very happy with this purchase, we love the fact that there are 5 powerful burners, including one simmer burner. The cooktop looks great with our appliances and it was very simple to install. We recommend this cooktop for anyone looking for quality and performance at a great price" "
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richardson, TX
Date:March 11, 2015

Great buy!

Pros: tri-ring burner stylish design
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3001
" Installed this burner about one month ago and so far very happy with it. Installation is easy and done in half an hour with one person. It's stylish and the tri-ring burner rocks. The dishes we cook on it taste totally different than with the old gas cooktop. Pice is much much cheaper than other major brands with dual-ring tri-ring burners. We definitely will recommend this to our friends. "
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:March 11, 2015

Looks and Cooks Beautifully

Pros: 5 burners in a 30" cooktop; great use of space
Cons: all ignitors spark when lighting one burner
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3001
" We are very happy with the purchase of our new Ancona 30" gas cooktop. We love the fact that there are 5 powerful burners, including one simmer burner and the quality of the heavy cast iron grates. The appliance looks great with our existing countertops and appliances and it was very simple to install. We recommend this cooktop for anyone looking for quality and performance at a great price! "
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 10, 2015

Awesome Stove!!

Pros: 5 burners
Cons: none
" Just got the stove installed and it's working wonderfully. Very sleek and sits flush! Very nice for the price. Can't beat it as you get what you pay for. We are absolutely in love with how it cooks and how many comments we get from friends. It's an awesome product. "
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:March 8, 2015

Easy to use, nice looking cooktop

Pros: excellent price, high quality, gas flow cut-off safety device
Cons: all ignitors spark when you turn on a head
" This is a nice looking stainless steel gas cooktop, with a very attractive price. The quality is definitely better than similarly priced cooktops. The cooktop itself is pretty light, but the grates seem to be very solid. The gas flow is excellent, it can heat up pots and pans rapidly. The safety pin that shuts off the gas flow if the flame dies out is a nice feature. "
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 4, 2015

Great option in this price category

Pros: value
Cons: placement of burners
" Considering most stainless gas cooktops on the market retail for $1,000+ this is a great option. Just installed in a rental property and it works great. Not the highest-end product but a great value for the price, and very functional.
Control knobs are in the front rather than on the side like most cooktops, which is neutral for me but may prove cumbersome to some users (may also be a concern from a childproofing standpoint for those with little hands in the kitchen). The benefit of this is that you can get 5 burners in a 30" cooktop, which is usually only available in a 36" size.
My only complaint is – given the placement of the burners – the middle of the cooktop may get a bit crowded unless you are using tiny simmer pans, but with 5 burners you should have enough flexibility of positioning to find an arrangement that works – and how often are you cooking 5 things at once anyway? "
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:March 1, 2015

excellent great looking cooktop

Pros: 5 burners in 30" is a great plus
Cons: inox top a little thin but ok at this price
Model Number: Ancona 5 burner 30"
" I really like this product.
It arrived earlier than anticipated and was easy to install. I had a minor issue, which was immediately resolved by customer service (Audrey).
the cooktop looks great in my kitchen and I now have all the power I need for faster cooking.
"
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015

high quality for the price

Pros: high quality at a much more affordable price
Cons: all ignitors spark when lighting one burner
" compared to other 30" cooktops this one is just as good , if not better, Profile and fit are improved from several other top end brands. Had a burner plate missing when it arrived and was quickly replaced by emailing customer service. Simple install. Burners produce strong flame and sturdy grates for cookware "
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015

Great Product for the price

Pros: burners ignite quickly and burn well., grates heavy duty quality
Cons: burner configuration, simmer burner located in front, medium btu burners located in rear
" Bought this unit mainly due to the price and the fact it is a 5 burner 30" cooktop which is not very common.Unit installs fine.One suggestion is that the manufacturer should include a template. "
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:round rock,tx
Date:February 5, 2015

My wife loves it

Pros: great price & slick appearance, 5 burners fit in 30"
Cons: none
Model Number: Model: NN-2200-3001
" Slick and nice looking gas cook top.
also works great.
the factory set up was good that I didn't have to adjust anything.
My wife told me that It works better than GE white gas cook top we had (~10 yrs old).
"
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:February 3, 2015

It is a Cook Top which has Five Burner

Pros: fifth burner is a double burner with two flames
Cons: problems with starting a burner by body unknowing
Model Number: NN-220-301
" The Fifth Burner is a Double Burner with two Individual Flames. The Mnf. Rep. from Ancona, Alex helped me a lot about the product's specification and its use.
Ms. Tammy of Costco. com helped me to register for Costco. com.
"
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Longview, Wa
Date:February 3, 2015

Very nice stove!

Pros: looks function.
Cons: grates are not the greatest.
Model Number: 5 burner 30"
" I have installed and used the stove top for a week now and am very pleased with its looks and performance. I like the way the burners distribute the flame and the size of the different burners...one for every need. I would definitely get another. "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>