Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
(out of 85 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78 of 85(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015

high quality for the price

Pros: high quality at a much more affordable price
Cons: all ignitors spark when lighting one burner
" compared to other 30" cooktops this one is just as good , if not better, Profile and fit are improved from several other top end brands. Had a burner plate missing when it arrived and was quickly replaced by emailing customer service. Simple install. Burners produce strong flame and sturdy grates for cookware "
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015

Great Product for the price

Pros: burners ignite quickly and burn well., grates heavy duty quality
Cons: burner configuration, simmer burner located in front, medium btu burners located in rear
" Bought this unit mainly due to the price and the fact it is a 5 burner 30" cooktop which is not very common.Unit installs fine.One suggestion is that the manufacturer should include a template. "
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:round rock,tx
Date:February 5, 2015

My wife loves it

Pros: great price & slick appearance, 5 burners fit in 30"
Cons: none
Model Number: Model: NN-2200-3001
" Slick and nice looking gas cook top.
also works great.
the factory set up was good that I didn't have to adjust anything.
My wife told me that It works better than GE white gas cook top we had (~10 yrs old).
"
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:February 3, 2015

It is a Cook Top which has Five Burner

Pros: fifth burner is a double burner with two flames
Cons: problems with starting a burner by body unknowing
Model Number: NN-220-301
" The Fifth Burner is a Double Burner with two Individual Flames. The Mnf. Rep. from Ancona, Alex helped me a lot about the product's specification and its use.
Ms. Tammy of Costco. com helped me to register for Costco. com.
"
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Longview, Wa
Date:February 3, 2015

Very nice stove!

Pros: looks function.
Cons: grates are not the greatest.
Model Number: 5 burner 30"
" I have installed and used the stove top for a week now and am very pleased with its looks and performance. I like the way the burners distribute the flame and the size of the different burners...one for every need. I would definitely get another. "
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Apple Valley, CA
Date:December 29, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Pros: price and style, customer service, confidence in costco
Cons: none so far
" Purchased the Ancona 5-burner ss gas cooktop and was not able to unpack for a few months due to illness. When we did the front corner was damaged. After contacting Customer Service by email and sending some pics to show damage, a new cooktop was promptly sent with paperwork and shipping label to return the damaged one. The company representative was more than helpful and pleasant to work with. Very anxious to install, am expecting nothing but good. I would not hesitate to purchase anything Ancona sells because they do stand behind their product. "
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:November 29, 2014

Don't Hestitate - Excellent Range

Pros: it's hot....in a good way., burners are stable on all size pots and pans
Cons: metal is not as thick as more expensive units
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" The quality/price ratio for this range is off the chart. I was looking at the typical candidates, all in the $800 to $1,500 range (excuse pun), and just happened to remember that Costco might have one. Unit arrived in excellent packaging and in excellent shape....right on time. I installed it myself with no issues.
The good: Beautiful addition to the other SS appliances in my kitchen. It puts out as much heat as you could ever want, and the flames are even and stable. Having 5 burners in a 30" cook-top means that it will be a little tighter than a 36" model, but it is really very usable space. We found that the burners light consistently in 2 to 3 seconds, so there is absolutely no issue there.
The less good: If you are expecting nuclear silo thick SS metal, you will be disappointed. The top, especially around the knobs is adequately robust to do it's job....don't whack it with your cleaver and you will be fine. Also, the knobs are on very tight. We are used to popping our old knobs off to clean, so we are having to learn to wipe around them. They will come off, but I've decided that tight knobs in the long run are better.
At this price, go for it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cocoa Beach, FL
Date:November 24, 2014

Looks are not everything

Pros: ancona customer service, price, looks
Cons: grates, gas ignition, flame control
Model Number: 633576
" The grates on this cooktop do not securely hold a small pot or pan. The original grates included miss colored and bad castings. The burner ignition has thermocouples that have to heatup to continue the flow of gas (for safety). This makes burner startup a few seconds longer and with a lot more ignition spark/clicks. Ancona customer service was very good. We were never happy with the burner grates and returned the cook top. I believe that it is a highend Chinese cooktop. Looks good but does not compare to top brands. I am very happy with the Ancona Glass Island Range hood and SS kitchen sink. "
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kerrville, TX
Date:November 16, 2014

beautiful cooktop at a great price

Pros: looks high end
Cons: broken grate
Model Number: Item #633576
" Ordered this for our kitchen remodel and was wowed by its looks. Sadly though a grate was broken on arrival. Called customer service and a new one was promptly sent out which was also broken on arrival. Debated on taking this back but gave the company one more chance. Received a grate so wrapped up I could hardly open the package. Now I am just waiting on counter top installation so I can put this beautiful cooktop where it belongs "
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, ca
Date:November 14, 2014

Awesome stove top!

Model Number: 633576
" We bought this stove top for a full kitchen remodel that we have been doing ourselves on a very tight budget. We ended up selecting this stove because we couldn't find many quality stainless steel options for a reasonable price, especially with 5 burners. It turned out to be much more sturdy and sleek looking than expected. So far we are very pleased! "
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:October 21, 2014

Fantastic Buy!

Model Number: 633576
" We purchased this Acona 30" Stainless Steel Stove Top for our casita. The product was delivered in a timely manner and the product was a great find after searching for quality stove tops for in a reasonable price range. The stove is well made and looks solid...none of that cheap tinny look. Great find! "
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:October 18, 2014

high quality, excellent value

Pros: price quality sturdy and practical design, shallow install depth
Cons: the grate edge design isn't perfect for small pots
Model Number: Ancona 30" stainless gas cooktop
" The first thing about this gas cooktop that caught my eye was the price. I wanted a sturdy, continuous grate gas workhorse and most models were either very expensive or had too many quality/design issues per online reviews. This unit has great power, is thoughtfully designed (esp. love the wok ring), easy to clean, and is a shallow-depth install that allows use of the top base drawer. The flame control is excellent and hits high temps fast for quick sear/boil, and simmers well. The only thing that might not appeal to some buyers is the gaps at the edge of the grates...you must take care that smaller pots stay toward the center of the burners or you could easily tip them. The grate profile stands somewhat high compared to typical appliance store brands that recess lower into the base cabinet. I ordered the 30" model sight unseen (too many great reviews to overlook!) and was not disappointed. My installer had no trouble with it. I have it installed in a large granite-topped island with an exhaust fan hood mounted overhead and love the whole set-up. "
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ga mountains
Date:October 9, 2014

Most Impressive nothing but compliments

Pros: perfectly safe
Cons: none that i have found
Model Number: 30"
" None of my friends and neighbors can believe what good taste I have and how good the cooktop looks. They shower me with compliments. Little do they know that I bought the cooktop for the flame safety device. "
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los alamos, NM
Date:September 27, 2014

7300 ft altitude tuning

Pros: boil overs do not cause continuous sparking., excellent price well made.
Cons: need high altitude tuning.
" Great product. I live at a 7300 foot altitude. The natural gas mixture with the jets (orifaces) installed provided a rich mixture that was hard to ignite. The company does not provide a high altitude jet kit. Generally, the jets need to be reduced about 20% in diameter at this altitude. Fortunately, a set of LPG jets are included. These are smaller in diameter. By substituting in smaller diameter jets and buying a precision drill set to modify one oriface, I was able to make all of the burners ignite immediately. "
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:modesto ca
Date:August 14, 2014

Love the design layout

Pros: this is very unique design cooktop. 5 burner :)
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" So far we love this products. Everyone that saw it wants to order for them for themself :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Love it! Exactly as expected.

Pros: grates are recessed on rubber feet do not slide, power burner not next to all burners, power burner far from knobs no melting knobs, super-slim profile allows use of drawer under unit, everyone has been impressed with the look, instructions were adequate installed by my myself
" Can't speak for the longevity of this product, but so far we love this cooktop. We were looking for a cooktop that had had a good distance between the power burner and the control knobs so the knobs didn't melt. This cooktop seems to meet that criteria. We also wanted a cooktop where the power burner was sufficiently far away from a smaller burner so you could heat something on high, while simmering and not have them interfere. Models with the power burner in the middle usually don't allow this. We also wanted a cooktop where the cast iron grates didn't slide around. This one is perfect! The grates sit in a recessed area with rubber feet. The cooktop even came with a complete set of replacement feet. So far we are very impressed. Also, the unit is so slim, we were able to use the drawer directly under the cooktop. Our countertop template guy like the unit enough he asked where he could get one. Of course we told him Costco! "
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO
Date:June 16, 2014

High Quality Range

Pros: slim fit in counterop, sturdiness, safety, look and feel
Cons: no template for cutting the counter-top opening
" I love the feel, look, safety, and sturdiness of our new range. The only thing I wish it would have had is a template for cutting the opening of the countertop from - that took a while for our counterop installers (there are dimensions are given though).
I really like how the gas will shut-off when the flame isn't going (so this adds a bit of extra time for you to hold the button down, but I would prefer it this way).
The until is slim and almost entirely fits into the countertop without much of it needing to be in the actual cabinet below. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson, Fl
Date:June 10, 2014

great purchase

Pros: every thing
Cons: none
" 5 star in every way. love it. we also bought the wall oven love it too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson, Fl
Date:June 4, 2014

Excellent Choice

Pros: has everything it says ie lp connection and needed
Cons: none
Model Number: 30 in 5 burner ancona gas cooktop
" Love everything about it! More high end than the old amana we had. Excellent quality, 5 burners much handier to use, heavy duty grates. I really can't say enough of how satisfied we are. Yes you do have to hold down a few seconds to light but no problem at all. Was the same wit our old cooktop. Don't let this deter you. We had our propane gas guy come to install. He said it excellent high end quality and had many qualities our 12 year old Amana did not. He did all the proper adjustments for the burners and they are perfect . You will see the difference in the higher btu's and flame quality. He charged us $80.00 but with the $449.00 price of cooktop it was well worth it. "
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Date:May 13, 2014

sucks

Pros: looks deceivingly good
Cons: impossible to ignite
" Looks good, impossible to light. Some burners ignite quickly, some never ignite. Buy cheap... buy twice. I am getting rid of it for a Kitchenaid. I am so disappointed in Costco. I can never blindly trust Costco ever again. I curse this cooktop everyday. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>