Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
(out of 114 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
107 of 114(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 18, 2015

Very nice stove top!

Pros: finish crates
Cons: knobs a small
" I was impressed by the final look and quality of the stove top. The crates are bold and makes it look like a professional top. "
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:June 17, 2015

pro looking , good quality, low price

Pros: looks expensive and high quality easy to install
Cons: none for this price.
" 5 burners is very useful, easy to lite and control.
Should easy to clean too.
"
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015

Mixed review

Pros: appearance, varied size burners
Cons: width greater than 30", flame start-up process
" Product looks lovely, though to install we had to cut off a 1/2 inch of tile counter, since width is greater than 30 inches. Though profile is higher than previous cooktop, it is sleek and professional-looking. The start-up clicking for each burner actually clicks on all burners and requires a wait until flame starts up. I do like the varied sizes of the 5 burners and extra piece to raise a burner as needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 27, 2015

Bestbuy for the year

Pros: design price quality and 5 burners
Cons: ignition takes little bit more time delivery time
" I bought this 5 burner ancona cooktop
a month ago after many researches in many retailers and websites. You cannot
find any kind with this great price and quality of the product. Evenmore, i had 50 dollars discount at that time. My wife has enjoyed every cooking times with this cooktop and design and looks of this cooktop fits our kitchen perfectly. i highly recommend this one to everyone!!!
"
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 20, 2015

Nice Unit and Effient

Pros: well made unit
Cons: none
" Heats fast and boils large pot of water in no time. Nice surface finish on stainless and heavy duty iron grates. Impressive commercial look. "
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, Wa
Date:May 19, 2015

Very nice indeed

" This is exactly what I wanted. The mix of burners is great, the look is fantastic and it cleans up beautifully. "
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego CA
Date:May 19, 2015

very good and looks nice

" I love the different size burners and I looks nice like a profecional kitchen "
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Date:May 16, 2015

WelL Made Product And Good Price

Model Number: 633576
" I like this product. Eesy to instal and works great. I hope to use it for long time.I use natural gas now but want to convert to propane outside in future. Thanks to Costco. "
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atl
Date:May 8, 2015

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" Easy to install.
Works Great and looks Good.
Nice improvement to our kitchen.
"
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim California
Date:May 7, 2015

Good Quality, easy to install

Pros: great 5 burner action with different sized burners
Cons: burner adjustment instructions out of date
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop - Item# 633576
" Solid stovetop that looks pretty when installed. Everything worked well when first tried. Instructions were well written without the common English errors found elsewhere. All parts were included, and pictures helped. Wife is satisfied! "
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin
Date:May 6, 2015

Excellent stove

Model Number: 633576
" We have been looking to replace our old gas cook top for quite some time, because the igniter stopped working. Finally we found this one and we have been quite happy so far. I can tell the igniters are much better and the quality of the stove is really good. "
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 4, 2015

Great product and best buy

Pros: good quality and easy installation
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
" Replace old cooktop. Use it for about 2 weeks and love it. The flame is strong and much better than my old one. 4 burners are enough for me. Extra one is great. "
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novi, MI
Date:May 4, 2015

Good Quality production. We liked so much

" We are looking gas cook top and could not find Lowes or Sears with the same quality product with this cost. Always purchase from costco if it is available in Costco. "
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:April 30, 2015

Decent Quality, Easy Install

Pros: quick-heating nice variation of btu outputs
Cons: holding down start knob, stainless steel is somewhat thin...
" We purchased this as a replacement to our 20 year old Magic Chef cooktop. My husband installed it easily within a few hours. (He's a genl. contractor, but didn't seem to require any special skills/tools.)
The electronic ignition takes a while to get used to--have to hold down the start knob until thermocouple warms, which is a little different than our old unit. I really like the 5 burners--since I only had 4 on the old unit.
We have a downdraft fan, so will need to add a support bar across the back of the unit to ensure the stainless doesn't bend, since it is fairly lightweight. Overall good purchase, nice value.
"
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 25, 2015

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Pros: 5 burners!, sleek style!, excellent price!
Cons: none!
Model Number: Item #633576
" Loved that this burner was 30" with 5 burners! Loved the price and the sleek look of the cooktop. The cast iron grates were excellent! We purchased this to replace our ten year old cooktop. Unfortunately once the old cooktop was removed the opening in the granite was not the correct size for our new cooktop. The Ancona cooktop was too small. We were very disappointed. I would highly recommend this cooktop even though we had to return it. "
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:April 24, 2015

Great buy !!!

Pros: powerful flame, best price for the quality, cast iron pot holders, knobs in front, big burner
Cons: igniter button activates sparks on all burners, a bit tricky to operate at first, depth is less than anticipated for a 30" model
Model Number: 633576
" It's a great cooktop. The burners are perfect size. Love the big one . Cleans easily. Loved it "
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015

Stylish

Pros: easy to install and modern style
Cons: burner lighting time
" The product came pretty well packaged. The appearance is exactly how it looks in the picture as well as the dimensions. Functionally the product works well and the power of each burner is as prescribed. The only blip in the product like many have already mentioned is the amount of time that is needed for the burner to turn on. It takes about 3 to 5 seconds for the flame to turn on and stay on but something that can easily to be accommodated for given everything else that they product is able to do. Overall, this product is difficult to beat in price given the specifications of this gas stove. "
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:April 18, 2015

Quality belies price

Pros: high end looks and performance.
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3001
" I bought the cooktop for my parent's house. It arrived exactly as advertised. It looks like a high end model that costs thousands. It works perfectly. I liked it so much, I purchased another one for my daughter who is getting married. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas,tx
Date:March 26, 2015

Very nice and stylish

Model Number: 633576
" Looks so stylish.very nice stainless still.
Big Burners are great for any kind of cooking.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 25, 2015

Quality at a value

Pros: value, heat
Cons: burner cover
" We love everything about the unit except the burner cover could be improved for better balance for long handled pans to avoid tipping. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>