Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burners Gas Cooktop 30” The Ancona brand is a quality/price benchmark for Italian designed kitchen and bathroom products, bringing you the benefits of styling, manufacturing and performance excellence as cost-effectively as possible. Let gas cooking help you create meals like a professional chef in your home. Designed to perform as well as it looks,  Ancona’s gas cook top features 5 gas burners which allow you to cook from a high heat for boiling, frying or searing to a  low simmer for the most delicate sauces.  Ancona gives you the precise control demanded by serious cooks. Features: Easy to clean stainless steel top construction   Cast iron burner grates provides durability and long lasting easy to clean finish   Elegant brushed stainless finish control knobs   Electronic ignition, with standard 110V plug   Flame failure safety device   Natural gas or LPG adapters included   Approved for US and Canada (ETL)   1 year manufacturer warranty Dimensions (W x D x H): 20" x 30" x 2.5"; Weight: 35 lbs. 5 Brass Burner innovative design with over 43,000 BTUs including: 1X Innovative Triple Ring Super Rapid 5 jet nozzle burner providing 16,000 BTUs with 60% efficiency 1 x Rapid burner providing 8,500 BTUS 2X Semi Rapid burners providing 6,800 BTUs 1X Auxiliary burner providing 5,000 BTUs   Electrical connections must be made and fuel systems installed by qualified and licensed personnel. Improper installations present hazards, which can result in personal injury or property damage. Please contact a licensed residential electrician and your local natural gas or propane supplier for these services. Model: AN0220-3001
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
56 of 60(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta ga
Date:October 10, 2013

cool stove

Pros: looks great, works like a charm
Cons: i didn't find it sooner
"works like a charm - well built - I am glad we found this one :0)"
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 26, 2014

Best Ancona Ever

Model Number: 633576
"Really great price when compare to other brand. Easy to instlled and clean."
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014

Good Product

"We installed it three weeks ago. so far so good. easy to clean. nothing to complain."
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:November 25, 2013

Great Cooktop

Pros: easy insallation.
Cons: owners manual could use streamlining.
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"A great value and good performance for a cost conscious consumer. Good BTU and safety features."
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Date:October 9, 2013

Owner/Purchser

Pros: i recommend it to others. the price was very good.
Cons: nothing
Model Number: ANO0220-3001
"We are very pleased with this cooktop.
It saves time and gas, it cooks very fast.
It was easy to install.
"
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:March 5, 2014

Perfect Product

Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"I am very satisfied with this product.
Easy to install, easy to clean, looks very nice, very good quality.
"
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Inland Empire, CA
Date:December 4, 2013

Improved Kitchen

Pros: the burners are spaced apart nicely for a 30"
Cons: prefer simmer burner to be at back
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"Though my old JennAir cooktop worked, I purchased this one for an updated look. I am happy with doing so as it is easy to install/use/clean."
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati OHio
Date:January 30, 2014

Really Great Value

Pros: looks like more expensive models with same feature
Cons: burner ingnite delay a bit annoying
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"The value of this unit compared to other comparable units was hands down the best. It is heavy, sturdy and professional looking. We love it!"
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kinston, NC
Date:October 23, 2013

Best value for price

Pros: quailty design value
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"The Ancona gas cooktop is exactly what I was looking for, the design and quality of the cooktop speaks volumes. I am proud to have the cooktop in my kitchen."
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 4, 2013

Value for the Price

Pros: easy to use/install, performance is great, large fifth burner
Cons: difficult to clean, hold down burners to light
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We used the cooktop for a few months with no major problems. I like the five burners for a 30 inch. It heats evenly and cooks fast. In general a great product for the price."
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:October 14, 2013

Awesome!

Pros: price, look, heats quickly
Cons: quirky igniting, costco spec sheet doesn't open, ancona couldn't get me the spec sheet either, (i didn't want the granite guys to cut too big)
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We've never had a gas cook top, so going from electric to this has been terrific. Heat distribution and speed are top notch when cooking on these burners. It looks sharp and cooks well."
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 16, 2014

Awesome deal

Pros: good price for the great cooktop
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We bought this cooktop about 4 month ago. I cook almost every day. And I love it. 5 different burns are great to use the same time. It looks good, cleans easy. And it was an awesome price deal too."
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:birmingham, AL
Date:March 3, 2014

Great range. Great price!

Model Number: aw0220-3001
"I am very impressed with this gas range. I have never ordered anything online through Costco and was a little weary. I am more than pleased!
The cook top works great and looks even better!
I am a very happy customer!
"
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:November 28, 2013

Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Pros: very nicely design.
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"I bought this Cooktop after putting Granite in our Kitchen. 5 Burner is so better and convinient than 4 burner that we had before. Ancona is as good as the high end ones. The gases come very evenly. We are very Happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:January 7, 2014

best price pound for pound

Model Number: AN0220-3001
"for the price you'll pay you won't get the same - sleek design, ergonomic layout, performance, safety feature, and 5 burners from any other brand available in the market. unless of course if you want to pay over $1,500."
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:October 14, 2013

Happily surprised

Pros: great quality, great features, works great, super price
Cons: hard to get hold of the manufacturer
Model Number: 30" stainless steel gas cooktop Ancona
"looking at another 30" cook top for some time, with propane nozzles, cost was around $1150. This unit seemed too good to be true.
Worked out great, great price and great quality. Knowing Costco, I could return if not happy."
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:September 8, 2012

Great cooktop

Pros: good looking, 5 burners, steel knobs
Cons: none
"There are very few options for a 5 burner gas cook top in the 30" size that is not very expensive. Most of the competitors have plastic knobs, which defeats the purpose of a steel cooktop. This one is great value for the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:October 11, 2013

Best value for the money

Pros: price, 5 burners with stainless knobs, safety ignition, 19k btu heating
Cons: none
Model Number: Model Number: AN0220-3001
"We are very pleased with this purchase. Similar product cost double the price on big-box stores. In fact, we could not find any 30' with 5 burner option as well. It was easy to install and clean. we love this great looking gas top."
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:March 18, 2014

Good quality at affordable price

Pros: tall and wide burners for oversized grill or pots, easy to clean, affordable
Cons: rings discolor after cleaning
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"After comparing cooktops at various other sites this was the most affordable and on top of that it is made out of superior quality. I am completely satisfied with the look and feel at an economical price. I truly recommend this product."
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 30" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:May 14, 2013

Great Product

Pros: works great, great price
Cons: no trim kit with it
Model Number: AN0220-3001
"Fantastic gas stove top for the money. The only downside is that it does not come with a trim kit. I had to purchase one online for $150. So if the opening in your countertop doesn't match the spec exactly, you'll need to add the trim kit."
1 2 3 next>>