Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 of 41(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:May 9, 2015

Excellent value and great product

Pros: price and value works great., works with lp or natural gas., easy to install
Cons: odd shape. most cooktops are 30' and 36', back two burners don't vary in intensity much
Model Number: Item #633580 34 inch Ancona gas cooktop
" I purchased this gas 34 inch cooktop replacing a 15 year old 30 inch GE gas cooktop. The price was excellent compared to the other brands. I installed it in a relatively small island with an down draft exhaust. We wanted more burner space and the 36 inch brands were way more expensive and it took up just a bit more counter space on the small island, so this was a perfect size. The flame quality and intensity (BTU's per burner) was very good. The only downside is that the 2 rear burners don't very much variability as the other 3 burners. It seems the BTU's is around the same at high and low knob settings, even after the adjustments per the manual. This minor complaint is ok with me because you have a total of five burners that can handle such a variety of cooking needs. I recommend this product hands down for what you are getting and the price you pay. Added a con for some people as odd shape it's a 34 inch so make sure it will fit for your application. It was a good size for me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:April 20, 2015

Great

Pros: cooktop orientation large burner look
" Great cooktop with large burner. Really like the orientation of the burner. "
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Porter Ranch ,CA
Date:April 17, 2015

what a deal!

" this Cooktop is so sleek and so powerful! I love the variety of sizes and the space between them. I love to cook and was afraid because of the fantastic price, I may regret my purchase, but no way! I would buy this over and over. I get a lot of compliments on how expensive it looks, and I love how it looks In my remodeled kitchen. What a great find. "
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Excellent Choice

Pros: looks great
Cons: nothing yet
Model Number: NN-2200-3601
" So far, very happy with this cooktop. It looks great, and is a very nice addition to our kitchen. The burners ignite a bit differently than my previous cooktop, but they're easy to get the hang of. Quick, efficient heating, and quite easy to clean. Plan to hang onto this one for many years. "
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:March 17, 2015

Best priced 5 burner gas cooktop available

Pros: price
Cons: black grates are a bit rough
Model Number: 633580
" Looked long and hard for a new five burner gas cooktop and found this unit at Costco. It has everything more expensive units have, less the cast iron burner center pieces, these are painted bronze. We'll see how the paint holds up. Other than that the unit seems as good as other makes at twice the price. "
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:March 14, 2015

stylish and efficient

" We got this cooktop to replace our old electric 4-burner one. The difference is incredible. The Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop - Item# 633580 has the best match burner for every size pot and every heating regime that you might want. You have so much control here. It also looks and feels very stylish, it is easy to clean and keep the great look. "
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pomona, CA
Date:March 10, 2015

good purchase

Model Number: 633580
" Purchased for my kitchen and is working good. Looks very nice too. "
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Overland park, Kansas
Date:March 6, 2015

looks like a fit

" just opened the box. Haven't installed it yet, delivery on due date was good, looks like all parts are included 3/7/2015 "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:February 6, 2015

Highly Satisfied with my Cooktop

Pros: heats quickly.
Cons: simmer setting on small burner may go out.
Model Number: 633580
" While I am just able to start using my cooktop due to remodeling, it has been well worth the wait. I especially like the larger burner for using with big pots and with a little trickery able to even place my griddle on it and have the other burners to use when cooking breakfast. No issues other than when using the smallest burner on simmer, the flame seems to go out on occasion but I just use another one. Otherwise, I am very pleased with my purchase. "
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Palma, CA
Date:January 26, 2015

Value for Moeny

Pros: value for money
Cons: customer service is late in response
Model Number: NN-2200-3601
" We liked the burner and its look and quality for the price what we paid. I would recommend anyone looking for SS cooktop to go with Ancona. "
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sand City, CA
Date:January 25, 2015

Great Buy

Pros: looks great burners heat pans evenly and quick
Cons: burners are a bit close together
" Just had are cooktop installed. Used it for the first time last night, and it worked great. My contractor even liked it and for the price we paid it was an added bonus. "
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 13, 2014

Great cooktop, great price

Pros: great look for a great price.
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 34" Cooktop
" We replaced a 36" cooktop that had a small cutout, and nothing fit. Costco had this 34" model that was perfect. Looks great. Great price. About 1/3 the price of comparable models that we looked at! Highly recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, md
Date:November 7, 2014

Bang for the buck

Pros: price, features, looks
Model Number: Ancona 34" gas cooktop
" Awesome price
Fast delivery
Great features
Looks fantastic
This 34" size works great in our smallish kitchen. Super easy to install and works great. Completely transformed the look of our kitchen. "
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 14, 2014

2 stars

Pros: stainless steel easy to use easy to clean
Cons: bigger burners should be in the center, hard to initiate, the flame reduced without reason
" I purchased this cooktop for our kitchen remodeling and did not open the box to check it when delivered since the box had no damage. On the day of installation, we found that it has a big dent/crack on one corner and a few small dents here and there. Because the contractors were waiting for the measurement to cut the granite counter-top on site, there was nothing else we could do but kept the damaged cooktop. It was obvious to us that the cooktop was damaged before packing. A lesson learned: check the product when you receive it. We contacted Ancona and got $25 Canadian dollar Costco gift card for compensation--this card didn't work in Costco (the activation phone number doesn't work somehow). The cooktop worked fine for less than two weeks. The flame from the medium burner in the center became so tiny that this best positioned burner is almost useless. I have to use the side burners for everyday cooking. I contacted the company again: no response. I wanted to buy a replacement but the size of this cooktop limits the choices. Very, very disappointed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 22, 2014

Very Nice Stove

Pros: we can use a three drawer cabinet with this stove, lightening fast delivery, easy to install
Cons: it's quite tall - which may or may not be a con
Model Number: Item #633580
" We just installed this stove and it is working great. It looks fantastic on our new island and everyone compliments on how great it looks...also, now my husband is happy that we finally have a gas stove. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Klamath River, Ca
Date:July 5, 2014

Unbelieveable for the price

Pros: looks like it cost 3 times what i paid for it
Cons: custmer service never responded.
" Wonderful cook top and very beautiful. Lights perfect everytime, you just need to hold it on lite for a few seconds longer.
Be aware that you need a regulator on the tank also. They do not tell you that in the instruction. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern, VA
Date:June 13, 2014

Excellent product

Model Number: 34"
" Extremely impressed with quality, features, and functionality.. Build quality is excellent... I would rate it as high as most cooktops costing triple the price. Instructions were straight forward and installation was a breeze. Very pleased with this item! "
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:June 4, 2014

Great Product for a great price

Pros: price, cooks really fast
Cons: you have to hold down the knobs till it lights up
" A friend of my mine has a range that they brought for $1700, other than the look of the range this range performs as well if not better than that. Not that the Stainless steel look is not great.
The range cooks and boils water really fast and is very easy to clean. The large burner has 2 circles for flames which makes it very effective. "
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville Tn
Date:May 12, 2014

Best Value ever!

Pros: 5 burners, stainless steel, easy installation
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3601
" Needing to replace our electric stovetop I started searching and reviewing Gas stove tops. Honestly never have seen one in the Costco store I decided last minute to check the web page and boy am I glad I did! This is an excellent stove top made even a better value for what I paid for it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Balboa, CA
Date:May 8, 2014

Great Stovetop for the price!

Pros: comes with everything you need to install it., cord and gas line included., works on natural gas or lpg
Model Number: NN0220-3601
" Ordered this stove top from Costco online to replace my old one and had it within 5 days.
I had looked at many of the big box stores for a 34” stove top but all were special order. (30” and 36” was all they had in stock)
I was pleasantly surprised to find this one on Costco and listed for less than half or a third of what the other big box stores wanted.
Installation was very easy. It comes with the electrical cord already attached, and includes a 2 foot gas line and instructions. I had it installed and cooking in less than 1 hour.
The stainless steel look really sets off my tile beautifully. The grates are heavy duty cast iron and give the appearance of an expensive professional model stovetop.
I have received numerous compliments on the stove and my wife loves it.
The large burner really puts out some heat. Great if you are cooking a big pot of soup for a family get together.
I have had it for a month now with no complaints. Great stovetop, Great price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>