Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burners Gas Cooktop 34” The Ancona brand is a quality/price benchmark for Italian designed kitchen and bathroom products, bringing you the benefits of styling, manufacturing and performance excellence as cost-effectively as possible. Let gas cooking help you create meals like a professional chef in your home. Designed to perform as well as it looks,  Ancona’s gas cook top features 5 gas burners which allow you to cook from a high heat for boiling, frying or searing to a low simmer for the most delicate sauces. Ancona gives you the precise control demanded by serious cooks.   Features: 5 Brass Burner innovative design with over 43,000 BTUs including: 1X Innovative Triple Ring Super Rapid 5 jet nozzle burner providing 16,000 BTUs with 60% efficiency; 1 x Rapid burner providing 8,500 BTUS; 2X Semi Rapid burners providing 6,800 BTUs; 1X Auxiliary burner providing 5,000 BTUs   Easy to clean stainless steel top construction   Cast iron burner grates provides durability and long lasting easy to clean finish   Elegant brushed stainless finish control knobs   Electronic ignition, with standard 110V plug   Flame failure safety device   Natural gas or LPG adapters included   Approved for US and Canada (ETL)   Dimensions (W X D X H): 20" x 34" x 2.5" Weight: 39 lbs. 1 year manufacturer warranty Electrical connections must be made and fuel systems installed by qualified and licensed personnel. Improper installations present hazards, which can result in personal injury or property damage. Please contact a licensed residential electrician and your local natural gas or propane supplier for these services. Model: AN0220-3601
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 21, 2014

Great cooktop

Pros: durable cast iron, great flame control, nice design
Cons: none
"This is a very nice cooktop - cast iron grates, nice stainless steel, good flame control, easy to install...all for 1/3 - 1/2 the price anywhere else. The large burner makes boiling water quickly. Even though both sizes on Costco require the same countertop cutout dimensions, I chose this larger one to space out the burners a little bit more. I've had no problems lighting it - maybe takes 1-2 seconds - as others have. My only complaint would be the orientation of the gas control. You turn it on and it goes high to low. So for example, if you are simmering something on low and have to turn it off, the flame will go to high and then off. I've never had gas so I don't know if this is normal, but I noticed this is the same on my parent's Bosch so no big deal. I'm just happy to be cooking with gas again instead of electric!
The cooktop did come with a cracked cast iron grate. I called Ancona and they promptly shipped another one to me, no questions asked. Great customer service, too. All in all, I'm very satisfied."
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:April 14, 2014

Satisfied

Pros: looks great, 4 burner sizes, great value, lots of btus
Cons: burners could be farther apart front-to-back, wished medium burners were in front
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"This cooktop replaced a builder-quality unit that was dying. Installation was simple: connect gas and plug in. I've used it about a week now and am glad I purchased it. It's a great value. Heats more evenly than old unit and love extra burner. I'm still getting used to the lighting procedure-just need to remember to hold down knob a few seconds after burner lights. This is due to a safety feature that prevents gas release from unlit burner."
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, GA
Date:November 27, 2012

Hard to light

Pros: nice simple styling, hot burners
Cons: difficult to light
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 36" Gas Cooktop
"There's a safety feature on this stovetop which will allow gas to stay on only if the burner is lit. This is accomplished by pressing down on the knob until the sensor is hot enough to stay lit, and you don’t know if they’re ready, so you let go of the knob and usually the burner goes out. So you have to press down on the knob again, to start the process over again, until they stay lit. Sometimes, especially the large burner, it takes up to one minute for the burners to stay lit. This is very aggravating; because during this time the spark igniters are clicking away. At minimum there should be an indicator to tell you when you can let go of the knob. At best, a way to bypass this “feature”."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 5, 2014

Perfect Value and Quality

Pros: balance of style and functionality
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Awsome cooktop! The Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel Cooktop met all my expectations. It balances style with functionality perfectly and the price is unbeatable! I have been using it for over 3 months and have no complaints. The safety feature requiring you to hold down the gas knob down until ignition is detected by a thermocouple does require a little getting use to, but it's become second nature. In my unit it only takes at most 10 seconds. I love how easy it is to clean. I think the fact that the gas knobs are raised around 0.5" helps when cleaning. The grates and burners are also easy to clean and assemble. I shopped around and this is by far the best product for your money! Installation was a breeze. Be sure to install the correct pressure regulator to ensure proper operation. Found my at Grainger."
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014

Great replacement

Pros: sleek design, spacious design, different strength burners
"This cook top looks great in our kitchen. There's enough space to fit our needs and different sizes are really useful to have when we need to keep things warm for a while without full power. The layout of the middle area is especially great when we use our flat grill - and we still have enough room to use the other burners.
The design is great and makes our kitchen look elegant. Love this cook top!"
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sna Diego
Date:March 14, 2014

Good buy

Pros: price elegant design powerful cooking
Cons: lighting is a chanllege needs a couple of minutes, would be better if the biggest fire is at center
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3601
"The cooktop is made by heavy duty materials, and looks very nice. It cooks fast and has a good range of cooking powers"
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmel Valley, CA
Date:March 11, 2014

Fantastic Cooktop

Pros: beautiful looking and working cooktop
Cons: na
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"This cooktop is working fantastic.
I like especially the 5th burner which is able to boil water really quick.The ingniter works perfect without any problem.Installation was easy and straight forward.
"
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Rocklin, CA
Date:March 9, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

Pros: price, look
Cons: not usable, odd size
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Fantastic price, but the cooktop was extremely difficult to start. It takes multiple attempts at starting the ignite to get the cooktop to start, and when it does turn on you experience a burst of gas and flames. We returned the cooktop."
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kendall, FL
Date:March 4, 2014

AWESOME StoveTop!

Pros: easy install; simple and elegant design
Cons: wish it had a grill/griddle accessory option..., needed it in 36";had to order custom filler panel
Model Number: Anacona 5 burner gas Stove Top
"Was debating moving from an Electric StoveTop to a gas and found this product that supported LP...With a few minor adjustments, was up and running on LP...It is GREAT quality with a simple but Elegant design...My wife is happy...therefore we are ALL happy..."
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:October 20, 2013

Very Good Value

Pros: very good unit good value easy clean up., heat up fast and cooks very fast.
Cons: safety valve feature could be frustating
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Bought this unit to replace our 25 years old unit. After looking around all the big box stores and reading reviews we decided to buy the Ancona 34 inches model. Installation was pretty easy (if you are handy with tools) after installation we were very impressed with the unit how fast it heats up and it cooks very evenly, and better yet how easy the cleaning is, the unit is almost completely sealed therefore if food spills just wipe up no openings where food can hide."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:January 1, 2014

Excellent value

Pros: great value great design
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"We shopped around for different cooktops and finally decided on this one. The value is excellent and we really like the layout of the burners and handles. Product arrived in a very timely fashion. We have yet to have it installed, so we cannot yet comment on performance yet."
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 5, 2013

Outstanding quality for the price.

Pros: high quality at good value.
Cons: would have liked numbers on the control knobs.
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"I was very impressed with the build quality of this gas cooktop. Good range of burners. The Super rapid burner rocks and has a wok grate accessory as well. Also included everything necessary to convert to LP which I needed. Nothing extra to buy which was nice. (except for the gas line) Burners and grates easily removed for cleaning. Don't know how to comment on others complaining about clicking of ignitor. That's pretty standard as far as I know from gas ranges I've owned."
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura County, California
Date:December 5, 2013

Excellent Value

Pros: 5 burners let you choose the right size, closed surface makes spills easy to clean
"Easy to install (we had a counter top range before), and the Ancona is good looking, easy to use, and easy to keep clean. The large 16,000 BTUs burner on the left with a ring in the burner grate is great for large pots or even a Wok. The safety feature takes some getting used to (You have to hold the spark lighter on till the flame warms a valve and stays on - about 3-4 seconds)"
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno. Nv.
Date:November 12, 2013

"Cooking With Gas"

Pros: good value and a handsome workspace addition
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Previously we had a combination cooking top with two gas hobs and four flat surface electric burners. We found we almost always used the gas hobs. A remodel was in order. This five burner layout has been a cooks dream with the added space and variable cooking sizes to meet every need. Easy to clean and it looks great. We looked at other gas cooktops and this was hard to beat, both for function and price.
The customer service and follow-up after purchase has been outstanding.
"
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 26, 2013

Ancona Cooktop Rocks!

Pros: looks good easy cleaning fits my budget
Cons: installation menu could have more details
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
"I just completed a kitchen remodel. The Ancona Cooktop fits perfectly into the granite countertop. It has 5 gas burners, more than I could ask for, but hey, the more the better! I don't like the clicks either but I got used to that."
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Daly City, CA
Date:November 28, 2013

Best cook top

Pros: stainless and made with heavy duty materials
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Wonderful cook top ever had based on price. Dependable, reliable and cleaning is quite easy. Maintenance is much easier for me."
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:October 19, 2013

Fantastic purchase

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: slower to light but you get used to it.
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"After comparing high end competitors, this range top met the high end features and was half the cost. Installed easy by husband. We were even able to increase from 30" to 34" size, with increasing the cutout . Love the larger burner and the small to simmer. I was not familiar with the brand, but made an excellent decision. Have used it for about a month and I love it! Rated exellent, to me the lighting is not a great issue."
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:October 28, 2013

Excellent stove

Pros: good price performance product
Cons: lighting up needs some getting used to
Model Number: Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop - Item# 807295
"Our Ancona 34" stove has been working fabulously since it was installed few weeks ago. Even though we were aware of the safety feature and clicking when trying to light up, it took couple of days to get used to it. Product is of great value and has performed well so far."
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hoquiam, Washington
Date:October 25, 2013

Great Product

"We've had a chance now to break in our new Ancona stovetop. It's a great product. Wonderful to use with the different settings and so easy to clean. Couldn't be happier."
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cottage Grove Oregon
Date:October 14, 2013

Looks great,outstanding performance, great $value

Pros: burner location and various btu
Model Number: ANO220-3601/Costco Item #525879490
"After shopping around all the high end models we are very please with our purchase. We have cooked on a gas cooktop for about 30 years so we have lots of experience. The starting of the burners we found not to be a problem. Install was very easy, clean-up is a breeze and it looks great in our newly remodeled kitchen."
1 2 next>>