Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop

Additional Offer: Get up to $75 off when you add select Ancona Range Hood and Backsplash to your Cooktop order. Discount** applied at checkout. All products must be on the same order to receive discount. $50 off when you add Ancona Rapido III 36" Stainless Steel Wall Mount Range Hood #941854 $25 off when you add Ancona 36" Stainless Steel Backsplash #721532
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Review 1 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 13, 2014

Great cooktop, great price

Pros: great look for a great price.
Cons: none
Model Number: Ancona 34" Cooktop
"We replaced a 36" cooktop that had a small cutout, and nothing fit. Costco had this 34" model that was perfect. Looks great. Great price. About 1/3 the price of comparable models that we looked at! Highly recommend."
Review 2 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, md
Date:November 7, 2014

Bang for the buck

Pros: price, features, looks
Model Number: Ancona 34" gas cooktop
"Awesome price
Fast delivery
Great features
Looks fantastic
This 34" size works great in our smallish kitchen. Super easy to install and works great. Completely transformed the look of our kitchen."
Review 3 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 14, 2014

2 stars

Pros: stainless steel easy to use easy to clean
Cons: bigger burners should be in the center, hard to initiate, the flame reduced without reason
"I purchased this cooktop for our kitchen remodeling and did not open the box to check it when delivered since the box had no damage. On the day of installation, we found that it has a big dent/crack on one corner and a few small dents here and there. Because the contractors were waiting for the measurement to cut the granite counter-top on site, there was nothing else we could do but kept the damaged cooktop. It was obvious to us that the cooktop was damaged before packing. A lesson learned: check the product when you receive it. We contacted Ancona and got $25 Canadian dollar Costco gift card for compensation--this card didn't work in Costco (the activation phone number doesn't work somehow). The cooktop worked fine for less than two weeks. The flame from the medium burner in the center became so tiny that this best positioned burner is almost useless. I have to use the side burners for everyday cooking. I contacted the company again: no response. I wanted to buy a replacement but the size of this cooktop limits the choices. Very, very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 22, 2014

Very Nice Stove

Pros: we can use a three drawer cabinet with this stove, lightening fast delivery, easy to install
Cons: it's quite tall - which may or may not be a con
Model Number: Item #633580
"We just installed this stove and it is working great. It looks fantastic on our new island and everyone compliments on how great it looks...also, now my husband is happy that we finally have a gas stove."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Klamath River, Ca
Date:July 5, 2014

Unbelieveable for the price

Pros: looks like it cost 3 times what i paid for it
Cons: custmer service never responded.
"Wonderful cook top and very beautiful. Lights perfect everytime, you just need to hold it on lite for a few seconds longer.
Be aware that you need a regulator on the tank also. They do not tell you that in the instruction."
Review 6 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern, VA
Date:June 13, 2014

Excellent product

Model Number: 34"
"Extremely impressed with quality, features, and functionality.. Build quality is excellent... I would rate it as high as most cooktops costing triple the price. Instructions were straight forward and installation was a breeze. Very pleased with this item!"
Review 7 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:June 4, 2014

Great Product for a great price

Pros: price, cooks really fast
Cons: you have to hold down the knobs till it lights up
"A friend of my mine has a range that they brought for $1700, other than the look of the range this range performs as well if not better than that. Not that the Stainless steel look is not great.
The range cooks and boils water really fast and is very easy to clean. The large burner has 2 circles for flames which makes it very effective."
Review 8 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville Tn
Date:May 12, 2014

Best Value ever!

Pros: 5 burners, stainless steel, easy installation
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Needing to replace our electric stovetop I started searching and reviewing Gas stove tops. Honestly never have seen one in the Costco store I decided last minute to check the web page and boy am I glad I did! This is an excellent stove top made even a better value for what I paid for it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Balboa, CA
Date:May 8, 2014

Great Stovetop for the price!

Pros: comes with everything you need to install it., cord and gas line included., works on natural gas or lpg
Model Number: NN0220-3601
"Ordered this stove top from Costco online to replace my old one and had it within 5 days.
I had looked at many of the big box stores for a 34” stove top but all were special order. (30” and 36” was all they had in stock)
I was pleasantly surprised to find this one on Costco and listed for less than half or a third of what the other big box stores wanted.
Installation was very easy. It comes with the electrical cord already attached, and includes a 2 foot gas line and instructions. I had it installed and cooking in less than 1 hour.
The stainless steel look really sets off my tile beautifully. The grates are heavy duty cast iron and give the appearance of an expensive professional model stovetop.
I have received numerous compliments on the stove and my wife loves it.
The large burner really puts out some heat. Great if you are cooking a big pot of soup for a family get together.
I have had it for a month now with no complaints. Great stovetop, Great price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:April 14, 2014

Satisfied

Pros: looks great, 4 burner sizes, great value, lots of btus
Cons: burners could be farther apart front-to-back, wished medium burners were in front
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"This cooktop replaced a builder-quality unit that was dying. Installation was simple: connect gas and plug in. I've used it about a week now and am glad I purchased it. It's a great value. Heats more evenly than old unit and love extra burner. I'm still getting used to the lighting procedure-just need to remember to hold down knob a few seconds after burner lights. This is due to a safety feature that prevents gas release from unlit burner."
Review 11 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sna Diego
Date:March 14, 2014

Good buy

Pros: price elegant design powerful cooking
Cons: lighting is a chanllege needs a couple of minutes, would be better if the biggest fire is at center
Model Number: Model: AN0220-3601
"The cooktop is made by heavy duty materials, and looks very nice. It cooks fast and has a good range of cooking powers"
Review 12 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmel Valley, CA
Date:March 11, 2014

Fantastic Cooktop

Pros: beautiful looking and working cooktop
Cons: na
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"This cooktop is working fantastic.
I like especially the 5th burner which is able to boil water really quick.The ingniter works perfect without any problem.Installation was easy and straight forward.
"
Review 13 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014

Great replacement

Pros: sleek design, spacious design, different strength burners
"This cook top looks great in our kitchen. There's enough space to fit our needs and different sizes are really useful to have when we need to keep things warm for a while without full power. The layout of the middle area is especially great when we use our flat grill - and we still have enough room to use the other burners.
The design is great and makes our kitchen look elegant. Love this cook top!"
Review 14 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kendall, FL
Date:March 4, 2014

AWESOME StoveTop!

Pros: easy install; simple and elegant design
Cons: wish it had a grill/griddle accessory option..., needed it in 36";had to order custom filler panel
Model Number: Anacona 5 burner gas Stove Top
"Was debating moving from an Electric StoveTop to a gas and found this product that supported LP...With a few minor adjustments, was up and running on LP...It is GREAT quality with a simple but Elegant design...My wife is happy...therefore we are ALL happy..."
Review 15 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:February 21, 2014

Great cooktop

Pros: durable cast iron, great flame control, nice design
Cons: none
"This is a very nice cooktop - cast iron grates, nice stainless steel, good flame control, easy to install...all for 1/3 - 1/2 the price anywhere else. The large burner makes boiling water quickly. Even though both sizes on Costco require the same countertop cutout dimensions, I chose this larger one to space out the burners a little bit more. I've had no problems lighting it - maybe takes 1-2 seconds - as others have. My only complaint would be the orientation of the gas control. You turn it on and it goes high to low. So for example, if you are simmering something on low and have to turn it off, the flame will go to high and then off. I've never had gas so I don't know if this is normal, but I noticed this is the same on my parent's Bosch so no big deal. I'm just happy to be cooking with gas again instead of electric!
The cooktop did come with a cracked cast iron grate. I called Ancona and they promptly shipped another one to me, no questions asked. Great customer service, too. All in all, I'm very satisfied."
Review 16 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 5, 2014

Perfect Value and Quality

Pros: balance of style and functionality
Cons: none
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Awsome cooktop! The Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel Cooktop met all my expectations. It balances style with functionality perfectly and the price is unbeatable! I have been using it for over 3 months and have no complaints. The safety feature requiring you to hold down the gas knob down until ignition is detected by a thermocouple does require a little getting use to, but it's become second nature. In my unit it only takes at most 10 seconds. I love how easy it is to clean. I think the fact that the gas knobs are raised around 0.5" helps when cleaning. The grates and burners are also easy to clean and assemble. I shopped around and this is by far the best product for your money! Installation was a breeze. Be sure to install the correct pressure regulator to ensure proper operation. Found my at Grainger."
Review 17 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:January 1, 2014

Excellent value

Pros: great value great design
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"We shopped around for different cooktops and finally decided on this one. The value is excellent and we really like the layout of the burners and handles. Product arrived in a very timely fashion. We have yet to have it installed, so we cannot yet comment on performance yet."
Review 18 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura County, California
Date:December 5, 2013

Excellent Value

Pros: 5 burners let you choose the right size, closed surface makes spills easy to clean
"Easy to install (we had a counter top range before), and the Ancona is good looking, easy to use, and easy to keep clean. The large 16,000 BTUs burner on the left with a ring in the burner grate is great for large pots or even a Wok. The safety feature takes some getting used to (You have to hold the spark lighter on till the flame warms a valve and stays on - about 3-4 seconds)"
Review 19 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 5, 2013

Outstanding quality for the price.

Pros: high quality at good value.
Cons: would have liked numbers on the control knobs.
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"I was very impressed with the build quality of this gas cooktop. Good range of burners. The Super rapid burner rocks and has a wok grate accessory as well. Also included everything necessary to convert to LP which I needed. Nothing extra to buy which was nice. (except for the gas line) Burners and grates easily removed for cleaning. Don't know how to comment on others complaining about clicking of ignitor. That's pretty standard as far as I know from gas ranges I've owned."
Review 20 for Ancona 5 Burner 34" Stainless Steel GAS Cooktop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Daly City, CA
Date:November 28, 2013

Best cook top

Pros: stainless and made with heavy duty materials
Model Number: AN0220-3601
"Wonderful cook top ever had based on price. Dependable, reliable and cleaning is quite easy. Maintenance is much easier for me."
1 2 next>>