Customer Reviews for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch

Make the most of time with the spirit of an Invicta watch. Never compromising true craftsmanship, Invicta sets time apart with exceptional standards in capability and design. Offering a wide range of watch variations from which to choose, each timepiece is driven with ingenious engineering, supreme construction, and embodies a personality that is all Invicta.   Brand: Invicta   Model: 1219GM with a collectable carry case   Case: Gun Metal Stainless Steel   Case thickness: 21mm (0.83in)   Case diameter: 53.7mm x 62mm (2.11in x 2.44in)   Bezel: Unidirectional   Movement: Swiss Made   Crystal: Flame Fusion   Functions: Chronograph - hour, minute and seconds subdials   Dial color: River pearl   Luminous: Hands and markers   Calendar: Date display between 4 and 5 o'clock hour marker   Bracelet: Black polyurethane with two extra interchangeable straps in grey and red   Bracelet width: 24mm (0.94in)   Clasp: Pin and buckle   Water resistant: 1000m (3281ft) Model: 1219G
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Review 1 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma, CA
Date:May 4, 2012

Beautiful and substantial . . .

Pros: build quality and exellent fit and finish.
Cons: a little heavy.
Model Number: 1219G
"The watch is much better in person than in the photos on the web. It seems to be very well made and substantial in weight.
I buy a lot of watches and wanted to add this to my collection. I have a 6.5 inch wrist, and this fits like a glove. The curvature of the case may not fit larger wrists, so keep this in mind. I think Invicta offers a different version of this model that does fit larger wrists you should consider if you have a larger wrist size.
The watch is easy to read with its silver reflective hands, and the luminous hour marker seem to work well, especially after being in full sun. The second hand stops on all of the second-markers (something that can be a little off on some cheaper made quartz watches).
The mother-of-pearl dial is nice, but you need to look at it in direct light to see that is is not an ordinary white dial. The gun metal is what really makes this version special, as it make the watch look a little more subtle in appearance (gold tone could be over the top in this size watch), but still very attractive.
The only reservation I have about this model is it is very, very heavy. It must weigh a full pound and takes some getting use to. I don't plan to make it my everyday watch, so that isn't an issue for me. It is fun to wear to a ball game or other similar types of events. It is a strikingly beautiful, very masculine watch."
Review 2 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2012

Hmmmmm...take a second look

Pros: cost, look, feel, costco return policy
Cons: weight / substantial feel, inadequate luminosity, time hands blend with dial
Model Number: 1219
"I bought based on reviews here and the product photos on line. Costco does seem to have the best price. The watch itself is heavy, and substantial, easily weighs a pound. sticks up an inch off your wrist and the watch dial should cover your entire wrist. The minute and hour hands are difficult to see as they are both chrome and blend with the white pearl background of the watch. They are not marked black or red as they are in photos. It would make sense to make them stand out, same with the three mini dials within the watch face. The watch dial isn't very luminous at night, you'd be hard pressed to tell the time without a light source. The box the watch comes with is overkill, a conversation piece perhaps. It has automatic movement, so if you're not planning on wearing all the time get a watch winder box. The straps are easy to change but I prefer the black ones. I've read of horror stories on Invicta customer service. Without the Costco return policy I would not have bought this watch. Still on the fence whether I'm keeping it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 27, 2011

Excellent for the price

Pros: good full-size, easy to change straps, swiss made model, just stunning
Cons: not and automatic, super heavy
Model Number: 1219G
"I like to consider myself an amateur watch appreciator/collector. With well over tens of thousands of dollars worth of watches ranging from 5 figure watches to cheapos, I gotta say this low priced Invicta has found a nice permanent residence on my daily wear. It's just stunning. Be aware that it is a full-size watch (over 50mm diameter) and heavy as heck, but I'm a big guy, so it actually suits me well. It come with three different colors of straps that are extremely easy to exchange. I wore it three days in a row, different color each day, and got compliments each time. Also comes with a carry case with 3 slots for watches, but I just use it as a storage for the straps and hardware between uses. Only had it for about a week so don't know about longevity, but owning other Invictas i would say I fairly confident on the craftmanship. Buy with confidence, especially with the coupon offer. Well worth it."
Review 4 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Date:June 27, 2012

My addiction started like this:

Pros: well built
Cons: none
Model Number: 1219G
"My GF got me the Subaqua Sport about 3 weeks ago - which was a very nice watch. The following week, I picked up the 0360 monster..people love this thing - but not more than I do. Last week I saw this 1219 go back up online...so I grabbed it. Showed up yesterday...nice Pelican type waterproof case. It even had room for my other 2 watches, so now I have a 3 pack. It's slightly smaller than the 0360 and a bit more subdued appearance since it's black, but seems heavier. Anyway, if you like a watch that looks like a man's watch - this is it. BTW, I'm going to actually dive with it - lets see if the 1000m rating holds up! LOL."
Review 5 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:January 21, 2012

Dissapointed

Pros: elegant yet tough, costco & their return policies, invicta in general
Cons: fit design, longer poly straps, bracelet as one of the additional choice
Model Number: 1219
"Dont get me wrong, I love the watch, I lLOVE INVICTA... however the fit was not one I could bare for long periods of time; thus defeating the purpose.
The internal curvature of the watch was too tight thus forcing me to utilize the last slot in the band creating too loose a fit (sort of)... it actually was painful on my wrist bone. The Venom watch line and others with the same restrictions need to be designed with a capacity for adjustments the under crown area curviture providing those of us with a wider wrist a more comfortable fit.
I returned it today at my local Costco; very sorry to say.
"
Review 6 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 20, 2011

Beautiful timepiece

Pros: beautiful color combination, grea value and quality for the price, 50mm dial, collectible case and additional bands
Cons: none!
Model Number: 1219G
"This is my 4th Invicta watch from Costco. I also have the pink gold Subaqua Venom that my wife got for me for Father's Day. This is just as good and equally stunning with the river pearl dial and contrasting gunmetal case. Great color choices. The pearl dial is really amazing and needs to be seen in person. The included collectible case is cool as well as the additional bands. However, I think the black band that is on it fits this watch the best. Great price and great value. This is a large and heavy watch and should feel that way."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami Beach
Date:July 12, 2012

Beattyfull Watch

Pros: quality, accurate
Cons: a litter heavy
Model Number: 1219GM
"I am totally agree that the picture are not the best one. The watch is more beautiful when it is in in your wrist. The watch is really accurate and the dial color enhances the good-looking of the watch. I love this watch. The only inconvenient is that is liiter heavy am thinking in buy the specialty subaqua even more after I had bad experience with the technomarine watch that I bought online at Costco and they sent to me by my surprise a used watch"
Review 8 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:February 21, 2012

No reading glasses required

Pros: beauty and style, easy to read
Cons: heavy
"Dare I say this watch is beautiful. The mother of pearl on the face gives a nice rainbow effect in the right light. While the solid gun metal finish and rock solid construction give a durable style and feel. Speaking of feel, you'll know you have this thing on. It is big and heavy and took about a week to get used to. I almost thought about returning it but now wouldn't part with it. Price is the best you'll find.
Love the Costco!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:January 3, 2012

Missing letters on face of watch

Model Number: Invicta 1219G
"I love this make and model of watch and it looks awesome. It is actually missing most of the letter "C" in second on the face of the watch. You don't notice it unless you look at it to see what time it is and then you can see part of the letter is missing.
This is the first I have made Costco aware of this and since I spend around $5000-$10,000 a year with them I am hoping they will replace it for me.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:February 7, 2012

Outstanding Purchase!!

Pros: design band options ease of use included case.
Model Number: 1219G
"Simply awesome watch!! Solid construction, attractive design, great packaging! Changing bands is effortless!! Chronographs are very simple to use, great movement. Great alternative to the Nixon 51-30. My first Invicta watch, will definitely purchase others in the future. Manufacturer's extended warranty to five years is priced right, worth the additional cost! Fantastic time piece!"
Review 11 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach
Date:February 23, 2012

Incredible value and price

Pros: generates attention, bold design, ease of look change
Cons: requires medium wrist size
Model Number: 1219 G
"The Invicta "Venom" possesses cutting-edge timepiece design, combined with a proven workhorse of an engine. Purchasing this watch with the additional straps and storage box, simply makes it a "no brainer".
Since the experation of the 99 year patent on Swiss watch manufacturing....Invicta has become one of the premier timepiece producers in the world. "GREAT BUY"
"
Review 12 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, Ca
Date:March 5, 2012

Awesome Watch and Awesome Deal!

Pros: look, value, options
Cons: from some angles hard to read time because o glare
Model Number: 1219 GM
"This is the first digital watch I've bought for myself in a decade. The watch is incredible! Not an everyday watch, but I get compliments every time I wear it. The case is awesome. It comes with additional bands ... It's very easy to swap them. This watch will make you learn how to use a chronograph."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa Arizona
Date:May 31, 2012

Hot Dang!

Pros: classy one of a kind costco warrenty
Cons: none
Model Number: 1219G
"Invicta and Costco have done it again, I'm tired of ties on fathers day. For all the Dads that like watches this is one for the collection. Make a dad smile and get this Invicta Reserve Venom for him. I shopped all over the internet Costco had the best deal! I Love Costco :)"
Review 14 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2012

Big big big and heavy

Pros: beautiful watch design and build quality.
Cons: simply too large to wear.
"Very very solid watch. Heck, the case it comes in must be worth $150. Beautiful watch, but it must weigh 5lbs. This is rated to 1000 feet (which is just not possible to dive to) and has the glass to match."
Review 15 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, Tx.
Date:May 3, 2012

bold new look

Model Number: 1219
"This watch has a very large frame which allows me to see the dials better. I like the interchangeable and colorful strap bands as well. For a sporty stylish look I would definitely recommend this watch."
Review 16 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:February 20, 2012

One of Invicta's biggest and best

Pros: price. extra bands and invicta 3 watch case!
Model Number: Invicta Reserve 1957
"This is the 16th Invicta watch I have purchased, and by far one of my favorites. This is a big boy watch, and lives up to its size. You will get a great work out wearing this beautiful time piece!"
Review 17 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxford, MI
Date:January 29, 2012

Monster Found!

Pros: stunning dial
"If you want Big, you got it with this one. It dwarf's the Subaqua Noma's III's. It does take getting used to. It's super easy changing bands. This beast will get the attention you want."
Review 18 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bowie, Maryland
Date:January 23, 2012

Great Watch

"Loved it, great quality, fantastic price. the only problem I found is that the one I got was not a gun metal case, but a silver case. It looked so good I didn't mind."
Review 19 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey City NJ,Just outside Manhatten
Date:January 1, 2012

Great Watch

Pros: watch price and options
Cons: doesn't fit large wrists well
Model Number: 1219GM
"Great large mens watch, great looks and functions, also nice to have several band options, lots of pride put into watch by maker"
Review 20 for Invicta 'Reserve Venom' Men's Chronograph Watch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 21, 2012

Awesome Timepiece

Pros: price, interchangeable "straps", great looking watch box
Cons: none!
Model Number: 1219G
"This watch is a steal @ $299.99. The pictures do not do it justice! Outstanding detail and beautiful design."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>