Customer Reviews for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV

BlackCrystal™ 4 HDMI Inputs Dolby Digital 5.1
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Review 1 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:March 5, 2012

Excellent TV

Pros: size is perfect- not too big or small, sound is great - crystal clear, lots of inputs, motion is fluid, bezel being gloss black makes it look very classy
Model Number: Black Crystal 3000 47"
"I did a lot of research on larger flat panel TV's comparing cost, size, LCD vs LED, cost of usage, features and this TV met all my requirements. The picture is outstanding, the ability to play music without the LCD on is awesome. The sound clarity and volume is better than I have ever heard on a flat panel TV. It mounted easily on wall with 100lb tilting mount(from costco), even though it is only about 35lbs. Lots of HDMI inputs for all accessories. paired with Sony Blu Ray I got from costco with wifi and the combo is OUTSTANDING! Could not be happier with my purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:WI
Date:April 22, 2012

Totally satisfied

Pros: great sound when you change the equalizer settings
Cons: surround sound feature is useless
"Bought a cheap TV and the sound was terrible...Returned it to the store, and then found this JVC at Costco. Bought it basically because it was the best reviewed for sound quality (and I don't have or want a separate sound system). Also just got satellite HD service, and the picture looks AWESOME after a little tweaking of the settings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

Got what we wanted!

Model Number: JLC47BC3000
"A better sound system. We are getting a little hard of hearing and found the speaker system to be clearer than any previous TV. All in all, we are very satisfied with our purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynden, Washington
Date:March 28, 2012

PERFECT FIT

Pros: clear picture high contrast super sound, fast set up lots of control options, arrived fast
Cons: not state of art
"Had it about 2 weeks now. Great tv even though not state of the art. Good picture even when sunny out and blinds open. Excellent Sound. Have all the internet and other goodies through samsung dvd also from COSTCO. fast set up. I normally buy VIZIO but this was a better buy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Louisville KY
Date:February 28, 2012

Great Picture and sound

Pros: picture, sound, set up
Cons: bad screen had to replace tv
Model Number: JLC47BC3000
"TV is beautiful and sound is great "BUT" I got one with a bad screen and have to reorder. I hope the next is perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax VA
Date:March 22, 2012

Worst Purchase Ever

"I bought this after reading the review here. When I got the TV and turned it on, I was severely disappointed. The shipping was prompt and got the item on time. However, there are several dead pixels in the screen. I think I counted approximately 6-7 places. The damaged areas are about the size of the pencil head and very visible during dark scenes. This TV is certainly going back. I'm so glad that I can return within 90 days for 100% money back (thanks Costco). I'm going to return this TV and get something from the Store."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sanford, NC
Date:July 9, 2012

Good value

Pros: low price
Cons: none for the price
"This is a nice set. Not state of the art but still quite good. I ordered it to replace a failing Toshiba set of the same size. I would have liked to have ordered an LED model for slimness and power savings but they are still twice the price. The annual energy consumption of this set is listed as $19 making LED hard to justify. Best surprise was the clarity of the picture with glare from sunlight. Our Toshiba would wash out but this set is not even phased by the light."
Review 8 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 22, 2012

Great TV

Pros: sharp images, good looking sysem, easy hookup for 4 hdmi devices, good sound for a tv, very good black levels, easy to assemble and hook up.
Cons: some change in tint with different scenes
Model Number: JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
"Good picture after minor tweaks. No dead pixcels. Good sound for an inexpensive TV."
Review 9 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somerset, NJ
Date:April 24, 2012

Very Very Pleased

Pros: beautiful picture and sound, easy set up, excellent value, very low power consumption
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Item # 637907
"I have had this tv for a couple of weeks and I am very impressed. The picture is beautiful, with vivid colors, smooth motion and clean crisp details, whether I am watching broadcast television, a blu-ray disk, or a dvd. Even old black and white movies on DVD look great. The sound is also very good. JVC has done a great job with this product."
Review 10 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta area
Date:April 15, 2012

Disappointment

Cons: barely achieves hd quality
Model Number: JLC47BC3000
"Given the price point of this TV, I didn't expect (or need) the bells and whistles of a 47" set costing twice as much. Other customer reviews appeared to generally support the notion that my most important criterion, decent picture quality, would be satisfied. How wrong I was. The picture is not at all crisp; in fact, it appears very muddy, almost blurry.
So now I'm going back to Costco to get another Vizio - my 32" w/apps has been great."
Review 11 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hazlet, NJ
Date:April 4, 2012

Welcome back JVC

Pros: price, picture quality
Model Number: 47JLC3000BC
"The best tube set I ever owned was a JVC so how could I not purchase this set for my living room? It took a while to tweak all the video settings to my liking but worth the effort. Brilliant colors, sharp picture from any angle. Used with home theatre so I cannot review the sound quality but know that the bottom of the TV frame is a built in sound bar. Great for gaming particularly the high speed and sports games (be sure to put gaming mode "on" in the setup options)."
Review 12 for JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul MN
Date:February 26, 2012

Great Purchase

Model Number: JVC 47” 1080p LCD HDTV
"After looking at numerous stores decided this was the best TV for the amount of money we wanted to spend. It was super easy to assemble the the tv to the stand, they even include a screw driver so there was no looking for tools. The picture is great and I am impressed with the audio. All in all a good buy."