Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

Model: MW125C64 The MW MOUNTS™ Large Full Motion Mount is a low profile wall mount for panels up to 70” and up to 125lbs. The Large Full Motion Mount has been designed for quick, easy, and accurate installation (all necessary hardware included). This mount allows you to have your flat panel TV either flat against the wall (2.9” low profile), tilted down for glare control or optimum viewing angle, or pulled out from the wall (21” extension) and angled towards a separate viewing area. With cable management on both arm supports and post installation leveling feature your TV will be mounted right the first time. MW MOUNTS™, a brand of MW Products™ is the result of a true passion for the CE Industry combined with over 50 years of experience. As flat panels become lighter, thinner and smarter, MW MOUNTS™ believes that flat panel mounts need to follow suit. All MW MOUNTS™ products are designed with a ‘safety first’ attitude and as such are tested to four times the maximum recommended weight. In addition, MW MOUNTS™ are designed to look as good as they function. Complementing the new flat panels, MW MOUNTS™ products are closer to the wall, have rich finishes and come with top grade hardware. All of this combines to make your flat panel mounting experience an enjoyable one. Features: Maximum TV Weight: 125lbs TV Size Range: 32”-70” Mounting Pattern: (mm x mm) (w x h) Up to 600 x 400 including 200 x 100, 200 x 200, 200 x 300, 300 x 200, 300 x 300, 400 x 200, 400 x 300, 400 x 400, & 600 x 400 (Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000). Mounting profile: 2.9" Extends: 21" from wall Ideal for corner mount installation Tilt: -3°/+15° with integrated ratchet lever. Roll/ level: +/- 3°, pre or post-install Easy Attach™ feature allows TV panel and Universal Adapter to be safely & quickly connected to Mount Open wall plate design for flexibility in cable management and power management 3” Lateral adjustment of arm assembly on wall plate Wall Mounting: 16” Double wood stud and solid concrete.  (Adapters available for 24” wood stud installations- Please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000) Wall Plate: 18” Heavy duty 2.8mm steel Pan: 80° Swivel: Dimensions (WxHxD): 26” x 17” x 2.9” Color: Black Warranty: 5 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
67 of 74(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Review 1 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:July 22, 2014

Good For Smaller TV

Pros: good quality, good price
Cons: not heavy duty enough for 70+ tv
"This is a very nice mount, but is not holding up our new 70inch Sony well. It leans forward slightly. Returning this model to get the one for up to 85 inches and hoping it won't lean forward as much, even when fully tightened."
Review 2 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:June 15, 2014

A TV mount you can definitely trust!

Pros: heavy duty & solid quality., comes with built-in level and every part needed., adjustable in every way needed, easy to attach/detach cables and cords
Cons: just be aware of the max width for screws.
Model Number: Costco Item# 640382
"Product packaged excellent and shipped very quickly. All contents protected well. Many screws and parts to fit probably any TV. Nice bubble level and strong metal design. Designed to be lag bolted to two studs side by side on a standard sheet rock wall mounting around 16 inch on center. Only thing to know is this is NOT for older TV's (say 2007 and 2008) where the distance between the TV mounting slots (where screws go in) exceeds 600mm (23 5/8 inches). My 2007 Panasonic is 26 inches in the receiving screw slots and could not be mounted with this. So make sure you know if your TV has mountable screws and how far apart they are. Most newer TV's are much lighter and less than 23 5/8 width between TV screw slots. I ended up mounting a 46 inch Samsung LED/LCD Smart TV from Costco that had its mount screws 18 inches apart. Make sure you have help getting the TV in place!! The stand works great. Everyone loves how it comes out, twists, tilts and allows for easy placement of wires and cables. A great deal for the money. This stand is strong too. No fear of TV falling off of wall. We love it!"
Review 3 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014

Stop reading reviews - just buy this!

Pros: easy!
Cons: none!
"Awesome mount - easy installation, my kids could have done it!
Only suggestion I would make is not to get the top lag bolts too tight, you could have trouble hooking the mount arm on the wall panel. I had to back off the lag bolts, hang the arm, then re-tighten the lag bolts. No big deal.
Again - just buy this mount - you won't be disappointed."
Review 4 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

Very Heavy

Pros: adjustable
Cons: very heavy
Model Number: MW125C64
"I ordered this to put a 40" TV on the wall because I wanted one that I could put in the wall studs. This one is adjustable so you can attach the frame in the studs but center the TV. I returned this because it was way too heavy (over 100 pounds) and was really too much for the small TV. It was very well constructed and would be better for a larger TV."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014

works great

"Received the wall mount on time. It was safely packed and followed the instructions, it works as advertised. The manufacture sent out extensions for my TV without any questions and arrived the day before the mount."
Review 6 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW Area
Date:May 9, 2014

Very sturdy, great range of motion, very pleased!

Pros: great range of tilt extension & swivel!, very sturdy, very adjustable to easily make level
Cons: no cons
Model Number: MW125C64
"All hardware included to mount. Very sturdy, high quality mount, tilts and also extends almost 2' from the wall & swivels for optimum viewing angle. Easily adjustable to make mount level. Great buy!"
Review 7 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:May 7, 2014

Worthless

Pros: none unusable product
Cons: a total waste of my time
Model Number: MW125C64
"This mount is defective. Page P8 in the instructions show four screws that secure the Arm Assembly to the Wall Plate. The bottom two screws are supposed to screw through the Arm Assembly into two horizaontal slots in the Wall Plate, but they don't line up! The holes are almost 1/4" inch too high above the slots. I needed to stay on schedule and finish this install today, but now that's not going to happen. Very, very disappointed in this defective product and frustrated with Costco for selling it!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Good for corner installation

Pros: installs moderately easy., very sturdy, perfect for a corner installation, fits our sony tv perfect
Cons: no cons
Model Number: Model: MW125C64
"This product was installed by my neighbor. He gave me a rating as he was reading the instructions and and mounting it on the wall. He was impressed by how sturdy the mount was. He said that the instructions were good.
From my point of view, it looks perfect in my family room. The TV was mounted in the corner and my neighbor had no problems installing it. When the installation was complete, my whole family was amazed how easy it was to view the TV now. It's also going to be much safer in an earthquake.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg,PA
Date:March 16, 2014

Good Mount. Reasonably priced.

"Among all options searched, this one seemed to be better and at a better price. Product is well built,better quality and finish and holds my 65 inch LED well. One more awesome product from Costco."
Review 10 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:February 11, 2014

No Yelling Needed

Pros: extra parts, youtube video, labeled parts
"After looking for a mount for my 50" Vizio tv, I finally settled on this one, which I ordered (free of charge) online. All of the packaging was understandable, the directions were clear, and the installation was much easier than I thought it was going to be. What I found especially helpful was the YouTube installation video linked to on Costco's website. I don't consider myself to be very handy and I was able to install this myself in a timely manner, all while not waking our napping son in the next room. Success!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nyc
Date:February 11, 2014

great mount

Pros: seemless instalation
Cons: none
"The easiest mount I've ever installed. After putting up, i bought another"
Review 12 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Works great

Pros: easy to install. easy to level
Cons: might not center on the wall and hit studs
"Super easy install. Love the level on the wall bracket. Since it lays flat off center, it is OK if your studs won't let you center it on the wall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Tx
Date:February 10, 2014

MW Mount MW125C64

"used this mount with a 60" Sharp, great fit & finish, easy install with good instructions, if you hit the studs this mount is going nowhere even fully extended from the wall"
Review 14 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, Washington
Date:January 28, 2014

Very Good Quality Mount

Pros: good quality - good value - easy installation
Cons: add a wall template + enhanced adustment info
Model Number: MW125C64
"Good quality fully articulating mount - priced well - and does the job well. Handles my 65" easily. I did have to touch base with MW Customer Service due to the stiffness of the arms when trying to extend the tv from the wall or back again. CS was very helpful in describing which screws to loosen & too how to reposition the tilting feature control. My only suggestion would be to "update and better explain various mount adjustments" plus a template for the wall would be helpful. Other than that, a good value, easy to install mount."
Review 15 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ny,ny
Date:January 22, 2014

gOOD bUY..POOR INSTRUCTIONS

"Bought this mount for a 65 inch samsung with VESA 400X400 (UN65F70500) after reviewing many others.
Solid build quality;low profile'full motion capability and good instruction video though the print instructions are atrocious.(poor print quality).Install was easy enough after doing the measurements and finding the studs etc. which takes way more time than actually installing the mount.TIP:I had to move the mount after install and second time aropund i didnt break it down into 3 parts as advised .It was hard to put together that way.asier to put it on as 1 piece.
"
Review 16 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, Calif.
Date:January 15, 2014

DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!

Pros: east to install, reasonably priced, does what it's supposed to do
Cons: none
Model Number: MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
"When we bought our VIZIO 70" t.v., we also ordered [throughCOSTCO.com] this wall mount. The VIZIO is about 80 pounds, so this will hold the t.v. no problem. After installing it on our west wall, I did several "chin ups" on the extended bar,just to make sure.
One point to make...
When you drill the pilot holes for the screws which are supplied with the mount, use this method to give the screws the biggest bite on the 2" X 4"'s behind your sheetrock wall.
Hold the screw in front of you and find a drill bit that will be the exact size of the INSIDE diameter of the screw, MINUS the threads. It is usually about 3/32" smaller than the outer diameter of the screw thread.
This maximizes the ability of the screw to hold the mount into the wall. Saves a lot of grief...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay
Date:January 7, 2014

Worthy of your consideration

Pros: sturdy well built, does all functions tilt extend and angle, excellent price, simple install
Cons: tilt control on heavy tvs, built in level is poor
"The product, of which I bought two, is sturdy, easy to install and a bargain. These had a twenty dollar discount applied which furthered their price advantage compared to the competitor's.
The plate is a bit short if you do not have 16" or less stud spacings. Proper mounting requires that they either be implanted in studs or concrete. Be aware that the materials supplied do NOT give proper fastening in merely sheet rock. You will have to purchase anchors for this type of installation. The hardware included is fine for completing the task at hand.
Tools are needed. Minimal devices, a power drill, level, stud finder and ratchet wrench, reduce time to completion. Double check the leveling and do not use the on on the support plate. The bubble level on the back plate is approximate at BEST. Do not trust it.
The tilt mechanism could be a bit stronger as to locking (it slips) but was adequate for the heavier set (after supplying some muscle for tightening), of about 85 pounds and more than sufficient for the lighter, about 50 pounds.
Extension and angling are fingertip exercises.
Wiring harnesses keep things tidier and are plastic casings attached around the cables.
Installing and hooking up the TV mount and set is simple, direct and quick. I suspect any one who is handy may not need more than 1/2 hour and for the less blessed, an hour to complete this task.
These do protrude and depending on the thickness of the TV set by as much as 8 inches from the wall when fully compressed.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DALLAS, TX
Date:December 31, 2013

DURABLE

Pros: durability, construction, simplicity
Model Number: MW125C64
"I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE. INSTALLATION WAS EASY AND THIS IS A VERY DURABLE PRODUCT."
Review 19 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 24, 2013

Great mount, can't wait to get it up

Pros: built like a tank, great customer service from mw
Cons: look out if you have a panasonic
Model Number: MW125C64
"I needed a good articulating mount as I shuffled TV's through my house with the last one, an older (2008) Panasonic plasma ending up in my room. It replaced a smaller LCD that we had on a dresser.
Over the years I have mounted a few TV's, but lately my luck has been bad, partially my fault. The first articulating mount I ordered online was way too small (my fault that I didn't read the description to the T). The second mount fit but as soon as I hung it was obvious the TV was just too heavy for the support. It was a single arm mount but the description said it could handle up to 120LBS, the tv weighed in at ~55. The part of the mount that attached to the TV would flex as soon as the full weight of the TV was on it. This resulted in #2 being returned.
I looked at Costco online and saw this mount, read the reviews and watched the video. This convinced me that this would work out for me.
The mount came in today, I unboxed it and immediately realized it was way sturdier than the other mounts by far. No part of this would flex and I am sure it will handle my tv with no problems.
The bad part is that again I didn't read the description to the T (shame on me) and the part that attaches to the TV wasn't big enough. I didn't panic, looked online and then realized MW states "(Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000)." I called them told them my problem, he guessed it was a Panasonic and said he would send me out an extender. No questions asked not even a credit card.
I'll have to wait another week or so to get it up on the wall, but at least I know when I put it up, it's there to stay."
Review 20 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, CO
Date:December 4, 2013

Excellent Customer Service

Pros: very sturdy and easy to install.
Cons: wall mount part should be telecoping.
"Product is excellent and very sturdy.
I had 24" studs and the wall mount part shipped was for 16" stud. Called MW Products and spoke to Chuck. He was very friendly/professional and promptly shipped me an adapter in a very timely manner. Worked well.
Only recommendation would be for MW products to design the wall mount piece in a telescoping manner so customers can use it for both 16" and 24" studs. This will prevent MW from incurring an expense for shipping an adapter."
1 2 3 4 next>>