Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

Model: MW125C64 The MW MOUNTS™ Large Full Motion Mount is a low profile wall mount for panels up to 70” and up to 125lbs. The Large Full Motion Mount has been designed for quick, easy, and accurate installation (all necessary hardware included). This mount allows you to have your flat panel TV either flat against the wall (2.9” low profile), tilted down for glare control or optimum viewing angle, or pulled out from the wall (21” extension) and angled towards a separate viewing area. With cable management on both arm supports and post installation leveling feature your TV will be mounted right the first time. MW MOUNTS™, a brand of MW Products™ is the result of a true passion for the CE Industry combined with over 50 years of experience. As flat panels become lighter, thinner and smarter, MW MOUNTS™ believes that flat panel mounts need to follow suit. All MW MOUNTS™ products are designed with a ‘safety first’ attitude and as such are tested to four times the maximum recommended weight. In addition, MW MOUNTS™ are designed to look as good as they function. Complementing the new flat panels, MW MOUNTS™ products are closer to the wall, have rich finishes and come with top grade hardware. All of this combines to make your flat panel mounting experience an enjoyable one. Features: Maximum TV Weight: 125lbs TV Size Range: 32”-70” Mounting Pattern: (mm x mm) (w x h) Up to 600 x 400 including 200 x 100, 200 x 200, 200 x 300, 300 x 200, 300 x 300, 400 x 200, 400 x 300, 400 x 400, & 600 x 400 (Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000). Mounting profile: 2.9" Extends: 21" from wall Ideal for corner mount installation Tilt: -3°/+15° with integrated ratchet lever. Roll/ level: +/- 3°, pre or post-install Easy Attach™ feature allows TV panel and Universal Adapter to be safely & quickly connected to Mount Open wall plate design for flexibility in cable management and power management 3” Lateral adjustment of arm assembly on wall plate Wall Mounting: 16” Double wood stud and solid concrete.  (Adapters available for 24” wood stud installations- Please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000) Wall Plate: 18” Heavy duty 2.8mm steel Pan: 80° Swivel: Dimensions (WxHxD): 26” x 17” x 2.9” Color: Black Warranty: 5 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
61 of 67(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Review 1 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg,PA
Date:March 16, 2014

Good Mount. Reasonably priced.

"Among all options searched, this one seemed to be better and at a better price. Product is well built,better quality and finish and holds my 65 inch LED well. One more awesome product from Costco."
Review 2 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:February 11, 2014

No Yelling Needed

Pros: extra parts, youtube video, labeled parts
"After looking for a mount for my 50" Vizio tv, I finally settled on this one, which I ordered (free of charge) online. All of the packaging was understandable, the directions were clear, and the installation was much easier than I thought it was going to be. What I found especially helpful was the YouTube installation video linked to on Costco's website. I don't consider myself to be very handy and I was able to install this myself in a timely manner, all while not waking our napping son in the next room. Success!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nyc
Date:February 11, 2014

great mount

Pros: seemless instalation
Cons: none
"The easiest mount I've ever installed. After putting up, i bought another"
Review 4 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Works great

Pros: easy to install. easy to level
Cons: might not center on the wall and hit studs
"Super easy install. Love the level on the wall bracket. Since it lays flat off center, it is OK if your studs won't let you center it on the wall."
Review 5 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Tx
Date:February 10, 2014

MW Mount MW125C64

"used this mount with a 60" Sharp, great fit & finish, easy install with good instructions, if you hit the studs this mount is going nowhere even fully extended from the wall"
Review 6 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, Washington
Date:January 28, 2014

Very Good Quality Mount

Pros: good quality - good value - easy installation
Cons: add a wall template + enhanced adustment info
Model Number: MW125C64
"Good quality fully articulating mount - priced well - and does the job well. Handles my 65" easily. I did have to touch base with MW Customer Service due to the stiffness of the arms when trying to extend the tv from the wall or back again. CS was very helpful in describing which screws to loosen & too how to reposition the tilting feature control. My only suggestion would be to "update and better explain various mount adjustments" plus a template for the wall would be helpful. Other than that, a good value, easy to install mount."
Review 7 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ny,ny
Date:January 22, 2014

gOOD bUY..POOR INSTRUCTIONS

"Bought this mount for a 65 inch samsung with VESA 400X400 (UN65F70500) after reviewing many others.
Solid build quality;low profile'full motion capability and good instruction video though the print instructions are atrocious.(poor print quality).Install was easy enough after doing the measurements and finding the studs etc. which takes way more time than actually installing the mount.TIP:I had to move the mount after install and second time aropund i didnt break it down into 3 parts as advised .It was hard to put together that way.asier to put it on as 1 piece.
"
Review 8 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, Calif.
Date:January 15, 2014

DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!

Pros: east to install, reasonably priced, does what it's supposed to do
Cons: none
Model Number: MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
"When we bought our VIZIO 70" t.v., we also ordered [throughCOSTCO.com] this wall mount. The VIZIO is about 80 pounds, so this will hold the t.v. no problem. After installing it on our west wall, I did several "chin ups" on the extended bar,just to make sure.
One point to make...
When you drill the pilot holes for the screws which are supplied with the mount, use this method to give the screws the biggest bite on the 2" X 4"'s behind your sheetrock wall.
Hold the screw in front of you and find a drill bit that will be the exact size of the INSIDE diameter of the screw, MINUS the threads. It is usually about 3/32" smaller than the outer diameter of the screw thread.
This maximizes the ability of the screw to hold the mount into the wall. Saves a lot of grief...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay
Date:January 7, 2014

Worthy of your consideration

Pros: sturdy well built, does all functions tilt extend and angle, excellent price, simple install
Cons: tilt control on heavy tvs, built in level is poor
"The product, of which I bought two, is sturdy, easy to install and a bargain. These had a twenty dollar discount applied which furthered their price advantage compared to the competitor's.
The plate is a bit short if you do not have 16" or less stud spacings. Proper mounting requires that they either be implanted in studs or concrete. Be aware that the materials supplied do NOT give proper fastening in merely sheet rock. You will have to purchase anchors for this type of installation. The hardware included is fine for completing the task at hand.
Tools are needed. Minimal devices, a power drill, level, stud finder and ratchet wrench, reduce time to completion. Double check the leveling and do not use the on on the support plate. The bubble level on the back plate is approximate at BEST. Do not trust it.
The tilt mechanism could be a bit stronger as to locking (it slips) but was adequate for the heavier set (after supplying some muscle for tightening), of about 85 pounds and more than sufficient for the lighter, about 50 pounds.
Extension and angling are fingertip exercises.
Wiring harnesses keep things tidier and are plastic casings attached around the cables.
Installing and hooking up the TV mount and set is simple, direct and quick. I suspect any one who is handy may not need more than 1/2 hour and for the less blessed, an hour to complete this task.
These do protrude and depending on the thickness of the TV set by as much as 8 inches from the wall when fully compressed.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DALLAS, TX
Date:December 31, 2013

DURABLE

Pros: durability, construction, simplicity
Model Number: MW125C64
"I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE. INSTALLATION WAS EASY AND THIS IS A VERY DURABLE PRODUCT."
Review 11 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 24, 2013

Great mount, can't wait to get it up

Pros: built like a tank, great customer service from mw
Cons: look out if you have a panasonic
Model Number: MW125C64
"I needed a good articulating mount as I shuffled TV's through my house with the last one, an older (2008) Panasonic plasma ending up in my room. It replaced a smaller LCD that we had on a dresser.
Over the years I have mounted a few TV's, but lately my luck has been bad, partially my fault. The first articulating mount I ordered online was way too small (my fault that I didn't read the description to the T). The second mount fit but as soon as I hung it was obvious the TV was just too heavy for the support. It was a single arm mount but the description said it could handle up to 120LBS, the tv weighed in at ~55. The part of the mount that attached to the TV would flex as soon as the full weight of the TV was on it. This resulted in #2 being returned.
I looked at Costco online and saw this mount, read the reviews and watched the video. This convinced me that this would work out for me.
The mount came in today, I unboxed it and immediately realized it was way sturdier than the other mounts by far. No part of this would flex and I am sure it will handle my tv with no problems.
The bad part is that again I didn't read the description to the T (shame on me) and the part that attaches to the TV wasn't big enough. I didn't panic, looked online and then realized MW states "(Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000)." I called them told them my problem, he guessed it was a Panasonic and said he would send me out an extender. No questions asked not even a credit card.
I'll have to wait another week or so to get it up on the wall, but at least I know when I put it up, it's there to stay."
Review 12 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, CO
Date:December 4, 2013

Excellent Customer Service

Pros: very sturdy and easy to install.
Cons: wall mount part should be telecoping.
"Product is excellent and very sturdy.
I had 24" studs and the wall mount part shipped was for 16" stud. Called MW Products and spoke to Chuck. He was very friendly/professional and promptly shipped me an adapter in a very timely manner. Worked well.
Only recommendation would be for MW products to design the wall mount piece in a telescoping manner so customers can use it for both 16" and 24" studs. This will prevent MW from incurring an expense for shipping an adapter."
Review 13 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Utah
Date:November 30, 2013

Outstanding Quality and Design

Model Number: MW125C64
"This mount is very well designed and extremely easy to install. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow. The built-in level on the wall plate is a nice feature."
Review 14 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 28, 2013

A good yet inexpensive Full Motion TV Mount

Pros: easy to install (follow the directions), contained varies mounting screws, very sturdy
Cons: full motion not as smooth as more expensive mounts, inaccurate level attached to the wall bracket
Model Number: MW125C64
"I purchased the MW125C64 Full Motion Mount for an older Panasonic PN50A400 Plasma TV (75 lbs).
Three piece installation made it super easy. 1st, attach the TV bracket. 2nd, attach the wall bracket. 3rd, attach the swivel assembly to the wall bracket. Finally, mount the TV bracket to the swivel assembly. An hour later, you have your TV mounted to the wall.
One minor issue. There is tiny level attached to the wall bracket. Its suppose to make your job easier. DO NOT rely on it, very inaccurate. Use your own level."
Review 15 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:irvine, ca
Date:November 23, 2013

good design

Pros: easy to install good lateral shift range.
Cons: none that i can think of.
Model Number: MW125C64
"I installed this mount for the 40" TV in our bedroom.
It has about 4 inches of side to side adjustment and then, if you don't want to fully extend it, then you get an additional 6 inches or so of side to side adjustment.
So that even if the plate is not centered exactly behind the TV you still have +/- 10 inches of lateral movement. Now then, given the wall plate's small size relative to a 40" display, the entire mount is neatly hidden behind the TV.
Also, the entire unit breaks out in three pieces for installation: wall plate, extension arms and TV plate. This makes it very easy for a single person to install. just make sure to read the manual, drink a cup of coffee (or two) and LOOK at the thing before you mess with it ( a standard operation procedure for me with most things ).
I must also note that the way the display is mounted to the mount is also very easy. It took two of us to haul it up eight feet in the air, only because we wanted didn't want to drop it, but if you have this at below six feet the entire installation can be done by one person.
Oh, before you complain, please do read the manual. I did, several times and took my time to find the studs and measure before I drilled.
The mount and TV went up in less than half an hour, even with my drinking coffee and re-reading the instructions to be sure."
Review 16 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:October 19, 2013

Not for 36" Samsung

Pros: functonality is as stated.
Cons: need to know mount dimensions of tv before orderin
Model Number: MW125C64
"Minimum lateral dimension of mounting screws on back of TV is 5 1/2". Requires Jerry-rigging with hardware pieces to fit smaller dimensions. Lightweight also can be mounted with heavy duty wall anchors on drywall/plaster installation when 16" or 24" studs are not the norm."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:October 14, 2013

Great Product except

Pros: easy to install
Cons: not designed for 2' on center studs
"Easy to install works well. The only draw back is if your stud spacing is 2' on center as mine was you will have to improvise"
Review 18 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:October 5, 2013

GREAT VALUE, EASY INSTALLATION

Pros: easy installation, smooth operation
Cons: none
Model Number: MW125C64
"Does everything I had hoped for...extends and retracts STRAIGHT, not at an angle..heavy duty, easy to install and adjust. Delighted customer!"
Review 19 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Monroe, NJ
Date:September 30, 2013

MW Mounts MW125C64

Pros: very well built.
Cons: wall plate is not wide enough
Model Number: MW125C64
"It is very well built mount. It includes all kind of bolts for any TV. Instruction is clear and easy. If you are handy enough it shouldn't take more than 30 mins to install it (including unpacking :) )
The only my complain is the wall plate (the part which actually attaches to the wall) is very small. I have standard stud locations (16" apart) and one of the stud is exactly at the center of the wall. As a result I have to choose the 2nd stud on the left or right. Since the plate is not wide enough (plate center to the plate side is less than 16"), I couldn't mount exactly at the center of the wall. Not end of the world though
"
Review 20 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2013

excellent value

Model Number: MW125C64
"Very easy to install. Only need a second person when lifting a TV onto mount. I mounted my tv to an outside stucco wall and the only hard part was locating the studs. Fits snugly to the wall and pulls out and turns in both directions very easily."
1 2 3 4 next>>