Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

Model: MW125C64 The MW MOUNTS™ Large Full Motion Mount is a low profile wall mount for panels up to 70” and up to 125lbs. The Large Full Motion Mount has been designed for quick, easy, and accurate installation (all necessary hardware included). This mount allows you to have your flat panel TV either flat against the wall (2.9” low profile), tilted down for glare control or optimum viewing angle, or pulled out from the wall (21” extension) and angled towards a separate viewing area. With cable management on both arm supports and post installation leveling feature your TV will be mounted right the first time. MW MOUNTS™, a brand of MW Products™ is the result of a true passion for the CE Industry combined with over 50 years of experience. As flat panels become lighter, thinner and smarter, MW MOUNTS™ believes that flat panel mounts need to follow suit. All MW MOUNTS™ products are designed with a ‘safety first’ attitude and as such are tested to four times the maximum recommended weight. In addition, MW MOUNTS™ are designed to look as good as they function. Complementing the new flat panels, MW MOUNTS™ products are closer to the wall, have rich finishes and come with top grade hardware. All of this combines to make your flat panel mounting experience an enjoyable one. Features: Maximum TV Weight: 125lbs TV Size Range: 32”-70” Mounting Pattern: (mm x mm) (w x h) Up to 600 x 400 including 200 x 100, 200 x 200, 200 x 300, 300 x 200, 300 x 300, 400 x 200, 400 x 300, 400 x 400, & 600 x 400 (Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000). Mounting profile: 2.9" Extends: 21" from wall Ideal for corner mount installation Tilt: -3°/+15° with integrated ratchet lever. Roll/ level: +/- 3°, pre or post-install Easy Attach™ feature allows TV panel and Universal Adapter to be safely & quickly connected to Mount Open wall plate design for flexibility in cable management and power management 3” Lateral adjustment of arm assembly on wall plate Wall Mounting: 16” Double wood stud and solid concrete.  (Adapters available for 24” wood stud installations- Please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000) Wall Plate: 18” Heavy duty 2.8mm steel Pan: 80° Swivel: Dimensions (WxHxD): 26” x 17” x 2.9” Color: Black Warranty: 5 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
61 of 67(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Review 1 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay
Date:January 7, 2014

Worthy of your consideration

Pros: sturdy well built, does all functions tilt extend and angle, excellent price, simple install
Cons: tilt control on heavy tvs, built in level is poor
"The product, of which I bought two, is sturdy, easy to install and a bargain. These had a twenty dollar discount applied which furthered their price advantage compared to the competitor's.
The plate is a bit short if you do not have 16" or less stud spacings. Proper mounting requires that they either be implanted in studs or concrete. Be aware that the materials supplied do NOT give proper fastening in merely sheet rock. You will have to purchase anchors for this type of installation. The hardware included is fine for completing the task at hand.
Tools are needed. Minimal devices, a power drill, level, stud finder and ratchet wrench, reduce time to completion. Double check the leveling and do not use the on on the support plate. The bubble level on the back plate is approximate at BEST. Do not trust it.
The tilt mechanism could be a bit stronger as to locking (it slips) but was adequate for the heavier set (after supplying some muscle for tightening), of about 85 pounds and more than sufficient for the lighter, about 50 pounds.
Extension and angling are fingertip exercises.
Wiring harnesses keep things tidier and are plastic casings attached around the cables.
Installing and hooking up the TV mount and set is simple, direct and quick. I suspect any one who is handy may not need more than 1/2 hour and for the less blessed, an hour to complete this task.
These do protrude and depending on the thickness of the TV set by as much as 8 inches from the wall when fully compressed.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:February 11, 2014

No Yelling Needed

Pros: extra parts, youtube video, labeled parts
"After looking for a mount for my 50" Vizio tv, I finally settled on this one, which I ordered (free of charge) online. All of the packaging was understandable, the directions were clear, and the installation was much easier than I thought it was going to be. What I found especially helpful was the YouTube installation video linked to on Costco's website. I don't consider myself to be very handy and I was able to install this myself in a timely manner, all while not waking our napping son in the next room. Success!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County
Date:April 9, 2012

Solid and Heavy

Pros: solid construction no tin metal here
Cons: plastic tilt adjusters
Model Number: KM FMX2
"Read the other reviews and decided to try it. This one had more of a universal fit and a double arm extension is what made me decide on it.
The other reviews mentioned how heavy this is and how it would take two people or one strong person to hold it in place. I tried to do this myself and removed the arms from the base plate as another review had mentioned. Although it was lighter and easier to mount just the base plate it was a big hassel in trying to line up the arms and trying to squeeze the nylon washers back in place to bolt down. If I were to do it over again I would keep it together in one piece like the online video demo.
This is a solid construction and was about as heavy as the t.v. I wanted to mount! There is a weak point which is the plastic tilt adjusters. Don't understand why plastic was used when even a simple wing nut would have been better. If it ever breaks that is what I'm going to use.
So yes I would recommend this and would buy it again. It was better than the one I saw on display at the store and a lot cheaper too! I checked at other stores and these were being sold for two or three times the cost?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg,PA
Date:March 16, 2014

Good Mount. Reasonably priced.

"Among all options searched, this one seemed to be better and at a better price. Product is well built,better quality and finish and holds my 65 inch LED well. One more awesome product from Costco."
Review 5 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 30, 2012

Professional Mount!!!

Pros: rigid
Cons: none
Model Number: We use them all!!
"We are A/V contractors. We Install close to 100 large flat screens a year. This is the mount we like best, it is easy to install, minimum assembly and it has very little deflection and movement when installed."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, Calif.
Date:January 15, 2014

DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!

Pros: east to install, reasonably priced, does what it's supposed to do
Cons: none
Model Number: MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
"When we bought our VIZIO 70" t.v., we also ordered [throughCOSTCO.com] this wall mount. The VIZIO is about 80 pounds, so this will hold the t.v. no problem. After installing it on our west wall, I did several "chin ups" on the extended bar,just to make sure.
One point to make...
When you drill the pilot holes for the screws which are supplied with the mount, use this method to give the screws the biggest bite on the 2" X 4"'s behind your sheetrock wall.
Hold the screw in front of you and find a drill bit that will be the exact size of the INSIDE diameter of the screw, MINUS the threads. It is usually about 3/32" smaller than the outer diameter of the screw thread.
This maximizes the ability of the screw to hold the mount into the wall. Saves a lot of grief...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:October 7, 2012

Panasonic monitors won't work with this MountWerks

Pros: great quality good instructions great price
Cons: won't fit most panasonic plasma displays
Model Number: MW125C64
"Murphy's Law strikes again!
Panasonic's display mounting holes are wider than the industry standard.
I bought 3 of the MountWerks brand, display mounts back in May 2012. I used 2 already and they were easy to install on the 55" NEC displays we mounted with zero issues.
However on Panasonic model Model TH-42PR10UA, it won't fit because for some strange reason, Panasonic's mounting holes are ~3" (75mm) wider than the industry standard which is a maximum of 600mm (which is the maximum that the MountWerks can accommodate).
I only discovered this today when I read the Product reviews for MountWerks display mount in question. Apparently others are having the same issue mounting their Panasonic displays."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, Washington
Date:January 28, 2014

Very Good Quality Mount

Pros: good quality - good value - easy installation
Cons: add a wall template + enhanced adustment info
Model Number: MW125C64
"Good quality fully articulating mount - priced well - and does the job well. Handles my 65" easily. I did have to touch base with MW Customer Service due to the stiffness of the arms when trying to extend the tv from the wall or back again. CS was very helpful in describing which screws to loosen & too how to reposition the tilting feature control. My only suggestion would be to "update and better explain various mount adjustments" plus a template for the wall would be helpful. Other than that, a good value, easy to install mount."
Review 9 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Tx
Date:February 10, 2014

MW Mount MW125C64

"used this mount with a 60" Sharp, great fit & finish, easy install with good instructions, if you hit the studs this mount is going nowhere even fully extended from the wall"
Review 10 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Works great

Pros: easy to install. easy to level
Cons: might not center on the wall and hit studs
"Super easy install. Love the level on the wall bracket. Since it lays flat off center, it is OK if your studs won't let you center it on the wall."
Review 11 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ny,ny
Date:January 22, 2014

gOOD bUY..POOR INSTRUCTIONS

"Bought this mount for a 65 inch samsung with VESA 400X400 (UN65F70500) after reviewing many others.
Solid build quality;low profile'full motion capability and good instruction video though the print instructions are atrocious.(poor print quality).Install was easy enough after doing the measurements and finding the studs etc. which takes way more time than actually installing the mount.TIP:I had to move the mount after install and second time aropund i didnt break it down into 3 parts as advised .It was hard to put together that way.asier to put it on as 1 piece.
"
Review 12 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nyc
Date:February 11, 2014

great mount

Pros: seemless instalation
Cons: none
"The easiest mount I've ever installed. After putting up, i bought another"
Review 13 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:January 28, 2013

Strong mount

Pros: very strong mount, very easy to hang tv with 2 piece mount design
Cons: cheap pot metal tilt screw nut
"I will just add to what others have said about the cheap tilt screw setup. Don’t hang the TV until you go to a good hardware store and buy a replacement screw. You need a 4 inch long ¼ inch diameter or 6mm diameter bolt. I said BOLT don’t mess around with a weak screw. Buy a socket head or hex head bolt 4 inches long. You will need a couple extra (8) flat washers and use a fiber locking nut. It takes a little playing around with to get the right washer setup. The TV mount is going to sag 1 to 2 inches with the weight of the TV on it so install it a little higher on the wall than you need it to be."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Jordan, UT
Date:February 29, 2012

Nice rack

Pros: flexible viewing angles, sturdy
Cons: tilt adjustment is too wimpy
Model Number: Item# 640382
"This is a very sturdy mount with a lot of flexibility of viewing angles. I like it very much with one exception. The bolt used to tighten the tilt is pretty wimpy. My tv is only around 50lb, but it wouldn't hold the tilt so I kept tightening it and stripped it. It's not worth removing the whole mount to return it so I just slide a rod into the adjustable part of the tilt to hold it in place. Other than that, it's a great mount."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:God's Land
Date:October 28, 2012

Perfect for my 55'" TV

Pros: easy to install!
Model Number: MW125C64
"After reading most of the reviews I choose to purchase this mount for my 55" LG TV. I followed the instructions and had no problem installing. I did this all by myself including attaching the TV to the mount. I am not Wonder Woman. No special talents."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:February 16, 2012

TV mount

Pros: high quality, good price
"I ordered this mount because it will hold up to 125 lbs. I bought the sharp 70 inch led model and needed a heavy duty unit. It was very easy to install and comes with all the mounting hardware you need."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:July 25, 2013

High quality mount and great customer service!

Pros: very well built, good quality instructions, excellent and friendly customer support
Cons: none at all
Model Number: MW125C64
"As others have stated, this is indeed a high quality mount. The problem I had was that the stud spacing in my new home was not at the usual 16". After a quick call to MW Mounts, a very friendly and helpful gentlemen will be sending me a 24" adapter that'll solve my problem. And, at no charge to boot! Now that's what I call great customer service!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:June 21, 2012

MountWerks, Product vs. Value

Pros: high quality materials., excellent customer service., good pictures on instruction manual.
Cons: choosing the right hardware from the many options
Model Number: MW125C64
"Purchased two units for different rooms. The one for my Panasonic,50" plasma, required a call to MountWerks. The spacing on the TV was too wide to accommodate the brackets. The representative I spoke with, knew of the problem and had the solution. A pair of longer rods. They were sent at no additional charge. My 60" Vizio mounted OK."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:irvine, ca
Date:November 23, 2013

good design

Pros: easy to install good lateral shift range.
Cons: none that i can think of.
Model Number: MW125C64
"I installed this mount for the 40" TV in our bedroom.
It has about 4 inches of side to side adjustment and then, if you don't want to fully extend it, then you get an additional 6 inches or so of side to side adjustment.
So that even if the plate is not centered exactly behind the TV you still have +/- 10 inches of lateral movement. Now then, given the wall plate's small size relative to a 40" display, the entire mount is neatly hidden behind the TV.
Also, the entire unit breaks out in three pieces for installation: wall plate, extension arms and TV plate. This makes it very easy for a single person to install. just make sure to read the manual, drink a cup of coffee (or two) and LOOK at the thing before you mess with it ( a standard operation procedure for me with most things ).
I must also note that the way the display is mounted to the mount is also very easy. It took two of us to haul it up eight feet in the air, only because we wanted didn't want to drop it, but if you have this at below six feet the entire installation can be done by one person.
Oh, before you complain, please do read the manual. I did, several times and took my time to find the studs and measure before I drilled.
The mount and TV went up in less than half an hour, even with my drinking coffee and re-reading the instructions to be sure."
Review 20 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 26, 2012

Thanks again Costco!!

Pros: good working mount
"This mount size was recommended to me after talking to a Mountwerks representative. He was very helpful. I installed the mount with the help of a friend. The manual was straight forward and easy to understand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>