Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64

Model: MW125C64 The MW MOUNTS™ Large Full Motion Mount is a low profile wall mount for panels up to 70” and up to 125lbs. The Large Full Motion Mount has been designed for quick, easy, and accurate installation (all necessary hardware included). This mount allows you to have your flat panel TV either flat against the wall (2.9” low profile), tilted down for glare control or optimum viewing angle, or pulled out from the wall (21” extension) and angled towards a separate viewing area. With cable management on both arm supports and post installation leveling feature your TV will be mounted right the first time. MW MOUNTS™, a brand of MW Products™ is the result of a true passion for the CE Industry combined with over 50 years of experience. As flat panels become lighter, thinner and smarter, MW MOUNTS™ believes that flat panel mounts need to follow suit. All MW MOUNTS™ products are designed with a ‘safety first’ attitude and as such are tested to four times the maximum recommended weight. In addition, MW MOUNTS™ are designed to look as good as they function. Complementing the new flat panels, MW MOUNTS™ products are closer to the wall, have rich finishes and come with top grade hardware. All of this combines to make your flat panel mounting experience an enjoyable one. Features: Maximum TV Weight: 125lbs TV Size Range: 32”-70” Mounting Pattern: (mm x mm) (w x h) Up to 600 x 400 including 200 x 100, 200 x 200, 200 x 300, 300 x 200, 300 x 300, 400 x 200, 400 x 300, 400 x 400, & 600 x 400 (Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000). Mounting profile: 2.9" Extends: 21" from wall Ideal for corner mount installation Tilt: -3°/+15° with integrated ratchet lever. Roll/ level: +/- 3°, pre or post-install Easy Attach™ feature allows TV panel and Universal Adapter to be safely & quickly connected to Mount Open wall plate design for flexibility in cable management and power management 3” Lateral adjustment of arm assembly on wall plate Wall Mounting: 16” Double wood stud and solid concrete.  (Adapters available for 24” wood stud installations- Please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000) Wall Plate: 18” Heavy duty 2.8mm steel Pan: 80° Swivel: Dimensions (WxHxD): 26” x 17” x 2.9” Color: Black Warranty: 5 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
61 of 67(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Review 1 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 30, 2012

Professional Mount!!!

Pros: rigid
Cons: none
Model Number: We use them all!!
"We are A/V contractors. We Install close to 100 large flat screens a year. This is the mount we like best, it is easy to install, minimum assembly and it has very little deflection and movement when installed."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:February 16, 2012

TV mount

Pros: high quality, good price
"I ordered this mount because it will hold up to 125 lbs. I bought the sharp 70 inch led model and needed a heavy duty unit. It was very easy to install and comes with all the mounting hardware you need."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County
Date:April 9, 2012

Solid and Heavy

Pros: solid construction no tin metal here
Cons: plastic tilt adjusters
Model Number: KM FMX2
"Read the other reviews and decided to try it. This one had more of a universal fit and a double arm extension is what made me decide on it.
The other reviews mentioned how heavy this is and how it would take two people or one strong person to hold it in place. I tried to do this myself and removed the arms from the base plate as another review had mentioned. Although it was lighter and easier to mount just the base plate it was a big hassel in trying to line up the arms and trying to squeeze the nylon washers back in place to bolt down. If I were to do it over again I would keep it together in one piece like the online video demo.
This is a solid construction and was about as heavy as the t.v. I wanted to mount! There is a weak point which is the plastic tilt adjusters. Don't understand why plastic was used when even a simple wing nut would have been better. If it ever breaks that is what I'm going to use.
So yes I would recommend this and would buy it again. It was better than the one I saw on display at the store and a lot cheaper too! I checked at other stores and these were being sold for two or three times the cost?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:October 7, 2012

Panasonic monitors won't work with this MountWerks

Pros: great quality good instructions great price
Cons: won't fit most panasonic plasma displays
Model Number: MW125C64
"Murphy's Law strikes again!
Panasonic's display mounting holes are wider than the industry standard.
I bought 3 of the MountWerks brand, display mounts back in May 2012. I used 2 already and they were easy to install on the 55" NEC displays we mounted with zero issues.
However on Panasonic model Model TH-42PR10UA, it won't fit because for some strange reason, Panasonic's mounting holes are ~3" (75mm) wider than the industry standard which is a maximum of 600mm (which is the maximum that the MountWerks can accommodate).
I only discovered this today when I read the Product reviews for MountWerks display mount in question. Apparently others are having the same issue mounting their Panasonic displays."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:God's Land
Date:October 28, 2012

Perfect for my 55'" TV

Pros: easy to install!
Model Number: MW125C64
"After reading most of the reviews I choose to purchase this mount for my 55" LG TV. I followed the instructions and had no problem installing. I did this all by myself including attaching the TV to the mount. I am not Wonder Woman. No special talents."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay
Date:January 7, 2014

Worthy of your consideration

Pros: sturdy well built, does all functions tilt extend and angle, excellent price, simple install
Cons: tilt control on heavy tvs, built in level is poor
"The product, of which I bought two, is sturdy, easy to install and a bargain. These had a twenty dollar discount applied which furthered their price advantage compared to the competitor's.
The plate is a bit short if you do not have 16" or less stud spacings. Proper mounting requires that they either be implanted in studs or concrete. Be aware that the materials supplied do NOT give proper fastening in merely sheet rock. You will have to purchase anchors for this type of installation. The hardware included is fine for completing the task at hand.
Tools are needed. Minimal devices, a power drill, level, stud finder and ratchet wrench, reduce time to completion. Double check the leveling and do not use the on on the support plate. The bubble level on the back plate is approximate at BEST. Do not trust it.
The tilt mechanism could be a bit stronger as to locking (it slips) but was adequate for the heavier set (after supplying some muscle for tightening), of about 85 pounds and more than sufficient for the lighter, about 50 pounds.
Extension and angling are fingertip exercises.
Wiring harnesses keep things tidier and are plastic casings attached around the cables.
Installing and hooking up the TV mount and set is simple, direct and quick. I suspect any one who is handy may not need more than 1/2 hour and for the less blessed, an hour to complete this task.
These do protrude and depending on the thickness of the TV set by as much as 8 inches from the wall when fully compressed.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Jordan, UT
Date:February 29, 2012

Nice rack

Pros: flexible viewing angles, sturdy
Cons: tilt adjustment is too wimpy
Model Number: Item# 640382
"This is a very sturdy mount with a lot of flexibility of viewing angles. I like it very much with one exception. The bolt used to tighten the tilt is pretty wimpy. My tv is only around 50lb, but it wouldn't hold the tilt so I kept tightening it and stripped it. It's not worth removing the whole mount to return it so I just slide a rod into the adjustable part of the tilt to hold it in place. Other than that, it's a great mount."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:January 28, 2013

Strong mount

Pros: very strong mount, very easy to hang tv with 2 piece mount design
Cons: cheap pot metal tilt screw nut
"I will just add to what others have said about the cheap tilt screw setup. Don’t hang the TV until you go to a good hardware store and buy a replacement screw. You need a 4 inch long ¼ inch diameter or 6mm diameter bolt. I said BOLT don’t mess around with a weak screw. Buy a socket head or hex head bolt 4 inches long. You will need a couple extra (8) flat washers and use a fiber locking nut. It takes a little playing around with to get the right washer setup. The TV mount is going to sag 1 to 2 inches with the weight of the TV on it so install it a little higher on the wall than you need it to be."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 26, 2012

Thanks again Costco!!

Pros: good working mount
"This mount size was recommended to me after talking to a Mountwerks representative. He was very helpful. I installed the mount with the help of a friend. The manual was straight forward and easy to understand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:June 21, 2012

MountWerks, Product vs. Value

Pros: high quality materials., excellent customer service., good pictures on instruction manual.
Cons: choosing the right hardware from the many options
Model Number: MW125C64
"Purchased two units for different rooms. The one for my Panasonic,50" plasma, required a call to MountWerks. The spacing on the TV was too wide to accommodate the brackets. The representative I spoke with, knew of the problem and had the solution. A pair of longer rods. They were sent at no additional charge. My 60" Vizio mounted OK."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West of Seattle
Date:October 30, 2012

Better than their in-store unit

Pros: great design
Cons: could use a wider bubble for the level attached.
Model Number: MW125C64
"I tried the in store unit and it was flimsy whereas this unit holds a 42 inch TV securely, allows for the pull out and twist right or left securely as well as the tilt up or down. I also did not have to remove the base of my TV first before securing it to the mount as I had to do with the in-store unit. This was great because I could then just lift it up and hang it on the mount then remove the base once it was confirmed level. I would suggest using a level with a wider bubble just to make sure the bracket is level."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:July 25, 2013

High quality mount and great customer service!

Pros: very well built, good quality instructions, excellent and friendly customer support
Cons: none at all
Model Number: MW125C64
"As others have stated, this is indeed a high quality mount. The problem I had was that the stud spacing in my new home was not at the usual 16". After a quick call to MW Mounts, a very friendly and helpful gentlemen will be sending me a 24" adapter that'll solve my problem. And, at no charge to boot! Now that's what I call great customer service!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Orange County, CA
Date:March 20, 2012

Solid but...

Pros: solid, full motion
Cons: could not handle the big tv weight
"The mount is nice and solid--rated for 70" TV's up to 125 pounds. The problem is that it would not adequately support my 70", 100 pound sharp TV. It tilts forward and looks like it wants to fall off. The mount is sturdy, so I'm not afraid of it falling, but I can't adjust the tilt--it just won't hold it. Customer support sent me a new lag bolt thinking it was stripped, but that simply wasn't the problem. I would recommend this for a smaller/lighter product. The motion options are excellent, the package was complete and the installation straight forward."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2012

Great Customer Support

Pros: easy installation, great directions with an online video, well engineered product
"I had a few issues with a broken part when it was delivered. I emailed mountwerks and they shipped a new one with no questions asked, but unfortunately that one arrived broken also. I called Brett and explained the situation and he agreed to overnight me the new part. Now thats customer service in todays economy! Install was easy and the mount is built very well. Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, co
Date:February 16, 2012

Great product for the price

Pros: great mount for the price!
Model Number: MW125 C64
"This was a good quality mount for the price. We purchased this mount for our new 55 inch Samsung. My husband installed the mount in less then one hour. All the parts needed were included. Great purchas!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 19, 2012

So far so great. Will buy another

"I really like this mount for my first. I will buy another for the bedroom. I read earlier than this would not even fit a 42 inch. Umm.... they must have installed it incorrectly. I have my 42 inch set up on this mount. And its just fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:March 7, 2013

Great Buy and It Does Fit Panasonic TV'S

Pros: fits non-vesa tv's i.e. panasonic vizio and sony, great value quality construction
Cons: instructions a little vague on dimensions
Model Number: MW125C4
"I am another one of those with a 42" Panasonic (non-Vesa) TV looking for a mount that would fit. I found the MW bracket on Costco online and called the customer support # to see if there wasn't a solution to the problem. The gentleman that answered the phone was very knowledgeable and said that along with Panasonic, some Vizio and Sony TV's have non-vesa compliant bracket dimensions. He said that he would send out an adapter kit that would make it fit. Well, the mount showed up and the adapter kit-free of charge- and the installation was straightforward and it fits perfect. Just follow the instructions and measure twice and drill once!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 23, 2012

Great quality, easy to install

Pros: good quality
"We purchased this mount after looking at several other options. It was easy to install and works great for viewing our TV from multiple angles in our family room. We had the mount installed for us. The installers said it was a good mount. Thanks Costco!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 5, 2012

Best mount I've found!

Pros: solid construction, great value, easy instructions
Cons: none
"I purchased this unit after shopping several different stores and reading the reviews. For the price and quality, I ended up purchasing this unit online (even after others stated having issues with their TV sagging). After having the TV mounted, I noticed a lever in the back that enabled me to eliminate the sag!!! I was completely satisfied with how solid the product was and how easy the instructions were! I was able to mount my 55" Smart TV with no problems. For the features you get with the price, you cannot beat this mount!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:August 7, 2013

Easy to Install

Pros: very easy to install.
"It took me about an hour to install. It's a hefty piece of metal and easily holds my 42 inch flat screen TV. Just make sure it's secured to wall studs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>