Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount

MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount

Model: MW125C64 The MW MOUNTS™ Large Full Motion Mount is a low profile wall mount for panels up to 70” and up to 125lbs. The Large Full Motion Mount has been designed for quick, easy, and accurate installation (all necessary hardware included). This mount allows you to have your flat panel TV either flat against the wall (2.9” low profile), tilted down for glare control or optimum viewing angle, or pulled out from the wall (21” extension) and angled towards a separate viewing area. With cable management on both arm supports and post installation leveling feature your TV will be mounted right the first time. MW MOUNTS™, a brand of MW Products™ is the result of a true passion for the CE Industry combined with over 50 years of experience. As flat panels become lighter, thinner and smarter, MW MOUNTS™ believes that flat panel mounts need to follow suit. All MW MOUNTS™ products are designed with a ‘safety first’ attitude and as such are tested to four times the maximum recommended weight. In addition, MW MOUNTS™ are designed to look as good as they function. Complementing the new flat panels, MW MOUNTS™ products are closer to the wall, have rich finishes and come with top grade hardware. All of this combines to make your flat panel mounting experience an enjoyable one. Features: Maximum TV Weight: 125lbs TV Size Range: 32”-70” Mounting Pattern: (mm x mm) (w x h) Up to 600 x 400 including 200 x 100, 200 x 200, 200 x 300, 300 x 200, 300 x 300, 400 x 200, 400 x 300, 400 x 400, & 600 x 400 (Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000). Mounting profile: 2.9" Extends: 21" from wall Ideal for corner mount installation Tilt: -3°/+15° with integrated ratchet lever. Roll/ level: +/- 3°, pre or post-install Easy Attach™ feature allows TV panel and Universal Adapter to be safely & quickly connected to Mount Open wall plate design for flexibility in cable management and power management 3” Lateral adjustment of arm assembly on wall plate Wall Mounting: 16” Double wood stud and solid concrete.  (Adapters available for 24” wood stud installations- Please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000) Wall Plate: 18” Heavy duty 2.8mm steel Pan: 80° Swivel: Dimensions (WxHxD): 26” x 17” x 2.9” Color: Black Warranty: 5 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
(out of 78 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
70 of 78(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Review 1 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Customer Service is Great!

Pros: customer service
"Bought this after going into a Costco and not seeing a mount that would hold our 42" 65 lb TV. I bought the mount and then went home and measured the back of the TV to make sure it would fit, but the mounting size said I needed the extension. I called Customer service and they said no problem and included the extenders in the box (I have a Pannasonic and Chuck from CS knew exactly what I needed).
Got the package as expected and hooked it all up. Everything went well except I over tourqued one of the acorn nuts on the last step and sheared the bolt.
Emailed Chuck and he said no problem and would ship a new bolt, washer, and back plate assembly.
The mount is very solid and looks great!
Thanks Costco and MW (and Chuck)!"
Review 2 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sheridan, WY
Date:September 18, 2014

Wrong mount for Vizio 40"

Model Number: MW125C64
"This product does not fit a Vizio 40" LCD. Center bracket is too wide to fit mounting holes built into the TV.
No adjustments to compensate. Overkill for this small a TV. Made on site adjustments, bur now will not fold flat. MFG should exclude Vizio from it's 'universal' claim!!!
"
Review 3 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014

Perfect mount for my 60" Samsung

"Easy installation. Also spoke to customer service representative prior to install. Very short wait time and courteous service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2014

great mount

Pros: quality construction
Cons: built in level was not accurate
Model Number: MW125C64
"A great mount for a great price.Instructions were clear and installation was very easy."
Review 5 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:July 22, 2014

Good For Smaller TV

Pros: good quality, good price
Cons: not heavy duty enough for 70+ tv
"This is a very nice mount, but is not holding up our new 70inch Sony well. It leans forward slightly. Returning this model to get the one for up to 85 inches and hoping it won't lean forward as much, even when fully tightened."
Review 6 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:June 15, 2014

A TV mount you can definitely trust!

Pros: heavy duty & solid quality., comes with built-in level and every part needed., adjustable in every way needed, easy to attach/detach cables and cords
Cons: just be aware of the max width for screws.
Model Number: Costco Item# 640382
"Product packaged excellent and shipped very quickly. All contents protected well. Many screws and parts to fit probably any TV. Nice bubble level and strong metal design. Designed to be lag bolted to two studs side by side on a standard sheet rock wall mounting around 16 inch on center. Only thing to know is this is NOT for older TV's (say 2007 and 2008) where the distance between the TV mounting slots (where screws go in) exceeds 600mm (23 5/8 inches). My 2007 Panasonic is 26 inches in the receiving screw slots and could not be mounted with this. So make sure you know if your TV has mountable screws and how far apart they are. Most newer TV's are much lighter and less than 23 5/8 width between TV screw slots. I ended up mounting a 46 inch Samsung LED/LCD Smart TV from Costco that had its mount screws 18 inches apart. Make sure you have help getting the TV in place!! The stand works great. Everyone loves how it comes out, twists, tilts and allows for easy placement of wires and cables. A great deal for the money. This stand is strong too. No fear of TV falling off of wall. We love it!"
Review 7 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014

Stop reading reviews - just buy this!

Pros: easy!
Cons: none!
"Awesome mount - easy installation, my kids could have done it!
Only suggestion I would make is not to get the top lag bolts too tight, you could have trouble hooking the mount arm on the wall panel. I had to back off the lag bolts, hang the arm, then re-tighten the lag bolts. No big deal.
Again - just buy this mount - you won't be disappointed."
Review 8 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

Very Heavy

Pros: adjustable
Cons: very heavy
Model Number: MW125C64
"I ordered this to put a 40" TV on the wall because I wanted one that I could put in the wall studs. This one is adjustable so you can attach the frame in the studs but center the TV. I returned this because it was way too heavy (over 100 pounds) and was really too much for the small TV. It was very well constructed and would be better for a larger TV."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014

works great

"Received the wall mount on time. It was safely packed and followed the instructions, it works as advertised. The manufacture sent out extensions for my TV without any questions and arrived the day before the mount."
Review 10 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW Area
Date:May 9, 2014

Very sturdy, great range of motion, very pleased!

Pros: great range of tilt extension & swivel!, very sturdy, very adjustable to easily make level
Cons: no cons
Model Number: MW125C64
"All hardware included to mount. Very sturdy, high quality mount, tilts and also extends almost 2' from the wall & swivels for optimum viewing angle. Easily adjustable to make mount level. Great buy!"
Review 11 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:May 7, 2014

Worthless

Pros: none unusable product
Cons: a total waste of my time
Model Number: MW125C64
"This mount is defective. Page P8 in the instructions show four screws that secure the Arm Assembly to the Wall Plate. The bottom two screws are supposed to screw through the Arm Assembly into two horizaontal slots in the Wall Plate, but they don't line up! The holes are almost 1/4" inch too high above the slots. I needed to stay on schedule and finish this install today, but now that's not going to happen. Very, very disappointed in this defective product and frustrated with Costco for selling it!"
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Good for corner installation

Pros: installs moderately easy., very sturdy, perfect for a corner installation, fits our sony tv perfect
Cons: no cons
Model Number: Model: MW125C64
"This product was installed by my neighbor. He gave me a rating as he was reading the instructions and and mounting it on the wall. He was impressed by how sturdy the mount was. He said that the instructions were good.
From my point of view, it looks perfect in my family room. The TV was mounted in the corner and my neighbor had no problems installing it. When the installation was complete, my whole family was amazed how easy it was to view the TV now. It's also going to be much safer in an earthquake.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mechanicsburg,PA
Date:March 16, 2014

Good Mount. Reasonably priced.

"Among all options searched, this one seemed to be better and at a better price. Product is well built,better quality and finish and holds my 65 inch LED well. One more awesome product from Costco."
Review 14 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:February 11, 2014

No Yelling Needed

Pros: extra parts, youtube video, labeled parts
"After looking for a mount for my 50" Vizio tv, I finally settled on this one, which I ordered (free of charge) online. All of the packaging was understandable, the directions were clear, and the installation was much easier than I thought it was going to be. What I found especially helpful was the YouTube installation video linked to on Costco's website. I don't consider myself to be very handy and I was able to install this myself in a timely manner, all while not waking our napping son in the next room. Success!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nyc
Date:February 11, 2014

great mount

Pros: seemless instalation
Cons: none
"The easiest mount I've ever installed. After putting up, i bought another"
Review 16 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Works great

Pros: easy to install. easy to level
Cons: might not center on the wall and hit studs
"Super easy install. Love the level on the wall bracket. Since it lays flat off center, it is OK if your studs won't let you center it on the wall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Tx
Date:February 10, 2014

MW Mount MW125C64

"used this mount with a 60" Sharp, great fit & finish, easy install with good instructions, if you hit the studs this mount is going nowhere even fully extended from the wall"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, Washington
Date:January 28, 2014

Very Good Quality Mount

Pros: good quality - good value - easy installation
Cons: add a wall template + enhanced adustment info
Model Number: MW125C64
"Good quality fully articulating mount - priced well - and does the job well. Handles my 65" easily. I did have to touch base with MW Customer Service due to the stiffness of the arms when trying to extend the tv from the wall or back again. CS was very helpful in describing which screws to loosen & too how to reposition the tilting feature control. My only suggestion would be to "update and better explain various mount adjustments" plus a template for the wall would be helpful. Other than that, a good value, easy to install mount."
Review 19 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ny,ny
Date:January 22, 2014

gOOD bUY..POOR INSTRUCTIONS

"Bought this mount for a 65 inch samsung with VESA 400X400 (UN65F70500) after reviewing many others.
Solid build quality;low profile'full motion capability and good instruction video though the print instructions are atrocious.(poor print quality).Install was easy enough after doing the measurements and finding the studs etc. which takes way more time than actually installing the mount.TIP:I had to move the mount after install and second time aropund i didnt break it down into 3 parts as advised .It was hard to put together that way.asier to put it on as 1 piece.
"
Review 20 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, Calif.
Date:January 15, 2014

DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO!

Pros: east to install, reasonably priced, does what it's supposed to do
Cons: none
Model Number: MW Mounts™ 125 lb. Capacity Low Profile Full Motion Universal Mount MW125C64
"When we bought our VIZIO 70" t.v., we also ordered [throughCOSTCO.com] this wall mount. The VIZIO is about 80 pounds, so this will hold the t.v. no problem. After installing it on our west wall, I did several "chin ups" on the extended bar,just to make sure.
One point to make...
When you drill the pilot holes for the screws which are supplied with the mount, use this method to give the screws the biggest bite on the 2" X 4"'s behind your sheetrock wall.
Hold the screw in front of you and find a drill bit that will be the exact size of the INSIDE diameter of the screw, MINUS the threads. It is usually about 3/32" smaller than the outer diameter of the screw thread.
This maximizes the ability of the screw to hold the mount into the wall. Saves a lot of grief...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>