Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount

MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount

Model: MW125C64 The MW MOUNTS™ Large Full Motion Mount is a low profile wall mount for panels up to 70” and up to 125lbs. The Large Full Motion Mount has been designed for quick, easy, and accurate installation (all necessary hardware included). This mount allows you to have your flat panel TV either flat against the wall (2.9” low profile), tilted down for glare control or optimum viewing angle, or pulled out from the wall (21” extension) and angled towards a separate viewing area. With cable management on both arm supports and post installation leveling feature your TV will be mounted right the first time. MW MOUNTS™, a brand of MW Products™ is the result of a true passion for the CE Industry combined with over 50 years of experience. As flat panels become lighter, thinner and smarter, MW MOUNTS™ believes that flat panel mounts need to follow suit. All MW MOUNTS™ products are designed with a ‘safety first’ attitude and as such are tested to four times the maximum recommended weight. In addition, MW MOUNTS™ are designed to look as good as they function. Complementing the new flat panels, MW MOUNTS™ products are closer to the wall, have rich finishes and come with top grade hardware. All of this combines to make your flat panel mounting experience an enjoyable one. Features: Maximum TV Weight: 125lbs TV Size Range: 32”-70” Mounting Pattern: (mm x mm) (w x h) Up to 600 x 400 including 200 x 100, 200 x 200, 200 x 300, 300 x 200, 300 x 300, 400 x 200, 400 x 300, 400 x 400, & 600 x 400 (Adapters available for up to 800mm (w) please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000). Mounting profile: 2.9" Extends: 21" from wall Ideal for corner mount installation Tilt: -3°/+15° with integrated ratchet lever. Roll/ level: +/- 3°, pre or post-install Easy Attach™ feature allows TV panel and Universal Adapter to be safely & quickly connected to Mount Open wall plate design for flexibility in cable management and power management 3” Lateral adjustment of arm assembly on wall plate Wall Mounting: 16” Double wood stud and solid concrete.  (Adapters available for 24” wood stud installations- Please call MW Mounts for more information 602-674-1000) Wall Plate: 18” Heavy duty 2.8mm steel Pan: 80° Swivel: Dimensions (WxHxD): 26” x 17” x 2.9” Color: Black Warranty: 5 years
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
(out of 82 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
74 of 82(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Review 1 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 30, 2012

Professional Mount!!!

Pros: rigid
Cons: none
Model Number: We use them all!!
"We are A/V contractors. We Install close to 100 large flat screens a year. This is the mount we like best, it is easy to install, minimum assembly and it has very little deflection and movement when installed."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay
Date:January 7, 2014

Worthy of your consideration

Pros: sturdy well built, does all functions tilt extend and angle, excellent price, simple install
Cons: tilt control on heavy tvs, built in level is poor
"The product, of which I bought two, is sturdy, easy to install and a bargain. These had a twenty dollar discount applied which furthered their price advantage compared to the competitor's.
The plate is a bit short if you do not have 16" or less stud spacings. Proper mounting requires that they either be implanted in studs or concrete. Be aware that the materials supplied do NOT give proper fastening in merely sheet rock. You will have to purchase anchors for this type of installation. The hardware included is fine for completing the task at hand.
Tools are needed. Minimal devices, a power drill, level, stud finder and ratchet wrench, reduce time to completion. Double check the leveling and do not use the on on the support plate. The bubble level on the back plate is approximate at BEST. Do not trust it.
The tilt mechanism could be a bit stronger as to locking (it slips) but was adequate for the heavier set (after supplying some muscle for tightening), of about 85 pounds and more than sufficient for the lighter, about 50 pounds.
Extension and angling are fingertip exercises.
Wiring harnesses keep things tidier and are plastic casings attached around the cables.
Installing and hooking up the TV mount and set is simple, direct and quick. I suspect any one who is handy may not need more than 1/2 hour and for the less blessed, an hour to complete this task.
These do protrude and depending on the thickness of the TV set by as much as 8 inches from the wall when fully compressed.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:God's Land
Date:October 28, 2012

Perfect for my 55'" TV

Pros: easy to install!
Model Number: MW125C64
"After reading most of the reviews I choose to purchase this mount for my 55" LG TV. I followed the instructions and had no problem installing. I did this all by myself including attaching the TV to the mount. I am not Wonder Woman. No special talents."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:October 7, 2012

Panasonic monitors won't work with this MountWerks

Pros: great quality good instructions great price
Cons: won't fit most panasonic plasma displays
Model Number: MW125C64
"Murphy's Law strikes again!
Panasonic's display mounting holes are wider than the industry standard.
I bought 3 of the MountWerks brand, display mounts back in May 2012. I used 2 already and they were easy to install on the 55" NEC displays we mounted with zero issues.
However on Panasonic model Model TH-42PR10UA, it won't fit because for some strange reason, Panasonic's mounting holes are ~3" (75mm) wider than the industry standard which is a maximum of 600mm (which is the maximum that the MountWerks can accommodate).
I only discovered this today when I read the Product reviews for MountWerks display mount in question. Apparently others are having the same issue mounting their Panasonic displays."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County
Date:April 9, 2012

Solid and Heavy

Pros: solid construction no tin metal here
Cons: plastic tilt adjusters
Model Number: KM FMX2
"Read the other reviews and decided to try it. This one had more of a universal fit and a double arm extension is what made me decide on it.
The other reviews mentioned how heavy this is and how it would take two people or one strong person to hold it in place. I tried to do this myself and removed the arms from the base plate as another review had mentioned. Although it was lighter and easier to mount just the base plate it was a big hassel in trying to line up the arms and trying to squeeze the nylon washers back in place to bolt down. If I were to do it over again I would keep it together in one piece like the online video demo.
This is a solid construction and was about as heavy as the t.v. I wanted to mount! There is a weak point which is the plastic tilt adjusters. Don't understand why plastic was used when even a simple wing nut would have been better. If it ever breaks that is what I'm going to use.
So yes I would recommend this and would buy it again. It was better than the one I saw on display at the store and a lot cheaper too! I checked at other stores and these were being sold for two or three times the cost?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Jordan, UT
Date:February 29, 2012

Nice rack

Pros: flexible viewing angles, sturdy
Cons: tilt adjustment is too wimpy
Model Number: Item# 640382
"This is a very sturdy mount with a lot of flexibility of viewing angles. I like it very much with one exception. The bolt used to tighten the tilt is pretty wimpy. My tv is only around 50lb, but it wouldn't hold the tilt so I kept tightening it and stripped it. It's not worth removing the whole mount to return it so I just slide a rod into the adjustable part of the tilt to hold it in place. Other than that, it's a great mount."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:February 16, 2012

TV mount

Pros: high quality, good price
"I ordered this mount because it will hold up to 125 lbs. I bought the sharp 70 inch led model and needed a heavy duty unit. It was very easy to install and comes with all the mounting hardware you need."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:January 28, 2013

Strong mount

Pros: very strong mount, very easy to hang tv with 2 piece mount design
Cons: cheap pot metal tilt screw nut
"I will just add to what others have said about the cheap tilt screw setup. Don’t hang the TV until you go to a good hardware store and buy a replacement screw. You need a 4 inch long ¼ inch diameter or 6mm diameter bolt. I said BOLT don’t mess around with a weak screw. Buy a socket head or hex head bolt 4 inches long. You will need a couple extra (8) flat washers and use a fiber locking nut. It takes a little playing around with to get the right washer setup. The TV mount is going to sag 1 to 2 inches with the weight of the TV on it so install it a little higher on the wall than you need it to be."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:June 21, 2012

MountWerks, Product vs. Value

Pros: high quality materials., excellent customer service., good pictures on instruction manual.
Cons: choosing the right hardware from the many options
Model Number: MW125C64
"Purchased two units for different rooms. The one for my Panasonic,50" plasma, required a call to MountWerks. The spacing on the TV was too wide to accommodate the brackets. The representative I spoke with, knew of the problem and had the solution. A pair of longer rods. They were sent at no additional charge. My 60" Vizio mounted OK."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 26, 2012

Thanks again Costco!!

Pros: good working mount
"This mount size was recommended to me after talking to a Mountwerks representative. He was very helpful. I installed the mount with the help of a friend. The manual was straight forward and easy to understand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Customer Service is Great!

Pros: customer service
"Bought this after going into a Costco and not seeing a mount that would hold our 42" 65 lb TV. I bought the mount and then went home and measured the back of the TV to make sure it would fit, but the mounting size said I needed the extension. I called Customer service and they said no problem and included the extenders in the box (I have a Pannasonic and Chuck from CS knew exactly what I needed).
Got the package as expected and hooked it all up. Everything went well except I over tourqued one of the acorn nuts on the last step and sheared the bolt.
Emailed Chuck and he said no problem and would ship a new bolt, washer, and back plate assembly.
The mount is very solid and looks great!
Thanks Costco and MW (and Chuck)!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:June 15, 2014

A TV mount you can definitely trust!

Pros: heavy duty & solid quality., comes with built-in level and every part needed., adjustable in every way needed, easy to attach/detach cables and cords
Cons: just be aware of the max width for screws.
Model Number: Costco Item# 640382
"Product packaged excellent and shipped very quickly. All contents protected well. Many screws and parts to fit probably any TV. Nice bubble level and strong metal design. Designed to be lag bolted to two studs side by side on a standard sheet rock wall mounting around 16 inch on center. Only thing to know is this is NOT for older TV's (say 2007 and 2008) where the distance between the TV mounting slots (where screws go in) exceeds 600mm (23 5/8 inches). My 2007 Panasonic is 26 inches in the receiving screw slots and could not be mounted with this. So make sure you know if your TV has mountable screws and how far apart they are. Most newer TV's are much lighter and less than 23 5/8 width between TV screw slots. I ended up mounting a 46 inch Samsung LED/LCD Smart TV from Costco that had its mount screws 18 inches apart. Make sure you have help getting the TV in place!! The stand works great. Everyone loves how it comes out, twists, tilts and allows for easy placement of wires and cables. A great deal for the money. This stand is strong too. No fear of TV falling off of wall. We love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:February 11, 2014

No Yelling Needed

Pros: extra parts, youtube video, labeled parts
"After looking for a mount for my 50" Vizio tv, I finally settled on this one, which I ordered (free of charge) online. All of the packaging was understandable, the directions were clear, and the installation was much easier than I thought it was going to be. What I found especially helpful was the YouTube installation video linked to on Costco's website. I don't consider myself to be very handy and I was able to install this myself in a timely manner, all while not waking our napping son in the next room. Success!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:July 25, 2013

High quality mount and great customer service!

Pros: very well built, good quality instructions, excellent and friendly customer support
Cons: none at all
Model Number: MW125C64
"As others have stated, this is indeed a high quality mount. The problem I had was that the stud spacing in my new home was not at the usual 16". After a quick call to MW Mounts, a very friendly and helpful gentlemen will be sending me a 24" adapter that'll solve my problem. And, at no charge to boot! Now that's what I call great customer service!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West of Seattle
Date:October 30, 2012

Better than their in-store unit

Pros: great design
Cons: could use a wider bubble for the level attached.
Model Number: MW125C64
"I tried the in store unit and it was flimsy whereas this unit holds a 42 inch TV securely, allows for the pull out and twist right or left securely as well as the tilt up or down. I also did not have to remove the base of my TV first before securing it to the mount as I had to do with the in-store unit. This was great because I could then just lift it up and hang it on the mount then remove the base once it was confirmed level. I would suggest using a level with a wider bubble just to make sure the bracket is level."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2012

Great Customer Support

Pros: easy installation, great directions with an online video, well engineered product
"I had a few issues with a broken part when it was delivered. I emailed mountwerks and they shipped a new one with no questions asked, but unfortunately that one arrived broken also. I called Brett and explained the situation and he agreed to overnight me the new part. Now thats customer service in todays economy! Install was easy and the mount is built very well. Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Orange County, CA
Date:March 20, 2012

Solid but...

Pros: solid, full motion
Cons: could not handle the big tv weight
"The mount is nice and solid--rated for 70" TV's up to 125 pounds. The problem is that it would not adequately support my 70", 100 pound sharp TV. It tilts forward and looks like it wants to fall off. The mount is sturdy, so I'm not afraid of it falling, but I can't adjust the tilt--it just won't hold it. Customer support sent me a new lag bolt thinking it was stripped, but that simply wasn't the problem. I would recommend this for a smaller/lighter product. The motion options are excellent, the package was complete and the installation straight forward."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Arrowhead Ca
Date:November 17, 2014

Great Mount

Pros: quality and customer service.
Cons: none
Model Number: MW125C64
"This is a very sturdy well made mount. There are many priced more than this and many priced less and when you are hanging your nice new flat panel you want to make sure it is a good product! Costco is usually pretty good picking their vendors and with their return policy you don't have to lose sleep if it is not up to your satisfaction. This mount was easy to install and moves very smoothly and seems very stable. I had 1 problem with the placing of the mount and where the studs in the wall were and where I wanted the mount to be centered. I called MW and talked to tech support and they had an extension that would add length to wall bracket to hit the studs. MW Mounts customer service is great I had the extension bracket in 2 days via ups at no cost. I have installed 3 more of their tilt wall mounts also and have been pleased with the quality of their products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sheridan, WY
Date:September 18, 2014

Wrong mount for Vizio 40"

Model Number: MW125C64
"This product does not fit a Vizio 40" LCD. Center bracket is too wide to fit mounting holes built into the TV.
No adjustments to compensate. Overkill for this small a TV. Made on site adjustments, bur now will not fold flat. MFG should exclude Vizio from it's 'universal' claim!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MW Mounts™ 32" - 70" Full Motion TV Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014

Perfect mount for my 60" Samsung

"Easy installation. Also spoke to customer service representative prior to install. Very short wait time and courteous service."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>