Customer Reviews for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine

70 Built in Stitches, 110 Stitch Functions Includes: Hard Case & Quilting Accessories
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
176 of 186(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Review 1 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2013

Great Sewing Machine!

Model Number: Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
"Great Sewing machine. Very light and portable. Tons of useable accessories included. Lots of stitches to choose from. Awesome deal for the money!"
Review 2 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:July 12, 2012

Outstanding purchase

Pros: wonderful assortment of attachments needles etc.
Model Number: Computerized XR7700
"This machine has turned out to be a much better product than I expected based on the price. Easy to set up, pretty quiet in use, no problems encountered. Although I have only had this machine for about 2 weeks, based on performance I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 3 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:July 6, 2012

Excellent purchase!!!!

Model Number: XR7700
"I bought it to replace another sewing machine that I bought in 1995. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy it. It is easy to use and I love that it comes with all the different adapters I could ever need!!!! The automatic threader instruction wasn't that clear but I checked videos online and was able to get it to work. I still have not finished using all the decorative stitches but I can't wait to get to them. My 10 and 8 year-old are also loving the Brother sewing machine!!! Overall, I think this was a great purchase."
Review 4 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:July 4, 2012

One of my smartest purchases

Pros: lightweight, easy to change stitches, included dvd is very helpful, fast-wind bobbin feature, reasonably priced
Cons: steep learning curve (for me)
Model Number: XR7700
"I replaced a 40-year-old machine which had outlived its usefulness, and now I wonder why I waited so long. This sewing machine is wonderful! There are many more whistles and bells than I had expected, which made it seem more complicated at first. But now that I've learned the basics, it is a joy to use. In my first sewing project, I more than made up for the cost of the machine!"
Review 5 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:las vegas nv
Date:June 30, 2012

what a change!

Pros: comes with a cover case., built in buttonholer bobbin threader
Model Number: XR7700
"I had a sewing machine for about 40 years, then it died. My husband bought me a Janome but it was just like my old one, very basic and without a lot of things I wanted to try. So I sold it and used the money to buy this machine.
So far, I like it , but it's really different. It's definitely easier to thread. I guess all new machines are plastic, unlike the good old days when they were sturdy and metal. I guess we all have to accept that.
I can't wait to try some more things on this.
"
Review 6 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:May 29, 2012

My 1st sewing machine

"This a pretty easy machine to use once you learn how to use it. I had a friend teach me the basics. I love this machine and I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 7 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas tx
Date:May 25, 2012

Nice sewing machine

Pros: easy drop in bobbin, easy stitch selection, table is very handy
Cons: case is not a carry case
Model Number: XR7700
"This sewing machine is much easier to use than my old one. The LCD display makes picking the type of stitch easy. The drop in bobbin is so much easier than the previous mechanical sewing machine I had. Threading was not hard. The table is really handy for sewing drapes. The hard case is more of a cover, it isn't a carrying case. Very satisfied so far with the ease of use of this sewing machine."
Review 8 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2012

Love it!

Model Number: XR7700
"This is my first sewing machine and I'm learning to sew on it. It's easy to use, sturdy, light, and reliable.
Instruction manual is very helpful for a new sewer.
"
Review 9 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N. California
Date:May 19, 2012
Model Number: XR7700
"So far I am very happy with this sewing machine. It is very east to work with and setup."
Review 10 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:May 18, 2012

Good purchase

Pros: easy to set up and get started.
Cons: auto needle threader doesn't always work.
Model Number: XR7700
"Although I haven't done real sewing, I am still experimenting with the features. Everythings seems very easy so far. The only problem I've encountered is the auto threading, it works sometime and doesn't work at other times. Some things are assumed, for instance the auto sew feature doesn't work if the foot pedal is plugged in. I didn't see that in the manual or on the dvd."
Review 11 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, Texas
Date:May 18, 2012

Love this Sewing Machine

Pros: light weight and easy
Model Number: XR7700
"This machine is easy to use, very light weight and I'm still learning new things on it. I just love my "Brother". I am a beginner and very excited over the possibilities of what I can do."
Review 12 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

XR7700 is a great machine

Pros: large quilt table, lots of usable built in stitches
Cons: screen is not lit and hard to read in low light
Model Number: Brother XR7700 Sewing Machine
"Purchased this machine 5 months ago and just love it. I have used it heavily and love the available stitches and the ability to size the stitches."
Review 13 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:May 12, 2012

Only one thing missing..

Model Number: Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
"Excellent! Comes with everything. It is remarkably light weight. My quilting friend read the description before I purchased, and gave it the nod. After it arrived, she gave it the look over and ordered one for herself for traveling to her monthly quilting gatherings. Just note: the "cover" is not a carrying case."
Review 14 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:May 11, 2012

Not thrilled with it........

Pros: it's lightweight & portable
Cons: the backward stitch is too slow & makes 3 stitches, light isn't very bright., fastest speed isn't very fast.
Model Number: Brother XL 7700
"Seems to be an okay machine. I like the bobbin threading item. Not so sure about the speed of it as even on fast/high it doesn't go that fast.
Two items I really don't like is when trying to sew in reverse it will only do 3 backward stitches & then stop. It's at an extremely sloooow speed in reverse also.
Another con is the light isn't bright enough to see very well."
Review 15 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Largo, Maryland
Date:May 8, 2012

Great purchase

Model Number: XR7700
"Excellent machine for a beginner or an experienced sewer. Great to take to class because it's so lightweight."
Review 16 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2012

I love this machine!

Pros: easy and good quality, couldn't figure out the automatic threader
Model Number: XR7700
"This is a great machine and I can't believe how easy it is to use. I am new to quilting, I had an old machine and was having all kinds of problems getting a precise size on my blocks. With this machine, the tension is perfect and the speed control makes it very easy to get a straight and uniform seam.The instructions (except for automatic threading of needle) are easy to follow; winding and threading the bobbin is fast and easy. I use a high quality thread and I read elsewhere that this is important. With this machine, a "quilt in a day" really is possible!"
Review 17 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 7, 2012

Great Sewing Maching

Model Number: XR7700
"This machine is easy to use, light weight, and fun."
Review 18 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Geneva, IL
Date:May 3, 2012

Good value

Model Number: XR7700
"I bought this as a back-up to my expensive Pfaff because it recently stopped working when I had an order due. I didn't want to be stranded again... and sure enough, the Pfaff went out again just as I was finishing another order. This machine is far louder and not quite as adjustable, but it is incredible for the price. It's easy to use, the bobbin is far simpler, and it feeds even fine silks pretty well. I'm please that I got it!"
Review 19 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2012

Gift for my wife

Pros: light weight, ease of operation
Cons: light is to dim
Model Number: XR7700
"She is becoming familiar with the machine and since it has so many new stitches, she is excited to use them all. She is only using simple straight stitchs and a few of the others. Check back with me in 6 mo. for an update!!"
Review 20 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oro Valley, AZ
Date:May 2, 2012

Oh Brother!

Pros: easy to use
Cons: plastic-handle with care.
Model Number: XR7700
"I am very pleased with my first new sewing machine in forty years. This machine is easy to use, light weight, quiet, fast and sews beautifully. I bought it for altering clothes, but it has renewed interest in my teenage hobby of sewing my own clothes. Also, fast delivery."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>