Customer Reviews for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine

70 Built in Stitches, 110 Stitch Functions Includes: Hard Case & Quilting Accessories
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
(out of 186 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
176 of 186(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Review 1 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 11, 2010

Great purchase

"I bought this beauty as a replacement for a White sewing machine. I love the new features as digital display and easy stich selection, its hard-cover case is amongst some of the great features that you would find in other much more expensive counterparts. Absolutely love it."
Review 2 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:May 14, 2010

Great Sewing Machine for beginners

Pros: ease of use and light weight
Cons: wish it had a carrying-case type cover., not as easy to carry without a locking lid
Model Number: XR7700
"I purchased this for a friend whom I am teaching to sew. Within 3 days of the order, the machine was delivered! By the time my friend come 4 days later for her lesson, she had already learnt the basic setup, how to change to different types of stitches including the thread tension. This shows how easy it is to learn the basics even for a beginner - she had watched the DVD to learn these things. The short learning curve of the sewing machine has got her more excited about sewing."
Review 3 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:May 24, 2010

Wonderful machine!

"This is my first Electronic machine and I am quite impressed. The stitches are amazingly straight, the machine runs super smoothly and quietly and it comes with all the presser feet you could need. The available feet was a huge selling point for me as I needed an even-feed foot and they usually run 20-40 dollars. This purchase was well worth it and the value for the money is phenomenal."
Review 4 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Galt, CA
Date:May 28, 2010

BEST FOR THE PRICE

Model Number: RX-7700
"I basically bought this machine for one particular stitch, but I will be using it for many. It is very portable, lightweight and easy to use. A good utilitarian machine."
Review 5 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2010

Sewing Couldn't be Easier

Model Number: XR-7700
"I am a hobby sewer, make an occasional quilt or baby blankets, sew curtians, and mend with my machine. Its hard to believe something is as great as it is when you see so many favorable reviews. You wonder if its just too good to be true. This machine lives up to its reviews. Within minutes I had it set up and running, doing a sample of each stitch offered, without hours of studying a manual. I am thrilled with its preformance and all the the attachments. This machine has great features not even mentioned in its web descriptions. What a delight!"
Review 6 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 14, 2010

Great buy!

"Love this machine so far- great buy, great price. I am new to sewing and it has been a breeze to learn on-plus my 7 y/o daughter is now using it as well!"
Review 7 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pocatello, ID
Date:May 7, 2010

Great Machine

Model Number: XR 7700
"I searched for many months before I finally decided to purchase this machine, and I'm very happy I did. It is "sew" much fun, I wish I would have bought it sooner. I'm excited to start my first quilt."
Review 8 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Taylor Michigan
Date:May 10, 2010

Great Machine

"This machine is lightweight, quiet ,comes with a hard cover, and is ideal for someone who is working in a small space.."
Review 9 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 18, 2010

Excellent Sewing Machine!

Model Number: XR-7700
"Extremely lightweight. Very easy to follow manual with detailed pictures. Love the option of using the foot for some sewing or taking it off and using the button on the machine to start/stop. Having all the stitches on the front of the machine is an added plus also."
Review 10 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Jordan, UT
Date:February 2, 2011

Strong and smooth

Pros: great value for the money
"Our first one shipped without a power cord, so we got a second one, and it has been great. Sews smooth and quiet. Very easy to thread and wind bobbins. Great instructional DVD included makes getting acquainted and initial set up a breeze. Comes with all accessories."
Review 11 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 23, 2011

Sophisticated and Easy

"I am genuinely pleased with the purchase of this sewing machine. The quality is outstanding and the number of available stitches and features are great. Once again, Costco brings a quality product delivered in a timely manner at a very reasonable cost.
Thanks.
"
Review 12 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 26, 2010

Love it!

Pros: needle threader, many stitches, easy to use
Cons: instructional dvd did not include this model., cover doesn't allow for carrying
Model Number: XR-7700
"I haven't sewed in many years and was hesitant to buy this machine.
I was pleasantly surprised to be able to get it out of the box and set up within minutes. Great features, especially the needle threader!
"
Review 13 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:May 10, 2011

Love Love Love this Machine!

"Love how easy this machine is to use. Took a little bit to figure out how to fill the bobbin and to thread the needle, but now I'm a pro. Love how it sews so smoothly and I got it for a great price!"
Review 14 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2011

perfect

Pros: quality extras, auto everything
Cons: non
"we had returned 2 different machines from other brands because they just did not work well. when we recieved this we could not believe the difference. costco has a winner again. not only is the quality top notch it comes with so many extras. great purchase at an unbeatable price."
Review 15 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC area
Date:June 2, 2011

This is a fabulous machine!

Pros: love everything
Cons: difficult to sew around curves with ease at high, speed.
Model Number: XR-7700
"I needed a new sewing machine. It seemed that my Viking of many many years broke down every time I started a new project. So I went out to to my local sewing machine store to see what features the new models offered and to see what the price I might expect for a decent machine. I went back home and ordered the Brother XR-7700 from Costco. My whole family loves Costco and we try to purchase as many of the items we need as possible from there. My machine arrived in a timely manner and I just love it. It is very user friendly and operates beautifully. I cannot believe how many wonderful features it has! The LED light shines exactly on the stitching area and is totally adaquate for stitching. I have found I do need a secondary light when checking the computer panel, etc. The only regret I have is that I didn't make this purchase sooner!"
Review 16 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sacramento, ca
Date:April 30, 2010

great deal, great machine

Pros: automatic buttonhole attachment, very easy to learn/use
Cons: very lightweight plastic, included cd not very helpful
Model Number: XR-7700
"I bought this Brother XR-7700 because my existing machine doesn't have the automatic buttonhole capability that the Brother offers. Within 10 minutes of setting up the machine I had sewn buttonholes on three garments. I then spent another couple minutes reading the manual and changing the foot and sewed on three buttons. I haven't used it for anything else yet and will probably use my other machine for regular sewing/mending because it's heavier duty but I am very happy with this machine and would buy it again. (saw it elsewhere on line for $299.99 plus shipping!)"
Review 17 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 6, 2010

easy to use

"This is wonderful machine for beginner.
Easy to start for beginner.
I have already made several dresses.
Love this!
"
Review 18 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2010

AWESOME BUY! SO HAPPY

"I have not used a sewing machine in over 10 years, and it was a very old one at that. as one person said the dvd doesnt cover this model, but it was still easily followed and I got my machine set up very quickly. I look forward to learning to sew, and I feel like this is the best machine for someone to learn on, and actually has so many features, I will continue to use this machine."
Review 19 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 21, 2010

Everyone is getting one!

Pros: quiet, lots of extras, sews everything
Model Number: XR-7700
"I bought this sewing machine because of all the extras. I took it to my quilting class and showed it to a few people. The next week four of them had bought the same one. The week after that another six or seven people had gotten it. Even my mom, who already has five sewing machines, had to have one.
This is a nice lightweight machine, with all the same functions as the really expensive machines. We are all really enjoying our new sewing machines!
"
Review 20 for Brother® Computerized XR7700 Sewing Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:il
Date:May 24, 2010

Great for the price.

"Im a novice in sewing. Easy beginning instructions. I wud say it has every feature needed for simple basic sewing and even more."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>