Customer Reviews for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range

NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range

Installation of this gas appliance not included and must be performed by a licensed installer, an approved service agency or your gas supplier. The Duro NXR 36" Professional Style Gas Range is all that you could ask for in the centerpiece of your kitchen. Constructed of all 430 stainless steel and equipped with six 15,000 BTU sealed burners and 22,000 BTU oven burner, this range can handle all of your cooking needs. The 5.2 cubic feet of oven space is large enough for Moms Thanksgiving turkey, while the convection cooking system ensures a consistent cooking temperature. Features: Six 15,000 BTU burners   16,500 BTU Infrared broiler   5.2 cubic foot oven   22,000 BTU Convection Oven   Extra Large Oven Window   Heavy Duty Cast-Iron Cooking Grates   Manual Oven Control   Two Tone Control Knobs with Stainless Steel Bezel   Full-length Grates (front to back)   Electronic Ignition with Auto Re-ignition   Manual Convection Cooking Mode   Broil Pan Included   2 Racks   4" Stainless Steel Backsplash   Full Stainless Steel Side Panels   Professional Handle   Fully Adjustable Heavy-duty Legs Dimensions:    Overall Height: 40"   Overall Width: 36"   Overall Depth: 28-7/8" Electrical Requirements:     120V/60Hz/15 or 20A Toll Free Support Hot Line: 1-877-639-7264 Model: DRGB3602
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Review 1 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014

Love the range

Pros: economy. bang for the buck.
Cons: some ignition issues.
"I love this range. There are some quirks to the range. For example, sometimes it will try to ignite the back bringer when the front burner is on high. Overall, the range works so well for the price. The oven heats quickly and evenly. I love the BTUs on the range. It makes cooking a joy."
Review 2 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:August 5, 2014

THE BEST VALUE EVER

Pros: value; looks; performance
Cons: none.
Model Number: DRGB 3601
"I purchased this oven 3 months ago after reading the Nov. 2013 CONSUMERS REPORTS Kitchen appliance rating where NXR beat out Wolf and Viking (among others) at 1/3 the price. I trust Costco, so decided to purchase on myself. BOTTOM LINE: THIS IS A GREAT RANGE; THE PRICE AND THE QUALITY ARE UNBEATABLE. The burners provide substantial high output while being excellent for simmering. While I am not a professional chef, I can't imagine anyone not enjoying this oven if they love to cook. No problems with any of the issues that were mentioned in previous posts. I love my new oven and would recommend this to anyone!!"
Review 3 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Date:June 26, 2014

Regret buying this product

"4 days after installation, the porcelain inside the oven began to chip away. Contacted NXR, and after 8 months of the wrong parts being shipped from China, they agreed to replace the range. In addition to the chipped interior, the 3 back igniters click randomly, 1 burner has a noticeable lag time in igniting, and the flames make a fluttering sound as if the gas is not flowing consistently. It only took 8 months, MANY, MANY emails and calls to get them to respond. I was told an installer would be on site at the time of delivery to remove the damaged range and install the new one - nope. Numerous emails and calls re: installation have gone unanswered. FAIL for Dura-Corp. Not sure what I am supposed to do at this point. I definitely regret buying this product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Barrington, IL
Date:June 24, 2014

Bad Product & Poor Customer Service

Pros: cheap but you get what you pay for - junk
Cons: manufacturer could care less about their customers, low level of product quality, don't tell you that use of foil ruins oven finish, service people sent out were incompetent
Model Number: 36"
"I bought this oven in December. It stopped working in April. Took until the end of June to get it fixed. Very dissatisfied with this product and the company. They were rude and could care less about my product quality issues. In fairness not Costco, I bought my oven on line because the dealer offered same price as Costco but I didn't have to pay taxes due to out of state. Just feel like Costco customers should know what they are getting into."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 17, 2014

Great Stove, Great Value

Pros: heavy duty works great price warranty
Cons: no self cleaning
"I bought this stove in Sept 2012, we love it. Very heavy duty and nothing close at this price anywhere I shopped. We did have a problem after about 5 months, the pilot igniters starting "clicking" to ignite the range top randomly when nobody was even in the kitchen. I called the 800 number for the manufacturer, they answered right away and a repair person called the next day to make an appointment. Everything was repaired, no cost since under warranty, and works great again. VERY HAPPY!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Tustin, CA
Date:March 24, 2014

Nice Range

"This Range we have been using now for 3 months. It is a beautiful impressive range in our newly remodeled Kitchen. The infrared broiler is a nice way to cook my fish. The power of the burners are impressive. A couple things I will need to call for service are for the 1 middle burner as it tics for a spark non stop when the pan is on it.
Secondly, the middle rack is now jamming when tring to push the rack inside, it gets caught on the outer frame that holds the rack in place. Other than these two issues that I believe will be resolved, I'm happy with the purchase.
"
Review 7 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bailey, CO
Date:March 8, 2014

Great Value

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: NXR 36"
"We purchased the 36" model sight unseen. I had done some online research regarding the quality of the product. It was delivered to my driveway in a prompt fashion as advertised. The burners are consistent and put out some serious BTU's. The oven is HUGE and the temperature is consistent even at altitude. I would highly recommend this range to anyone who wants the "commercial" style look with bombproof burners and heavy iron grates."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:January 29, 2014

Looks great and delivers Good value for the money

Pros: looks really great in a brand new kitchen, feels rugged and sturdy, quality feels good, the price is half that of 'viking' like ranges
Cons: could use stronger flame for steer-fry
"There aren't a lot of reviews for this range so I wasn't sure if I should buy it and how it would look and function in my remodeled kitchen. But no worries - this range looks really good and impressive. It feels high quality. I feel lucky I found it and not having to spend double it's cost (or more) for the other 36" brand name ranges. My only comment is that I could use one stronger flame on it (I like to steer-fry). Other than that - great product at a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Worth the money

"This range does what it it supposed to...cook. Mine does have an issue with multi firing burners, but I assume is correctable. Other than that is all good."
Review 10 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:September 17, 2013

Great Purchase for the Price..

Pros: great price and looks very high end, 6 burners at 15k btu each
Cons: none
Model Number: NXR DRGB3602
"After searching for the last 6 months, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this 6 burners gas range. It is amazing!!! I love it!!! My contractor was so impress with the NXR and the price. He told me this has more value than any wolfgang or other name brand he has installed..To think I almost bought the Kenmore elite 36 inch gas range!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Franciso, CA
Date:June 2, 2013

Budget Stove

Pros: budget stove for a serious cook
Cons: no self-cleaning mode, very few accessories available
Model Number: nxr 36
"This is a stove for a serious cook on a tight budget. Ordered 36" and they sent 30". They corrected the problem within a week. It is curbside delivery and 36" is large, but it fits through a regular door. Installation is regular gas line and 110 AC. The construction and materials are basic. Simple basis knob controls. The burners has 2 orifices: one regular-high and one simmer.The oven interior is blue and the racks are on slides. If you remove both racks, the slides assembly can be easily remove for cleaning."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:May 8, 2013

Excellent Bang for the Buck

Pros: great value
Cons: no temp gauge for oven.
Model Number: DRGB3602
"spent half a year looking at this online at costco but didnt want to pull the trigger with only a couple reviews on the product. We looked at all the $5000+ ranges for comparison, but kept coming back to this NXR. We're happy to say it was money in the bank. Arrived very well packaged, even though its a beast. Stainless steel well covered to protect it. Easy to hook up and install. The cooktops are great, produce very high heat that boils water in no time, on down to remarkable simmer heat control. Oven does great job too. heat from oven comes up to stovetop on back of stove, so a hood over the stove is needed to take the heat away. Oven holds temp very well, and keeps heat long after shut down. Great looking too. No bells or whistles, just a great oven all the way around."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 25, 2013

Excellent value

Pros: looks and cooks great.
Cons: lower-end materials
Model Number: NXR 36"
"I have been using an older commercial gas range for several years. This new range is a revelation in terms of cooking. The range of heat from each burner is fantastic; from VERY high/hot, to very low/warm. The oven heats up fast and keeps a proper and consistent temp. And the range looks fantastic. My only issue is that the materials are not top-of-the-line (of course, the price can't be beat). The steel exterior is a light weight and can dent/scratch, and the oven racks are a little loose fitting. When the range arrived, the rear vent had been smashed a bit in shipping, and the customer experience was first rate. I sent NXR an email with a picture of the damage, and they sent out replacement parts within one day. Overall, this is a screaming deal and a pleasure to cook on."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:January 29, 2013

Great Purchase!

Pros: fast and efficient delivery, great value!, quality as good as the top name brands
Cons: none
Model Number: NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
"Just delivered and we installed over the weekend. An excellent gas range. We compared this to Wolfe stove which was at least 4 times the dollar amount. Wife is a culinary instructor so she knows her stoves. She is very impressed! Six burners are awesome and control of temperature from high heat to simmer is excellent. Very well made. Would recommend this to others….a great value!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel Professional Style GAS Range
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marina, CA
Date:May 13, 2012

Beyond Expectations

Pros: great even flame., convection fan makes for even baking/roasting., sturdy construction.
Cons: none
Model Number: 36" NXR
"I needed a 36" gas range for our remodel. I put much faith in Costco and this sounded good enough. We are not gourmets and in no way are familiar with commercial-style appliances, but this range has my electric-only wife a believer in gas cooking. A perfect brown on every meal prepared in the oven; dual (one large, one small) rings on each burner for a "simmer" feature. I, and probably you, had never before heard of the brand, NXR, but I think it will be better known in the future. This was a major, once-in-a-lifetime purchase about which I was very nervous, but this range has exceeded my expectations. I strongly recommend this for someone seeking these features at a reasonable price."
38 of 38 people found this review helpful.