Customer Reviews for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602

NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602

Installation of this gas appliance not included and must be performed by a licensed installer, an approved service agency or your gas supplier. 2-year Manufacturer's Warranty Included The Duro NXR 36" Professional Style Gas Range is all that you could ask for in the centerpiece of your kitchen. Constructed of all 430 stainless steel and equipped with six 15,000 BTU sealed burners and 22,000 BTU oven burner, this range can handle all of your cooking needs. The 5.2 cubic feet of oven space is large enough for Moms Thanksgiving turkey, while the convection cooking system ensures a consistent cooking temperature. Features: Six 15,000 BTU burners   16,500 BTU Infrared broiler   5.2 cubic foot oven   22,000 BTU Convection Oven   Extra Large Oven Window   Heavy Duty Cast-Iron Cooking Grates   Manual Oven Control   Two Tone Control Knobs with Stainless Steel Bezel   Full-length Grates (front to back)   Electronic Ignition with Auto Re-ignition   Manual Convection Cooking Mode   Broil Pan Included   2 Racks   4" Stainless Steel Backsplash   Full Stainless Steel Side Panels   Professional Handle   Fully Adjustable Heavy-duty Legs Dimensions:    Overall Height: 40"   Overall Width: 36"   Overall Depth: 28-7/8" Electrical Requirements:     120V/60Hz/15 or 20A Toll Free Support Hot Line: 1-877-639-7264 Model: DRGB3602
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Review 1 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southeastern Washington State
Date:August 24, 2015

Nice stove, great price

Pros: all burners go from high to very very low, oven is great for bread, cleans easily, great price
Cons: convection mode is almost too much
Model Number: DRGB-3602
" After reading review after review of 36" ranges I knew that I wanted a manual gas range with NO bells and whistles. I was thoroughly frustrated by claims of greatness with decidedly less than great performance ratings. I ordered this range from Costco in May reasoning if it didn't work well, I could take it back quickly and efficiently.
I am on propane and the install went pretty well. The change out of orifices was tricky for the installer as it is a bit tight in there. But it worked like a charm and looked beautiful.
Well, after four months of use I really like my range. I love baking bread in the oven; I can get that nice artisan crust on my breads. The oven is very roomy, not big enough for a full-size sheet pan, but plenty big. I have 3/4 sheet pans that fit in, no problem. I have to say that the convection is a beast! It can over brown things quickly. During pre-heat and cool down the metal on the bottom of the oven expands/contracts and will make a pinging noise.
A++ The burners can be turned down to a VERY low simmer. Took a little bit of playing around to get it just right, but I can get a tiny bit of flame. I love that ALL burners have that capability. I find I do not use full power/high on the burners; just don't need to. I will be canning fruit soon, so I will update this comment if I run into any difficulties.
The surface cleans easily, the knobs are nice and solid, the front handle is sturdy, and the oven light is bright. Wipe this puppy down regularly and it stays nice.
Overall, this range is great. Perfect for my needs and a very good value. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:August 23, 2015

Best range ever

Pros: love this range
" I love this range. We have had it for a year now and have had no problems whatsoever. It makes all cooking easy - holidays, canning, baking, etc. "
Review 3 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015

not quite there

Pros: the price
Cons: when you turn the oven on it bangs as it heats up
" hi, had a thermador for 11 years what a piece of junk i liked what i read about the nxr mainly its simplicity the igniter for the broiler broke after 2 uses the hinges came defective the oven is not full size and there is no light to indicate that a burner is in use the oven heat settings are upside down which makes them hard to read other than that i am pleased with the performance of this appliance "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Azusa, Ca
Date:July 8, 2015

An affordable beautifully crafted pro-style range

Pros: all around stainless steel professional grade
Cons: stovetop can easily get scratched but no big deal
Model Number: DRGB3602
" I just had my 36" gas range installed and I absolutely LOVE IT! Let me start by saying that Duro Corp. has excellent customer service. I placed my order in the morning, and by that evening, I received a call from Duro Corp. to arrange for a delivery date. It was delivered as scheduled and neatly packaged, so not damage the range during transport. Installation was a breeze. It uses the standard home gas line and plugs into a 3prong electrical outlet, so no need for costly gas and electrical upgrades. The burners are professional quality and with lots of BTUs and removable for cleaning. The knobs are heavy duty. The handle on the oven door is solid stainless steel. The door is solid. The oven is big, heats up fast and the seals around oven door are professional stainless steel grade; therefore, little to no heat escapes. Having the broiler inside the oven is so much more convenient than your standard broiler. I am so glad to have found a company that makes a excellent quality, and beautifully crafted 36" gas range that doesn't cost a fortune. I am certain this stove will last me a lifetime! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Downers Grove, IL
Date:June 26, 2015

Love it

Pros: price
Cons: none
Model Number: DRG-B 3602
" Love this unit. It's just ever so slightly larger than a standard 36"... so make sure to measure correctly before installing counters. I have had this unit for over 2 years. I have had a clicking problem on 1 burner that was annoying and when I used that specific burner it would click and make all other burners click too. Waited until today to call MFR to ask for help. The nice NXR people walked me thru fixing it. It's fixed in a snap. Was so easy... Wish I would have called in sooner. At any rate, all burners work perfectly. If you have a clicking problem or light problem on any burner... make sure to take apart each piece clean well and when putting on the tiny round piece on top, make sure one of the little holes aligns perfectly with the igniter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Great Falls, MT
Date:June 19, 2015

Great Bargain...Few Issues

Pros: professional appearance, 6 burners with 15k btu, stainless steel, cost
Cons: poor quality stainless steel, scratches very easily
" After reading countless reviews and less than impressive reports on brands that cost 2-4x as much I decided on this range for my new kitchen. It looks stunning and heats up fast. It cooks way faster than my previous GE gas range. I have only used this 3 times and have not attempted to use the oven yet. However after only 3 uses the front of the stainless steel area in front of the burners is already scratched in two places!!! I feel it is made of inferior quality stainless steel and I have only used soft microfiber cloths on the range to clean. The construction makes it difficult to clean the front of the cook top and there are lots of places for grease and food to get stuck. My other complaint as some others have mentioned is that on my 3rd use the burners started clicking randomly after I lit one of the front burners and was in the middle of cooking. Now I'm wondering if I wasted my money on an appliance that is going to give me one issue after another...YIKES!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sacramento Ca
Date:June 15, 2015

beautiful range

Pros: classy
Cons: not returnable
Model Number: DRGB3602
" the NXR 36 inch range is a classy looking, amazing consumer report review, plus a great price. Unfortunately, it did not fit our space, ( our fault, we changed our kitchen design ), we had to post it on craigslist :( "
Review 8 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:April 9, 2015

Propane Conversion Kit available

" After purchased, I realized I needed the propane conversion kit, it arrived in 1 day! $ 66 "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 5, 2015

He does the cooking

Pros: nice look great price.
Cons: not good for people on propane.
Model Number: 36"
" We purchased this for our new kitchen, being out in the country, we're on propane, the propane conversion is almost impossible and I have every tool in the world. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, VA
Date:January 26, 2015

NXR 36" Range… So far, so good!

Pros: works well - looks amazing - an absolute bargain
" Just had this range (& hood) installed three weeks ago and love it!
No problems with the burners igniting, like a few other reviewers have mentioned. They fire up instantaneously, with no clicking issues or trouble with the other burners.
Oven works like a dream… my best banana bread to date :) I think that convection dries out baked goods, so it is nice to have an oven which I can choose to use, rather than adjust my recipes to accommodate this feature... my double wall ovens are convection and don't give me the option to turn off this feature. I did purchase a hanging temp gage to keep watch/check accuracy of the oven and it is spot on.
Minor issue with the grates on the cooktop… coating was flaking off one of them. I called NXR Customer Service and a replacement was sent/received within a few days. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014

Love the range

Pros: economy. bang for the buck.
Cons: some ignition issues.
" I love this range. There are some quirks to the range. For example, sometimes it will try to ignite the back bringer when the front burner is on high. Overall, the range works so well for the price. The oven heats quickly and evenly. I love the BTUs on the range. It makes cooking a joy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:August 5, 2014

THE BEST VALUE EVER

Pros: value; looks; performance
Cons: none.
Model Number: DRGB 3601
" I purchased this oven 3 months ago after reading the Nov. 2013 CONSUMERS REPORTS Kitchen appliance rating where NXR beat out Wolf and Viking (among others) at 1/3 the price. I trust Costco, so decided to purchase on myself. BOTTOM LINE: THIS IS A GREAT RANGE; THE PRICE AND THE QUALITY ARE UNBEATABLE. The burners provide substantial high output while being excellent for simmering. While I am not a professional chef, I can't imagine anyone not enjoying this oven if they love to cook. No problems with any of the issues that were mentioned in previous posts. I love my new oven and would recommend this to anyone!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 17, 2014

Great Stove, Great Value

Pros: heavy duty works great price warranty
Cons: no self cleaning
" I bought this stove in Sept 2012, we love it. Very heavy duty and nothing close at this price anywhere I shopped. We did have a problem after about 5 months, the pilot igniters starting "clicking" to ignite the range top randomly when nobody was even in the kitchen. I called the 800 number for the manufacturer, they answered right away and a repair person called the next day to make an appointment. Everything was repaired, no cost since under warranty, and works great again. VERY HAPPY! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Tustin, CA
Date:March 24, 2014

Nice Range

" This Range we have been using now for 3 months. It is a beautiful impressive range in our newly remodeled Kitchen. The infrared broiler is a nice way to cook my fish. The power of the burners are impressive. A couple things I will need to call for service are for the 1 middle burner as it tics for a spark non stop when the pan is on it.
Secondly, the middle rack is now jamming when tring to push the rack inside, it gets caught on the outer frame that holds the rack in place. Other than these two issues that I believe will be resolved, I'm happy with the purchase.
"
Review 15 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bailey, CO
Date:March 8, 2014

Great Value

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: NXR 36"
" We purchased the 36" model sight unseen. I had done some online research regarding the quality of the product. It was delivered to my driveway in a prompt fashion as advertised. The burners are consistent and put out some serious BTU's. The oven is HUGE and the temperature is consistent even at altitude. I would highly recommend this range to anyone who wants the "commercial" style look with bombproof burners and heavy iron grates. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:January 29, 2014

Looks great and delivers Good value for the money

Pros: looks really great in a brand new kitchen, feels rugged and sturdy, quality feels good, the price is half that of 'viking' like ranges
Cons: could use stronger flame for steer-fry
" There aren't a lot of reviews for this range so I wasn't sure if I should buy it and how it would look and function in my remodeled kitchen. But no worries - this range looks really good and impressive. It feels high quality. I feel lucky I found it and not having to spend double it's cost (or more) for the other 36" brand name ranges. My only comment is that I could use one stronger flame on it (I like to steer-fry). Other than that - great product at a great price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Worth the money

" This range does what it it supposed to...cook. Mine does have an issue with multi firing burners, but I assume is correctable. Other than that is all good. "
Review 18 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:September 17, 2013

Great Purchase for the Price..

Pros: great price and looks very high end, 6 burners at 15k btu each
Cons: none
Model Number: NXR DRGB3602
" After searching for the last 6 months, I decided to take the plunge and purchase this 6 burners gas range. It is amazing!!! I love it!!! My contractor was so impress with the NXR and the price. He told me this has more value than any wolfgang or other name brand he has installed..To think I almost bought the Kenmore elite 36 inch gas range!!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Franciso, CA
Date:June 2, 2013

Budget Stove

Pros: budget stove for a serious cook
Cons: no self-cleaning mode, very few accessories available
Model Number: nxr 36
" This is a stove for a serious cook on a tight budget. Ordered 36" and they sent 30". They corrected the problem within a week. It is curbside delivery and 36" is large, but it fits through a regular door. Installation is regular gas line and 110 AC. The construction and materials are basic. Simple basis knob controls. The burners has 2 orifices: one regular-high and one simmer.The oven interior is blue and the racks are on slides. If you remove both racks, the slides assembly can be easily remove for cleaning. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NXR 36" Stainless Steel | Professional Style GAS Range | DRGB3602
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:May 8, 2013

Excellent Bang for the Buck

Pros: great value
Cons: no temp gauge for oven.
Model Number: DRGB3602
" spent half a year looking at this online at costco but didnt want to pull the trigger with only a couple reviews on the product. We looked at all the $5000+ ranges for comparison, but kept coming back to this NXR. We're happy to say it was money in the bank. Arrived very well packaged, even though its a beast. Stainless steel well covered to protect it. Easy to hook up and install. The cooktops are great, produce very high heat that boils water in no time, on down to remarkable simmer heat control. Oven does great job too. heat from oven comes up to stovetop on back of stove, so a hood over the stove is needed to take the heat away. Oven holds temp very well, and keeps heat long after shut down. Great looking too. No bells or whistles, just a great oven all the way around. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>