Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set

Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set

Give your skin the attention it deserves with the Borghese Essentials Set.  A daily routine that helps give skin a natural glow and radiance. Contains superior formulations to hydrate and protect your skin.  An effortless, yet effective, approach to beauty. Borghese Nourishing Protective Moisturizer SPF 15 and Replenishing Night Cream delivers intense hydration for soft, supple skin. The Borghese Revitalizing Face and Intensive Eye Serums are perfect companions for your day and evening moisturizers, diminishing daily damage and helping improve skin tone and texture.   Pamper your skin from morning to night with the essentials you need to help maintain healthy, radiant skin. The Essentials Set Contains: Revitalizing Face Serum: 1.7 fl oz   Nourishing Protective Moisturizer SPF 15: 3.4 fl oz   Replenishing Night Cream: 1.7 oz   Intensive Eye Serum (2 Pack): 0.5 fl oz each (1 fl oz total) Revitalizing Face Serum: This Face Serum is specially formulated with Vitamin E and C to help prevent premature aging and to soften the texture of the skin.  It also fights against free radicals to help diminish daily damage.  It amplifies your morning and evening skincare regimen by providing natural extracts to help boost and maintain maximum moisturizing. A featherweight, gel-like serum applies easily without pulling or tugging.  Leaves skin feeling extremely soft and supple.  Key ingredients include: Vitamins E and C: to help prevent premature aging and soften the texture of skin, Wheat Bran Extract: to promote improved skin barrier function and minimize moisture loss, Olive Fruit Extract: emollient, and moisturizing. Nourishing Protective Moisturizer SPF 15: Specially formulated to hydrate, smooth, and help protect skin from the sun's harmful rays. Spreads easily, absorbs quickly, and leaves skin feeling soft, supple and replenished. Provides a base for subsequent skincare and cosmetics. Key ingredients include: Mineral Sea Salts to soothe skin and Rice Bran Protein: to nourish skin and aid in UV protection. Replenishing Night Cream: This fragrance-free Night Cream is enriched with the vitamins needed to restore skin and keep it in optimum condition. Replenishes essential nutrients and imparts rich moisture in a lightweight texture that absorbs easily. Key ingredients include Grape Seed Extract to impart moisture and anti-oxidant protection as well as rich, moisturizing Shea Butter, and Lycopene: which helps protect natural lipids, prevents irritation, provides anti-oxidant protection. Intensive Eye Serum (2 Pack): This Eye Serum is specially formulated to help seal in moisture, prevent moisture loss and protect from damage caused by free radicals.  It gently soothes and softens the skin and helps counteract dark circles so you look refreshed and revitalized. Key ingredients include: Vitamin E antioxidant to reverse the effects of aging, Green Tea Extract antioxidant to fight free radicals, neutralize UV light and Lemon Peel Oil: anti-inflammatory, with aromatherapy benefits and antimicrobial abilities. Kirkland Signature Borghese: Dermatologist Tested     Paraben-free   Not tested on animals     Eye Serum: Ophthalmologist Tested   Eye Serum, Face Serum, Night Cream: Fragrance-free All of the following Kirkland Signature Borghese products are packaged in airless containers:    Moisturizer   Serums   Night Cream   Foundation What is an Airless Container? Now packaged in airless containers. This means the product is dispensed through a piston system. No more dip tubes, and less air in the package. This system means very nearly 100% of the product dispenses, while reducing the exposure to air and possible bacteria. Please note that you may need to pump a few more times to start the product flow when first using each product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 11, 2013

Excellent Product and Packaging

Pros: packaging, not oily, not drying, just right
Cons: can't see how much is left in the jar., not a big deal but would be helpful to know when, to purchase more.
"My last products got contaminated and left me with over 20 bumps around each of my eyes. I was in need of a new cleanser and moisturizers because I had to throw all mine out. Since I happen to be at Costco I figured I would just try this product because I see it all the time at Costco and I was always curious. WOW! was I pleasantly surprised on the product and the packaging. Until you have contaminated products you will not trully appreciate products that take into consideration face creams being compromised. Each product is tightly sealed and it would seem very difficult to have some sort of cantamination happen to the product since you never stick your hand in the cream. However, one small thing: I do wish there was at least a clear line to see the amount left in the bottle so I know when to buy more but honestly that is small stuff considering preventing any sort of contamination to a product should be a priority. In addition to the packaging, the product itself is of very good quality and I am very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend this product and I will be purchasing again."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 9, 2013

Wrinkle Surprise

Pros: i've shared them below.
Cons: i can not think of a one.
"A sample lady stopped me one day when shopping at Costco offering me a squirt of the moisturizer. I liked it, so checked out the various offerings and wound up purchasing the night cream and moisturizer, but used it sporadically with some other I was using. About a month later I decided to get some for my daughter for Christmas, checked out purchasing on line and decided to splurge and buy the whole set for both of us. I started using it every day. About a week ago I was looking at my complexion and realized that the tiny lines I had across my upper lip from contorting my mouth to chew the inside corners of my lips were gone and some of the deeper ones were not so deep!!! I couldn't believe it. I checked the lines across my forehead and found they had disappeared or been reduced. I've never believed testimonials like this before but I swear I'm sporting younger looking skin or my 67-year old eyes have greatly failed.
I really like all the containers. One push on the dispenser gives you just the right amount you need though you may not think so at first but you will find it is the perfect amount. You don't contaminate contents or waste them from scooping out too much. I've not had a bit of trouble with the night cream jar. I personally think it's kind of neat.
The price is great considering the quality. I'm rather tempted to buy many in fear of it being 'discontinued' which seems to happen each time I find something I like.
All in all I highly recommend the creams and serums!"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2012

Amazing products!

"All of these products are wonderful; I have used other name brand products for years, and these are by far the best ones for a fraction of the cost. These all have a lovely very mild fragrance and are not greasy at all. I love how my skin feels and looks. Thank you Costco for offering such an excellent product at such an amazing price."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Visalia, CA
Date:October 8, 2012

NOT for me!!

Pros: price
Cons: not for sensitive skin
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Borghese
"My girlfriend and I needed a good moisturizer so we both bought the whole line. However, I noticed that my face would get red as soon as I applied the product. I started to eliminate one product at a time to determine which product irritated me. However, it all ended up irritating my face, the face serum, spf moisturizer, and night cream. The only product that didn't irritate my skin was the Eye Serum. I actually still use it but returned everything else. I was really hoping that this line would have worked… but at least the eye serum works for me. As far as my girlfriend she is having no issues - She actually loves the product!"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort White, FL
Date:August 6, 2012

best purchase for the price

"the products are fantastic, I used the products for one week and my skin looks healthier and the tone is even... I was amaized with the results..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:July 29, 2012

Best Bang for Your Money

Cons: non greasy affordable
"I have tried many expensive skin care products and I must say this product is the Best, esp, for the money. I use all the Borghese, eye serum, face serum and lotion is very light not greasy. I use the face serum before putting on makeup, a little goes a long way. The night cream has a neat pump, just push down and cream comes out easily. The BEst thing is if you don't like the product, return it back to Costco with No problems. They have the Best return policy."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 22, 2012

Excellent product; excellent price

Pros: containers are excellent, serum is fantastic
"I love face serums and I saw these products in my Costco store. I thought I would pick up the night cream and the eye cream - did not see the serum on this shopping trip. I starting using the night cream on my neck and I starting using the eye cream as directed. Both products seemed to be excellent and I had no reactions to my combination oily/normal sensitive skin. The next time I was in Costco, I found the face serum. Love it! It feels a little oily going on, but it is not oily. It is a great product for the money. Also: I LOVE the dispensing containers. You are not putting your fingers into the product and air is not getting to the product, resulting in a fresh product for every application - great idea. I saw some negative reviews on the night cream - how silly - you are getting a good amount for the price and the jar is made to look nice on your nightstand. Out of all of the products - I probably like the serum the best, but that is because I love serums in general. They don't break out my face and this one is hydrating and makes your skin look great. I use very high end skin products, but I will continue to buy these products. Well done Costco!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Westford, MA
Date:July 22, 2012

Mixed feelings

Cons: packaging
"I have such mixed feelings about this product. I love the night cream, but absolutely hate the packaging. The push-down delivery system did not work on the first package I bought. I had to take apart the packaging to get to the cream. Liking the product very much, and assuming that my problems with the first jar was a fluke, I bought another one. But, I am experiencing the exact same problem with this one. When I finish this jar, alas, I will be shopping for a different night cream. Too bad, since the cream is great, but not worth the very annoying packaging."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:July 15, 2012

Night Cream

Cons: packaging cheap
Model Number: Kirkland night cream
"I like the night cream, but the packaging is terrible. Can't open (turn the lid) without the inside jar coming out of the outside jar. I'd rather pay a few more dollars and have a nice luxurious looking jar that actually works. I plan on comparing this to Sisley's night cream."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Az
Date:July 13, 2012

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

"I purchased the face serum, foundation, and night cream. I was a little hesitate to buy it at first but I'm so glad I did. The face serum feels great and my face has not been dry as it usually is. The foundation matches perfectly and looks great. Now, the only con would be that Costco will probably stop carrying this product since I love it so much. They always stop carrying my favorite products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 12, 2012

AMAZING PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

"I AM USING THE FACE SERUM AND EYE SERUM, I AM SO AMAZE THAT FINALLY WE HAVE A GREAT PRODUCT AT SUCH OF GREAT PRICE!
I HAVE AROUND 2 WEEKS USING THEM AND I VISIBLE NOTICED MY SKIN LOOKS AND FEELS MORE HEALTHY.
GO FOR IT!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:June 6, 2012

Replenishing Night Cream

Pros: good night cream
Cons: bad packaging separate smaller inner container, jar too big to travel with
Model Number: 08512705
"I bought the night cream by itself and I love the actual product but a heads up on the packaging. It looks like you're getting a huge amount of product but there is actually a small container inside the bigger outer container. The top is weird, there is a pump of some sort but it doesn't work for anything. There are only 1.7 ounces of product. Costco could package it in the right sized container and it would be much better."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: no scent, priced for the everyday consumer
Cons: should include 2 x face serum, where can i find the recommend face wash?
"I am very please that Costco has teamed up with Borghese and brings a very well made product for the everyday people. Borghese is a well known name brand and sells for much higher in many department stores. With this set, I was introduced to the Face Serum which is a foundation for both day/night cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:May 22, 2012

Not for dry skin

"Made my skin flakey. Need something better for my dry skin."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 17, 2012

Love it! Soft and Even tone.

Pros: awesome products great results overall
Cons: can not apply eye cream on eye lids.
"Love all of these products I used everything and would recommend it to anyone. My skin is so soft and even toned Im very pleased with all products. I have usually sensitive Oily skin and was very surprised at how well it worked with my skin. I was very pleased with serum and night cream. But especially surprised with how well their SPF daily moisturizer keeps my skin breathable, and does not break me out, which has been hard for me to find in SPF products. Recommend it to anyone with oily break out prone skin.
Quick tip: apply Retin A cream or gel over serum under night cream and it really helps to prevent any New break outs and also helps to maintain moisture from drying effects of Retin A. Love it!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:May 12, 2012

great product at a great price

"I was glad to see the skin care back in stock. I am very happy with the set. I had used the moisturizer but not the face serum before. I am glad that I did. No overpowering scent. I would highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
Date:May 8, 2012

I highly recommend this product!!!

Pros: soft as baby skin!
"I have been using the Revitalizing Face Serum, and Protective Moisturizer every day. Twice a day and night for the past 7 days. I have noticed a difference on my face. I started using these two products after my sister recommended them. She had a few spots on her face and they went away. I thought I would give it a try since, I have sun spots (mask) on my face from pregnancy. I have paid alot of money trying to fade them away, nothing worked. Including dermabrasion. Today, I noticed fading of the spots on my face. Woo-ho! I am so Looking foward to see what my final results will be. Clear face and beautiful skin."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 5, 2012

Great products in one value purchase.

Pros: great value
Cons: sunscreen sensitivity
"Loved everything in this kit except the daily moisturizer, only because my eyes are sensitive to something in the product. Could be the sunscreen.
The eye treatment, night cream and facial serum are great! Made my skin smoother and looks great! The Serum gives the same effect as photofinisher by Smash Box----at a much lesser price. GREAT VALUE.
"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:May 4, 2012

Good Deal

Pros: borghese face serum and foundation are amazing
Cons: cant find cleanser which is part of the regimen
"I love the face serum. It has a bit of a greasy feeling. I was worried that it would make me break out but has just made my skin much softer/less dry. The day and night moisturizer seem good too. Havent used the eye serum. I'd give it 4 starts but the packaging calls for using the cleanser as pat of the daily routine and I can't seem to find the cleanser anywhere or find anyone who can tell me what happened to it. Not part of this package but the make-up is my favorite. I used a $45 foundation from a department store (not sure if they will post this if I list names) for the past 8 years but am liking this make-up better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Borghese The Essentials Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda Ca
Date:May 1, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: pretty packaging, good price
"I like it - lots!
"I've been using this for about a week, and notice a definite difference in my skin. It feels much softer, and a little firmer. It looks smoother too.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>