Customer Reviews for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater

Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater

Model: 638654/SR10K-WB
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 229
(out of 229 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
23
190 of 229(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Review 61 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:March 6, 2012

Solved my distance problem

"I have a wireless N router in my home and my office is 200' away in a metal barn. Have been able to operate with my USB receiver in the window, but no other wireless devices were usable in the office. Installed the wireless repeater via the ethernet port on my desktop barn office computer, linked to the wireless n hub in less than a minute, and started using it. Did a range check with my Android phone, still have 30% signal strenth at 1000'. All my wireless devices now work in my office. Surprisingly, my devices will link to the repeater instead of the N hub in most of my home, because the repeater is so much stronger. This device has been a game changer for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Millbrae, CA
Date:March 18, 2013

It works with 2wire(ATT Uverse)

Pros: good price and it works!!!
Cons: instruction is not very clear
Model Number: SR10000
"After reading so many mixed reviews, it took me a while to pull the trigger on SR10000, but I I am glad that I did. Do not expect a 10,000 sft coverage, but it's good enough for our 2200 sft house with 3 split levels, including our huge backyard!
Setup was super easy although instruction was a little unclear. It took me less than 5 minutes to get it working but it took me some time to test to figure out a good/optimal location to get me the best result/coverage. I had to reboot the repeater once during its first week at work, so I hope I am not too optimistic :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:August 30, 2012

NOT GOOD

Model Number: Amped Wireless® Smart Repeater
"THIS ROUTER IS VERY DIFFICULT TO SYNC WITH APPLE AIR EXPRESS.
CUSTOMER SUPPORT NON EXISTENT
THEY NEVER ANSWERED, BUT WOULD ASK YOU TO LEAVE YOUR NUMBER AND THEY WOULD CALL BACK!
I RETURNED THE UNIT TO COSTCO
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 11, 2012

Great applification

Pros: good range
Cons: pc doesn't work with land line if repeater is on
Model Number: Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N 600mW Smart Repeater
"The repeater was a good purchase. I was able to install it easily onto the desktop and laptop.
The only problem I have with it is that it has a difficult time in decifering a proper IP address when the pc and laptop do not turn on in a specific order and then both end up trying to share the same IP address. Additionally when the repeater is on the laptop would not connect directly to hard lined internet connection. The laptop would just not connect until the repeater would be turned off completely. I have also been unable to uninstall the program and now have to try to go deeper into the pc program to try to remove it
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Monterey Peninsula CA
Date:November 20, 2013

A winner

Pros: good instructions
Cons: took a number of tries
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"Took a while to find the right placement but now it is running and I have full bars in every room upstairs."
Review 66 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA area, CA
Date:June 7, 2012

Amped Smart Repeater

Model Number: SR-10000
"Installed effortlessly. Expanded range covers my entire house and patio with 5 bars. However, I noticed that the speed (72mbps) was half of what I was getting from my router regardless of how far/close I was to the SR. I online chatted with customer support who advised to change the channel on my router, then change it on the SR. It worked - speed jumped to the 130mbps range.
I'm a bit of a PC hobbyist, so I understood and was comfortable in making these changes. I can see how a 'civilian' could get lost. (Then again, they probably wouldn't know how to check for the speed in the first place)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Racho Mirage, CA
Date:August 6, 2012

Amped Repeater - It Rocks

Pros: it works
Cons: start by updating the firmware
Model Number: High Power WiFi 600mW Repeater 10K
"With intent to improve the high speed WiFi signal strength in rooms within my home located furthest from my router, I purchased this Amped Smart Repeater and have subsequently enjoyed TREMENDOUS improvement. A bit difficult to configure out of the box (because it shipped with an out-of-date firmware set later updated for improved compatibility with Apple Extreme Wireless Routers), Cedrick - the Amped Wireless Concierge (# 115) patiently helped me with this process. I would highly recommend this device if your home or small business environment needs a WiFi signal boost!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:April 7, 2013

Acts as secondary router off main

Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"Very happy with this product. It allows me to extend the range of my router and has ethernet connections in back to direct wire my TV for streaming (which doesn't have built in wireless). Suggestion: turn off your computer and Amped extender after running the setup wizard. Then turn both back on. This will allow both to reset settings and establish internet access."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Corvallis, OR
Date:January 11, 2013

Poor Product Support

Pros: none
Cons: poor product support
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"This unit would not stay connected to the internet despite a very strong signal. After three calls to Amped Wireless for technical assistance I was told that the unit was defective and that I should return it to Amped Wireless for replacement and that I would receive and email with instructions on how to do so. No email from Amped Wireless. On fourth call I was told to return unit to Costco for refund or exchange and 'good luck with that'. Shop for another brand!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:March 12, 2013

It's Up. It's Down. It's Up

Pros: good price
Cons: it might take a while to find the best location.
Model Number: SR1000, 600mW
"Heres the fix for working...not working...reboot...working...not working. The back page of the Setup Guide directs you to Smart Features > Wireless Account Scheduling > Set up the desired days and times of operation. From 24/7 to one hour in one day to nothing. Pick 24/7 and it's FIXED !! It's probably also a good idea to set the day/date/time. Enjoy !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Suisun City, CA
Date:February 25, 2013

Returning the product today

Pros: easy to set up
Cons: connection with internet sporadic
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"I've had this product since December 2012. It worked well for about 3 weeks and then it could not connect to the internet. I updated the firmware which worked for less than a week then the same problem. I read the reviews and some suggested that I return the product. I'm doing that tomorrow and will order a new one. I hope I have better luck with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida, USA
Date:September 17, 2012

Long Reach Wireless

Pros: simple setup; long reach wireless
Cons: none
Model Number: SR10000, Wireless-N 600mW
"Installation of the repeater is super easy; got it up and running with little effort. Interface is simple. The reach of the wireless repeater is superior to my wireless router, but I cannot substantiate that it can cover 10,000 sqft. This area really will depend on the number of obstacles between it and the device; we have a few walls and signal has been attenuated. That said, I am glad to report that I have wireless to the edge of our property, which is 66' from the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 17, 2012

Problem connecting with XBOX360

Pros: easy to setup.
Cons: problem with xbox360
Model Number: SR10K-WB
"I bought this product for my son from Costco.com on 11/14/2012 and received it on 11/16/2012. The setup was easy. However, my son had problem connecting his Xbox360 to Xbox Live using this extender. He told me and I tried to connect to it again using my laptop, it didn't recognize the Home network, therefore no internet access. I had to re-setup it. And same problem happened. So I returned it to Costco the next day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 21, 2012

Amped Wireless 600mW - DON'T BUY!

Pros: found it at costco!
Cons: wouldn't connect.
Model Number: 600mW Smart Repeater
"I spent two hours trying to connect this to my wireless router without success. Finally called the manufacturer's technical support and tried with them for another hour. Finally he said there must be something wrong with their product. Whatever. Returned it and bought a Netgrear WN2500 which works perfectly (with a bit of technical support) and doesn't have those ugly rabbit ears! Sorry Costco, I love you and most of your products, but this one was a stinker."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Upstate NY
Date:November 19, 2012

Received Used Unit In Sealed Box

Pros: none
Cons: didn't even attempt to try it.
Model Number: Model: 638654/SR10K-WB
"This isn't anything against Costco, but the vendor, Amped. I opened a factory sealed box to find the rubber feet with dirt and lint on them, one RJ45 cable missing and the one that was included was plugged into the unit. Nothing was in plastic bags except the documentation. Clearly I received a used unit that was repackaged by Amped."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2013

Great Service, Great Solution

Pros: great signal strength professional service
Cons: long initial call wait time
Model Number: SR10000
"I recently purchased an SR10000 range extender to use with my iMac. Chelsa, Amped concierge #120, walked me through the setup process, providing me with clear and helpful instructions. Chelsa also helped me troubleshoot various issues, one of which included installing updated firmware, another that required rebooting of the range extender, another that pertained to my particular computer, and another, regarding placement of the range extender in the location that provided the necessary signal strength.
The signal strength has improved significantly in parts of the house where the signal strength was previously too low to connect to the internet. I attribute my success with setup to Chelsa. Chelsa is very knowledgeable, articulate, patient, and dedicated to providing excellent service. In fact, Chelsa continued our support communications after leaving work, calling me on her cell phone, then again, after she got home. Chelsa went way beyond the call of duty. Although my initial wait for Chelsa was more than 40 minutes, I was able to email Chelsa when I needed further help, and she would call me back within a short period.
I have only had the range extender for a day, and so far, it is working as advertised."
Review 77 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hayden Lake , ID
Date:February 23, 2012

Not very smart Repeater

Pros: none
Cons: bad service bad product
Model Number: N-600 mW Smart Repeater
"After 4 hours trying to set it up on one of my 2 wireless network it would not work. It seemed simple to set up but nothing would work. I called Amped Wireless and spoke with a Tech. He worked with me for 1/2 hour and seemed lost as what to do. At 5:30 PM the phone went dead and the company closed for the day. Taking this back to Costco Tomorrow for a refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nprth Matthews Beach
Date:August 4, 2012

Working perfectly

Model Number: High Power Wireless-N 600mW Smart Repeater
"Ordered this to resolve weak/intermittent wireless connections to three computers. One quick call to tech support and computer in building next door that usually had no more that two bars now has five! One more call and repeater now has same encrypted security password as wireless router."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:August 24, 2012

Great Product

"We live in a house that has block walls in some of the rooms. Two of these rooms had very little wifi coverage to none at all from our wireless router. With this product we are now back in business. I needed a little help with the install, but their tech line was great too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2012

Works

Pros: easy to setup, can also be a bridge
"I have tested this and it works. It seems pretty easy to setup. I was happy to see that it can also function as a wireless bridge. I think that would be a better solution for people that want to hook up their Blu-ray and other home theater stuff than the Amped Wireless A/V Net Connect.
I will test the range later.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>