Customer Reviews for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater

Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater

Model: 638654/SR10K-WB
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 229
(out of 229 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
23
190 of 229(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Review 1 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:March 3, 2012

Love this product!!

"Followed the simple instructions especially positioning at 70% worked great!"
Review 2 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, Ca
Date:March 7, 2012

Problem Solved

Pros: easy to install, works great
Cons: none
Model Number: N 600mW Smart Repeater
"Always had weak signal upstairs from my wireless router. Amped Repeater installed easily on my network and has completely solved my weak signal issue. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Date:March 8, 2012

This Repeater Rocks!!!!!

Pros: super quick to install, required no technical skill, found wifi signal without issue, super strong signal
"Installed and setup the repeater in all of five minutes. Linked to my DLink wireless router without issue. The instructions are very easy to follow and have pictures for the non-technical folks. Super strong signal. My main concern was getting wifi in my backyard. After installation I walked around my yard with streaming music to validate. No dead spots and a very strong signal throughout. A great product at a great price."
Review 4 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 13, 2012

It WORKS!

"You can't go wrong with this product or Costco. So you have nothing to lose."
Review 5 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2012

Excellent Product at a good price

Model Number: N600mW
"This Smart Repeater not only works great, but set up instructions were easy to follow and set up was completed in less than 10 minutes."
Review 6 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomsburg, PA
Date:March 17, 2012

Router 10000G Gigabit Router

Model Number: R10000G
"After several attempts to work through the set-up for this router my son-in-law and I contacted AmpedWireless support. The technician who helped us was Abel, operator 113. He was polite, patient and tried everything to get the router to work. He finally deltermined that the router was defective and instructed us return the router. Following his instructions I have initiated the return procedure and now awaiting an RMA number and authorization. If this router works as advertised then it earns the 5 star rating and I wouold recommend it. However, until then it is only a tentative rating."
Review 7 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:March 18, 2012

Amped Wireless-N 600mW Smart Repeater

Pros: excellent coverage
Cons: installation but customer service is very helpful
Model Number: Wireless-N 600mW Smart Repeater
"Installation was not as easy as I would have expected, but after calling customer service I was able to get the repeater installed. The wireless coverage app I installed on my cellphone was very helpful in locating the optimum location for the repeater. The repeater provides excellent coverage our upstairs and picks up where our downstairs router leaves off. I high recommend this Amped Smart Repeater"
Review 8 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 21, 2012

Best Wifi Purchase to date

Pros: worth the value!
"Extend my wifi range in 100 yr old brick building in Chicago. Can get wifi signal all the way in the alley!"
Review 9 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Englewood, CO
Date:March 21, 2012

Amped Wireless, smart repeater

"This is a great product and more than works better than advertised."
Review 10 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012

As advertised

"Setting up network equipment is often difficult and commonly requires phone tech service to get it going right. However this wireless repeater was easy with no major complications. I now have strong wifi coverage throughout my home and it was a piece of cake to install."
Review 11 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 22, 2012

A Great Purchase

Pros: set-up function
Model Number: N600mW
"The repeater is everything that was advertised. The set-up was simple every though I am not a "techy". The range was extended at least as far as claimed, if not a little further. I plan to purchase in the future Amped products."
Review 12 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:March 23, 2012

it fixed my problem dead space

Pros: works as promised
Model Number: Amped10000
"This devise was easy to configure and set up. In fact it sets itself up and does what the company said it would."
Review 13 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:middle river minn.
Date:March 24, 2012

best choice

Pros: amped cust service
Cons: should have purchased long ago
Model Number: wirelless-n 600mw smart repeater
"very good product my tablet phone laptop work 95% better.
works down stairs out side on deck.
i am no expert on electronics cust. service from Amped wireless had me up and going in less than two minutes. call them you will see
"
Review 14 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:March 24, 2012

Wow easy to Setup GREAT Fast Anastasios Pappas MD

Pros: easy set up. great coverage
Cons: none
"We love this.
it was less then 7 minutes to set up and all the iPads connected to it. The range is amazing. are house 3 stories tall did not have coverage in the basement (router on top floort and to the East side) nor at the west side (90 feet away) NOW coverage EVerythwere. Buy it."
Review 15 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2012

Great Device

"I have been looking for such a device for a long time.Costco had it,so i knew I could try it risk free.
It is an absolute Godsend. Love it .Now I have 5 bars all the house.
"
Review 16 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frostproof, FL
Date:April 5, 2012

Awsome

Pros: quick setup! setup is simple, hardly know it's in another part of the house, i'm ordering another for my friend as a gift
Model Number: N-600 W repeater
"the N speed is fast. my whole house and my nighbors house is like being plugged direct to my modem."
Review 17 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 6, 2012

Great Product and Excellent Support

"This product is fantastic. Nothing else would work...my office has concrete walls but this repeater solved the problem. I've tried others and couldn't find any others that worked.
I had a couple of issues...very simple but call tech support and Albert (#116) was extremely knowledgeable and walked me through the process of fine tuning my situation. Very, very helpful and made it extremely easy. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this product!!
"
Review 18 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kvichak River, Alaska
Date:July 9, 2012

EASY

Pros: easy - even for a neophyte, strong signal from 100ft away from main router
Model Number: 600mW
"I'm fairly computer literate but not too good at networking. This repeater was simple to set up. The instructions were very simple to follow. The unit was placed in a separate building from the building where my main router is set up. It's only been hooked up for four days but the signal strength in the separate building was 5 bars so I believe it does what it states."
Review 19 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WV
Date:August 3, 2012

Amped Wireless Marvel

"Easy set-up; worked within minutes. Wifi reception all over the the house and porch. Range can be set as well as password. A must for everyone who does not have a central location of the router."
Review 20 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 9, 2012

Great reception now

Pros: great amplifier
Cons: none
Model Number: SR10000
"A small glitch to start, but Steve at Amped Wireless got me going. Easy set up. I had it connected to my iPhone and iPad right away, but my regular PC wasn't allowing something. An easy phone call to Steve who worked threw the problem. Great signal strength all over the house now."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>