Customer Reviews for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater

Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater

Model: 638654/SR10K-WB
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 229
(out of 229 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
40
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
23
190 of 229(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Review 1 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa, California
Date:April 16, 2014

Solved my problem!

Pros: it works period. others i tried failed.
Cons: can't think of any.
Model Number: SR10000
"The Amped Wireless Range Extender has solved a long standing problem of taking the internet out to my Bluray player over my garage. Vital to its success was the technical support I received from the ever patient and knowledgeable Andrew (#108). I am not a technological literate guy but Andrew made it easy. I could not have done it without him"
Review 2 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florence, OR
Date:April 14, 2014

Better than expected - HIghly recommend

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"We have been using this range extender for 4 months now and we couldn't be happier with it. It was no problem to connect it, and we get a strong wifi signal throughout our 3-level house now. We were even able to hard-wire our internet connection to our satellite receiver to the unit, which provides even faster downloads for On-Demand shows."
Review 3 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014

works well but...

Pros: easy setup; excellent tech. support
Cons: sometimes signal from old router is stronger
Model Number: N Wi-Fi 600mW
"sometimes the signal from my router is stronger than from the extender. I have have placed this unit in the correct spot and have discussed this with Amped. They say it shoud not happen???"
Review 4 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2014

Great product

Pros: does cover what it said and fast
Cons: take some time to setup
"This product worked very well since I bought it. Just took me sometime to setup at the beginning. After that everything worked fine."
Review 5 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Visalia, CA
Date:April 7, 2014

works great

Pros: great technical support came with it
Model Number: sr 10000
"we were hoping to get a better wi fi connection throughout the house and the SR 10000 got the job done."
Review 6 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane
Date:April 5, 2014

Ampted Works GREAT!!!

Pros: it works. support team a++++
Cons: a little tricky for a novice. see "pros"
Model Number: 300
"When I installed a new smart tV in our living room, I was expecting it all to work fine. Wrong. Weak signal from my Wi-FI router. Discovered Amped unit on Costco.com. Sounded like a solution
Fast-forward a couple of attempts to connect. No luck. Tried again. Same. As a technology "chimp" I decided to call Ampted support. It took a while for them to call me back. When they did, a fellow named Eric G took over.
He KNEW what he was doing...and (thank goodness) was patient as one might hope for. After a few dead ends (including my wife UNPLUGGING the device unbeknownst to me!) Eric got us up and running.
If you are technically proficient you can make this device work and it is awesome. If, however, you are technically challenged, their support team will stay with you till it does work.
They have my unqualified gratitude and respect!"
Review 7 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rural WA
Date:April 5, 2014

works good

Pros: friendly service and helpful, setup easy, seems to work very well.
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"Setup was easy, I did call the support #
and they were super nice, and helpful.
Could have done it on my own, but needed reassurance on a question.
I connected it to my Airport Extreme.
"
Review 8 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:March 31, 2014

It sure helped get internet coverage upstairs

Pros: great company customer service
Cons: a little over whelming for a novice
"Needed coverage upstairs and this really helped. Tried to install myself, got lost in the directions...but was their customer service awesome. The gentleman helped me, did not make me feel inferior or dumb and stayed on the line with me until it worked right. Thumbs up for this company!"
Review 9 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 24, 2014

Works great, once I got installed

Pros: works well, easy to install (once i was instructed)
Cons: the instructions are not intuitive
"Due my misinterpretation of the instructions, I couldn't get it to work. Customer support pointed me in the right direction, and it took about two minutes to get it going. The strength of the wifi signal is much stronger now, so I can watch videos now in locations I could not before"
Review 10 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ringwood, NJ
Date:March 17, 2014

Set up

Pros: good signal strength
Cons: hard to set up for me
Model Number: SR10K-WB
"The wireless expander works great, but I had a lot of trouble getting it set up. I had to call the company and with the help of their associate I was able to get it to work"
Review 11 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:March 16, 2014

Great Product! Works as Intended!!!

Pros: great customer service
Cons: none
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"I received the range Extender in less than 24 hours after I ordered it. That's a pretty amazing start. The directions were good and I followed them. I did have to call customer service for a little help and they were excellent. My Tech was Jeramy - Concierge #148, and he was great. He was also nearby in Chino, CA and of course spoke English. He got me through a couple of little things. Now, couple of days later the Extender works great. I get a strong signal in places in the house where it was very marginal before. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and buy it again myself."
Review 12 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
"It would not hook up to my iMac OX.
The S/W offered iPad and iPhone but contrary to the literature, no iMack OX support.
"
Review 13 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wayne, New Jersey
Date:March 14, 2014

Great Product & Great Customer Service

Pros: internet connection went from 2 bars to 5 bars.., great customer service, fast shipping
Cons: none
Model Number: SR10000/SR10000-CA
"Great Product & even better customer service. I am not as "computer literate" as I would like to be, yet Ampedwireless' customer service answered all of my questions in words that I could easily understand and took the time to answer all of my questions & walk me through the enire process."
Review 14 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Youngstown, OH
Date:March 13, 2014

Amped Wireless High Powered router booster

Pros: minimal space easy once installed
Cons: somewhat difficult to install -
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"A bit cumbersome on the installation. Seems to have helped in our home - approx. 3000 square feet, but the true test will be when the weather breaks as we have some acreage. I will immediately be able to tell if it's as good as advertised."
Review 15 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 13, 2014

Really Good Product

Pros: good range, easy setup, competitive price
Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"This Amped range extender definitely worked as advertised. I have been using a hot-spot for working on-line in my home-office, which is outside the main house. The Amped extends my home Wi-Fi to the point where I have super coverage in the home-office and don't need the hot-spot. Also, setup was extremely easy!"
Review 16 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

best customer service

Pros: no more dead spots
Cons: none
"Product works perfectly. The customer service was the best tech service I have received in years."
Review 17 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flower Mound, TX
Date:March 13, 2014

Good wi-fi addition

Pros: powerful; easy to set up and use
"Our wireless router is at one end of a fairly large house, while the 2 rooms most used by us and guests for net access are at the other end. We've had a cheaper (weaker) extender, but it didn't help much. The Amped does a great job, and the setup went just as described in the user guide. Once every few days it drops the internet access, but I unplug it for 15 seconds, plug it in again, and all is well. I've already recommended it to to friends and family."
Review 18 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Power to the House

Model Number: 638654/SR10K-WB
"Out Internet Gateway has always had problems providing a strong signal throughout our house. This Amped Wireless Range Extender has resolved that problem. Installation was easy."
Review 19 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orange county, ca
Date:March 7, 2014

SO far , so great

Model Number: sr10000
"I just got this and it works terrific.
my signal downstairs increased a full bar.
"
Review 20 for Amped Wireless® High Power Wireless-N Wi-Fi 600mW Range Extender & Smart Repeater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:March 6, 2014

Great product - Bought a second one

Pros: easy set up
"Had bought the first one with dual band capability for use in our business. When one of the other brand repeaters/extenders quit working bought the second one from Costco.com - was delivered quickly, easy to set-up and works great!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>