Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter

Now you can take all those stacks of 35mm slides and negatives and convert them into digital images to share and preserve them forever. Wolverine has created a very simple to use device to convert all your 35mm film into a 14 Mega Pixels digital images in seconds.    So simple to use, it only requires a push of a button. No computer or software is needed. Use it right out of the box to convert all your 35mm film by plugging it into an AC outlet or any USB port. All images are saved into its internal memory or optional SD/SDHC memory card. Easily connects to any computer PC or MAC, to offload images or view on TV. Features: Convert 35mm NEGATIVES and SLIDES to 14 mega Pixel (4608 x 3072 Pixels) Digital (JPEG) images with just a push a button   Unique stand-alone operation, no computer or software required   Extremely fast, takes less than 3 seconds to convert an image   Saves images to internal memory (17 MB) or optional SD/SDHC memory card   Image brightness adjustment   Video-Out to TV connection (cable not included)   2.4" color LCD screen   Compact design   Mac and PC compatible   SD/SDHC Built-in Card Reader   TV and USB Connection   Included: F2D14 Converter   Built-in 17 MB Internal Memory (holds up to 10 images)   One Slides Tray   One Negatives Tray   USB/Power Cable   110V-220V AC Adapter   Cleaning Stick   Manual Model: F2D14
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
63 of 71(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Review 1 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2012

Digital pics in a snap

Pros: quick quality digital images.
Cons: none
Model Number: 14MP-GREEN
"After opening the box I was converting slides within minutes. Quality of digital image appears to be equal to original slides. I used the color correction on washed out slides and was able to restore more lifelike color. Easy and quick to convert slides. Great purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Springfield, VA
Date:September 7, 2012

Fast and Easy to Use

Pros: speed, quality of image, value for the money
Cons: color display inconistently works right
Model Number: Wolverine F2D-14
"I'm able to quickly convert a roll of film in less than 5 minutes! I bought additional negative trays in the hope to further speed up the process as we have hundreds of rolls of film to convert. The LCD display lighting colors and intensity don't always match the scanned image when downloaded to my PC, therefore use caution when playing with scanning settings based on what's shown on LCD. I suggest using a photo editing software to make those adjustments rather than the scanner. Pay attention to the cleanliness of the slide/negative before scanning or you'll see the dust on the image file."
Review 3 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin county Calif.
Date:September 7, 2012

small package does big job

Pros: no software. just plug it in
Cons: maybe an extra tray
"I was very pleased with this converter after trying a similar one with unhappy results. I'm transferring hundred's of vintage slides to my iphoto on Mac to preserve them. It has been fast and easy."
Review 4 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon
Date:August 31, 2012

Works like a charm

Pros: priced right
Cons: need a memory card to get enough slide to make it
"This slider reader is quick and does a great job of converting the slides. Some of my slide are over 60 years old and are losing some color, so it was time for me start converting them to digital."
Review 5 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2012

Great Product

Pros: very easy to use.
Cons: file numbering could be more versatile.
Model Number: F2D14
"I've been looking for a slide-to-digital file copier at a low cost for a long time, and this product is outstanding. The design is simple and effective, it processes slides quickly, and the resulting JPEG image is high quality. File transfer to a computer is easy and fast. I have processed at least 1000 slides in less than 8 hours. Even the user manual is well-written."
Review 6 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:August 30, 2012

Slide/Photo Digitizer

Model Number: Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35mm Film to Digital Converter
"Good product for the price. Relatively easy to use. Just wish that it was easier to center the image on the screen (up/down)."
Review 7 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:August 29, 2012
"Unfortunately the quality of the scans that I tried from old slides was not good. The picture looked good on the display, but the actual scan was very blurry. I ended up returning the product to the local Costco."
Review 8 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:August 29, 2012

Perfect Solution

Pros: fast, easy to master, works without computer software
Cons: color (green)doesn't go with decor.
Model Number: Wolverine F2D-14
"Previously used a product that took several minutes to produce a usable picture.
With this product I can scan and use the resulting pictures within seconds.
Easy to use
Highly recommend product.
"
Review 9 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:August 27, 2012

Good -recovers and store pictures

Pros: good for slides also
Cons: will not adapt all 35mm negative
Model Number: 35mm film to digital converter
"works great to recover pictures from negatives and store them in the computer."
Review 10 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2012

Good but not great

Pros: price, ease of use
Cons: picture quality
Model Number: Wolverine F2D14
"This product gives you a convenient way to convert your old negatives to digital images. It basically takes a picture of the negative but the optics used are not that good. After using it I looked on line for a better quality product but did not find anything in a reasonable price range."
Review 11 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:August 25, 2012

Simple to Use

Pros: well worth the price
Model Number: F2D-14
"Very easy to use. Just unpack it and use. I scanned old negatives and picutures are really a very good quality . Internal memory is pretty small but you can use external and it is very easy to transfer all pictures to the computer."
Review 12 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lake havasu city
Date:August 24, 2012

works great save time

Pros: do not need the computer to scan
Cons: none
Model Number: f2d-14
"I have a flat bed scanner which I can scan 35mm siides. but the wolverine is faster.
the best feature is that I could set up away from the computer lay out the sildes [over 2000] and work on them. then download them.
great product and very easy to use.
"
Review 13 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:August 24, 2012

Set aside lots of time...

Pros: works as advertised, directions are good
Cons: very slow process
"I used this only with color slides and it was effective but tedious since slide carrier only holds four slides at a time and they are sometimes difficult to fit into the carrier.
Color correction is fair to good but again tedious since you must recycle through all settings to make corrections to your initial setting.
"
Review 14 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, OH
Date:August 24, 2012

Ok, for the $$

Pros: cheap, features for adjusting the image, memory card
Cons: poor lighting, time consuming
"Most of what I have to xfer is snapshots from vacations, family get-togethers, etc. I have some art photographs, which I will probably xfer through some commercial means. The lighting isn't even across the image. On mine the light is brighter on the left. I'm not sure the bulb is all that great. I'm wondering what will happen if it ever goes out because I don't see anyway to take it apart without breaking it. Also, loading the negative and slide tray is very time consuming. It would be nice to have something that could hold more than one negative sleeve."
Review 15 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Valley Forge, PA
Date:August 23, 2012

Patience required

"If you have the patience to correct the color of your slides, the converter works fine. But color correction increases the time needed for conversion and it becomes a bother. The final product is acceptable, but you have to have the time for your project. I gave up after eight slides and returned it to Costco. I was trying to convert slides that are at least thirty years old. You might have better success with more recent slides."
Review 16 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York City
Date:August 23, 2012

seeing is believing

Pros: wonderful product
Model Number: F2D14
"I have 2 big boxes of old negatives. It was good to be able to scan them and to print them with a photoshop product. It made good pictures great and saved many poor pictures.
Only "complaint" was that it wasn't 18 mega pix so that I could print 8X10 pictures."
Review 17 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:August 18, 2012

Great piece of Equipment

Pros: priced right and easy to use
Model Number: Wolverine F2D 14
"This is the first one I have owned. I found it very easy to use, quick and easy once you get the hang of it. I was able to download a lot of old family slides and send them to my children. I thought the quality and clarity of the copies of the slides was great. I then transferred them to my computer in my ACDSEE Photo program. Worked great."
Review 18 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 17, 2012

Needs improvement

Pros: technical help on phone great
Cons: insturction munual not clear
Model Number: Model 14-MP-GREEN
"The instruction book is not easy to understand. Once you understand is quite easy to use. Technical help was very good. Unit should be sold in USA with default language of ENGLISH."
Review 19 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012

Compact and Simple to Use

Pros: everything necessary is in the box.
Cons: 14 mp is misleading., image stabilization.
"Got the unit a few weeks ago. Very simple to use and everything is included. I was hoping for a miracle when I bought this. The price is too low to accomplish what I expected from the device.
Unable to establish consistent image stabilization. Some images snap into color correctness, others on the same strip never will.
I willl be returning it and spending more than double the money on its replacement."
Review 20 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Lyon, MI
Date:August 16, 2012

Great Little Wonder

Pros: easy to use
Model Number: F2D14
"I've had this for only a few weeks, but so far, this thing works great! I loaded a 16Gb card in the back, hooked up the power to the computer's USB drive, turned it on, and it was ready to go. Real easy to work. The main unit is a device which takes a digital image of the slide (I haven't done negatives) . Takes 3 seconds to save one. After saving a bunch of them, I uploaded them to my computer with the touch of a couple buttons. The images are good. Depends upon the slide a lot.
It, and the slide tray are well built, and I hope it lasts . I'm saving Dad's slides from the 50's thru the 90's. He had them chronologically organized. It's like reading a book of my life story as I digitize them in order."
1 2 3 4 next>>