Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter

Now you can take all those stacks of 35mm slides and negatives and convert them into digital images to share and preserve them forever. Wolverine has created a very simple to use device to convert all your 35mm film into a 14 Mega Pixels digital images in seconds.    So simple to use, it only requires a push of a button. No computer or software is needed. Use it right out of the box to convert all your 35mm film by plugging it into an AC outlet or any USB port. All images are saved into its internal memory or optional SD/SDHC memory card. Easily connects to any computer PC or MAC, to offload images or view on TV. Features: Convert 35mm NEGATIVES and SLIDES to 14 mega Pixel (4608 x 3072 Pixels) Digital (JPEG) images with just a push a button   Unique stand-alone operation, no computer or software required   Extremely fast, takes less than 3 seconds to convert an image   Saves images to internal memory (17 MB) or optional SD/SDHC memory card   Image brightness adjustment   Video-Out to TV connection (cable not included)   2.4" color LCD screen   Compact design   Mac and PC compatible   SD/SDHC Built-in Card Reader   TV and USB Connection   Included: F2D14 Converter   Built-in 17 MB Internal Memory (holds up to 10 images)   One Slides Tray   One Negatives Tray   USB/Power Cable   110V-220V AC Adapter   Cleaning Stick   Manual Model: F2D14
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
(out of 71 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
63 of 71(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Review 21 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2012

Wolverine F2D14 Film to Digital Converter

Pros: quick and easy to use
Cons: not perfect color adds a red tint to most photos
Model Number: F2D14
"This converter does a very good job converting slides or negatives to digital images. It does add a red tint to some photos, but this can be managed either in your picture editor or some changes can be made on the device itself.
I have tried other converters and this is by far the best at a very reasonable cost.
"
Review 22 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples ,Fl
Date:August 15, 2012

easy to use

Pros: good quality pictures
Cons: the holders could be longer to hold more negatives
"I had a lot of hold 35mm film and slide.
It took only a rainy day to save them on a memory card.
"
Review 23 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2012

So Far...Excellent

Pros: inexpensive, adequate for amatuer user., good consumer service
Cons: limited capacity slide holder
Model Number: MP-14-Green
"OK, having said excellent be aware that I have only been using for a couple weeks (got HUNDREDS of slides to convert to digital, done 200+ so far).
But, so far, so good. Comparatively inexpensive for this purpose. Easy to use and once you figure our the exposure and color adjustment settings (a plus+ and minus- system) versatile enough for the average "home-user", but probably not the finicky or professional. Only downside is limit of four slides in the holder which requires a lot of repetitive actions.
"Tips"...once I had slides seated in holder used compressed air spray to address potential "dust problems" before converting them. Also used 2Gig SD Card to save photos, then transferred and copied card to PC for "processing". Two steps, but easy and worked fine.
BTW, the included "screen brush" for dust removal was missing from my package. A call to the manufacturer and it arrived 3 days later...good service."
Review 24 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rolla, MO
Date:August 14, 2012

Well worth the money

Pros: great digital images, slow
"Was skeptical but have used it to convert over 600 old VietNam slides from 40 years ago. Is a little slow to do but the digital images come out great. Glad I bought it."
Review 25 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:August 14, 2012

Great piece of equipment

Pros: fast, can edit pictures, can load 4 slides at once, very easy to use, don't need a computer to scan
Model Number: Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35mm Film to Digital Converter
"This is the second scanner that I have purchased. The first one took 3-4 minutes for each slide and you had to be hooked up to a computer. The Wolverine took less than 15 seconds per slide. It is far away, hands down the one of the best purchases I have made. I have converted more than 1,000 slides into JPG digital files since receiving the Wolverine F2D14 Converter two weeks ago. These slides were from 1969-1974 (more than 40 years old) and were beginning to deteriorate. The images have now been preserved for my children and grandchildren. Thank you Wolverine!!!!!!"
Review 26 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:August 13, 2012

Great item

Model Number: Wolverine F2D14
"Easy to use and transfer right to computer. All I had to do was unpack read the easy to understand directions and start copying."
Review 27 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:August 9, 2012
Model Number: F2D14
"So far, I have scanned around 1300 slides in 2 weeks using the Wolverine. The 3 1/2 second/slide scan time that is advertised is accurate. It's a very simple scanner to use and the picture quality is very good. I recommended it to friends and they ordered one yesterday.
The only con I see is that the slide holder seems a little flimsy but it has held up so far. Slides have to be set in the holder perfectly so that it will close on them and then fit through the scanner and this may take a few tries due to the fact that some slides fit very snuggly into the slots."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 7, 2012

Far exceeded expectations

Pros: a 10 year old could use it!
Model Number: Wolverine F2D14
"I've owned a slide/negative scanner for years. It was painfully slow and hard to use compared to the Wolverine. The F2D14 slide and negative scans have higher resolution, better color saturation, are much easier and quicker (2 seconds vs 45) compared to my old scanner. I am ordering another one for my friend tonight (who is not a Costco member). Try it, you won't be disappointed."
Review 29 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, Ca
Date:May 3, 2012

Happy with my purchase

Pros: no computer required, quick scanning, uses sd card
Cons: doesn't have continous numbering of scanned files
Model Number: Wolverine F2D14 14 Megapixels 35mm Film to Digital Converter
"I wanted a negative film scanner to convert all my files to digital and this made the job easier."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA
Date:April 26, 2012

Wolverine Slide Scanner

Pros: well worth the price, easy to use
Model Number: F2D-14
"Having a collection of old slides (40 + years) and not wanting to invest both the time and expense of having them transferred professionally to either a disc or SD card, I decided to give this scanner a try. Once I read the instructions and started scanning pictures of my choice, I knew I made a wise decision with the purchase. The ease of use and the quality of the scans was better than I had envisioned they would be considering the relatively low price of the scanner. I would say that if you have a lot of slides and a little time, this will save you a tremendous amount of expense by not having to pay someone else to transfer them because you can selectively pick what you want or don't want."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Date:April 23, 2012

Love it!

Pros: easy to use with great results, reasonably priced
Cons: can't think of any
Model Number: Wolverine F2D-14
"This scanner is fantastic! It's everything they advertise including being easy to use. I had a blast converting my old slides to photos, which I haven't viewed in decades. I also converted some old negatives I found at my parent's house when they died that were more than 60 years old. I only wish now that I had some more slides and negatives to convert. I highly recommend this device."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fallsington, PA
Date:April 21, 2012

Well designed and easy to use

Pros: relatively quick, light adjustment, easy to use
Cons: none
"I had 2,300 slides dating back to the mid-sixties through the mid-eighties. Using this device, I was able to process all of them in a relatively short period. While many of my slides showed their age, this device did a nice job of bringing them into a data format."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hoodsport, WA
Date:April 20, 2012

Works great

Model Number: F2D-14
"Seems to do a good job of converting slides to JPG format to your computer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:April 19, 2012

Great value for money

Pros: value for money
Cons: not real high res
"This scanner is very easy to use, scans and stores quickly. Image quality is quite good, especially if you just want to make 5x7 prints, but is a little grainy on a 23" high res screen. Overall, great value for money"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:April 19, 2012
Model Number: 14mp-green
"I just started scanning my slides but looks like I'll finally get my old slides into pics and on the computer. I have slides going back to 1969 and as long as they are still light enough, they come out fine. I am very pleased with this product; I tried a few others on the market and they didn't work for the old slides."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:April 17, 2012

Wolverine 14MP 35mm scanner

"It would not work. It probably was a software problem. I returned it to a local store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

Did The Trick

Pros: cost, magnetic closure on slide holder
"So far I've scanned several hundred slides. Product use is straightforward. The "cleaning" wand is good for dusting the light source, but there is no way to reach the lens. Detail is quite good and will pick up every little piece of dust if slides are not clean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2012

More than Satisified

"I'm happy with this product. Wish the colors were more true but this is better than lots of slides sitting on a shelf. Now I can label the slides for future information for the children and grandchildren."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:April 15, 2012

Love it!

Model Number: F2D-14
"With my previous scanner I could only do one slide at a time and the software pretty much forced me to use Photoshop on every slide. Now I can do four slides at a time and the image is really great---does not even need to be connected to the computer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Wolverine F2D14 14 Mega Pixel 35 mm Film to Digital Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southwest Florida
Date:April 14, 2012

Poor results- intermittent illumination

Pros: none
Cons: return - unacceptable
Model Number: Digital negative scanner
"The scanner was returned because of an intermittent illumination problem. It seemed that when you inserted the negative tray the screen might or might not illuminate. Many times if it did illuminate the brightness was unacceptabled. I will keep trying to find a scanner that works. This is my second " Costco" scanner."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>