Customer Reviews for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set

A delicate beading outlines the classic silhouette of the Tanglewood pattern. The dinner size pieces enhance the elegant simplicity of the pattern. Each piece is comfortable to hold, features a bright polished finish, and is dishwasher safe. 103-piece Set Includes:   (12) 5-piece place settings: Dinner fork, salad fork, dinner knife, soup spoon, and teaspoon 12 Iced beverage spoons   12 Steak knives   2 Tablespoons   2 Pierced tablespoons   2 Berry spoons   1 Sugar spoon   1 Butter serving knife   2 Cold meat forks   1 Pie server   1 Gravy ladle   1 Master serving spoon   1 Master serving fork   1 Serving tong   1 Macaroni server   1 Spork server   1 Pasta server   1 Lasagna server Features: Pattern: Tanglewood 103 pc. Set   R+B Everyday Collection by Reed & Barton   Material: 18/0 Stainless Steel Flatware   Medium Weight   Dinner Size   Dishwasher Safe   25 Year Warranty   Model: 1475783555
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Review 1 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:September 5, 2012

Good for everyday use

Pros: all the serving pieces you need
Cons: very lightweight
"The pieces are nice enough and the Iced tea spoons are great to have. They came packaged in a brown box, obviously not for display in a retail store."
Review 2 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2012

Rust!

Pros: comes with lots of pieces
Cons: most have rust
"When I first received this set I absolutely loved it. I was so impressed with all the pieces it comes with. However, as soon as I started using it it started to rust. It was mainly on the handles so I tried to live with it because I loved the set so much, but now it's on almost every piece and I'm going to have to return it. Has anybody else had this problem?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So San Francisco, CA.
Date:May 27, 2012

Awesome purchase

"Awesome purchase! Would recommend to everyone. Very classy looking...so many pieces that I don't have enough room in my draw....if there's a down side, this is it. Really enjoying my flatware set"
Review 4 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edgewood, Tx
Date:March 27, 2012

Excellent Value

"This 103 piece flatware set has everything serving piece you would ever need. The design is simple but very elegant. All pieces are good quality and medium weight. I bought a set for both of my daughters!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Posey, Ca
Date:March 25, 2012

Best set ever

"This is a very nice set of silverware, and the serving pieces are unbelieveable! The weight of the silverware was double of my old expensive set. The price of the silverware was great!! My daughter saw this set and asked to have a set put away for Christmas."
Review 6 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012

Stainless Steel 103 piece Flatware Set

Pros: quality
Cons: oversized flatware
"Wonderful quality, only dislike is they are oversized. A teaspoon looks like a tablespoon and a small fork looks like a large. Very good quality set, just don't like the size of utensils."
Review 7 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:March 18, 2012

Very disappointed in this flatware set

Pros: pattern is nice
Cons: not well balanced and feels too light
Model Number: Tanglewood Pattern
"Costco typically carries the very best items, both in store and online, but had this Reed and Barton flatware set bet your first purchase you wouldn't agree.
I own another R&B flatware set and love it. Each piece is perfectly balanced and clean up nicely, but this Tanglewood set feels like it is made of aluminum, not balanced at all and not a good representation of R&B quality.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 18, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: great value
"This is a lovely set of flatware. The weight is good and the pattern is not over-powering. It will match almost any decor or place settings. It has a great array of extras and serving pieces. It was really worth the price and then some."
Review 9 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston ma
Date:March 13, 2012

Great Gift

"Never did I expect to give a entire set of flatware as a gift to a Bride. I could not pass this opportunity up for the price,quantity and quality"
Review 10 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:california
Date:March 13, 2012

flatware set

Pros: lots of different pieces
Cons: too light weight
"I liked the fact that there were so many pieces in the set, but I thought that it was too light weight and felt cheap. Costco, as always, was great about taking it back."
Review 11 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas Texas
Date:March 12, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!!

"this is very nice and quite heavy for 18/0. it is boxed within a box within a box - that is inside the shipping box. Well protected. All wrapped in plastic - so it took a while to get everything out. I really , really like this!"
Review 12 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 12, 2012

Great Value

Pros: serving pieces
Cons: some minor rust spotting in dishwasher
"We already own the most beautiful real silver Reed & Barton set from our wedding years ago. So, when our Nephew needed a gift of flatware, we looked at this set from Reed & Barton via Costco.com and thought it was great for him ... AND bought a set for ourselves. The big reason to buy this is the additional serving pieces and the steak knives. The entire set is wonderful and is already in our top drawer for daily ware."
Review 13 for Reed and Barton Tanglewood 103-piece Flatware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenwich, CT
Date:March 8, 2012

So many pieces!

Pros: lovely finish classic design and 103 pieces
Cons: none
"This is the most complete flatware set I have ever purchased. There are so many serving pieces, many more than the standard 5. The quality is very good and the design is a classic. An incredible buy for the money. This was bought as a gift for my newly wed son."