Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 352
(out of 352 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
57
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 star
70
248 of 352(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, Ca
Date:August 21, 2014

Perfection

"I have used many printers and this is the best so far. I move it around and never have wi-if connection issues. Prints both sides with ease. I am one happy user."
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, CA
Date:January 25, 2014

Best Printer ever

Pros: great quality reliable
Model Number: HP 6700
"I must admit the print head failed after 1 year and 10 months, but I got a lot of use out of it. It was flawless until that happened. Also, if you purchase with your American Express Costco card, American Express matches the original warranty. so I am buying another one (with my American Express) and now I have 2 years warranty on the new one. I work in IT and I've seen them all. I have it defaulted to print draft because it saves ink and still looks nice. Only very occasionally is this used for pictures. Yes if you are out of ink in one cartridge, it won't print, but most of the printers, even Epson is that way. I buy the XL cartridges and they last quite awhile. I have mine plugged into the router with a cat 6 wire, but the laptops are wireless. Everything always has worked great, and have it set for double sided to save paper! I'm happy with it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Great HP Produce

"Love this HP Printer! I have always use HP printers, and this one is definitely the best."
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.I.,N.Y
Date:August 20, 2013

Excellant Value

Pros: features ink use copy quality reasonable speed.
Cons: none
Model Number: HP 6700
"I bought this printer on a Costco Special and couldn't be happier. It is feature rich, better then my prior HP on ink usage, makes very good copies and prints as well as fax, scan and 2 sided prints. I am not a heavy user, I no longer have a "real" home office but it fits my needs perfectly."
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas TX
Date:July 30, 2012

Easy and Fast!

Pros: fast, easy, features, price, close to perfect
Cons: none
Model Number: 6700
"This printer is blazing fast when using fast setting. My only comments:
Printed so fast (b/w fast), it jammed...so I had to print in normal default setting. This only happened once.
Tray is not the easiest to use.
But for the money, quality and features...this is as close to perfect you will find."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland area
Date:July 25, 2012

Great Printer... Great Price!

Model Number: 6700 Premium
"I've had my new HP 6700 printer for a few weeks and, so far, I am very pleased. It prints and scans great, the wireless works flawlessly and the paper tray holds twice as much paper as my old HP printer. Being able to set up the FAX with the distinctive ring pattern as well as the number of rings was also a feature that was important to me. I use more black ink than color ink, so I do like being able to use an XL black cartridge that is said to print a 1000 sheets before needing replacement. I also chose this printer because the ink cartridges were more affordable than most other printers. This printer has a lot of great features for a great price and I'm hoping it will have the same longevity as my last HP."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrison Township, MI
Date:July 23, 2012
Model Number: Office Jet 6700 Premium
"Excellent purchase. It looks nice and operates beautifully."
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:July 17, 2012

Easiest Installation Printer

Pros: easy install, great value, easy to use features
Model Number: 6700 Premium
"This printer sets itself up for you. For someone who has very limited knowledge of computer hardware this was so easy to install, including the wireless. I did not set up the fax so cannot comment on that portion. So far the prints and scans have been great. No problems here!!"
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ABQ, NM
Date:July 12, 2012

Spot On

Pros: apps
Cons: hold my ticket print out failed
"Wireless and ePrint features make this printer a great additon to the home office. Smartphones send print jobs right to the printer (the only thing that hasn't worked was Hold My Ticket purchase) with Android app."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kahului, Maui, Hawaii
Date:July 6, 2012
Model Number: 6700
"Great purchase. Good product from a reputable company. I have not had problems with this printer"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012

Super Easy Setup

Model Number: 6700
"This printer was much easier than our previous Canon for wireless set up--the machine does just about everything for you in the set up process. It was usable within about 20 minutes from opening the box. Works as promised wirelessly and via e-print."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rahway, nj
Date:June 25, 2012

nice looking

Pros: looks great on your desk
Cons: didnt come with free paper
Model Number: h711n
"works great never had any issues setting it up i set it up ethernet . i love this machine use the xl cartridges and you can print up to 1000pgs. i love eprinting far away from home. this printer is cool!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:June 14, 2012

Excellent All-in-One Printer

Pros: smaller easier to use. very quiet.
Model Number: HP Officejet 6700 Premium Wireless e-All-in-One Printer with AirPrint & EPrint
"Just fell in love with my new printer. It replaced an older HP All-in-One printer and what a difference between the two! It is much smaller, much quieter and so easy to use. Just cannot say enough good things about and I have only had it for two weeks! Haven't learned everything yet but I will. Buy it, you will NOT be disappointed in this printer at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:June 2, 2012

HP office 6700 printer

Pros: works great
Cons: its a little noisy
Model Number: hp 6700
"The printer does every thing I want it to do and does it well. It was reliable right out of the box. It is a noisy printer though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eustis, FL
Date:May 7, 2014

Overall Satisfied

Pros: hp customer service is great
Cons: needs app to scan win8
Model Number: HP OfficeJet 6700
"Purchased this printer to replace a Canon all in one that died. This one is nice. Top is kinda awkward to lift to put items on scanner bed. WILL NOT SCAN from computer using Win8 unless you use an APP. I HATE WIN8 APPS! I have at least 3 programs I prefer to use for scanning and none will detect it as a scanner. After 1.5 hours on phone with tech support we got the app to scan to jpg and pdf format, but it's really not a solution it's lame that it isn't supported by Win8 properly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:September 18, 2013

So far so good!

Pros: easy set up
Cons: none so far
Model Number: HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
"Set up was relatively easy. WIFI network is very handy. It preferred getting the driver from the internet as opposed to the included CD. The print quality is good enough , just a bit noisy and slow. copy and fax functions are good as well as the scan."
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plano TX
Date:July 29, 2012

Good value, not great as PhotoSmart series though

Pros: speed, auto-document feeder
Cons: scan quality, print quality
"Replaced HP Photosmart C5280 which, after 4 years, is still in mint condition after printing thousands of pages. My teenager son wanted wi-fi and ADF for copying so bougt this one. I hope, this one too lasts that long...
Set up takes about 20 minutes and works like charm. Speed is just amazing (print/copy/scan). Print quality is good but not as great as photosmart series. Same is true of scan quality.
Except for the power cord, everything is wireless - you can even scan wirelessly (or to a connected USB flash drive). For old schoolers, you can still use HP monitor and preview, crop scanned copies.
Just to clarify, page duplexer is available only for printing and not for copying. You can however copy two separate pages on to one sheet (back and front).
As with any HP printer, you will spend more on ink than purchase price of the printer. Buy XL series ink cartridge and you can refill it at Costco for up to 4 times. Never, I repeat, never refill at any other place.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dripping Springs, TX
Date:July 16, 2012

Love.Love.Love.

"Quick setup. Wireless works flawlessly. Features beyond what I expected. My husband wanted to photocopy something and blow up the size. I was sure it wouldn't do that, but took a look. It sure did do it and the quality was excellent.
Only tiny little negative is that it prints fairly slowly.
Overall I love this printer. Now we have one printer, located centrally, for everyone to print to. Love."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Oregon
Date:July 12, 2012

Easy to install

Model Number: HP 6700 Officejet Premium
"This printer was easy to install. It was a great deal through Costco. A special offer due to not carrying the ink I used for my old printer. Love that it is wireless"
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Tx
Date:August 31, 2014

Was great for first 1 1/2 years.

Pros: great printing quality and speed., nice touch screen functions., easy setup.
Cons: long preparation time before printing sometimes., scanner/fax stopped working at 1 1/2 years no fix, cannot upgrade firmware through hp software., ink is not the lowest price compared to brother.
Model Number: Officejet 6700
"I rarely used this for scanning/faxing but now at just over 1 1/2 years the scanner/fax capabilities have quit. I get the error on start up, no scanner light, no movement, cannot even use HP software to test, upgrade or diagnose it. Printing was great, and still is, but I bought this to scan/fax as well and for it to die in this short amount of time is disappointing. Will try a different brand next."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>