Customer Reviews for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction

Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction

The Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System is perfect for allergy sufferers. True HEPA captures 99.97% of dust and allergens as small as .3 microns in size! More than just a filter, multiple levels of cleaning capture allergens, kill airborne germs and bacteria with powerful UV-C and fight mold and odors. It is ideal to use in both large and small rooms. Unit comes with additional replacement True HEPA Filter and replacement UV-C bulb.     Levels of Filtration and Germ-Killing:   Pre-Filter: Captures large particles like dust and pet hair   True HEPA filter: Captures 99.97% of allergens as small as .3 microns   Charcoal filter: Removes odors and smoke particles   UV-C Light: Works with filters to kill airborne germs and bacteria Features:   True HEPA Filter: Captures 99.97% of airborne allergens such as household dust, pet dander, mold spores and plant pollens. HEPA filter captures particles as small as .3 microns   Power of UV-C Technology: UV-C power kills: flu and strep viruses, common cold virus, bacteria and mold spores   Removes Odors: Removes common household odors and smoke particles from the air with activated carbon filter   Kills Airborne Mold Spores: Kills airborne mold spores and other allergens   Doctor’s Recommend Air Filtration Systems: Doctors recommend HEPA air filtration systems to reduce exposure to indoor asthma triggers*   CADR rated 125+   Processes the air in approximately 193 sq. ft. per hour   5-year limited warranty   Quiet operation   *Source: American Academy of Pediatrics Section on Allergy & Immunology (copyright 2003)   Dimensions: 6.1" L x 9.5" W x 27.25" H   Weight: 10.55 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Review 1 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: very light weight with relatively quiet motor
"This is an excellent product , it provides reasonable performance for the excellent price"
Review 2 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camano Island, WA
Date:April 18, 2012
"We have a woodstove ,,,this is quite, keeps dust down and pollen down,,,I would recommend this I like that it came with a replacement buld and filter."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 9, 2013

Germ Gardan

"So far it doesn't seem to work. We buy everything we can at Costco because they really want us to be satisfied. We will probablly have to take it back."
Review 4 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 22, 2013

Great product

Pros: clean air quality easy operation and portable
Cons: on highest speed it can be a little lounder if you, are sensitive to sounds
Model Number: AC5250PT
"This is the first air purifier we purchased after researching. And since it is sold at Costco, the decision was easy. The unit is easy to operate, light and since started using it, we can feel a great difference in room air quality. We have a bunny which sheds and can feel the clean air in the room. It also elimates odors. We are very happy with the product and would definitely recommend it."
Review 5 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:January 30, 2013

Great product at a great value!

Pros: super easy to clean filters, comes with extra filters & uv-c light blub
Cons: it gets a little loud when on high
"I now own two of the Germ Gaurdians, that's how much I like them! I bought my first one a year ago to help with cleansing the air in our house during the spring, this is when my sons allergies are at their worst. It truly helped him breathe btter espicially at night, so this one I keep near our bedrooms. I bought my second one a couple weeks ago to use near my kitchen & great rooms, it really helps emlimnate those lingering cooking odors and it cuts down on the dust in my house too!"
Review 6 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:December 29, 2012

Not sure about effectiveness

Cons: do not notice desirable outcome of clean air, did not receive all parts
Model Number: Germ Guardian 3-in-1 Air Cleaning
"Had the product for several weeks: one system in living room and one in a bedroom. Did not notice odor elimination properties. Not sure of the UV light germicidal action since it is separated from filter with metal shield. Makes me wonder if the filter eventually becomes a breeding ground for germs that get blown back in the air. In the last weeks we got sick with colds more than in last 2 years.
Was suppose to receive extra UV lamp for the system with the purchase. Has been a month -it never came.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, KS
Date:August 27, 2012

Excellent Purchase

Model Number: AC5000
"My daughter has very bad allergies and has been unable to sleep through a night without nasal congestion and a stuffy nose which seems like forever. There was immediate improvement the very same night the Germ Guardian was put into use in her bedroom. This is night number three and she is still sleeping peaceful without problems. She even said she feels she has been taken to the fresh air mountains of Colorado. I give the highest rating possible and I nothing negative to say about this machine. It is top quality."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Germ Guardian® 3-in-1 Air Cleaning System UV-C True HEPA & Odor Reduction
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:December 27, 2012

Germ Guardian

Pros: ?
Cons: ?
Model Number: Germ Guardian
"Would I recommend... yes howevr, YMMV
We just purchased this item; it appears to clean the air in the room, still need sometime to evaluate the effectiveness of the system.
One of the reasons, I purchase from CostCo.
CostCo normally does a pretty good job of due diligence in reviewing a vendor’s product and make sure it lives up to the product’s hype and Costco’s customer protection. This is the very odd part of Costco’s product endorsement. I haven’t quite figured it out-some help here would be appreciated.
There are three-fan/airflow setting; 1st is like a cheap hotel air conditioner sound, pushing allot of air- good thing- but loud. The 2nd air level is tolerable and the 3rd{lowest} is Ok for evening sleep. However to make this an efficient and effective system one would need to move more air through the system.
I’m not sure of the effectiveness or efficiency of #2 & #3.
{Bad particles, normally don’t just hang out in the air}
What really is my disliked, unless there is a reason for the almost blue neon light show- [think: Cylons from Battleship Galactic]. There is a blue strip light near the top of the unit, lights up-quite brightly, like looking out a window of a cheap LV Hotel room. I’m trying to figure out how to darken this blue strip light and not make it look as ugly as sin. We just placed painter’s tape over the blue stripe-- to sleep in darkness- WE do not need a very bright bedroom night-light.
Their Ad: – “ Suitable for any room in the home”
· I do like this:--- 5-year limited warranty - I’m keeping the box and invoice,
·
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.