Customer Reviews for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle

Smart design and innovative features come together in this cordless phone system from AT&T. It comes with three handsets, Connect to Cell™ technology, Caller ID/Call Waiting*, a digital answering system and handset speakerphones. With Connect to Cell, you can make and receive cell phone calls with the comfort of your AT&T cordless handsets—no more spotty cell service or missed calls at home. You can even download your cell phone contacts to this cordless system, keeping you completely connected. DECT 6.0 Digital technology delivers crystal-clear sound quality and unsurpassed range, while ensuring wireless networks and other electronic devices don’t interfere with conversations. This system also comes with a DECT 6.0 cordless headset—making hands-free communication easy anywhere in your home. TL92270 + TL90070 Telephone Features: DECT 6.0 Digital Technology   Handset Speakerphones   Intercom Between Handsets   Call Transfer using Intercom   Use up to 4 Handsets on a Call   Ringer Volume Control   English/Spanish/French Setup Menu   Last 20 Number Redial   On-Hook Dialing   Compatible with AT&T TL7600 Cordless Headset   tl90070   Caller ID/Call Waiting Features: Caller ID/Call Waiting Capability*   50 Name/Number Caller ID History   Voicemail Waiting Indicator   New Call Indicator   Missed Call Indicator   Display Dial   Digital Answering Features: Up to 14 Minutes of Digital Recording Time   Call Screening   Call Intercept   Remote Access   Message Retrieval from Handsets   Message Time Stamp TL7600 DECT 6.0 Headset Features: DECT 6.0 Digital Technology   Unsurpassed Range—up to 500 Feet   Lightweight and Comfortable Design   Sound Level Protection   Conference Capability—up to 2 Headsets   Headset Volume Control   Mute   Multiple Wearing Styles—Over the Ear, Over the Head or behind the Neck Style   Dual Color Lighted In-Use Indicator   One-Button Answer   Auto Off * Requires subscription from telephone service provider
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
21 of 29(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Review 1 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:August 21, 2012

Good phone w/great reception - headset is issue

Pros: great cordless phone features, reception, clarity, easy set up
Cons: must toggle between headset and handset
"Really good phone, great reception range, calls sound crystal clear, easy to set up. For a regular cordless phone I would give this phone 5 stars easy.
However I have a few issues with the headset so if you're buying this phone for the headset you may want to reconsider.
-no clear indicator when call is on mute (you hear a very, very low toned beep every 15 seconds). I need 100% assurance that when my call is on mute that it's on mute and a beep with no visible indicator is not it.
-a bit more complicated then I would like to utilize the headset. You have to start the call on the handset, then press "ON" on the headset, then turn the handset "OFF" or end call. To turn call off, you have to press "OFF" on the headset but if you want to activate any functions, like press 1 for this option or 2 for this option you have to go back to the handset. It's not awful but it's not great and it's a whole lot easier to have a headset wired into the cordless phone so you you're hands free but have full functionality instead of toggling back and forth between two devices.
I do love the ease of utilizing the headset however and will definitely look for a wired headset to plug into my phone or something with a bit more functionality built into the headset. The reception on the headset was good - it's not as clear as on the handset but close enough."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pacific City, Oregon
Date:June 8, 2012

So Dissappointed!

Pros: nothing
Cons: no belt clip, no headset jack, no alarm clock, no individual handset ringer settings, smaller font than panasonic, number pad hard to push
Model Number: TL32200
"I'm in a wheelchair and need a phone that stays with me. 'Display' was NOT LARGE-smaller than ADVERTISED. Too Small. AT&T doesn't include Belt Clips or 'Wired' Headset Capability.
Previous phone was Panasonic's 2.4 Ghz & it worked great for over 6 yrs. WANTED DECT 6.0 TECHNOLOGY w/amplification. Description sounded really good but 'extra' features were not as necessary as having an Alarm Clock, Individual Ringers per caller and LARGER FONT.
The phone kept showing 'New Voicemail' but we don't have Voicemail. AT&T tried a fix and it failed right away. Kept showing 'New Voicemail' all the time! Had to get 'permission' to return to AT&T!
Cordless phones need Belt Clips & Headset capabilities; so, I'm going back to PANASONIC FOR A BETTER ONE THAN AT&T (& I get the Belt Clip w/Headset Jack & Amplification)! Plus, Panasonic gives you individual 'silent mode', Alarm capability & Talking Caller ID.
Never expected to be dissappointed by an AT&T product..
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 17, 2012

AT&T Dect Cordless phone system

Model Number: TL92270
"I have purchased and returned to other Panasonic phones in pass 6 months since I owed one that I purchased in 2003, I figured why not its been a good phone. The new Panasonic just weren't has good as the old ones...Then finally I saw this online and bought them. I just love phone, there is no feedback and the speaker is clear when you are on hands free. They are still new to me, but I feel very confident to give the old set away. Looking forward to hooking up the cell phones..."
Review 4 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:lake zurich, il
Date:May 29, 2012

Great Phone/Great Features

Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of one
"I love this phone and all it's features! The bluetooth headphone, the ability to pair our cellphones and answer them w/ the landline phone is amazing. The voice clarity is superb. You can enter the directory from your cellphone by pairing it and it's stored on all the individual handsets. I can't say enough about the features this phone offers for such a incredible price ! The best phone I've ever owned."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:May 22, 2012

Trouble from the start

Cons: poor tech service from at&t
"I had several problems with this purchase right from the start! After painstaking programming, I found the bluetooth headset mic would not work. I contacted AT&T support and was given a runaround until I threatened to write a negative review. They then decided to send a new headset (took a week) at no charge! Nice! The phone screen lettering is so small it is difficult to read! It's going back!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, Al.
Date:May 24, 2012

Handset and Wireless Headset are Great

Pros: wireless headset is easy to use and always ready, to go handsets screen is bright and easy to read
Cons: have not found anything bad.
Model Number: item # 648637 ATT Dect 6.0
"When using my old headset it was hard for other people to hear me. I have been looking for a replacement for a while, and after trying a few I was about to give up until I found this system. This was the answer to my prayers. the wireless Headset works perfect, and the handsets work great as well. Easy to set up with a little help from manual. Would Recommend!!"
Review 7 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 18, 2012

Needed new phones

Pros: ease of use, good sound quality
Cons: handset light is too bright, bluetooth light is too bright
"Great phone system and easy to set up.
Have been using for a few weeks now and
only found one problem. The lights on the
hand sets and bluetooth unit are too bright!
But, as a side benefit we now have night lights.
Had to buy a eye glass holder to put
over the handset in the bedroom to block the
light. Other than that, it is a great system.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Falls, VA
Date:May 30, 2012

AT&T DECT 6.0 3 Handset Cordless Phone System

Pros: works with your cell phone
"This is an excellent system. I had trouble getting reception in one area of my house and this phone solved that problem and the headset adds another amazing solution. No more wires! I also downloaded my entire address book from my cell phone which saved inputting them manually. I just deleted the ones I didn't need on the phone."
Review 9 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:November 29, 2012

not good

Cons: see above
Model Number: CL82450
"I purchased this product and used it for about 6 mos before having problems. now half the phones don't work, say they are out of range, unable to connect...will not by at&t again. They also feel to small in my hand and are hard to hold between your ear and shoulder. I am an average size person."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2012

A Backward Step in Technology

Pros: good sound quality
Cons: very inconvenient
"What ever happened to the speed dial. If I cannot pick up a phone and immediately dial a number I need, then that phone is not for me. I don't care how many blue tooths or cell phones it connects to. I want a decent, easy to use, convenient telephone. This is definitely not it!"
Review 11 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

Excellent!

"I have only had this telephone system for about 2 weeks but do far i love it. The hands-free, device is awesome and the capability to use the phones walkie-talkie's is great too. It has a lot of different ringers to select from and the design is very stylish."
Review 12 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:February 16, 2013

Speakers in handsets quit working

Pros: nice features
Cons: qualtiy is very poor., after 6 months need replaced.
Model Number: kx-tg7621
"This is my 3rd set of Panasonic cordless phones, and the previous models were quality units.
This model is garbage. After about 4 months, the speakers quit working on 4 of the 5 handsets, so neither the speaker phone or ringer work. Very disappointed."
Review 13 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:May 17, 2012

Great value

Pros: t coil works well with hearing aids, simple set up and sync, excellent sound
"I wanted to purchase a cordless headset to go with my other wireless phones and found that this deal cost about the same as the headset unit sold individually. Great sound quality and is one of the few phones that work well with T coil in hearing aids."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:weston, fl
Date:May 19, 2012

AT&T Cordless Phone System

Pros: take cell calls on home phone, headset for handsfree conversation, latest technology
Cons: none
"Everything works well. The owners manuals are a bit intimidating initially, but the setup was not difficult. Very clear sound, multiple ring options, phone book available on all phones after programmed into one, bluetooth transfer of cell calls great."
Review 15 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Date:January 26, 2013

Best purchase ever

Pros: excellent clarity reception easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: ATT TL92270
"I have a home office and I am so happy to have bought this phone! I can work hands free! My cell is connected too. It was very simple to assemble, the time and date came up automatically, very easy to store my phone numbers. I love it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2013

Don't get this for wall mount

Cons: mount
"Never got to try the phones out. The wall mount is brain dead. It leaves a big chunk of brown plastic showing at the bottom. We keep ours on the kitchen wall. The base station mounts so high the phone hit the bottom of the cabinet."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 19, 2012

Excellent phone set!

Pros: excellent!
"We haven't owned this phone system long as of this writing, but so far it's performed as well as the manuals said it would. It's a defininte upgrade from our old system, and we hope this system lasts as long as the one it replaced."
Review 18 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:October 18, 2012

AT&T Dect 6.0 Model TL 92270

Pros: seems to work very well no complaint.
Cons: does not have the t-coil for hearing aids
Model Number: ATT TL92270
"Bought this set based on a review that stated that his model had a T-coil for use with hearing aids. Unfortunately it does not and althought it works fine otherwise I bought it based on the ability to work with my hearing aids."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:September 13, 2012

Great phone. Love cordless headset!

Pros: easy to use, great headset
Cons: initial set up was somewhat confusing
Model Number: AT&T DECT 6.0 Three-handset Cordless Phone System with DECT Headset
"I purchased this phone a few months ago and absolutely love it. The bluetooth range covers my entire house and all the way to the mailbox and the sound quality is cristal clear."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T DECT 6.0 Three Handset Cordless Phone Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tecumseh, MI
Date:June 8, 2012

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVEIT!

"This thing is spectacular. Answer home phone, cell phone, conference, it does it all. Phone maintains separate directories for listing from cell phones, and the home phone."
1 2 next>>