Customer Reviews for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey

Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey

In the February Costco connection, the Image of the Nouveau leather sectional was incorrectly reversed.  Pictured above is the correct image - left facing loveseat and right facing corner chaise lounger.  We apologise for any inconvenience This stylish contemporary sectional will make a bold statement in any space.  The supple leather and coordinating fabric pillows along with the sleek lines of the Nouveau sectional are sure to complement your home décor.  The Nouveau will comfortably seat your entire family.  The plush high back cushions and pillow top seat cushions are as inviting as they are relaxing.  The Nouveau offers stylish design and relaxing comfort for a unique finishing touch to your room. Please email costco@htlinternational.com to receive a sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection.        Includes: one left–facing loveseat, one right-facing corner chaise lounger   Leather Color:  Oyster Gray   Pillow:  Monocle Onyx Fabric   Top grain leather on all seating areas with leather match on outside arms and backs   Hardwood plywood frame with corner blocking for strength and durability   Elastic rubber webbing suspension system for support and even weight distribution in seat and back rest   Padded outside arms and back   2.0 high density polyurethane foam seat cushion wrapped in fiber for comfort and longevity   Premium quality spun loose fiber in seat back and arms   Includes 2 coordinating fabric accent pillows   Due to the overall size of this sectional, please review the dimensions listed before making your purchase Considering all measurements, as well as the size of your living room and doorway, will ensure an appropriate fit Overall Sectional Dimensions: 114” W x 94” D x 34” H Overall weight 259 lbs   Inside Seat Dimensions: 55.5” W x 67”L x 22“ D x 19“ H   Left-Facing Loveseat Dimensions: 67” W x 38” D x 34” H Weight: 122 lbs   Right-Facing Chaise Dimensions: 94” W x 47” D x 34”H Weight: 137 lbs If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-590-0209 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Review 1 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:August 1, 2014

love it

"This sectional is just perfect and stylish and comfortable. We just love it."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:May 24, 2014

Comfy and Beautiful with Rich Leather

"We purchased the sectional with the ottoman. The color and style are beautiful and it is very comfortable. I was worried about purchasing a leather sofa because of my Yorkie but after 4 months it is everyone's favorite couch. I did put a little fake fur throw on it which is now the dog's spot. We put a tray on the ottoman for popcorn and drinks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014

Non-uniform Color

"We bought the Oyster Gray one. We found that the color was not uniform during the daytime. The discoloration becomes more obvious under lamplight at night. Some places are lighter greenish, while some are a darker brownish. The couch itself is very comfortable though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Garden Grove, CA
Date:November 16, 2013

Unbelievable

"1. Nauseating smell. Does not smell like leather, chemical-like smell.
2. We ordered the oyster gray color, but the color of the right and the left couch are slightly different. One seemed more like beige, and the other seemed more like gray. Quality control is very questionable.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 30, 2013

I Think We Got It Right

Pros: sturdy sophisticated and soft
Cons: n/a
"This is our 3rd sofa we have bought through Costco.com. We received the yesterday and we are very pleased. The sectional is soft, sturdy, and sophisticated. We will just have to see if it will stand the test of time. Very satisfied!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So San Francisco, CA.
Date:December 11, 2012

Awesome sectional - fits like a glove

Pros: great color goes with most decors.
Cons: back needs to slide in for a perfect fit.
"Awesome sectional. Would recommend to all family & friends. Fits like a glove in our loft. Looks very classy & rich. Only one problem, the back doesn't line up so I called & was told that someone would call me to come by & fix it. Still waiting...it has been approx a month."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 17, 2013

Super comfortable

Pros: comfort., quality.
Cons: shipping time.
"We purchased this couch and ottoman site unseen. I feared that the couch would be too dark grey and too big for our living room. Fortunately, I was wrong on both counts. Our living room is likely 14' x 20' and fairly open, and the couch is actually a bit small in the room, but fits 6 comfortably.
It's a very nice quality leather. It came looking slightly worn rather than pristine, which made it very inviting. No one is afraid to sit on it as it doesn't look like a museum piece, but rather a cozy couch.
My biggest issue was that it was so comfortable, it was hard to get up!
The shipment did take a VERY long time because the receiving company did not accept the first couch sent due to damage. So, although it was frustrating to have to wait for the second shipment, it was nice to know that Costco was looking our for their customers, and they provided excellent communication once i alerted them to my concern.
The color is oyster, not white. it is the type of color that can match any decor. I had purchased throw pillows to go with the couch, but the original pillows actually look better.
The couch is a very nice, soft leather with match - which means the area you sit on and mostly see is leather, but the back and base are not leather. It's a good match: not obvious to the unknowing eye. Hopefully they'll fade / wear at the same rate."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nouveau Leather Sectional - Oyster Grey
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympic Peninsula, WA
Date:May 24, 2012

the most comfortable couch ever

Pros: soft, sturdy
"I have never had leather furniture before and could not believe the softness and comfort and beauty of this sectional. Before this I had a recliner sofa. It looked comfortable but was not at all. It has been a long needed addition to my living room. Suddenly I'm a couch potato."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.