Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack

Gently and effectively improve your oral health with the Sonicare AirFloss. If flossing isn't a regular part of your oral care routine, you're not reaching the bacteria that can build up between teeth, causing infection. AirFloss helps you to get a deep clean everyday by taking the hassle out of flossing. Includes: 2 Sonicare AirFloss handles with nozzles   2 Extra nozzles   2 Travel cases   1 Charger Features: Simple, one button use for easy cleaning in 60 seconds   Microburst technology applies a quick burst of pressurized air and micro-water droplets to clean deep between teeth where a toothbrush can't reach   Slim, angled nozzle for easy access to even hard to reach areas   Simply glide the guidance tip along the gum-line until you feel it settle between the teeth. Provides easy positioning even on hard-to-reach back teeth   Easy to fill reservoir uses only 2 teaspoons of water for less mess. Fill with mouthwash for enhanced oral healthy benefits   Ergonomic, handle is easy to maneuver   Fits all standard Sonicare chargers for convenient charging   Removes up to 99% more plaque between teeth than brushing with a manual toothbrush alone Specifications: Handle - Slim, ergonomic design for easy handling   Battery indicator - Light in power button blinks to indicate when to recharge   Battery - Rechargeable   Charging time - 24 hours   Operating time (full to empty) - 2 weeks or 14 full-mouth uses   Operating life - Replace nozzle every 6 months   2 year limited warranty Model: HX8154/70
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
14 of 21(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Review 1 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:October 8, 2012

Great for my oral health!

Pros: great battery life, very easy to use, great alternative to traditional flossing
Cons: fluid reservoir could be larger
"My husband and I bought these because neither of us particularly enjoy flossing, but we wanted to ensure we were caring for our teeth and gums properly. My dental hygienist recommended trying the AirFloss so we figured we'd give it a shot. We purchased this set right after our last dental check-up and now, six months later, I just had another check-up. My hygienist was so impressed with how healthy my gum tissue is and how much it’s improved since the last visit! Definitely going to keep using the AirFloss, but for tough things like popcorn kernels, I'll probably still occasionally use regular floss in addition."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Altos, CA
Date:June 30, 2012

Not as good as traditional floss

Cons: more work than string floss., can leak, doesn't hold enough water, can damage tongue or cheek if positioned wrong
"This does not do as good a job as traditional floss at getting between the teeth where they are tight. It does get that little triangle space at the bottom. It doesn't hold much water or mouthwash. You had better get it positioned correctly before you push the button because a little distraction and an accidental push can actually damage soft tissue like your tongue or cheek. (Healed in a week or so.) My husband and I were very disappointed."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinole, CA
Date:March 22, 2012

Excellent!

Model Number: Series 100 Philips Sonicare Airfloss
"Discovered this at my Hygienists office last week. Bought it and have used it, now I am hooked. NO MORE FLOSS!! Especially if one has a hard time using floss in the back of the mouth. Also not messy. You may use this right at the bathroom sink. One may keep mouth partially closed while using this powerful flosser. After I use it, my teeth feel as though I just had them cleaned by the Hygienist. Love it!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:November 26, 2012

LOVE, LOVE AND LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH!

Cons: none!!
"This is an amazing invention. Yes you have to refill it otherwise folks would complain it was too heavy! The mess is minimal if you keep your lips together and much less than (10% at most) than a tradition water pick. As far as hitting your teeth?? You have to follow the directions."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:May 20, 2013

Great

Pros: feels great, teeth feel very clean, no more stuck dental floss!!
Cons: none except the charger should be the same as the
"I hate to floss with tape it always gets stuck. This is wonderful, can't wait for my check up to hear the applause! I have had it for several weeks, it is easy to use and no problems. Glad I bought it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:May 19, 2013

Love it yet disappointed

Pros: excellent addition to sonicare toothbrush.
Cons: there are some serious design flaws!
Model Number: HX8140
"I actually love this thing! I bought the two handle package for myself for Christmas. I use it in the shower to avoid the mess that people are complaining about. It really works because I have flossed after using it and there's nothing there to floss off. However, both of the original handles have failed and now one of the replacement handles has failed. Phillips is terrific as far as warranty replacement. But three failures in less than 6 months? Each time the handle failed, it was a different symptom. When I called Phillips yesterday about the last failure, the CSR told me to stop using mouthwash in the reservoir. I pointed out that it says RIGHT IN THE INSTRUCTIONS to use mouthwash or water. I explained that if all three failures were identical that I would believe her, but they were all completely different. I'm glad the package came with two handles as at least one is working while I'm waiting for the replacement in the mail."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hershey PA
Date:September 18, 2012

Avoid this item

Pros: none, supplements but does not replace floss
Cons: durability, hard to clean
"One of the two flossers was inoperative out of the package (yes we made sure the battery was charged first). The little plastic reservoir cover on the other broke within three weeks. The reservoir area had stuff growing in it and was very hard to clean (this after short time of usage)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA.
Date:April 19, 2012

Awesome Flosser

Pros: you can use water or mouthwash to floss with
"I was not too sure how this would work, but after only one use, I could see particles after I spit, and... a flat piece of seaweed from lunch that I did not even feel lodged in between a tooth! (please excuse the 'details' but this item works!)
One of the previous reviewers said that it was hitting the teeth, you need to press the tip between the teeth, (following the directions) therefore, not allowing the force this flosser has, to boucne against your teeth.
I hated flossing, now I can say, I like flossing!
Smiles :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 17, 2012

Not for me...

Cons: leaks, splatters with use
"I would agree with the other poster that it sure does make a mess. Maybe my teeth are really snug from years of braces and invisalign. I don't like flossing the old fashion way but I would probably pick that over cleaning up the mess. My boyfriend really enjoys it so we are keeping it. I also did notice when traveling the compartment did leak (some not all) of his mouthwash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chandler AZ
Date:August 21, 2012

What will my next checkup show?

Pros: easy to use, quick, can use mouthwash in the flosser
Cons: carry case looked hard sided; it is fabric
Model Number: HX8140 120421-B2 (from bottom of handle)
"I see the periodontist every three months because of gum problems. The one thing I am told time after time is to floss. I just don't like to floss. It is messy, messes up the mirror. The Airfloss seems to make it easier and cleaner to floss. It is less of a chore now; more enjoyable if that is possible. No more mess on the mirror. Am able to keep it contained in my mouth.
The Airfloss seems to do a good job of getting the "stuff" from between my teeth. My teeth even feel cleaner. The real proof will be when I see the periodontist in two and a half months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Culver City, CA
Date:April 17, 2012

Used for 5 days and took it back!

"Please pay attention to the reviews because I ignored them. I'm a faithful Philips Sonicare buyer so I figured I had to buy the Airfloss when they're basically 2 for 1! I gave it 5 days before I took it back. The stream is too strong and water gets everywhere! It's pretty harsh. I did love that it took the same charger as my toothbrush though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Daytona Beach
Date:May 31, 2012

Love it and Hate it!

Pros: cleans great when used properly
Cons: poor design
Model Number: Item # 575521
"I'm guessing that those reviews that say this flosser makes a mess are not using it properly. It just needs to be held in the space between your teeth when pressing the button. It shoots a powerful burst that cleans and dislodges debris between the teeth and gums.
My biggest complaint is the design. The unit is poorly balanced and easily falls over. The amount of water/mouthwash is too small and constantly needs refilling. The compartment that holds the liquid is too small and doesn't close tightly so it leaks.
Now, after 5 weeks of use, one of the units has stopped working. When I press the on button, nothing happens. The second unit is fine so far. I will be returning the airflosser for a replacement and not a return because my mouth really feels clean after use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:April 4, 2012
"Was excited to try this product. The first time I tried it, I thought maybe I was doing it wrong, because it kept hitting my teeth when positioned according to the instructions. I had water everywhere and everytime I pressed the buttom, the flosser hit my teeth. I believe they should make the distance between the teeth and where the water/air comes out longer so as not to hit the teeth. Maybe then it would be a good product. Returned it for prompt reimbursement. Will stick to regular floss."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm springs, ca
Date:April 17, 2012

Better than I imagined

"I believe the first reviiewer did not use this correctly. It goes between the teeth at the gum line and does not spatter at all. My mouth is refreshed with just the small amount of water or mouth wash. I use it several times a day less than 30 seconds each time, hit all the flossing areas and what is really important is I used to hate to floss and the dentist told me my results were outstanding because of this product. Love this more than my toothbrush. Mixes fluid and air and is wonderfully effective."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2012

AirFloss review

Pros: works well cleaning between teeth (must brush 1st), fast
Cons: design needs improving.
Model Number: AirFloss
"Overall, this item works well. We already use Philips Sonicare toothbrushes, combined with flossing with string floss every night before bed. I had a dental checkup a few days before we got the AirFloss, so for the next 6 months I'll be using the AirFloss in place of string floss and I'll compare results at next checkup.
The design of the unit needs improving:
> The water reservoir is too small, and it's a pain to fill without accidentally overflowing.
> The bottom of the handle is too small and too rounded for the unit to stand on a flat surface properly - it is extremely "tippy" and falls over all the time. Our SoniCare brushes have a larger, square-edged bottom surface, and they stand on the counter quite well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
"worked great for two months that it just stopped working"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis MO
Date:March 5, 2013

I love it

Pros: faster, easier, better
Cons: it wasn't free.
"I find it easier and faster than flossing. Went to dentist last week after using it two months and said nothing about it. Hygenist usually goes around to see how receded gums are and did not even bother. Said I had some mild discoloration but that is it. Told her and she said she uses it herself. Her only recommendation is that I do have some gums that receded around 2 crowns and she suggeted flossing around those becuse some food particles gets stuck. I move it up about 1/8" from gum line before squirting and that seems to work better for me. More gets through and it sprays out fan like so I think it works better. I turn button off after use adn battery lasts weeks before recharging. I almost always have liquid left when finished."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2012

useless

Model Number: HX8154/70
"It shoots a jet of water/air in one spot, I don't know how that can replace flossing all of the area between teeth. If you don't want to floss, I'd go with a water-pik over this. Returning this after using once."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont,CA
Date:April 18, 2012

Great Value

"It make "flossing" an easy task and I hope good results. My next dental hygienist's appointment will tell!"
Review 20 for Philips Sonicare Airfloss 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:November 6, 2012

I Like it!

Pros: very effective
Cons: messy
Model Number: HX8154/70
"I've been using this for about 2 weeks and I am getting used to the blast of air/water it uses to "Floss" my teeth.
The Costco deal was a big reason I bought through the web. The product seems to be working.
It is a little messy as the water tends to run down my arm as i floss - other than that I like the product -- just have to use it without a long sleeve shirt/PJ's"
1 2 next>>