Customer Reviews for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set

Our most popular mattress feel. The Chapman Plush offers superior comfort and support in an exceptional tight top construction. The CoreSupport™ center resists body impressions, the SitRight™ edge system reduces bounciness improves support and enhances stability and the new Posturepedic® Titanium DSi™ innerspring provides the deep down support your body needs -- there's nothing old-fashioned about that. The Chapman Plush is your sweet spot between "not too firm" and "not too soft". Specifications: Mattress thickness: 12.5" Bed frame not included LiftRight™ surround handles Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal Flammability (open flame) Standards Includes box spring Ten-Year non-prorated limited warranty covers manufacturer’s defects. Queen 2-pc Mattress Set dimensions: 60"W x 80"L x 21.5"H; Weight: 131 lbs Quilt Layers: Luxurious knit cover FlameGuard™ rayon fiber .75 in. Hypersoft® .75 in. Hypersoft® Comfort Layers: 1 in. SuperSoft SealyFoam® 1 in. Memory foam CoreSupport™ center Support: Posturepedic® Titanium DSi™ coil Coil density 660 SitRight™ edge system Box Spring: StayTight™ foundation Box spring thickness: 9" Model: 582393 / 582396
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Review 1 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Tx.
Date:August 2, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: good quality
"This mattress set has everything I require. It is right in the middle of soft and firm as described and the center core is exactly what is needed to prevent any sag from occurring. My backaches are now gone and I enjoy a very sound sleep."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:July 14, 2012

Outstanding Bed - Outstanding Price

Pros: excellent value, no chemicals, made specifically for costco, comfortable
Cons: none!!!
Model Number: Sealy Chapman Queen
"I haven't bought a new bed in over 30 years and my back was telling me it was time. I did a LOT of research and settled in on Costco. These products are made specifically for Costco with very stringent standards including very low (zero??) chemicals such as formaldehyde being used. You can buy this in the warehouse for $100 less, but I paid the extra for delivery. The bed came about 2 weeks early - the delivery team was quick, and knew what they were doing. And the bed is an absolute dream. It is just as described. It has a "soft" feel, but is very supportive. You simply can't go wrong at this price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA & Chandler, AZ
Date:July 28, 2012

Excellent mattress

"So far this mattress is excellent. I previously purchased a Sealy Mira Loma II (also from costco.com), with which we are also very pleased. This new Chapman mattress is great. It is very comfortable and even looks quite nice without any sheets on it. I have had an excellent night's sleep every night so far on this mattress, which has great support. What's really cool is the Sit Right edge system; when you sit on the edge of the bed, it doesn't sink down. The mattress was ready and delivered well before the 4 week estimate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 5, 2012

Good mattress for the money

Pros: good mattress for the price
Cons: firmer than reviews state
"We tried the mattresses out at Costco by pulling them off the pile and laying on them, on the floor. We thought they felt fine. The mattresses were purchased for our mountain condo, so we needed to have something that would appeal to a large number of people. Unfortunately, the mattress seemed much firmer than when we tried them out. They don't really have a true pillow top, so it might be too firm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Montclair, NJ
Date:August 9, 2012

Jury Still Out

Pros: price, costco return policy, partnership with suppliers
Cons: firmer than expected
"I purchased this bed after the great reviews however I'm still undecided. I've owned a firm mattress for years and it proved not to be beneficial for my back so I decided to go "plush." My decision was based on most of the upscale hotels that have great beds where I typically get a good night's rest. While I definitely do not want a "sagging" bed as some of the other reviewers listed for other beds, this bed is a bit to firm for me. In fact, I don't feel any of the "plush" it claims. While my back doesn't hurt as much (Now a side sleeper) my leg is bothering me. I will give this bed more time (only 2 days old) to decide if it's a keeper or not. Maybe 30-45 days. My 4 star review is based on the price and convenience. My review of the bed only would be a 3 for now. Keep the reviews coming. They Help!!"
Review 6 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:November 8, 2012

Great Value

Pros: comfort, sitright edge system, value
Cons: a little firmer than expected
"I've had this mattress for about 2 months now and it's been great. Not quite as "Plush" as I expected, but still very comfortable. Excellent quality and I love the edge support system. For the price, you will not find anything better than this mattress. Overall a great value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:June 24, 2012

Too Soft

Pros: edge system
Cons: too soft
"The mattress has a good edge system but this mattress is too soft for me and I have been sleeping on it for two months hoping that back pain would stop, but it is not. I am returning it. I also bough the Roseshore Plush before this one which was much worse, it started sagging after 10 days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:July 29, 2012

Chapman Queen Plush set

"We have had this bed for 3 months tops. It is sagging on one side and caving in on same side. I would have loved to have kept this bed and avoid the hassle of loading it up for return. We are grateful for the return policy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, Ky
Date:May 10, 2012

queen mattress

"I received this new mattress and box spring set about one week ago. I have slept on it for a full week. It is supportive yet plush. I have purchased this bed for my 4 yr. old granddaughter not for myself. But I would recommend it so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:August 16, 2012

Very happy with this bed!

"We've slept on this for 5 nights now, and love it as much as we loved our old set. It is $100 cheaper at the warehouse where we bought ours. It seems to be soft and firm at the same time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:September 5, 2012

Best Bed!

"Usually a bit reluctant to buy a bed online without trying it, but this bed is the best! Enjoyed it on my very first night of sleep (usually have to adjust a few days until it gets comfortable.) Received the bed well before the expected delivery date and the delivery people were efficient and quick. (they adjusted to my schedule) Overall happy girl here :)"
Review 12 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 14, 2012

Wonderful bed set

"Super comfortable, and the perfect mix of plush / firm. We had a great delivery and only waited two weeks for delivery which is amazing (we used a Costco sourced Aerobed which was pretty comfortable whilst we waited).
The mattress and the box spring are very high and we've found that we only need the mattress."
Review 13 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:maryland
Date:November 30, 2012

worst purchase ever

Pros: good return policy
Cons: review says it all
Model Number: chapman plush
"Had mattress 2 days. Across the whole top of bed it sunk like a ski slope. Last Sealy mattress we exchanged for this one completely collapsed in center. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone."
Review 14 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Highland, IN
Date:May 29, 2012

Comfortable

Pros: good price
"Tried mattresses at various stores in the area. Was leery of buying one I couldn't try, but am happy to say that it's great. The delivery man went into work at 4 a.m. to guarentee that my mattress would be delivered to me on the date I requested. Good mattress, good service, good price."
Review 15 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Germantown, TN
Date:July 20, 2012
"We've had our mattress set for just over 2 months and it started sagging about 3-4 weeks ago. My lower back really gives me problems in the mornings after I've slept on it. We are going to return to Costco as soon as we purchase a different set."
Review 16 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012

Hard as a ROCK

Cons: too firm
"This mattress is HARD. Not much better than sleeping on the floor. Hurts ribs, shoulder and hips. I'd hate to see what the firm mattress is.
It is being returned and we ordered the softest one. Hopefully it's better, will know in 4 weeks."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reston, VÅ
Date:May 26, 2012

An excellent mattress and springs

"The Chapman sleep set is extremely
comfortable, just right in firmness and in
softess.Costco's service is un-paralelled.
We've had it a month and it has taken some adjustment to get use to the height of the
bed wiith as 13 inch mattress
"
Review 18 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT.
Date:December 3, 2012

So far so good -

"Two weeks with it and its been as expected - Inbetween firm and soft. No issues :)"
Review 19 for Chapman Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:May 30, 2012

Just Right!!!

Pros: makes for a comfortable nights sleep
"I love my new bed. I've had it for about 2 weeks and so far, so good. Now I know how baby bear feels cuz this bed is "just right"."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.