Customer Reviews for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit

The WORX® 2-piece 18 Volt Lithium-ion cordless combo kit comes with the WG151 grass trimmer/edger and the WG540 blower/sweeper. Both powered with lithium-ion battery technology providing long life and 100% power through the life of the charge. Hassle free and ready to go when you are the combo kit's LithiumPower battery lasts 3 times longer than typical cordless weed trimmer batteries.  Lightweight and eco-friendly, WORX® lithium power is the perfect source of energy for your lawn and garden equipment.    Combo Kit Includes: WG540 Blower/Sweeper WG151 Grass Trimmer/Edger 30 minute quick charger 18 volt lithium-ion battery for long life Two wall mounts for easy storage Powershare technology - use the same battery for any WORX® 18v cordless tool Two extra spools for trimmer Limited 2-year warranty WG540 Blower/Sweeper Features: 120 MPH air speed to clean up large areas Directional airflow nozzle for easy cleaning access Emission-free for use indoors or out   Lightweight - 4.5 lbs WG151 Grass Trimmer/Edger Features: Converts from trimmer to edger in seconds Easy To Use - Auto line feed with no more bumping Comfortable - Handle and Shaft quickly adjusts to fit each user Flexible - Up to 90° tilting shaft cuts hard to reach areas Lightweight - 5.4 lbs Run times will vary depending on the length and thickness of the grass and the type of work you are doing. For example, edging may use more battery power than trimming For additional product related questions, please call the WORX consumer hotline at 866-354-WORX (9679) Monday - Friday 9:00AM-6:30PM and Saturday from 10AM-4PM EST. After the initial greeting and introduction you can choose option #6 to speak directly to a WORX specialist.
Average Customer Rating:
3.074 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
(out of 54 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
13
32 of 54(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Review 41 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Date:March 23, 2013

Weak, battery does not last long at all

Pros: no cord
Cons: weak weak and weak !, additional battery is too expensive.
Model Number: WORX® Cordless 18v 2-Piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit - Item# 653137
"Don't buy this one. The batteries are too weak. At the end of 1st season, one battery lasts only for 20 min., and you have to stop. In fact, I realized after 10 min. the power drops already. So I have to switch to my corded electric trimmer and you will immediately tell the difference - the power of this one just isn't there. Don't buy it. I want to return this."
Review 42 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:cincinnati
Date:May 1, 2012

it can only do what it is designed for

"The edger does a decent job to a well-established lawn edge. It should be categorized as a light duty tool. It is no way to replace my engine driven edger. Also, I am skeptical if its $60 battery would survive for 2 seasons."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lithia
Date:May 27, 2012

Broke

"Trimmer broke first use took it back and bought a Robi."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Heart of Texas
Date:April 24, 2012

Very Light.. Good Concept... A Few Kinks

Pros: great price handy light
Cons: blower a bit weak/ battery life could be longer
"Ok... Here's the deal. This is a GREAT value and a good product. Both are VERY light and manueverable through all places on your lawn. Edging (what I mainly use mine for) is a BREEZE!!! Tremendously quick and effective. The Blower is a bit weak on power. Also, it seems to start giving out quicker than I expected. BUT I have a pool and it is GREAT to not have to drag a cord around the pool! For me, IF you do not have an edger/blower then it is a no-brainer...... buy this. IF you have heavy duty job, the blower might not be for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Springdale, AR
Date:May 2, 2012

Best Price

Pros: good price
Cons: battery needs to last longer
Model Number: worx cordless 18v lithium-ion combo kits
"i used for couple time and it working fine. i wish the battery could last longer like it had advertised on tv but over all it worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:April 24, 2012

Worst purhcase ever

Cons: battery, two in one
"This comes with only one battery, which died out on my within 20 minutes, leaving me stranded with half my lawn edged out. They need to provide 2 batteries, and need to improve how long the batteries last. The battery charged in 30 minutes but died out again in 20 minutes. The 2 in one edger and trimmer is not good, neither is the battery. I thought Costco keeps quality products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

not a good purchase

"We were very disappointed with this purchase and returned it. The battery after charging only aprox. 5 minutes or so. Emailed the manufacturer and they never returned my call or replied to my email. Both the edger and blower worked very well, but the battery did not last"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:April 27, 2012

Looks like it is used, not new!

"I have not tried it yet, but the box appeared to have been previously opened and the devices were dirty/'dusty. The instructions are worthless and do not explain how to put the edger together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2012

Works great

"Pros: Lightweight, edges nicely, comes with hanging brackets and hardware and does a great job.
Cons: Large yards will have to recharge before completing entire yard."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 16, 2012

Good So Far

Pros: costo price wall stand for both tools and charger, lightweight, pefect for small lawn
Cons: battery life could be better, costco should have negotiated for a 2nd battery!, no battery meter- it just dies on you
"This is my first time owning such products so I don't have a reference point. I have a small to medium size yard so this seemed perfect for my needs. The blower works great, perfect for cleaning up the grass clippings and "dusting" off the patio of small debris. The trimmer feel solid, careful adjusting the trimmer head though. The edger feature is nice and the wheels and the small white marker make it easy to stay in line. Battery life could be much better but if you trim first then charge the battery while mowing you should be fine to clean up at the end. Really think Costco could have negotiated on our behalf for a 2nd battery given the mediocre battery life."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:May 1, 2012

not worth it

"I am giving it at most 1 star because the battery only last for about 20 minutes when new and charge over night. The weeder is not balance and the blower does not have enough power. I am returning them soon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, California
Date:April 15, 2012

Good concept but poor battery performance

Pros: very functional, light weight
Cons: poor battery performance, auto line feed not as advertised
Model Number: WORX WG 912.51
"I love the concept, the light weight, and the trimmer performance but am very displeased with the battery. Instruction book says it should take about .5 hour to charge but the unit I received required over an hour. On the initial charge I thought it was probably normal for the first charge but after about 20 minutes of use the battery was dead. It was put on charge and after about 35 minutes I went to finish the job and the indicator indicated that it was still charging, again it took about 65 minutes to charge. I reinstalled the battery pack and went to finish the job but again it lasted only about 20 minutes. I will call the manufacturer tomorrow to see if I just got a bad unit or if this is normal, if not satisfied the unit will be returned. Even if the battery pack was as advertised the package should come with a battery for each unit, a third battery for a spare would be even better. I also experienced some problems with the auto line feed function."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 11, 2012

Nice yard work set

Pros: very light
Cons: single battery for both
"I was very pleased with how light these tools were because I have a back problem and wondered if they would really be as light as is claimed. They really are some of the lightest tools of this kind I have ever seen. Worked well but I thought battery ran out quickly on blower. I was not happy when I got it and realized it only came with one battery."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for WORX® Cordless 18v 2-piece Lithium-ion Combo Kit
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Date:April 9, 2012

WORX Cordless Combo Kit

Pros: fast and efficient
Cons: need an extra battery with the kit
Model Number: WG540 Blower/Sweeper WG151 Grass Trimmer/Edger
"I am extremely pleased with the WORX Cordless Combo Kit. This is by far one of the best lawn and garden tools I have ever purchased. Both are lightweight, require no cords or gasoline, and do a very nice job on my 2 acre yard. I love not having to deal with the use of gas and oil. I’ve had no problems with battery capacity so far, and the power supplied is constant and without any drop off. The battery last long enough to complete my whole yard. I decided to order an extra battery for backup. The blower is not quite as powerful as I expected but it gets the job done."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3