Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each

Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
6
36 of 45(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego Ca
Date:June 30, 2015

Energy shots

Pros: price and taste
Cons: n/a
" Cost is the best! Like drinking a good cup of coffee! About .40 cents per one.
Cost couple of bucks at stores for an energy shots.
"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW FL
Date:June 19, 2015

Good way to start the day

Pros: inexpensive compared to comparable drinks
Cons: none
" I cannot drink caffeine so I have found this a great substitute to start the day and to give me an afternoon pick-me-up. Tastes good too. "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Austin, Tx
Date:May 27, 2015

Not 4 Hour but works okay

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: taste, energy level
" For the price these aren't too bad. They do provide energy with no crash but taste is bitter. Not near as tasty or effective as 4 hour but I don't need much to keep me going. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:April 21, 2015

Excellent Product

Pros: gentle but effective
" I work long hours and sometimes need a little pick me up. Too much coffee can be hard on your stomach. Kirkland Energy Shot gives me the needed alertness without the stomach issues. It also does not make me jittery or drop me like a rock when it wears off. I love this product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 20, 2015

Great Value For Non-Coffee Drinker

Pros: great value for what i need
Cons: can't get just one flavor..always assorted instead
Model Number: #601180
" I really like drinking these energy shots. They give me a boost, they taste great and they're less expensive than other energy shots on the market. Since I've never liked coffee, they help keep this guy who doesn't sleep enough awake and energized. The one major downside is they are only available in the assorted fashion. I'd rather be able to order all grape or all berry instead of grape / berry / pomegranate all in one. Please make that an option, CostCo...thank you. "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015

Love the Price!

Pros: price
Cons: none!
" Can't beat the price and value!
First time I bought it in the store, this time I bought it on line! Fast and free shipping!
"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:February 18, 2015

Like These!!

Pros: can't beat the price!
" I like these for the energy boost. I do my best to drink the recommended 2L of water a day and usually mix one in with my first 1L in the morning to get me going. "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015

Excellent Product

" I use it infrequently, but it definitely gave me a gentle boost in energy and alertness on occassion when I would need it without any side effects (ie: jittery, "wired", etc.). "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buford, GA
Date:November 17, 2014

Good, but not best value I've found

Pros: value
Cons: just a little more caffeine than i prefer
" I found this product to be just as effective as 5 hour energy. Taste is not a factor for me - I usually mix mine with about 8 ounces of water. Good value, but Advocare Spark works better for me and my wife for not much more per unit. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aliso Viejo, CA
Date:June 6, 2014

sold on product

Pros: cost, energy, focus, taste
Cons: none
" There's serveral bad reviews on here but for the price per unit, this product cannot be beat. The flavor, in my opinion, is sweet and not as tart as the comparable 5-Hour energy product. I used 5-hour energy for months before I decided to look for a more economical version of the product. After taking the Kirland Energy Shot I get the same energy and focus that lasts just as long as the effect I felt from 5-hour. I have had the issue of of crusted residue under the cap but its just dried spilt product during bottling. This is not going to hurt anyone and I had the same issues with 5-hour energy. "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:May 9, 2014

Awesome

Pros: better than coffee!
" Really like KS Energy Shots. They work great and give us that boost when we are running low. In the morning they are great after a late night dancing. "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:May 5, 2014

Disappointment!

Pros: great price!
Cons: doesn't give an energy boost!
" This product did not work for me. The taste is not the problem for me as other reviewers stated. I think this product and 5-hour Energy both taste terrible, but there are only a couple of swallows in the bottle. Chasing it with a bottle of water takes care of the bad taste. The problem for me is that there is no energy boost! 5-hr Energy gives instant energy for me, but Kirkland's brand pretty much does nothing! The price is better than the name-brand, but so what if it doesn't work! Kirkland's brands are usually good products for a great price but not this time. I'm going to return the remaining bottles to Costco. Still love Costco and appreciate their wonderful return policy! "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014

Bring back the 5 Hour Energy brand!

" Most Kirkland products are great but the Kirkland Energy is useless. Tastes horrible and has no effect - no energy boost at all. "
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014

Best price!

" These are comparable to 5-hour energy, work the same, but cost WAY less. They are even cheaper than other warehouse stores house brands. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Great Value, Great Product

Pros: fantastic value!
Cons: has sucralose and artificial flavors
Model Number: Regular Strength
" I will upgrade this review to a FULL 5 STARS when Kirkland removes the sucralose and artificial flavorings. Just replace with Stevia or Agave nectar. This product works at least as good as than competitor's products. I notice the energy increase within a couple minutes of drinking it.
However, the sucralose contains a chlorine compound that effectively kills the "Friendly Flora" bacteria in the G.I.Tract. It is subtle, but very significant.
It has taken me nearly two years of using the product to figure this out. It is subtly undermining, creating an increasing dependence upon the product to get enough energy to be functional and productive. I don't think this is intentional at all, I think most people aren't aware of the chemical composition and consequences of sucralose.
I really want to continue using this product, but can't unless the sucralose is replaced with a natural alternative.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Date:January 29, 2014

Fantastic product, great value

" This product works as good if not better than the significantly costlier 5 Hour Energy product. Pleasant tasting and fast shipping. Unbeatable value. Kudos to Costco! "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 3, 2013

Nasty taste, poor knock-off

Pros: none - overpriced even it it were free
Cons: taste packaging more prone to headaches
" Bring back name brand 5 Hr Energy!! This knock-off tastes terrible (all flavors in the box) and it takes forever to get the plastic wrap off. I thought my family and I could choke down the one box I purchased, but am going to return the unused portion. It is just too foul-tasting. Using this Kirkland product, I also seem much more prone to headaches - never got them using 5 Hr Energy. Will go buy name-brand elsewhere. "
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 30, 2013

Terrible - BRING BACK 5-HOUR

Pros: price
Cons: taste
" This product is nowhere near the taste and quality of 5-hour energy. The above comparisons stating "better taste" and "same exact product" can only be coming from the makers of the product, because the Kirkland energy shots are horrible tasting. I'd rather go to the local drug or grocery store and spend more on 5-hour. Don't beleive me? Do a taste test yourself. Side by side. Bring back the 5-hour Costco. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ellensburg, WA
Date:August 7, 2013

As good as 5-hour Energy

Pros: less than half price of name brand
Cons: plastic wrap is a pain to open
" As a graduate student, I almost live on these. I started as a user of 5-hour Energy and gave these a try to see if they were the equivalent. For me these work just as well. The reason I only give it a 4 star rating is that the plastic wrap is sort of a pain to open (that's the one place 5-hour Energy is better). I usually have to use my teeth to start the tops of these. To those thinking of trying this kind of energy drink, it's worth it (plus it's Costco, if you hate 'em, they take them back). If you are a caffeine junkie who constantly has coffee or cola or something in hand, these don't have more mg of caffeine than coffee, so don't expect a major rush of energy. Still, I prefer to get the vitamins with my boost instead of the sugar and chemicals of pretty much every other form of energy/caffeinated drink. To me, no energy drink tastes great, but at least with this tiny amount, the odd taste is over fast. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:July 7, 2013

As good as it's market competitor

Pros: cost, performance = 5hr energy
Cons: if long term storage check the expiration date
" I have been a 5hr user for a long time. Late night school study, extra hours at work, and long driving trips. I switched to the Kirkland brand after reading reviews and is looks like it;s basically the same stuff just re-branded with a slight difference in the amounts of ingredients. All in all it works just as good and at a cheaper price. It's cheaper in at Costco but online still beats 5hr prices. Taste is similar and maybe a little lighter that 5hr. Just remember these are not the jolt giving products like Red Bull, NOS, and alike but a longer term solution. As with 5hr I found that if you wait to late and your already very drowsy this may not help but if you catch it at the onset it works fine. Otherwise buy one of the other brands mentioned for an quick jolt. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>