Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each

Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each

Hours of Energy Now! Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot is a great tasting, convenient, low calorie, zero carb energy shot enhanced with a variety of nutrients designed to give you instant energy that lasts.† Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot is formulated with a system of nutrients and B-vitamins proven to increase the energy producing capacity of the body, both mentally and physically, without the nervous and jittery feelings associated with other energy shots.† This liquid shot contains a proprietary energy blend that is not only formulated to boost energy levels, it also provides a healthy source of many B-vitamins including Vitamins B3, B5, B6, B12 and Folic Acid, beneficial amino acids including L-Tyrosine, L-Phenylalanine and Taurine, and the brain boosting nutrients Glucuronolactone and Alpha Glycerylphosphorylcholine which have been proven to enhance mental focus and concentration.†   Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot is conveniently packaged with 48 bottles (2 fl oz each) into a box containing a variety pack of 3 delicious flavors including: 24 bottles of Berry, 12 bottles of Grape, and 12 bottles of Pomegranate flavored energy shots. You can grab one of these shots for an extra boost of energy or concentration before a workout or physical activity, when you wake up to get you going for the day, when you need a shot of energy at work especially after lunch, or when you are traveling and jet lag begins to set in.† †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: NOT FOR USE BY CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE. Shake well before use. For best taste, serve chilled. For Maximum Energy: Drink one entire bottle at once. For Moderate Energy: Drink one half bottle or less. Use or discard within 72 hours (or 3 days) after opening. Refrigeration is not necessary. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2.0 fl oz (1 Bottle) Servings Per Container: 1 Servings Per Package: 48 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value:* Calories 5, Calories from Fat 0, Sugars 0, Niacin (as Niacinamide) 30mg – 150%, Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine HCL) 40mg – 2000%, Folic Acid 400mcg – 100%, Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin) 500mcg – 8333%, Pantothenic Acid 20mg – 200%, Sodium 15mg - <1%, Energy Blend (N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Taurine, Glucuronolactone, Malic Acid, L-Phenylalanine and Alpha Glycerylphosphorylcholine (Alpha GPC)) 1970mg - **, Caffeine 180mg - **. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your caloric needs. **No Percent Daily Values have been established for these nutrients. Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Sucralose, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, and Calcium Disodium EDTA (to protect freshness) Caution: One 2 oz bottle contains about as much caffeine as a cup of premium coffee. Persons sensitive to caffeine should take with caution. For individuals with normal caffeine tolerance. Stop using if you experience nervousness, sleeplessness and occasional rapid heartbeat. Do not take if you are pregnant or nursing, or under 12 years of age. Phenylketonurics: contains L-Phenylalanine Gluten Free
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
25 of 36(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Great Value, Great Product

Pros: fantastic value!
Cons: has sucralose and artificial flavors
Model Number: Regular Strength
"I will upgrade this review to a FULL 5 STARS when Kirkland removes the sucralose and artificial flavorings. Just replace with Stevia or Agave nectar. This product works at least as good as than competitor's products. I notice the energy increase within a couple minutes of drinking it.
However, the sucralose contains a chlorine compound that effectively kills the "Friendly Flora" bacteria in the G.I.Tract. It is subtle, but very significant.
It has taken me nearly two years of using the product to figure this out. It is subtly undermining, creating an increasing dependence upon the product to get enough energy to be functional and productive. I don't think this is intentional at all, I think most people aren't aware of the chemical composition and consequences of sucralose.
I really want to continue using this product, but can't unless the sucralose is replaced with a natural alternative.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ellensburg, WA
Date:August 7, 2013

As good as 5-hour Energy

Pros: less than half price of name brand
Cons: plastic wrap is a pain to open
"As a graduate student, I almost live on these. I started as a user of 5-hour Energy and gave these a try to see if they were the equivalent. For me these work just as well. The reason I only give it a 4 star rating is that the plastic wrap is sort of a pain to open (that's the one place 5-hour Energy is better). I usually have to use my teeth to start the tops of these. To those thinking of trying this kind of energy drink, it's worth it (plus it's Costco, if you hate 'em, they take them back). If you are a caffeine junkie who constantly has coffee or cola or something in hand, these don't have more mg of caffeine than coffee, so don't expect a major rush of energy. Still, I prefer to get the vitamins with my boost instead of the sugar and chemicals of pretty much every other form of energy/caffeinated drink. To me, no energy drink tastes great, but at least with this tiny amount, the odd taste is over fast."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014

Bring back the 5 Hour Energy brand!

"Most Kirkland products are great but the Kirkland Energy is useless. Tastes horrible and has no effect - no energy boost at all."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014

Best price!

"These are comparable to 5-hour energy, work the same, but cost WAY less. They are even cheaper than other warehouse stores house brands."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Date:January 29, 2014

Fantastic product, great value

"This product works as good if not better than the significantly costlier 5 Hour Energy product. Pleasant tasting and fast shipping. Unbeatable value. Kudos to Costco!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:June 1, 2012

Awesome value!!

Pros: twice as many for less than the name brand., more flavors than carried in the name brand.
"I was so surprised to see a Kirkland brand of the 5-hour energy drink I've been buying at Costco. I compared the ingredients side by side and they are EXACTLY the same. The Costco brand is twice as many (48 bottles vs. 24 bottles) as the name brand for less!! Amazing deal, and the product is identical. Thank you Costco!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Germantown, tn
Date:November 28, 2012

Filthy Bottles

Pros: when the bottle is clean the product seems good.
Cons: filthy black gunk under cap due to poor bottling
"I have purchased 3 boxes of these Energy Shots. The first two had several bottles with black residue caked around the mouth, under the cap and on the threads. In 3rd box, 90% of the bottles were like that when opened. I do not know what this dirty residue is, but it does not appear sanitary and I threw them away. When clean, the product seems good, but I will not drink from a bottle that has black gunk all around the edge of the mouth. I will not be buying any more Energy Shots from Costco until they can clean up their bottling process. Disgusting."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 4, 2012

Quick energy but can keep you up

Pros: quick energy
Cons: causes sleeplessness, taste
"I drank ZipFizz for a few months but wanted something different so I tried this. It seems to be a far cheaper equivalent of 5-Hour Energy. The first thing I noticed is that the flavor is very strong with an aftertaste and takes some getting use to. At first I would water it down in a glass of water or other drink.
I then started noticing I had trouble falling asleep at night and may even wake up in the middle of the night. Even though I drank this right after lunch or even earlier, I found that it affected my sleep. After that I stopped taking it and started sleeping again. I never had that problem with ZipFizz."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2012

As good or better than 5 hour!

"Saw these and figured that getting twice as much for less than the 5 hour energy costs was worth a try. These are good tasting (relatively) and provide the same energy that the 5 hour ones do!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:July 7, 2013

As good as it's market competitor

Pros: cost, performance = 5hr energy
Cons: if long term storage check the expiration date
"I have been a 5hr user for a long time. Late night school study, extra hours at work, and long driving trips. I switched to the Kirkland brand after reading reviews and is looks like it;s basically the same stuff just re-branded with a slight difference in the amounts of ingredients. All in all it works just as good and at a cheaper price. It's cheaper in at Costco but online still beats 5hr prices. Taste is similar and maybe a little lighter that 5hr. Just remember these are not the jolt giving products like Red Bull, NOS, and alike but a longer term solution. As with 5hr I found that if you wait to late and your already very drowsy this may not help but if you catch it at the onset it works fine. Otherwise buy one of the other brands mentioned for an quick jolt."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 3, 2013

Nasty taste, poor knock-off

Pros: none - overpriced even it it were free
Cons: taste packaging more prone to headaches
"Bring back name brand 5 Hr Energy!! This knock-off tastes terrible (all flavors in the box) and it takes forever to get the plastic wrap off. I thought my family and I could choke down the one box I purchased, but am going to return the unused portion. It is just too foul-tasting. Using this Kirkland product, I also seem much more prone to headaches - never got them using 5 Hr Energy. Will go buy name-brand elsewhere."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaverton,Or.
Date:June 20, 2013

very unhappy !!!

"One of the first things I would put in my cart was the" (extra strength) 5 hour energy supplements." 1/2 of 2oz bottle in the am the other 1/2 around 1:00 pm
last visit I found you now care your KIRKLAND brand (Extra Strength) Energy Shot. for the past week drink a 2 oz bottle in the am. AND FILL NOTHING
IT DOES NOT COMPARE.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OTHER BRAND1111
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012

Kirkland Energy Shot

"Ou daughter suffers from major depression. We have found that regular use of Kirkland Energy Shot, when added to her doctor prescribed medications, can significantly ease the frequency and extent of her major depression episodes. We ran a month long blind test of Kirkland Energy Shot versus 5 Hour Energy, and found that although 5 Hour Energy might have been slightly more effective,
the cost savings of the Energy Shot made it the best choice.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:July 4, 2012

Great value & excellent energy

Pros: excellent value, seems the same as the brand name
"I got lucky in stumbling on to the 5 Hour Energy brand of energy drinks a few years ago. They really work for me and don't leave me feeling agitated like Red Bull or Monster does. Those B vitamins are where it's at.
Decided to try the Costco brand since it was twice as many for the same price. They work the same and are a bit less acidic, too, which is nice. A bit of flavor variety, as well.
Worth it. Buy it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:August 4, 2013

sad imatation

Cons: bad taste
"I had hoped they had done a good job with this product since they had stopped carrying the name brand 5 hour but this stuff does not hold up it taste bad and just does not do the job. I had to use 3 to do the same job as 1 of the name brand."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:British columbia Canada
Date:June 7, 2012

Great

Pros: price and varity pack
"I bought these about 2 months ago and have to say im totally impressed with the energy shots.. I feel just as good after taking one of these as I did when taking the brand name ones and having the verity of flavors even though I don't savor the taste anyway"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, GA
Date:June 22, 2012

Works

"Product works as good as the brand name 5 hour energy drink. I have been using this product in lieu of the brand name for several months, and I can not discern any differences."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Online
Date:July 24, 2012

Kirkland Energy Shots

Pros: 1/4 the cost of competition
"High quality and low price. Meets or exceeds the performance of 5 hour energy shots. Very satisfied with the purchase"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif.
Date:May 18, 2012

Great purchase

"Great purchase with the added benefit of being delivered right to your door. I want Kirkland to add the extra strength ones as an option also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 30, 2013

Terrible - BRING BACK 5-HOUR

Pros: price
Cons: taste
"This product is nowhere near the taste and quality of 5-hour energy. The above comparisons stating "better taste" and "same exact product" can only be coming from the makers of the product, because the Kirkland energy shots are horrible tasting. I'd rather go to the local drug or grocery store and spend more on 5-hour. Don't beleive me? Do a taste test yourself. Side by side. Bring back the 5-hour Costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>