Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each

Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each

Hours of Energy Now! Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot is a great tasting, convenient, low calorie, zero carb energy shot enhanced with a variety of nutrients designed to give you instant energy that lasts.† Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot is formulated with a system of nutrients and B-vitamins proven to increase the energy producing capacity of the body, both mentally and physically, without the nervous and jittery feelings associated with other energy shots.† This liquid shot contains a proprietary energy blend that is not only formulated to boost energy levels, it also provides a healthy source of many B-vitamins including Vitamins B3, B5, B6, B12 and Folic Acid, beneficial amino acids including L-Tyrosine, L-Phenylalanine and Taurine, and the brain boosting nutrients Glucuronolactone and Alpha Glycerylphosphorylcholine which have been proven to enhance mental focus and concentration.†   Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot is conveniently packaged with 48 bottles (2 fl oz each) into a box containing a variety pack of 3 delicious flavors including: 24 bottles of Berry, 12 bottles of Grape, and 12 bottles of Pomegranate flavored energy shots. You can grab one of these shots for an extra boost of energy or concentration before a workout or physical activity, when you wake up to get you going for the day, when you need a shot of energy at work especially after lunch, or when you are traveling and jet lag begins to set in.† †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Suggested Use: NOT FOR USE BY CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS OF AGE. Shake well before use. For best taste, serve chilled. For Maximum Energy: Drink one entire bottle at once. For Moderate Energy: Drink one half bottle or less. Use or discard within 72 hours (or 3 days) after opening. Refrigeration is not necessary. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2.0 fl oz (1 Bottle) Servings Per Container: 1 Servings Per Package: 48 Amount Per Serving - % Daily Value:* Calories 5, Calories from Fat 0, Sugars 0, Niacin (as Niacinamide) 30mg – 150%, Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine HCL) 40mg – 2000%, Folic Acid 400mcg – 100%, Vitamin B12 (as Cyanocobalamin) 500mcg – 8333%, Pantothenic Acid 20mg – 200%, Sodium 15mg - <1%, Energy Blend (N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine, Taurine, Glucuronolactone, Malic Acid, L-Phenylalanine and Alpha Glycerylphosphorylcholine (Alpha GPC)) 1970mg - **, Caffeine 180mg - **. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your caloric needs. **No Percent Daily Values have been established for these nutrients. Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Sucralose, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, and Calcium Disodium EDTA (to protect freshness) Caution: One 2 oz bottle contains about as much caffeine as a cup of premium coffee. Persons sensitive to caffeine should take with caution. For individuals with normal caffeine tolerance. Stop using if you experience nervousness, sleeplessness and occasional rapid heartbeat. Do not take if you are pregnant or nursing, or under 12 years of age. Phenylketonurics: contains L-Phenylalanine Gluten Free
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
8
27 of 38(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aliso Viejo, CA
Date:June 6, 2014

sold on product

Pros: cost, energy, focus, taste
Cons: none
"There's serveral bad reviews on here but for the price per unit, this product cannot be beat. The flavor, in my opinion, is sweet and not as tart as the comparable 5-Hour energy product. I used 5-hour energy for months before I decided to look for a more economical version of the product. After taking the Kirland Energy Shot I get the same energy and focus that lasts just as long as the effect I felt from 5-hour. I have had the issue of of crusted residue under the cap but its just dried spilt product during bottling. This is not going to hurt anyone and I had the same issues with 5-hour energy."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:May 9, 2014

Awesome

Pros: better than coffee!
"Really like KS Energy Shots. They work great and give us that boost when we are running low. In the morning they are great after a late night dancing."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:May 5, 2014

Disappointment!

Pros: great price!
Cons: doesn't give an energy boost!
"This product did not work for me. The taste is not the problem for me as other reviewers stated. I think this product and 5-hour Energy both taste terrible, but there are only a couple of swallows in the bottle. Chasing it with a bottle of water takes care of the bad taste. The problem for me is that there is no energy boost! 5-hr Energy gives instant energy for me, but Kirkland's brand pretty much does nothing! The price is better than the name-brand, but so what if it doesn't work! Kirkland's brands are usually good products for a great price but not this time. I'm going to return the remaining bottles to Costco. Still love Costco and appreciate their wonderful return policy!"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014

Bring back the 5 Hour Energy brand!

"Most Kirkland products are great but the Kirkland Energy is useless. Tastes horrible and has no effect - no energy boost at all."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2014

Best price!

"These are comparable to 5-hour energy, work the same, but cost WAY less. They are even cheaper than other warehouse stores house brands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Great Value, Great Product

Pros: fantastic value!
Cons: has sucralose and artificial flavors
Model Number: Regular Strength
"I will upgrade this review to a FULL 5 STARS when Kirkland removes the sucralose and artificial flavorings. Just replace with Stevia or Agave nectar. This product works at least as good as than competitor's products. I notice the energy increase within a couple minutes of drinking it.
However, the sucralose contains a chlorine compound that effectively kills the "Friendly Flora" bacteria in the G.I.Tract. It is subtle, but very significant.
It has taken me nearly two years of using the product to figure this out. It is subtly undermining, creating an increasing dependence upon the product to get enough energy to be functional and productive. I don't think this is intentional at all, I think most people aren't aware of the chemical composition and consequences of sucralose.
I really want to continue using this product, but can't unless the sucralose is replaced with a natural alternative.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Date:January 29, 2014

Fantastic product, great value

"This product works as good if not better than the significantly costlier 5 Hour Energy product. Pleasant tasting and fast shipping. Unbeatable value. Kudos to Costco!"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:December 3, 2013

Nasty taste, poor knock-off

Pros: none - overpriced even it it were free
Cons: taste packaging more prone to headaches
"Bring back name brand 5 Hr Energy!! This knock-off tastes terrible (all flavors in the box) and it takes forever to get the plastic wrap off. I thought my family and I could choke down the one box I purchased, but am going to return the unused portion. It is just too foul-tasting. Using this Kirkland product, I also seem much more prone to headaches - never got them using 5 Hr Energy. Will go buy name-brand elsewhere."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 30, 2013

Terrible - BRING BACK 5-HOUR

Pros: price
Cons: taste
"This product is nowhere near the taste and quality of 5-hour energy. The above comparisons stating "better taste" and "same exact product" can only be coming from the makers of the product, because the Kirkland energy shots are horrible tasting. I'd rather go to the local drug or grocery store and spend more on 5-hour. Don't beleive me? Do a taste test yourself. Side by side. Bring back the 5-hour Costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ellensburg, WA
Date:August 7, 2013

As good as 5-hour Energy

Pros: less than half price of name brand
Cons: plastic wrap is a pain to open
"As a graduate student, I almost live on these. I started as a user of 5-hour Energy and gave these a try to see if they were the equivalent. For me these work just as well. The reason I only give it a 4 star rating is that the plastic wrap is sort of a pain to open (that's the one place 5-hour Energy is better). I usually have to use my teeth to start the tops of these. To those thinking of trying this kind of energy drink, it's worth it (plus it's Costco, if you hate 'em, they take them back). If you are a caffeine junkie who constantly has coffee or cola or something in hand, these don't have more mg of caffeine than coffee, so don't expect a major rush of energy. Still, I prefer to get the vitamins with my boost instead of the sugar and chemicals of pretty much every other form of energy/caffeinated drink. To me, no energy drink tastes great, but at least with this tiny amount, the odd taste is over fast."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:July 7, 2013

As good as it's market competitor

Pros: cost, performance = 5hr energy
Cons: if long term storage check the expiration date
"I have been a 5hr user for a long time. Late night school study, extra hours at work, and long driving trips. I switched to the Kirkland brand after reading reviews and is looks like it;s basically the same stuff just re-branded with a slight difference in the amounts of ingredients. All in all it works just as good and at a cheaper price. It's cheaper in at Costco but online still beats 5hr prices. Taste is similar and maybe a little lighter that 5hr. Just remember these are not the jolt giving products like Red Bull, NOS, and alike but a longer term solution. As with 5hr I found that if you wait to late and your already very drowsy this may not help but if you catch it at the onset it works fine. Otherwise buy one of the other brands mentioned for an quick jolt."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:June 26, 2013

DOES NOT WORK!!!

Pros: none
Cons: does not work
"We purchase a lot of Kirkland brand products and love them HOWEVER the Energy shots do not work at all!!! The price is great is they actually worked!! i was very disappointed that we wasted our money on a product that didnt do what it was supposed to at all!"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaverton,Or.
Date:June 20, 2013

very unhappy !!!

"One of the first things I would put in my cart was the" (extra strength) 5 hour energy supplements." 1/2 of 2oz bottle in the am the other 1/2 around 1:00 pm
last visit I found you now care your KIRKLAND brand (Extra Strength) Energy Shot. for the past week drink a 2 oz bottle in the am. AND FILL NOTHING
IT DOES NOT COMPARE.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OTHER BRAND1111
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:EAST BAY, CALIFORNIA
Date:March 15, 2013

THESE PRODUCTS DO NOT WORK

Pros: placebo effect
Cons: does not work
"PRODUCTS LIKE THESE DO NOT WORK. I FELT NO EFFECT. IF YOU TAKE A CAFFEINE TABLET WITH THE VITAMINS AND AMINIO ACIDS, IT WOULD COST LESS THEN 25 CENTS PER DOSE."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:March 9, 2013

Mildew/Moldy product

Pros: work just as well as 5 hr energy and cheaper!
Cons: moldy/smelly
"I heard great things about this product, but after purchasing I was unpleasantly surprised that more than half the case has a mildewy / black around the tops (once opened); normally I wouldnt have a problem wiping it off and continuing on, however they smell terrible as well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:January 24, 2013

Excellent product vs main competitor

Pros: far less expensive than competition
"This is essentially the same formula as 5 Hour Energy, at about 60% of the cost. Quick energy boost with more b vitamins and less caffeine than typical drip coffee."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las Vegas, NV and enid, oklahoma
Date:January 19, 2013

hours of energy

"I take the energy shot in replace of my coffee because I have a sensitive stomach and I am glad I made the switch. After trying every other generic of the 5 hour energy (because it is so expensive) I wouldn't choose anything else. Kirkland's energy shot is so much better than the 5 hour energy shot. The focus is better, the taste is better, and it just all around works better. My energy lasts longer with Kirkland. Even though the ingredients are the same, Kirkland's have got the right combo. Thanks Kirkland."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Great Neck, NY
Date:December 14, 2012

Good Energy Shot, Low Price, A Little Hard to Open

Pros: price
Cons: harder to open than 5 hour energy
"I have tried 5 hour energy for several years and the Kirkland Energy shot recently. I have found no unusual aftertaste as stated in one review. I have found no black residue as stated in another review. The only suggestion I would make is to make the cap easier to twist off. The 5 hour energy caps are perforated at the bottom, so you can just twist the cap without having to try to peel off the plastic wrap. The Kirkland energy shot caps are a little difficult to open, since you have to peel off the hard plastic wrap."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Germantown, tn
Date:November 28, 2012

Filthy Bottles

Pros: when the bottle is clean the product seems good.
Cons: filthy black gunk under cap due to poor bottling
"I have purchased 3 boxes of these Energy Shots. The first two had several bottles with black residue caked around the mouth, under the cap and on the threads. In 3rd box, 90% of the bottles were like that when opened. I do not know what this dirty residue is, but it does not appear sanitary and I threw them away. When clean, the product seems good, but I will not drink from a bottle that has black gunk all around the edge of the mouth. I will not be buying any more Energy Shots from Costco until they can clean up their bottling process. Disgusting."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Energy Shot 48 Count, 2 Ounces Each
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada City, CA
Date:November 12, 2012

Energy shot

Pros: price
Cons: none
"every bit as good as 5 hour energy and not nearly as expensive."
1 2 next>>