Customer Reviews for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx

Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx

Limit of 5 per member
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1184 Reviews) 1184
(out of 1,184 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,184 reviews)
5 stars
793
4 stars
181
3 stars
66
2 stars
60
1 star
84
990 of 1,143(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Review 201 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hilton Head Island
Date:December 3, 2012

If you call and I don't answer......

Pros: pretty blue icon.....when workin properly., (wireless)
Cons: rarely get to see pretty blue icon., (wireless)
Model Number: Telo Air
"LESS THAN optimal performance......VERY POOR voice quality,POOR EXCUSE for wireless connectivity and WEAK customer support."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:pittsburgh, pa
Date:January 21, 2012

disastrous

"3 hours w/tech support and no wireless connection. now i cant even get it to work w/wired connection. i'm not a bigot but i am weary of overseas assistance that is difficult to comprehend. I have ported my number to Ooma and now I have no land line. TERRIBLE"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston. TX
Date:September 30, 2013

Not a good decison for International Callers

Pros: good for local calls
Cons: bad for international callers
"I recently bought Ooma from costco and bought 500 international minutes for $4.99. Ooma charged my credit card for $9.19 Cents. The explanation they provided is $4.20 cents is my local and state taxes. I cancelled the service."
Review 204 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:December 16, 2011

Excellent VOIP device

Pros: also bought the telo handset which i recommend
Model Number: Ooma Telo Air Wireless VOIP Telephone with WiFi
"Nice looking box, seemingly well made. The deep blue light indications are very pleasing. Setup requires a little effort, but takes little time. Sound quality is excellent, and the various features such as call forwarding, caller ID all work well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:February 7, 2012

Ooma Telo Air

Pros: still waiting to use yet
Cons: customer service poor
Model Number: Ooma Telo Wireless VOIP with WiFi
"Still hoping to connect to my router for a wireless operation. Info very limit regarding installing to router with password protection since I am not a computer geek. Request help from website and got very little info from them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

Great Purchase

Model Number: TELO
"OOMA is a great product and I've been very impressed with the TELO. I needed to contact tech support on a couple issues and they were very helpful and able to solve my issues. Ported my old AT&T number over and have never looked back ..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lewisville, TX
Date:January 26, 2011

Good product

"OOMA Telo is very easy to use and setup. The voice quality is good and it's about the same as other VoIP product. Pay it once then pay the monthly tax but it is still cheaper than others. I would recommend this product to my friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011

great voice quality

Pros: easy set up
"the voice quality has been as good as with our landline phone. included features such as forwarding to cell phone when internet is down safeguards against missed calls. I expect it to pay for itself within 6 months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, VA
Date:January 11, 2012

Good for saving money

Model Number: Ooma Telo
"Product is easy to install. It took me arround 30mins to complete. Voice quality is excellent. However, I have experienced the communication was dropped some times. My network speed is 15/5 Mbps. Premier user."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2010

Ooma Telo

Pros: once it gets connected it works great
Cons: hard to see when you have a message, hard to tell the volume level, poor customer service, very difficult to get connected
Model Number: Telo
"Very frustrating to connect. Customer service can be just as frustrating to deal with regarding their policies. But if you can deal with all the initial headaches, it's worth having a free and reliable service."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Date:May 17, 2012

Great!

"Ooma is great. Love it. Set up was easy. Sounds just like a regular phone. Customer service was helpful and prompt. No problems whatsoever. Glad I made the switch."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kailua, Hi
Date:October 4, 2011

Works some places

Model Number: Ooma Telcon
"Checking with Ooma, I cannot get my existing number ported.
I can get a number listed on other islands, or, other cities, but not my number that I have had for many, many years.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca
Date:December 14, 2010

OOMA

Pros: no more phone bill
Cons: loses signal when internet goes down
"Very good quality VOIP. We have used it now for almost 2 years, no long distance fees, no phone bill at all. Has more then paid for itself 10x over. I would highly reccomend"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:February 7, 2011

great device

"This OOMA phone system ROCKS. The call quality is great and is very easy setup. I debated long time for this phone service switch,I wish i had done it sooner. OOMA ROCKS!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2012

Great product

Pros: saves $$
"Easy setup. Took less than two weeks to port my number. Great reception. Happy to get rid of phone bill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 9, 2010

Love My Ooma!!

Pros: awesome call quality, free long distance, free local service, do not disturb feature is great, lots of great voicemail features
"I purchased my Ooma at the Costco Warehouse store about a month ago and could not be more pleased. It was super easy to set up, and I was making calls within an hour. You definitely want to do the "Recommended" setup (Ooma between broadband modem and router) for best call quality. I used it set up the other way (connected to router inside the firewall) for about a week and found some calls would have a slight delay between me talking and the other person hearing what I had said; switching to the recommended setup fixed this immediately. I got the Handset as well, which is cool if you want to access features like voicemail and Do Not Disturb (great feature) without going to the Telo itself. Also works great with my regular cordless phones. I love this thing so much!!!!"
Review 217 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca.
Date:December 6, 2011

Ooma Telo Air Wirless

Pros: good call qaulity
Cons: would like to have wireless handset included
Model Number: Ooma Telo with Blue Tooth
"Better then Magic Jack, so far setup was easy and phone is working good.
Easy to setup, following instructions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:February 6, 2012

Easy, Save Money

Pros: easy set up, cheap monthly fee, no contract
"I new that Costco has been carrying this product for a while. I was just kept wondering how much do they charge monthly, after paying over $160 for the devise itself?
Recently I had some dispute with Verizon, and decided to ditch home phone, and seriously started to look into the alternatives. Then I remembered this VOIP phone. I still didn't understand how the company makes money, but decided to try, because I can return the item to Costco if I didn't like it after all.
I was surprised that setting up the devise was really easy, and if I don't choose premium service (which we don't need), the monthly charge is about $3.66! I payed about $160 for the devise itself, but I can recoup the cost pretty quickly.
I've been using this for about a week. So far so good."
Review 219 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:May 6, 2011

So far so good!

Model Number: Ooma Telo
"I used to get lots of complaints about not being able to hear me......no such problem now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Ooma Telo VoIP Free Home Phone Service with Linx
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Havelock, NC
Date:December 2, 2010

Don't Buy

Cons: hidden charges
"Costco is great, but using the Ooma is deceiving. There is ALWAYS a monthly charge to your credit card and it varies from month to month!
If you have satellite internet there is such a delay that you can't use it.
Thanks twice before buying this Ooma."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>