Customer Reviews for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator

Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator

Unlike an ordinary fan, the Vornado air circulator doesn't just blow air. Instead, it produces true whole-room air circulation using Vortex Technology, exclusive to Vornado. So rather than being in the breeze or out of the breeze with an ordinary fan, you get an even temperature and circulation throughout the room. The Vornado Full-size Whole Room Air Circulator is a powerful air circulator in a space-saving size. It utilizes Vornado's signature energy efficient Vortex Action to quietly create swirling, deep-penetrating currents of air that circulate and rejuvenate all the air in the room. The Air Circulator conveniently circulates the air from three different base positions. The 3-speed control is easy to access and allows for speed selection to meet any circulation need. This air circulator is ideal for use in large rooms. Use the Air Circulator all year long for added comfort and energy savings in every season. The classic design and the elegant color blends with any décor in the home or office. Features: Vornado's signature Vortex Technology provides complete circulation of all the air in a room   Designed, engineered and manufactured in the USA   Superior performance - deep pitched blades power air over 100 feet   Whole room air circulation can even out room temperature and eliminate hot and cold spots   3-speed, easy to use control   Built-in handle makes it easy to move the unit from room to room   Whisper-quiet operation   Saves energy year-round by working with heating and cooling systems   3-position base provides directable airflow   Removable grill for easy cleaning   ETL and cETL listed   Dimensions: 14.9"L x 14.8"W x 15.25"H; Weight: 8.5 lbs   Diameter: 12"   5 year limited manufacturer warranty Model: 733
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 39(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Review 1 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 2, 2014

Powerful and Works well

Pros: powerful solid and well built
Cons: only three speed ajustments
"Good fan and works as advertised, but lacks adjustments. Only has three speed adjustments while some other Vornados have a dial adjustment for unlimited speeds. Solid and well built."
Review 2 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville.,Ca.
Date:May 16, 2014

Great Fan

Pros: great circulation and keeps you comfortable
Cons: none at this time
"This fan has a lot of power even on low. I placed the foot protectors as the directions suggested and there is no noise or movement sound. All in all the other reviews that were positive are right on. I did not or have not experienced anything negative at this point"
Review 3 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

BEST FAN EVER

Pros: relatively quiet
"COOLS DOWN WHOLE ROOM, AND SO SMALL DOESN'T TAKE UP MUCH SPACE, AWESOME"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2013

Too loud

"The fan was too loud except on low, but on low the air volume was too low. It also made a distracting clicking noise on low. I thought I could put it in the corner and aim it at the ceiling. But it was so loud I couldn't hear the TV. I think a ceiling fan would be a better option."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So California
Date:July 25, 2013

Very quiet

Cons: on/off button in the back on the bottom -darn!!
"Bought for our bedroom and was just so impress with how quiet this fan is - considering another for the living room"
Review 6 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:July 23, 2013

Excellent!

Pros: it works!, good price
Cons: none
Model Number: 733
"Great product for a great price. Used to keep the house at 74/72 degrees and still was hot in the living room. I have a open space large living room. With this fan now I leave the AC at 78 and still feel very comfortable. Noise level of the fan is also low enough. Great option for comfort and saving $$"
Review 7 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 16, 2013

Super nice fan

"I have been using this fan for a few weeks now. It is super powerful, and quiet on medium setting and almost silent on low setting. Moves alot of air, could easily circulate air in my whole house. Front cover opens for easy cleaning."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Date:September 9, 2012

love this!

Pros: well made
Cons: can be quieter
Model Number: 733
"I have tried various pedestal fans and wasn't satisfied with any! Almost all of them are china made . cheaper materials and poor air flow.
You will not be disappointed with this purchase. Made in USA..Solid air circulation..Actually ordered the second one for the living room after trying one"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LAKEWOOD, WA
Date:August 31, 2012

Whisper quiet

Model Number: 733
"This unit does not rotate as most fans do. It is built so it can be placed in either an "up flow" position or a "forward flow positon". I use it in my bedroom on the first setting and it is very quiet. It is not a "white noise" at all---it really is whisper quiet. I can feel the gentle movement of air sixteen feet away from the unit when it is on the first setting or low. There are tiny rubbers stick-ons with the unit that are placed (by customer) on the footed areas. The fan is fixed in place. Cannot be rotated and does not have dials on either end to set any degree of rotation. When the fan flow is up, the dial to set airflow is accessed underneath the unit. When one accesses the dial in the back (you must physically move the unit which is easy as the unit is very light weight) the flow is then forward. The edges of the units stand are somewhat sharp---certainly not enough to damage a hand but would have been more comfortable to access if edges had been rounded. Takes some getting used to as it doesn't rotate as most do but it does a great job of moving air and as I pointed out, in the first setting it is very very quiet. The dial is not marked for position but I will do that with some nail polish."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 30, 2012
"Works, as They Say,,! PUSHES AIR, and QUIET,... Easy, to SLEEP with,...+++
I , Point it Towards the Ceiling.... ADD's too any Cooling device! Or, None,..
Cycles, the WHOLE ROOM!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:huntington beach, ca
Date:August 28, 2012

not worth 80 plus dollars

Cons: price overhyped technology
Model Number: as above
"i had high expectations for this fan but came away disappointed. The fan is actually less effective than our $30.00 wind machine."
Review 12 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca.
Date:August 23, 2012

Great fan and powerful

Pros: light weight, sturdy, black, removeable grille, safe around kids, blades are recessed, durable, 5 year warranty
Cons: only 3 positions on stand, switch does not have easy access.
Model Number: 733
"My wife and i live in Linda Vista,San Diego. We went through a horrible heat and humidity spell. We needed a strong and powerful fan. We had owned a Vornado a long time ago. I was impressed that this model actually moves air 100ft."
Review 13 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:August 20, 2012

You won't be disappointed!

Pros: see below
Cons: nothing really...
"This is a great fan. It is quiet, easy to move and looks nice--at a very good price. It definitely gets the job done.
Arrived just in time for this heat wave!
Thank you Costco!
"
Review 14 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 6, 2012

The Best Fan Made!

Pros: 5 year warranty
Model Number: 12" whole house
"This is the 2nd Vornado for us. We had to replace a cheap fan made in China, and we chose the Vornado, made in AMERICA. This one is the same size as our other Vornado, but built differently. We really like the air movement and how quiet it is. Great for the warm evenings. You can't go wrong."
Review 15 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:July 31, 2012

AWESOME PURCHASE

Pros: cool well portable handles large room
"This product moves air. I have a glass enclosed porch that is difficult to cool with the recent high temps in the southeast. Adding this fan along with a heat pump/air conditioner makes the room a pleasant place for the mom and aunt who are elderly"
Review 16 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Date:July 9, 2012

Good...not great...fan!

"This is my third Vornado fan and I had high expectations. Pros: consistent and quiet operation, and adjustable direction. Cons: the on/off switch is "under" the fan, so you to basically tip it over to turn it on/off and/or adjust the fan - this makes a lame design in my book; the adjustable design is not a movable piece but rather the entire fan must be moved; and it's all plastic...no metal anywhere. For $85 I expect better...my two other Vornados are 5-10 years old, still working, and made much better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:June 26, 2012

Quality US Made Product

Pros: us made, good quality
Model Number: 733
"Originally I wasn't sure this product was worth the price tag but I've placed it in my living room that's about 600 sq. ft. and it's made a dramatic difference. It makes the room feel like it has a light breeze and was actually able to raise the thermostat by 3 degrees and it still feels cooler. Very happy with my purchase. It's also US made which is awesome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vornado Full-Size Fan Whole Room Air Circulator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:April 14, 2012

quality

Pros: quality
"moves a ton of air, quiet, great warranty. I have Vornados of all sizes. Definitely worth what you pay and not a disposable item to end up in a land-fill."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.